Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush

All-in-one Sanitizing, Charging and Storing Solution 2 Shades Whiter in 2 Weeks
Average Customer Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
(out of 69 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
12
47 of 69(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2012

The proof is in the check-up

"I started with SonaCare products about 12 yrs ago, loved the way it felt, but didn't use it regularly for some reason...just before a dental appt....go figure.
About 6 yrs ago, I started using it regularly. I went from 3-4 pt mouth to a 1-2 pt mouth over those 6 yrs....and with different hygenists. All of them for past few years have commented every time I come in how clean and almost perfectly tartar free my teeth are.
Just switched to elite last year...first brush died after 10 yrs (really 6)
"
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central CA
Date:April 24, 2012

Good to Great

"I initially purchased the Philips Sonicare over 5 years ago and it was an OK product. This new Healthy White Toothbrush is in another league. It's the best toothbrush I have ever used - by far. I strongly recommend it."
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2012

Happy eventually

"I purchased this set in-store last November, at the suggestion of my dentist. I never really felt that the Sonicare got my teeth as clean as the Braun "spin brush" it replaced, but I persevered. On one handle, the speed seemed inconsistent, so I switched to the other, which seemed better but eventually died completely.
Last Friday, I did an online chat with a customer service representative at Phillips, who promptly promised replacements. The replacements arrived yesterday (4 days, two of them the weekend!) and wow, what a difference.
In retrospect, it's obvious that the originals were both defective, but as this was my first Sonicare experience, I didn't know what to expect. Now I see what all the buzz was about."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport, OR
Date:March 28, 2012

MY TEETH

"Not even a question; this toothbrush has been my brush of choice for many years and it only gets better, product wise and bargain wise. Costco IS the only place for these types of purchases."
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wellton, AZ
Date:February 28, 2012

Great improvement

"We had the elite for 12 years and it died. Thought we'd try the updated version with the UV head cleaner. Best decision I've made in years. Teeth and mouth feels sparkling clean after every use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montclair, CA
Date:February 21, 2012

Worthy Investment

Pros: compact
Model Number: 700 Series
"Purchased this electric toothbrush on the recommendation of my dentist. I enjoy how clean my teeth feel after brushing and it also helps keep my gums healthy!"
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:EAST BAY, CALIFORNIA
Date:February 20, 2012

3 SPEEDS A PROBLEM

"YOU HAVE TO RUN THROUGH THE 3 SPEEDS TO GET TO NORMAL EVERY
TIME. THE SANITIZER IS TOTALLY UNNEEDED.
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:February 9, 2012

Amazing Value

"If you care about your smile and appearance, this product is a MUST. Initially I was reluctant to pay $100+ for a toothbrush, but this is worth every penny + more. Thank you guys!"
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:January 11, 2012

Wonderful

Pros: teeth very clean, great battery life
"I have had this product for over 2 weeks my teeth are noticeably whiter and even my husband loves it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orem Ut
Date:January 9, 2012

Motor Shaft Keeps Breaking

Pros: cleans well
Cons: problems with shafts breaking
"We have had this for a little over 2 years the shaft in handle has broke 3 times. They are now out of warranty and can't be repaired. Philips just said sorry. They work well for cleaning your teeth just to bad the quiality isn't any better!!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012

Broke After 10 Months

"Worked well; then it stopped working. Motor died after 10 months. Fortunately, Costco took it back with no hassle, as one has come to expect. But I switched to Oral-B Pro Care after having been a Sonicare user for 10 years.
I'm pretty convinced that the UV sanitizer is just a gimmick."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 5, 2011

My toothbrush has a little tanning bed!

Pros: sanitary, best clean ever
"This new sonicare is pretty high tech, but addresses an issue with the old design about cleanliness and germs. The old design meant you had to either leave the cap off for the brush to dry, exposing it to all the "other' bathroom germs, bacteria etc. OR put the plastic cap on, which causes the toothbrush head to be a breeding ground for mildew, mold etc. Now, the toothbrush head goes into this little house, you press a button and viola! it's sanitized. The creepy blue light is tanning bed-esque but only lasts for 10 minutes. 4 stars because the toothbrush heads aren't very sturdy in the house, and sometimes tip over."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 3, 2011

Money well spent

Model Number: HealthyWhite
"Our teeth are noticable whiter and it leaves them squeaky clean every time. I wish I would spent the money sooner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:December 2, 2011

If you know how to brush teeths......

Model Number: Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Rechargeable Toothbrush w/ UV Sanitizer
"its an awesome brush....
My wife broke her sonicare 2 weeks ago; we had bought a set at Costco about 2 years ago. Watching her with a plain tooth brush I realized that she used up the manual brush within the 2 weeks.
"Honey, you have to let the toothbrush do its job, do NOT push the brush so hard on the gums just simply guide it"!
“The harder you brush the better results”, NOT!!! All you are doing is damag the brush and worse hurt your gums.
Give yourself time, guide the brush and gently press if needed, the sonic effect alone has the cleaning effect and don’t forget to hold the brush at a slight angle!
I have a brand new brush now and my old one is still working.....I was a Braun guy before but truly feel the sonic effect give me better results. Hopefully our new one will last 3 yrs now that she knows how to brush teeths…..
Happy brushing…."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Date:November 17, 2011

Wish I'd read the reviews

Model Number: Healthy White
"I've noticed that, in general, most of the positive reviews are from first time users of electronic brushes or people who haven't had this product very long and, in general, the negative reviews are from long time Sonicare users or people who have used this model for several months.
I've used Sonicare for many years with great results. The older models have always had the "gunk" and mold build up problem under the brush head so I was looking forward to the new brush head design and the UV sanitizer option. Here's the problem...The motor on the older models were smooth, quiet and powerful. This new model is like using a jackhammer in comparison. It's action is annoyingly loud and "rough" even in the gentle mode which makes the brushing experience very unpleasant. Even though I like the sanitary aspect of the new design I'm returning this model in favor of the older style which is still available. I want to enjoy brushing again!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:October 29, 2011

Amazing product that will break eventually.

Pros: cleans teeth great
Cons: break easily
"I have owned 6 of these, bought in two pack sets and all of mine have broken within a year. When they are WORKING they are great. I love them and could never go back to a regular toothbrush again, but i am very sad that mine all break. Some would not turn off after they are turned on and just keep vibrating nonstop till they went dead. Another one, the prong that holds the brushes on broke. It wobbles around like crazy and does not stay in a fixed position. I wish that these were made better but i am going to give the Oral-B ones a try hoping that those hold up"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, CA
Date:October 25, 2011

Built to Fail

Cons: not built to last
"I purchased this product a while back and both units have failed within the same week. They are designed to last just a little longer than the warranty. I like sonicare products but I am now looking for alternatives."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:October 18, 2011

Random behavior and models

Model Number: HX7800
"Internet outlets, including the OEM one, don't show the same models...and selection is both limited and confusing. This one has the UV sanitizer. I purchased my dual rechargable base set from Costco...perhaps 4 years ago. Batteries do not seem to recharge--neither one holds the charge for more than one use. Sonicare fact sheet advertises 20 --and 42-- uses per charge (same fact sheet) for rechargable bases. I moved the charger to a different bathroom because it "lights up" like a Christmas tree at odd hours of the night, which woke me up because it lit up all the way into the bedroom. I never considered returning it for the 'illumination' issue, but I wonder about the rechargeable batteries."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:S.F. Bay Area
Date:October 17, 2011

Much Improved

"I've used Sonicare for years with great results. Phillips has made improvements that make the product even better and easier to handle. The smaller handle, UV sanitizer and the contour brushes just make sense. Good show!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HealthyWhite Toothbrush
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

I think it is haunted

"I have had this brush for a couple of years- out of warranty but for the price it should last longer. It is randomly buzzing while on the charger and it turns itself on and off randomly. Wakes me up in the middle of the night. I want a new one but looking for comparable products with a better track record."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>