Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Everybody loves homemade bread, but not everybody has time to make it. Now Cuisinart® does it for you! Their versatile Automatic Bread Maker offers a variety of crust colors and loaf sizes, and 12 pre-programmed menu options. Foolproof recipes include gluten-free breads, as well as jams and sauces. With a convenient 13-hour Delay Start timer, that wonderful aroma of just-baked bread can be waiting for you when you walk in the door. Features:    Cuisinart-quality technology promises superior crust, color and texture   Classic lines, embossed logo, and sturdy stay-cool handles   Removable bread pan and kneading paddle   Includes: measuring cup, measuring spoon and instrucion/recipe book   12 preprogrammed menu options   3 crust colors   3 loaf sizes (1, 1.5 and 2lbs.)   LCD Display   13-hour Delay Start Timer   15-minute pause   Bake-only option   Power failure backup   Removable lid with viewing window   UL Listed   Dimensions: 14.5" L x 8.25" D x 12.5" H   Weight: 18 lbs.   3-year limited warranty   Made in China For further product information, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
(out of 64 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
12
47 of 64(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:November 25, 2013

Gluten Free Option

Pros: ease of use
Cons: storage in my kitchen
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"This is my first bread maker and it has been such a delicious experience. The Cuisinart brand was recommended because of the gluten free option and this was not a mistake.
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bread maker and how delicious the baked product was.
"
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:October 23, 2013

Wonderful to have!!

Model Number: BMKR-2000PC
"I am so pleased to have this breadmaker. Am on a special diet and this enables me to make what I need and not to have to run to different stores. There are many, many programs on this machine."
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth TX
Date:October 1, 2013

Very nice machine

Pros: does exactly what it is advertised to do.
Cons: a bit noisy but not bad., wish it had a clear pizza dough cycle.
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"We use it primarily for making pizza dough. It's very good at this, but the operations are clearly for the making of bread. We like the capacity of 1, 1-1/2, or 2 lb."
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sarasota, fl
Date:September 9, 2013

best purchase!

Pros: easy easy easy
Cons: none!
Model Number: bmkr-200pc
"we made a gluten free raison bread for our very first attempt, no previous experience, and right away we had the most perfect loaf of bread. we were amazed that we and Cuisinart created this. we added some pine nuts and raisons, it was excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, CO
Date:March 15, 2013

Beautiful crust

Pros: many settings to choose from., loaf is more rectangular easier to slice.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: BMKR200PC
"This is my third bread maker (the others wore out), and the best so far. I really like the signal at the end of the knead/rise cycle that lets you know you can remove the paddle so you don't end up with a big hole in the bottom. I tried 3 recipes from the booklet - plain white, cinnamon swirl, and honey wheat - two 1-1/2 lb loaves, one 1-pounder. All of them rose and baked just fine, but the best is the light crispy crust (medium setting). Costco had the best price, even with shipping (my store did not have any bread makers in stock)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:November 13, 2012

Great Product!

Pros: easy to clean and use
"I was shopping around for bread makers and came across this one on Costco's website. I have always been a fan of Cuisinart products so I knew prior to ordering I would be happy with it. I have been using the bread maker almost daily with no problems. I really like the recipe book that is included. Very easy breads with no hassle!"
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Falls, VA
Date:November 6, 2012

Great Bread Maker

Pros: nice big 2lb loaf
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"We are very happy with the purchase of this bread maker. The only thing that we feel the bread maker recipe book is missing are the cooking times. It makes wonderful bread."
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, IN
Date:September 5, 2012

Great Bread Machine

Pros: easy to clean, bakes true to settings, pasta dough setting
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"It seems that the quality in bread machines manufactured in the last few years has steadily declined and I was beginning to think I would not find a machine that I would be happy with. But i was wrong! This machine is everything I could expect. The only unknown at this point is how long it will last. I have used several of the menu options and great results every time. It even has a pasta dough setting to mix and knead dough to make fresh pasta. What a great idea and the recipe included with the machine is outstanding. There's also a signal to let you know the last rest period has completed so the dough can be removed from the pan and the paddle removed to reduce holes in the bottom of the finished loaf. Just reshape the dough and place it back in the pan to finish baking. At least as of right now, Cuisinart has replacement parts if any should be needed. The non-stick lining on my previous bread machine's pan started to peel and the manufacturer did not have replacement pans available. Cuisinart maintains its good name with this machine. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking about purchasing a bread maker. And you can't beat the price. Thanks, Costco, for another great product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 21, 2012

Excellent Purchase

"Never baked bread or used a bread machine. We've owned this for over a year and finally broke it out of the box and made two loaves: honey and kalamata olive with rosemary. Delicious. We will never buy bread again. The delayed baking function makes this machine even better because you can have fresh bread when you wake up or when you sit down to dinner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Date:August 10, 2012

Best ever

Pros: versatile and easy to use
"This is my third bread machine over the years and my favorite by far. I've had it for about a month and baked over a dozen loaves of bread in it. As long as I stick to the recipe (and there are a gazillion on the internet), it seems that I can't go wrong. It's easy to use and versatile. I love it and highly recommend it."
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocklin, CA
Date:July 12, 2012

Should have bought one years ago

"This unit is ready to use out of the box, contains great recipes, is easy to clean, and produces great bread with little effort. We have already made several loaves and pizza dough. All turned out perfectly."
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Date:June 5, 2012

Excellent Bread Maker

Pros: it bakes a great loaf of bread, number of program selections
Cons: no yeast dispenser a minor issue for delayed star
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"My 1992 Panasonic break maker finally quit and needed to be replaced. I was very happy with the Panasonic except for capacity. It only made a one pound loaf. It was tempting to just buy another Panasonic with more capacity but the value of the Cuisinart from Costco was hard to resist. I have only made two loaves thus far but am very impressed. The large number of programs, crust lightness or darkness selection, the delay start, provided all the features I need and then some. But most importantly, the bread was excellent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:April 6, 2012

Great breadmaker

"I really have enjoyed my breadmaker so far. Do not waste your time with the recipes included in the manual though, they're bad. Get Beth Hensperger's "The Bread Lover's Bread Machine Cookbook" instead."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 1, 2012

Fabulous Bread Maker

Pros: super easy to use
Cons: large footprint
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"Love this bread maker. I was nervous about using the Gluten Free setting on this machine, but it's great. I don't feel like it's that noisy at all!! It takes away the misery of making gluten free bread. It is easier to use than I ever imagined. My kids love to join in on the making of home-made bread. This appliance has been a welcome addition into our kitchen!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:February 3, 2012

Brought another sale

"We gave our daughter-in-law on for christmas, and she gave it such rave reviews I got on for my wife. And my wife is quite pleased with hers, too. Much superior output compared to our 15 year old breadmaker, and lots of nicer features. One drawback is the little window to check how the bread is browning; the old machine;s was much bigger."
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:January 30, 2012

Best Bread Ever

Pros: worth much more than we paid
Cons: not one we can think of
"We absolutely love this bread maker. It is so easy to use, has multiple options, and the final product always comes out perfect. It is very quiet as it works and the buzzer lets us know when we go from one phase to the other. We will never buy bread again.
Also, can't wait to use it for food other than breads.
"
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 10, 2011

Superb bread and dough machine

Pros: quck and easy to use
"This is the second bread machine I have owned. It is quite an upgrade over my first machine. Does a wonderful job preparing healthy fresh bread, You just need to follow the directions and measure ingredients.
I mill my own flour and get rave reviews on my breads.
It also makes excellent dough for pizza.
I need to explore more.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:November 22, 2011

cuisinart bread baker

Pros: automatic
"easy to operate
easy to clean
reliable
needs stronger paddle
"
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tx houston
Date:October 10, 2011

good price, easy to use

"When it got delivered, my daughter immediately set up for using-it is easy to set up and use. I like the programme which I can simply select according to the recipe. But the rapid bake does not look good and taste bad. Good for the price and function."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:September 21, 2011

Cuisinart® Automatic Bread Maker

Pros: great tasting breat
Cons: can't find way to turn off beeps when sleeping
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"The delivery of this product was excellent, ordered it one day and had it in my hands in another 2 days. The first batch of bread was excellent, haven't made another batch yet but plan to later this week."
1 2 3 4 next>>