Customer Reviews for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat

6 Pack, Black
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Review 1 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston Texas
Date:August 23, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: tiles fit together perfectly
Cons: needed to order more tiles than expected
Model Number: Supermats Item # 450680
"First of all, I always read ALL reviews before I purchase an online product just to make sure I am prepared for the worst....so when I realized that most of the people who gave this item an average/low rating did so because they were putting this on carpet (which the manufacturer does NOT recommend) I decided to order 17 boxes to cover a 20X20 converted workout room in the back of our house. The interlocking tiles fit perfectly together, do not slip on concrete and were easy enough to install (although I did have to order another 10 boxes to complete the area - my reason for a rating of 4) but be careful if you have a lot of intricate detail work to do along the corners/edges as the tiles are thick and very tough to cut through. I went through a pack of double sided blades. In the end we are still very happy with the product and it stands up fine to our gym equipment. All of our friends have commented on how great it looks. My only dislike is that it DOES show dirt - however it is very easy to clean up with a damp mop."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Baltimore County, MD
Date:December 11, 2011

This was a mistake

Pros: quick to install
Cons: poor quality
"I purchased approximately 9 - 10 boxes of these mats to install prior having heavy commercial weight gym equipment professional installed about 4 months ago. I initially noticed a little "pilling" of the rubber, i.e., tiny gritty particles everywhere, but thought that was happening because the mats were new. However, months later the pilling has gotten worse and I am concerned about tracking the particles onto the treadmill belt and potentially into the motor compartment ,and I am really tired of brushing this stuff off of my clothing, shoes, yoga mat, etc. I would not purchase these mats again and wish I knew how to return them now that the packaging is long gone and in view of the time that has passed. Had I known better, I would have gone for the smoother, heavier mats sold by the fitness equipment store. Ironically, I have to pay the equipment installers to take apart and move the equipment just so I can take the mats up! If you are installing a serious commercial-quality gym, invest in mats of a better quality than these."
Review 3 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Date:February 1, 2010

Interlocking is ok

Pros: wall to wall use-prevents pieces from coming apart
Cons: not good for a small section, not good for any type of carpeted area
"Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat is ok if there is no movement going on.
This product is thick and durable; however, if you only have a small space to use it for then the mat moves and doesn't stay "interlocked".
I put mine on top of a no fiber carpet and am using only 6 pieces which only covers 19.5"x19.5". I use it under the ab coaster and the movement from walking or the equipment makes the pieces come apart. For the price, this is an expensive item.
Overall, not happy
"
9 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2010

Very versatile

"I love these interlocking pads. I've used them for many, many things, but mainly to add extra cushioning to the area rug where I do floor exercises. My dogs love them also, as I put them under their bedding and under part of the outdoor deck carpeting...they now use only the padded part to lounge in the sun. I also cut and covered these to make custom chair pads for the patio. Like I said, VERY versatile!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010

great flooring for our gym

"Overall this was a great purchase. We just got this installed in our room which was 11x11.5. It took approximately 2 hours and went rather smoothly. You need a good cutting tool but it was really simple to install. For the money this is great gym flooring. The other gym flooring that we looked at was almost $100 more for the same product. Another great Costco purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montclair, NJ
Date:March 8, 2010

Excellent gym flooring

Pros: high quality durable, snug fitting good quality control
"I wasn't sure if this was going to be as easy to install as was stated in the product information. I had 160 sq. feet of odd space so I knew it would take some patience and time. However, once I installed the perimeter tiles and made all the cuts the rest was a breeze. This was a wall to wall installation over a wood floor and the floor looks like a professional gym. The quality control on the pieces was perfect from box to box making them easy to fit together. It's not the cheapest flooring but if you are looking for high quality, workout flooring you can't go wrong with this material.
Make sure you have the right tools to cut these tiles because they are 3/8" thick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oakton, VA
Date:April 28, 2011

Hard to keep clean

"nice thick rubber mats, but hard to keep clean. shows everything (lint, prints, etc), just type of material that attracts dust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 26, 2012

Heavy duty and easy to install, but Slippery!

Pros: heavy duty, nice cushioning, easy to install
Cons: slippery
"I bought 11 boxes of these mats to put over our cement floor in the basement of our new home. They look great and were fairly easy to install (make sure you keep a sharp blade in your utility knife). I would have rated five stars except they are very slippery. I do plyos and it is very tough to keep from sliding around when landing and pushing off. Very hard to do push ups when your toes are sliding out from under you as well. I have also noticed some black marks on my hands and am hoping that it just because they are new and will discontinue after a while. I am going to order a couple of the PVC treadmill mats to put over the area where I do my floor exercises to hopefully provide better traction."
Review 9 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 16, 2010

Nice floor for the workout room!

"I purchased 10 boxes of this solid rubber mat flooring for our workout room in the newly completed basement and it has worked out very well! It was difficult to cut all the way through because it is just so tough. The mats are definitely not something you would want to do situps on, just because it is very firm, but it is great for the treadmill and gym equipment. The pieces fit well together to form a uniform floor. I'd buy this again for sure, only I wish they came in some colors instead of just black."
Review 10 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:September 2, 2010

Great gym flooring

"Easy to install. I was just going to make a pad for the gym equipment, but decided to order more area since the floor is all tile. In this case we can use the extra covered area as a base for yoga and floor exercises. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and the way the tiles are evenly cut so they fit together easily. I can wait until I have everything configured before I remove the outer edges."
Review 11 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 19, 2011

flimsy product

"I bought 5 boxes to use on my carpeted floor in my exercise room. it barely covered two cardio machines and the edges keep on coming off. Will be keeping them, but wont purchase anymore. Had I known how little it would cover, I would not have purchased them to begin with."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:cupertino, ca
Date:December 19, 2010

Good product, but doesn't hold up well on carpet

Pros: high quality heavy duty construction tight fit
Cons: rubber can be someone "slippery"
"These are definitely some high quality mats! As usual, you get what you pay for, and these are not cheap! Good quality rubber doesn't compress too much even when I put a really heavy treadmill on it (over 300 lbs). Only drawback is that they are not reallly made to use on carpet, which is my application, but it still works well. Smells rubbery for about a week out of the box ."
Review 13 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:November 2, 2010

Excellent Gym Flooring

"I installed the flooring on a concrete slab, and I could not be happier with the quality, installation ease and price of the Supermat flooring. You won't be displeased with this flooring. Just make sure you have plenty of blades for your cutting tool, it is a very dense product that goes through blades quickly."
Review 14 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 12, 2010

just what we wanted

Pros: good padded flooring
"We wanted padding on our garage floor for our home gym and we found just what we want/need! The tiles go together easily and we can add more when we want.. as long as Costco keeps offering them. they are good and thick... and delivery was so fast!
Thanks
"
Review 15 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:February 4, 2011

Good flooring support

Pros: well put togther
Cons: heavy weight may be a con for some
"The delivery was prompt and the tiles were as advertised. Easy to interlock and easy to place. They are heavy (what I wanted) and seem to be durable. East to clean and easy to move as needed."
Review 16 for Supermats 19.5" x 19.5" Interlocking Solid Rubber Mat
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland
Date:July 10, 2010

Saves the floor

"I like this product. We used it on the carpet for our elliptical to save the carpet. Though the supermats aren't that sturdy on carpet. My elliptical sways side to side when using it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.