Customer Reviews for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan

With Back-Lit Remote
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Review 1 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 2, 2010

Product lost quality

"I bought this same fan 7 years ago and it was the best thing ever for my nightly sleep. It eventually got a little rickety while rotating, but it never stopped running well, quietly, and the remote always worked. I also liked the timer mode, so you could turn it off before you woke up.
Flash forward to now. I had to throw my old one away because this fan can't be cleaned and it had too much dust inside. I just purchased the new fan model, but it has changed a little. First, it's wobblier than the original, and while the fan blows, the tower oscillates back and forth like a pendulum. Second, it has trouble pulling in air when the wall is within 6 inches, so it works too hard. Finally, this thing sounds terrible! It sounds like it has a straw inside, whipping around... I'm returning it tomorrow."
Review 2 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, Ca
Date:October 1, 2009
Cons: blows papers off my desk
"i've had this fan over a year and it's awesome. it does everything it's supposed to and has a few extra features like remote and different wind settings. i like it cause it takes up less space than most fans, is relatively quite, can move a lot of air and i can use the remote to turn it on/off when i'm feeling lazy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atascosa TX
Date:February 5, 2010

Slim and functional

"Moves a great volume of air and saves on AC cost. Even turned *UP* the AC the fan made you feel so comfortable.
If you live in this part of Texas where both heat and humidity are extreme, you will appreciate being able to save on AC cost.
Even though it works just fine, I never use the remote, so it makes no difference to me if it is there or not.
Puts other floor and ceiling fans to shame.
The only con I can attach to this is that it's slim design and lack of grabbing points, makes it hard to move."
Review 4 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2010

Good fan

Pros: moves high volume of air, nearly silent
Cons: can't open for cleaning
"This was the first tower fan I tried, and really liked that it moved a lot of air, and was quiet. Unfortunately I live in a very dry dusty area. Over time, dust collected inside on the rotating blades and mechanisms, and since there is no way to open this fan for cleaning, it eventually started making the squealing noises. It has finally gotten to the point where I'm going to have to get rid of it, after a year or so of use."
Review 5 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2009

Bad remotes

"I bought two units for two different rooms. One remote failed to work after a month of use, the other remote didn't work right out of the box. Since I threw away the boxes and the fans didn't fail me, I kept them; I just have to get up and control the buttons manually (bothersome sometimes). But if you really need to control the fan with the remote, don't buy this model."
Review 6 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2009

Two strikes

Pros: at least the remote still works
Cons: everything
"We purchased two of these fans, about 2 months apart.
After a little over 1 year, one began making intolerable squeaking noises, then stopped blowing air entirely, just the oscillating part worked. Out with the trash!
Now, the second one has begun making noise - I supposed I can only wait for its prompt demise...more dumpster food.
Don't buy one of these..."
Review 7 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2010

Still great a year later...

Pros: sleek design, good wind projection
"Have a lake place with huge amounts of glass and open areas that are hard to cool. Decided to try a couple of these fans to help circulate the air. The design is nice enough not to stand out like most other portable fans. They worked so well that I have now bought 7 more for other rooms and am still happy with their performance."
Review 8 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2009
"The fan itself it's great! It has 3 different air modes. There's a timer that you can set. It can sure keep a room cool for size and price. Ultra sleek and it comes with a remote control, only thing the remote tends to work sometimes. But besides that its a great buy!"
Review 9 for Seville Classics Ultra Slimline Tower Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Should have read the reviews before buying

Pros: wonderful breeze
Cons: unbearable noise
"This fan is terrible. Don't get me wrong the breeze is fantastic, but right out of the box this thing is making a terrible noise. In short, don't buy the "super quiet" advertisement printed on the box. I'm returning this thing ASAP."