Customer Reviews for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter

Seals Out Leaves While Allowing Large Volumes Of Water To Flow 32 Linear Feet
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Review 1 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 20, 2010

Easy and Effective

"Simple but great product. You have to clean and hose out your gutters first, but then these go in easily. You can cut them to size if required, by slicing with a box cutter.
We did the whole house last year and this year the leaves just blow over, and I didn't have to clean the gutters! These may seem expensive, but they are lots cheaper than using something like Leafguard, and just as effective.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:January 6, 2011

Works as advertised

Pros: cost - way cheaper than gutter helmet, within the abilities of most diy types to install
Model Number: Gutter Stuff standard
"I purchased enough gutterstuff from Costco (at the lowest price I could find BTW) to do my whole house. Installation is straightforward, but whether installation is "easy" depends on how readily you can put a ladder up to your gutters. My house is on a slope and one side has the gutters 2 1/2 stories up. So trying to smush the gutterstuff under the existing support ferules at that height required care and frequent repositioning of the ladder. That inconvenience aside, I was able to install the product without significant problems. It's been in for six months' including the fall during which my house gets buried in leaves from a huge poplar, oak and maple. I watched closely to see if I was going to end up with leaves piled on top, rendering the gutters ineffective. It hasn't happened. Leaves do land on the surface of the gutterstuff", but eventually we have a dry, windy stretch and the leaves mostly blow off. So far, I am thrilled with the performance of this product. My only advice...if you have high gutters, pay someone to install the gutterstuff."
Review 3 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:January 16, 2011

Think Twice

Pros: no special tools required for install
Cons: foam cells will clog
Model Number: Gutter Stuff
"Easy to install and yes it does block the leaves. However if you leave in a heavy tree area, an abundance of pollen and other small particulates will sit on top of the foam forming a barrier which will not allow water to go through. During a rain water will just cascade over the gutter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 19, 2011

Works as advertised

"It was as easy to install as the video makes it out. I did about 240 feet of gutter in 3 hours, including cleaning the gutters before installation. Regular scissors are the only tool I used. It will obviously keep out leaves and the first big rain I had the leaves came off and the rain all went in. Pine straw is a 50-50 proposition though, as some will stick in the material and stay pointing up. Time will tell if it falls off or just stay s there, at least it does not look as if it can ever block the gutter. If it lasts the full warranty period it will be more than worth the cost and then some!"
Review 5 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:April 1, 2011

Not so great in winter

"Purchased this product last spring - worked great during the fall and kept the leaves out of the gutter's. I assume since this is the first winter with the gutter filter - they must of froze with the snow/rain and when it rained in the February and got cold again we have 4-5 inches of ice on our front steps now for the past month and all along the side of the house not to mention the tree next to the gutter."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Dimas, CA (Los Angeles County)
Date:March 21, 2011

THIS "STUFF" IS GREAT!!!!!!

Cons: a little pricey but . . . . .
"Not being sure, I purchaed only one carton (32 feet) at first. It was a perfect fit and oh, so simple to install!!! Without measuring I ordered two more boxes. Again, what a snap. But yes, you guessed it, I was one box short. No problem, it came within 3-4 days and now my house is ALL set!"
Review 7 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oldtown, Idaho
Date:April 6, 2011

Great Stuff

"This stuff works great. Have it in two houses with cedars around both of them. Kids have moved out and looks like this will be the last time cleaning the gutters for me!! PS. If you live where is cool, doesn’t matter if gutters are empty or full of this product you need to run heat tape."
Review 8 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fenton, Mo.
Date:March 4, 2011

Easy to install

Pros: easy and fast to install
Cons: cannot comment yet have not had it long enough.
Model Number: 5" Gutter Stuff
"Gutter Stuff gutter guard was easy to install.
Replaced rigid vinyl guard that always blew out during heavy wind. This gutter stuff fits under supports and cannot blow out. So far had only one rain since being installed. Worked well no problems. I'm from "Show me State" so we shall see.
"
Review 9 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, CO
Date:April 13, 2011

Easy Install

"This is my second purchase of this product.
It works quite well, and is considerably cheaper than other gutter guards. Small stuff gets caught in guard, but does not stop the water flow or clog the downspout. Also this product is fast and easy to install.
"
Review 10 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:May 3, 2011

Second purchase of Gutter Stuff

Pros: easy to install
Cons: unclog and clean gutters first
"I installed gutter stuff on my previous home, and one of the first things I did with my new house was to install gutter stuff on all my gutters. Works very well, and very cost effective way to prevent your gutters from becoming clogged with debris."
Review 11 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 26, 2011

Only work if you have big leaves.

Pros: easy to install
Cons: did not work as advertised, hard to keep clean
"Intalled on one side of the house where just leaves, and it worked fine, I intalled them on the rest of the house, to find that they got clogged with smaller leaves and debris.
I was forced to remove all of them during a heavy storm.
"
Review 12 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hauppauge ,NY
Date:December 14, 2010

easy install

"Truly easy install, best to clean gutter prior, run water through gutter, to make sure gutters are still working then all you have to do is push the stuff in slide along gutter and the gutter nails hold the stuff in.
Great stuff
"
Review 13 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:March 16, 2011

Good Stuff

"Have used this before. It is simple and effective and easy to install. It was everything I expected it to be and all that was advertised."
Review 14 for GutterStuff® Self-installed Gutter Filter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camano Island, WA
Date:December 18, 2010

GreatGutterStuff

Pros: easy to install
"Easy to install. So far so good. I'll know how good a year after I installed it."