Customer Reviews for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server

Use as Warming Tray, Large 8 Qt. Buffet Pan, or 3 Smaller 2.25 and 2.5 Qt. Buffet Trays
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Review 1 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011

Great for entertaining

Pros: very attactive., adjustable temperature control, easy to clean.
Cons: plastic lids can get scratched up over time.
"Very attractive stainless steel buffet warmer. Great for entertaining. Adjustable temperature knob keeps food from warm to hot. Easy to clean. Glad I bought it. I would highly recommend."
Review 2 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clearwater, FL
Date:October 11, 2011

Beautiful and Functional

"I have been looking for an electrical buffet server for awhile. I like the even distribution of heat under the food. This server looks beautiful on my buffet table. The price was amazing. It looks heavier than it actually is. I am very happy with my purchase"
Review 3 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Perfect for small events

"Purchased for small office gatherings - keeps food wam and nicely presented.
Easy to clean and store.
"
Review 4 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smithfield, Maine
Date:November 26, 2010

Just love it!

Model Number: EWM-9933
"I was so pleased when I opened the box and the covers were intact after all the bad reviews about them. I have only used it once so far on Thanksgiving.
I put the mashed potatoes in one, a vegetable in one and poured in some boiling water and turned on the warming tray. It kept those warm while I was fighting with the turkey and making the gravy. I put gravy in the last tray and piled on some turkey and a little more gravy. I took the big pan with the inserts off the warming tray and placed in on a cutting board in the middle of the dining room table. It kept the food warm through the meal. Just what I wanted it to do and it looks pretty nice too.
It is not 18/10 stainless, but for the price I think it is great. I looked at some other stores and the ones they had couldn't begin to compare. I think the sizes of the pans are measured with food piled to the top of the domes, the pans do not hold 2.5 qts., they held enough for about 6 servings. I can see where two buffets would be handy for larger gatherings.
Everyone that has seen it thinks it looks pretty cool. I plan to handle it with care, follow the directions and hope it will last for years!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 22, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: costco store provided a full refund.
Cons: lids crack
Model Number: 297638
"Looked high and low for a great buffet server and settled on this one. However after one use I noticed all the lids had cracked when I went to wash the unit. I was going to try again thinking perhaps my unit was defective, but seeing that others have experienced the same issue with this unit doubt it is worth trying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: great when it works
Cons: poor quality warming trays
"I purchased 2 of the elite buffet servers, the lids cracked after a few uses for no apparent reason and both warming trays stopped working."
Review 7 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tri-Cities WA
Date:July 28, 2010

great price

"I bought this buffet server as a gift. After reading some of the reviews I bought this from Costco due to their return policy. We have used it twiced and love it plus it looks good on the food table. The price was great thru Costco."
Review 8 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Florida - Sr. Citizen
Date:May 31, 2010

Not typical Costco quality

Pros: reasonable price, convenient, stylish
Cons: lids crack and no replacements available, no manufacturer support, stopped working after about 10 uses
Model Number: EWM-9933
"We purchased 2 Buffet servers at approximately the same time about 2 years ago. We gave one as a gift, and kept the other for ourselves to use for seasonal parties, etc. Almost immediately all of the lids on both servers cracked for no apparent reason. Tried contacting the manufacturer to see if we could purchase new covers, but received no reply. We waited about 6 months and again attempted to contact the manufacturer, and again, no reply. Last night while entertaining, we noticed that the food was not staying warm, and found that the warmer had completely died.
While it's working it's great if you don't mind looking at cracked lids...only getting about 10 uses before an untimely failure is somewhat less than acceptable.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2010

Really Disappointed

Pros: many different uses, fantastic for parties
Cons: no large lid to cover the pan
"I bought this warmer at my local Costco. I was SUPER excited about this product and couldn't wait to try it out. I entertain a lot and needed something like this to keep my food warm. I really liked the design flexibility of using either the big pan for a one-dish warmer, or using the multiple trays for variety foods. So why the poor review? After 3 months of use the warmer no longer warmed. Power button would come on, but remained cool. While it worked it was great, but I was really disappointed with the quality of the product. I ended up taking the product back to Costco, but couldn't buy another one because the warehouse sold out. Don't know if I just bought a lemon?--I am willing to give it another try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:November 19, 2009

Great for Buffet Style Entertaining

Pros: versatile, easy to clean, looks great, built well
Cons: temperature control not precise, plastic covers can be scratched, warming tray can be scratched by metal utensils
Model Number: Model EWM-9933
"We purchased three of these buffet servers about a year ago and use them primarily for holiday entertaining. They work great to serve large gatherings in a buffet style. The buffet server is built well and looks great. The large side handles on the warming tray and 8 Qt. buffet pan keep you from burning yourself but do take up extra countertop space. The metal parts of the 8 Qt. buffet pan and 2 Qt. server trays can be cleaned in the dishwasher, but we hand wash the warming tray and plastic covers.
We found that the temperature controls on the warming tray are OK but not very precise; at the maximum setting the temperature on the surface of the warming tray is about 250F. The server works best with foods that are served in liquids or contain liquids (soups, stews, casseroles, etc.). We found that foods that are served “dry” (sliced meat without gravy, fried fish, fried pot stickers, French fries, steamed and drained vegetables) tend to become drier as they sit in the 2 Qt. buffet trays for longer periods of time. Sometimes we use the warming tray to serve hot items directly from our Corning ware. You can also use this server as a “steam tray” by using the 8 Qt. buffet pan to hold hot water and then place the 2 Qt. buffet trays in the buffet pan.
One last tip, check out the warming tray before you plan to use it. We found that the warming tray has a slight smell when used for the first time, but this smell is gone when used a second time. Before purchasing this model, we purchased a different brand serving tray and found that the temperature control would only operate at the maximum setting. We promptly returned that brand to the store and bought this model instead. We have been pleased with this serving tray and would recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Simply fantastic

"Fall is our favorite season- from football to Thanksgiving. This server is so versatile and easy to clean. I use it to feed my hungry brood nachos(warm chesse in one tray, spicy chicken in another and seasoned ground beef in the third) on game day and lasagna(8 qt server) for Sunday dinner. I plan on making an appetizer sampler this weekend to keep warm on the warming tray through out the game. (Go Cowboys) I am nearly bursting at the seams to show off this beauty on Thanksgiving! I priced other units that were $80 and more and they didn't offer the 8 qt pan feature. Also many similar servers had smaller capacity buffet trays than this one. The price seems like a steal. I kept thinking there was a misprint! I'm ordering my second one today. If you entertain...get it NOW!!!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elite Deluxe 3-in-1 Buffet Server
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, GA
Date:September 7, 2009

great product

"I purchased this for my mother who always seems to host all the holiday events. She uses this constantly and in every way imaginable. She absolutely loves it.
I plan to purchase one for myself.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.