Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Everybody loves homemade bread, but not everybody has time to make it. Now Cuisinart® does it for you! Their versatile Automatic Bread Maker offers a variety of crust colors and loaf sizes, and 12 pre-programmed menu options. Foolproof recipes include gluten-free breads, as well as jams and sauces. With a convenient 13-hour Delay Start timer, that wonderful aroma of just-baked bread can be waiting for you when you walk in the door. Includes:   Measuring Cup Measuring Spoon Instruction/Recipe Book Features:    Cuisinart-quality technology promises superior crust, color and texture   Classic lines, embossed logo, and sturdy stay-cool handles   Removable bread pan and kneading paddle   12 preprogrammed menu options   3 crust colors   3 loaf sizes (1, 1.5 and 2lbs.)   LCD Display   13-hour Delay Start Timer   15-minute pause   Bake-only option   Power failure backup   Removable lid with viewing window   Certrifications:  UL Listed Dimensions: 14.5" L x 8.25" D x 12.5" H   Weight:  18 lbs Warranty:  3-year Limited Made in:  China For further product information, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190.
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
(out of 87 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
19
61 of 87(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:July 4, 2015

Would not recommend

Pros: cannot think of any
Cons: very hard and firm crust, dense bread
" I admit that I am a baking idiot. When I first bought this bread machine 3 years ago, I experimented with the basic white and wheat recipes. Both did not turn out well. The crust was too hard, too crush, and the bread was too dense. My husband who is a better baker, used this machine to help him knead and rise the dough before he baked it in the oven, and it helped him save some time.
I thought my bread was horrible because I was a baking idiot. But then I tried my friend Zojirushi bread machine and it turned out just PERFECT!! So now I realize it was not me, but the machine. Sadly, I am now looking for ways to get rid of this cuisinart so I can buy Zojirushi instead.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:May 29, 2015

Love it

Pros: delivers what you expect, a really good starter device, wide range of options for bread making & crust typ, automatic modes of bread making
Cons: the loaf shape is not adjustable more options, for overnight bread making the beep is too shrill, control panel can be more interactive
Model Number: Cuisinart® Bread Maker
" A really good device in the kitchen to save you time and still get custom breads to match suite your pallet.
Really good starter device.
No interaction required once started.
The beep between phase change is shrill, could have been soft.
Though we are not big on bread making, this curious risk has really paid off, specially when it is backed up by Costco guarantee.
This device and habit of making breads at home is here to stay for long.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange Co., CA
Date:April 10, 2015

Very happy with this bread maker

Pros: time saving when you want fresh home baked bread., tasty bread, sleek machine
Cons: the digital display isn't that easy to read.
" I use to work as a baker and loved the exercise I got from kneading bread. I was buff! But there's not always time to do it all yourself. That's where this bread maker comes in. I've made wheat bread as well as gluten free bread and it all works out well. Very tasty. Very happy with this machine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

Very Pleased

Pros: clean, easy, looks nice, bakes very yummy gluten free loaves
Model Number: BMKR
" I used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Wonderful Bread Mix in this machine. Followed the directions with all ingredients at room temperature. Added liquids 1st, then flour mix, then yeast just as bread machine instructions state. Set for 1 1/2 lb loaf, light crust, and Gluten free setting. The whole family gobbled it up! Very happy to have an clean & easy way to make a loaf of GF bread. Machine looks nice and operates well, love that fresh bread smell in the house too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 31, 2015

Still going strong

" I use this machine to make pizza dough, pretzel dough, various breads and cakes. I love it. I use it at least once a week, sometimes more. I really like the delay feature because I can prep, set for when I plan to be home, and fresh bread or dough for homemade pizza as soon as I walk in the door. Delay is easy to understand: how long until I want finished product?
I've had to for almost a year, and have had no problems. I love this model. it beeps three times during the bread making process. The warning beeps to let me know when to add goodies (optional), when I can take the paddle out (makes for easier bread removal at the end), and when it is done. It is loud enough to hear, but isn't so loud the whole house is disturbed.
"
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pa
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: love the color and size
" Too many beeps to notify you to add ingredients or bread is done which makes noise at night for over night baking ......loud "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rainbow B&B, Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Date:December 10, 2014

Great and easy to use

Pros: easy
Cons: loud
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
" I have had this for 3 years now and use it about every second day. I have a small B&B and guest are raving about the bread I bake. IF you DO NOT succeed with this, YOU are doing something wrong. Dont blame the machine. I bake mainly whole wheat 2 Lb loafs and as long as I get the ingredients right I have never failed. In 3 years I have worn out one paddle though. One program setting stopped working too strangely... TIP, pick a recipe that works and make variations of that, keeping same measurements ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 8, 2014

Not Bad

Pros: very easy to use
Cons: products start to disfunction
" we have had multiple breadmakers and this was not anything special. It worked well but after about a year of use (avg 3 loaves a week) the bowl started to leak through and not cook. There have been times that the crust was not the same color as it was multiple times before with the same recipe and settings. But overall easy to use and clean. Would so appreciate a way to just buy the bowls not constantly change the entire machine. "
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 27, 2014

Awesome bread maker, awesome bread

" This is my first bread maker. I've always been intimidated about the idea of making my own bread but with this machine, it could not be any easier. I made two of the recipes from the recipe book: Low-Carb Seed Bread and Rosemary Olive Oil bread. Both were delicious. Super super easy to use and the bread comes out amazing. I don't think I'll ever buy bread again...
The only con I have is that I haven't figured out after which beeping cycle the kneading paddle can be removed, but I haven't read the full manual, so it may give the order of the beeping cycles. If you don't take it out (which I didn't for either loaf) it just leaves a little hole in the bottom of the loaf... no big deal.
"
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Does NOT make good Gluten Free yeast bread

Pros: does bake sweet bread fine
Cons: does not bake gluten free bread, cannot make your own program, cannot adjust kneading baking or rising times
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
" I am returning this after trying multiple loaves of gluten free bread (with expensive gluten free bread flour!). Not one loaf of bread turned out like when I use the exact same recipe and flour by hand. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington DC area
Date:January 19, 2014

What a waste!!

Pros: variable loaf size
Cons: makes awful bread!!!
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
" This was my second bread baker. My first one I loved and used until it wore out. This Cuisinart is horrible. Every recipe I tried made an unacceptable product, except the banana nut bread. I kept trying more recipes only to have to throw out the bread. I am sick about it as I have waited too long to return. Now it will be donated to charity and hopefully someone can use it and love it. But I am not wasting anymore ingredients or cabinet space on this horrible machine! "
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:November 25, 2013

Gluten Free Option

Pros: ease of use
Cons: storage in my kitchen
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
" This is my first bread maker and it has been such a delicious experience. The Cuisinart brand was recommended because of the gluten free option and this was not a mistake.
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bread maker and how delicious the baked product was.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 22, 2013

Happy with the Previous Model

Pros: easy operations
Cons: incomplete instructions on baking
" We returned the current order because it was delivered open and the box was damaged but we are reordering it.
Nevertheless, Bread making is an art. My wife can make good breads but I can't. The older model was used by us for 5 -6 years and although we had our share of accidents (not so good bread) we enjoyed it. The older model had it shares of problems as well: leaking container; broken paddles. "
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:October 23, 2013

Wonderful to have!!

Model Number: BMKR-2000PC
" I am so pleased to have this breadmaker. Am on a special diet and this enables me to make what I need and not to have to run to different stores. There are many, many programs on this machine. "
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 4, 2013

I really like this breadmaker, but.....

Pros: love to use it for making dough, can use it to make bagle dough, simple!
Cons: seal in pan breaks down with frequent use
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
" I love the breadmaker I purchased from Costco a couple of year ago. The problem with these Cuisinart breadmakers is that if you use them frequently eventually the seal will break down and you will get grease leaking into you bread (yuck.)
I contacted Cuisinart and they send me several new pans under warranty BUT they were ALL the wrong type. I even purchased one from them and it was wrong too! I finally gave up.
When I Costco was selling the breadmaker online again I ordered it. The box was pretty beat up and it looked like I might have been sent a used/returned item. Still, I was happy to have it.
The first time I made bread it was clear that something was misaligned in the machine and it was making a noise it should not.
I returned it and I will now (cross my fingers and) order a new one.
At least i know if I get another dud I can return it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth TX
Date:October 1, 2013

Very nice machine

Pros: does exactly what it is advertised to do.
Cons: a bit noisy but not bad., wish it had a clear pizza dough cycle.
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
" We use it primarily for making pizza dough. It's very good at this, but the operations are clearly for the making of bread. We like the capacity of 1, 1-1/2, or 2 lb. "
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sarasota, fl
Date:September 9, 2013

best purchase!

Pros: easy easy easy
Cons: none!
Model Number: bmkr-200pc
" we made a gluten free raison bread for our very first attempt, no previous experience, and right away we had the most perfect loaf of bread. we were amazed that we and Cuisinart created this. we added some pine nuts and raisons, it was excellent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Potomac MD
Date:April 28, 2013

Loud Grinding Noise on First Use

" This is the third one I have purchased. The first two had electrical overheating problems so I returned them. This third one has a very loud grinding noise on the very first use. I have made numerous loafs with the other two machines so I do know how to use it. So disappointing!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, CO
Date:March 15, 2013

Beautiful crust

Pros: many settings to choose from., loaf is more rectangular easier to slice.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: BMKR200PC
" This is my third bread maker (the others wore out), and the best so far. I really like the signal at the end of the knead/rise cycle that lets you know you can remove the paddle so you don't end up with a big hole in the bottom. I tried 3 recipes from the booklet - plain white, cinnamon swirl, and honey wheat - two 1-1/2 lb loaves, one 1-pounder. All of them rose and baked just fine, but the best is the light crispy crust (medium setting). Costco had the best price, even with shipping (my store did not have any bread makers in stock). "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:November 13, 2012

Great Product!

Pros: easy to clean and use
" I was shopping around for bread makers and came across this one on Costco's website. I have always been a fan of Cuisinart products so I knew prior to ordering I would be happy with it. I have been using the bread maker almost daily with no problems. I really like the recipe book that is included. Very easy breads with no hassle! "
1 2 3 4 next>>