Customer Reviews for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table

Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table

Kids love to eat outdoors, but we all know the safety risks of seating children at adult-sized accommodations. For safety’s sake, children should be seated at a picnic table that accommodates their own needs. The folding kids picnic table is lightweight and portable. Use it in the yard, or take it to the park or campground. Easy to transport, easy to clean. Just seat your little ones around their own folding kid’s picnic table and bring on the watermelon and ice cream! The folding kid’s picnic table from Lifetime is made of durable construction with our High-Density Polyethylene® (HDPE) plastic and powder-coated steel for weather resistance to rusting, cracking, or peeling. Your kids will enjoy plenty of fresh air and sunshine while picnicking at their very own picnic table. Includes: Picnic table one-piece with folding benches for easy storage High-density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic and powder-coated steel Stain resistant and easy to clean Lightweight, durable, stain resistant surface contains UV inhibitors for added protection from weathering. Will not crack, chip or peel Dimensions: 32.5” L x 35.5” W x 21” H Weight: 22 lbs. Model: 11525512
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Review 1 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:April 2, 2013

Solid purchase.

Pros: strong, durable, functional, attractive as far as nondescript plastic tables go
Cons: putaway/takedown is a little tricky.
"We hosted an Easter Egg Hunt, and needed a couple of tables for crafts. We have had good experiences with the adult-sized Lifetime tables, and saw this table at Little Gym (a toddler gymnastics franchise). Based on the abuse/use those tables get at Little Gym, we knew the 2 tables we bought would be durable and strong.
The tables are also attractive as far as nondescript plastic tables can go.
Relative to other Lifetime tables, set up and take down is a little trickier due to what feels like a pseudo-hydraulic pressure on the sliding mechanism to elevate the table from the benches.
Best method to elevate the table from the benches: place the table on the ground, put your feet on the benches' feet bars to hold the table on the ground, while pulling the table upwards, and two pins will lock the table into place.
To put it away: if doing it by yourself, you have to push down the tabletop on one side while pressing in the pin, and then do the other side.
A little troublesome, but not terrible and really the only negative.
Overall, we liked these tables so much, that we may purchase another!"
Review 2 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston's North Shore
Date:April 22, 2010

Functional furniture for 3 & 6 year olds

Pros: easy to open/fold, easy to clean, stores compactly, folding mechanism all metal
Cons: drab/ugly putty plastic parts
"We have a primary-colored toddler-sized plastic picnic table made by one of major children's outdoor furniture makers, and it has served us well for many years, but my older (age 6) son looks pretty cramped these days at that tiny table. I was looking for an upgrade.
The Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table is perfect for our needs. It is sized for young kids, but suitable for early elementary age, not just little preschoolers. Four kids could sit at this table, or perhaps even two older elementary kids (the way my 6 year old still squeezed into the old toddler table before this one arrived!)
Unlike the old plastic table, this one is EASY to open and lock into place, and equally easy to fold back to its totally flat (about 2 inches flat) closed position. I may have spent 5 minutes discovering how this mechanism works, but probably less.
The top is putty colored plastic (I wish it were a more natural/outdoorsy or sophisticated color) and the legs are dark (black? brown?) metal. I think they are powder-coated. I hope they don't rust, because we often forget to put the table away during our summer thunderstorms.
The kids were delighted to get new outdoor furniture, and they say it is comfortable. An adult friend (petite woman) sat on the bench today and I didn't see any sign of bending/stress. It feels like a quality piece, and more like "real" furniture than the thick plastic kids' furniture does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:February 14, 2011

Great table, perfect size!!

Pros: folds up very compact quality product, large enough to last several years before outgrown
"Ordered this table a couple of weeks ago and just love it. We have two boys, 3 and 1-1/2 and they have been enjoying it for everything from crafts to dining. I think it's very well built and a good size for 4 little ones without being too squeezed. The table top is large enough not to cramp them too. This table will last them a good long while and folds up so compact. Not obnoxiously colored either which I like because it is inside most of the time. A friend of mine has the same one and it has even withstood their German Shephard puppy chewing on it!! Get it, you'll love it. Costco shipped it very quickly and we received it long before the original stated time which was 2-3 weeks. We received it in 1 week. Costco has the best price too, $10 less even with it shipped than anywhere else I found."
Review 4 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 6, 2010

Great table

Pros: price quality size
Model Number: Lifetime Kid's Picnic table
"I bought the table one year ago. It is the best purchase I ever made. Easy to carry, move around, and practical. During the summer the table is outdoor, rainy days indoors. My 1 and 2 year old use it everyday. The table is made of good material, easy to clean. Buy more the one, you will need them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:May 29, 2012

Great Choice

Model Number: 11525512
"Who knew something so cute could be so durable and functional as well? We just love this table. I wish I had bought one sooner! Perfect for wherever you need it and whatever you need it for :)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Date:May 11, 2011

Best Table for kids

"This kids picnic table is excellent for all kinds of kids events. It folds up easily and cleans easily. Just don't keep it outside as the metal will rust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:June 8, 2011

Great for my grandkids

"Sturdy little table for the little ones and it folds away flat for storage. Better than the little tykes table I once had."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

great table...

"this table is so wonderful for my grandkids.
Easy to set up and easy to store...
great quality and great fast shipping
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Just Right!

"This little picnic table is just right for up to 4 kids, ages 2+. It's the second one I've purchased, as I was so pleased with how sturdy it is and how easy it is to pop up. Collapse it and it stores under or behind a couch. It has no sharp edges, is durable, and nicely curved to move around."
Review 10 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:April 20, 2012

Awesome!

"I have used this table so many times! It has sat out on my uncovered back patio for 2 years at least. I have dragged it to kids' events all over town, and lent it out for others to use at birthday parties. All my friends are jealous and love it. My kids love it. And my husband loves that it is so easy to clean and still looks great. No cracking - even through record breaking 100+ degree heat for 2 months last summer. Worth every penny!"
Review 11 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 19, 2009

fantastic

"there are no cons to this product. durable, easy to clean, fold, and use! Great for at home inside or outside and super for on the move camping. folds flat for storage. Mine is 1 year old now and has been outside in weather, rain, sun and still looks like new. size is perfect for real little ones up to pre teens, strong and sturdy. I'm buying a second one so I can keep one in camping trailer and one at home. Highly recommend!!"
Review 12 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012

Love this table

"This table is great! It fits nicely in my kitchen and we can easily move it around the house or outside as needed. 2 year old loves it and wants to use it all the time. While it is a difficult fit for an adult, I have been able to sit at it with child. Paint and food messes wipe off very easily. It is light weight, but seems very durable. I think we will get a lot of use out of it!"
Review 13 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:August 7, 2012

Great For The Kids!

"No assembly, no bulky plastic hulk to store. This is a sturdy table/bench combo that provides maximum flexibility and easy storage.
The first one delivered had a defective push spring for lowering/raising the table and that was disappointing because we were going to use it right away. However, Costco was terrific about the return and the reorder was perfect."
Review 14 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 26, 2011

wobbly picnic table

Pros: lightweight, portable
Cons: wobbly
"very easy to assemble. no tools needed - from the box and unfold. The quality of the table & bench seems very good. But only 3 stars for this item coz its wobbly. It easily moves from side to side even no one is sitting. The stand/poles are moving when you push the table sideways.
Could just be this particular item. But will return it to costco and order another one, and give this bench another try."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:June 22, 2012

Sturdy and No Assembly Required!!

Pros: very sturdy, no assembly required
"This is a great kids' table - it folds for storage and to assemble you just pop it open. It's made from sturdy metal and plastic and is so easy to clean. Our grandchildren fit at it perfectly and it's going to grow with them for quite a long time. It easily fits four children with room to do crafts, etc. It would be a great table for inside, too."
Review 16 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:December 9, 2010

Very convenient for kids yet very strong

Pros: strong, folds up, easy to take places, great for lots of kis
Model Number: 280094
"We love this table. We use one in the kitchen as a place for kids to eat and a couple outside. They are very strong. We have even had adults sit on the edge with no damage whatsoever. They also fold up flat and are very easy to move out of the way when we need more space or take somewhere when we need them. Can't go wrong."
Review 17 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:December 30, 2009

great find!

"I bought this because I've been looking for table & chairs set for my VERY TALL 3 & 5 year olds. All I could find was too small esp for my 5 yr old. This one is perfect. It's very durable and won't tip over. The kids love it. They eat, draw, play at this table all day. Costco again has the best price!"
Review 18 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:December 10, 2010

Sturdy and Easy to Clean

Pros: sturdy, easy to clean, folds for easy storage
"My kids use this every day. They color, craft, and use it for snacks. I have also caught them jumping off the top to do their karate kicks. Even with all the abuse it has held up amazing well. We have had it for 2 years and I am not sure how we survived without it."
Review 19 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2011

Can't go wrong

"I bought two of these several years ago in the store and use them all the time! They are practical and fold up small and perfect size for my children and their friends. My friends are constantly borrowing my tables for their kids' parties and other functions!!"
Review 20 for Lifetime Kid's Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012

Excellent quality

Pros: so easy to put togethrt
Cons: none
"LAST YEAR WE PURCHASED FROM COSTCO THE LIFETIME ADULT OUTDOOR TABLES ( 2) & (2) GLIDERS . WE WHERE SO PLEASED WITH APPEARANCE & EASY CARE PLUS THE QUALITY , THIS YEAR WE PURCHASED (2) LIFETIME CHILDRENS TABLES."
1 2 next>>