Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Everybody loves homemade bread, but not everybody has time to make it. Now Cuisinart® does it for you! Their versatile Automatic Bread Maker offers a variety of crust colors and loaf sizes, and 12 pre-programmed menu options. Foolproof recipes include gluten-free breads, as well as jams and sauces. With a convenient 13-hour Delay Start timer, that wonderful aroma of just-baked bread can be waiting for you when you walk in the door. Features:    Cuisinart-quality technology promises superior crust, color and texture   Classic lines, embossed logo, and sturdy stay-cool handles   Removable bread pan and kneading paddle   Includes: measuring cup, measuring spoon and instrucion/recipe book   12 preprogrammed menu options   3 crust colors   3 loaf sizes (1, 1.5 and 2lbs.)   LCD Display   13-hour Delay Start Timer   15-minute pause   Bake-only option   Power failure backup   Removable lid with viewing window   UL Listed   Dimensions: 14.5" L x 8.25" D x 12.5" H   Weight: 18 lbs.   3-year limited warranty   Made in China For further product information, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190. Model: BMKR-200PC
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
(out of 64 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
12
47 of 64(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Date:October 27, 2009

Great Breadmaker

Pros: easy to clean easy to operate looks good
Cons: not a spacesaver
"I ordered this breadmaker 3 weeks ago and I make a loaf of bread every other day. It works great and the bread is delicious. Very easy to clean."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:October 28, 2009

Fine Automatic Bread-maker

Pros: simple easy foolproof, convenient
Cons: small hole in the bottom of loaf, sort of ugly
Model Number: Model BMKR-200PC
"I read the negative review posted here and was concerned, but purchased the unit anyway. I had no problems following the straightforward guide included with the unit. I have made many loaves of bread using various settings and have had universal success. Everyone who has tasted the bread has been pleased with the quality and I am pleased with the simplicity of the entire process. Is it artisan bread? No. Is it fast, easy, and foolproof? Yes. Does the bread get eaten. Every loaf so far..."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Great bread machine

Pros: ease of use
"This machine does everything you would ask of it an more. The bread comes out perfectly and the shape of the loaf is much better and more useable for things like sandwiches than my last bread maker. Very easy to use highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Date:February 15, 2011

Well-pleased with this purchase

Model Number: BMKR-200 Series
"I have made 5 loaves of bread with this product. I have chosen all three sizes: 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb and it made perfect bread every time. I plan to continue trying the various recipes. I love my bread machine. It tastes better from the bread machine than bread does from off the shelf at the grocery store. I thought I would only eat it when it was first baked and still hot enough to melt butter. I have made delicious sandwiches and toasted it, or just eaten it cold and I love it! (My husband is mostly the bread lover but I like this bread almost as much as he does.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 10, 2011

Quality Breadmaker

Pros: easy prep, easy clean up, healthier alternative
Cons: the cycle indicator is an annoying beep
"Recently my dietitian recommended we purchase a breadmaker for the health benefit for me as well as my family. I have made 6 loaves of bread with good success. The benefits are: 1. controlling what goes into the bread consumed. 2. cost control as many "healthy breads are pricey." 3. Fresh bread can be made in a few hours with minimal prep time and minimal clean up. 4. Minimizing trash disposal by limiting how much is made and when. We have enjoyed this breadmaker. I do recommend purchasing a bread machine recipe book. Additionally, utilizing a premium flour, SAF yeast and honey to brown the crust will increase your enjoyment of the machine. Its fast easy and much healthier for you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:November 22, 2011

cuisinart bread baker

Pros: automatic
"easy to operate
easy to clean
reliable
needs stronger paddle
"
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 1, 2012

Fabulous Bread Maker

Pros: super easy to use
Cons: large footprint
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"Love this bread maker. I was nervous about using the Gluten Free setting on this machine, but it's great. I don't feel like it's that noisy at all!! It takes away the misery of making gluten free bread. It is easier to use than I ever imagined. My kids love to join in on the making of home-made bread. This appliance has been a welcome addition into our kitchen!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Date:August 10, 2012

Best ever

Pros: versatile and easy to use
"This is my third bread machine over the years and my favorite by far. I've had it for about a month and baked over a dozen loaves of bread in it. As long as I stick to the recipe (and there are a gazillion on the internet), it seems that I can't go wrong. It's easy to use and versatile. I love it and highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Falls, VA
Date:November 6, 2012

Great Bread Maker

Pros: nice big 2lb loaf
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"We are very happy with the purchase of this bread maker. The only thing that we feel the bread maker recipe book is missing are the cooking times. It makes wonderful bread."
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sarasota, fl
Date:September 9, 2013

best purchase!

Pros: easy easy easy
Cons: none!
Model Number: bmkr-200pc
"we made a gluten free raison bread for our very first attempt, no previous experience, and right away we had the most perfect loaf of bread. we were amazed that we and Cuisinart created this. we added some pine nuts and raisons, it was excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:October 23, 2013

Wonderful to have!!

Model Number: BMKR-2000PC
"I am so pleased to have this breadmaker. Am on a special diet and this enables me to make what I need and not to have to run to different stores. There are many, many programs on this machine."
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 13, 2011

I adore this machine!!

"I am a devoted bread baker. I haven't bought bread in years. I have produced many different types of artisan breads and tried all of the different techniques. I looked down on bread machines. I read a few master bakers who use machines for the kneading and rising and decided to go ahead and buy one. I don't know why I waited so long! This machine is a revelation. It kneads much more like a human hand- not like the dough hook on my big kitchenaid. The dough is much smoother with a better gluten structure. The rising is done in the temperature controlled sealed container . Amazing rise! The texture of the bread is superb. The crust is adequate. Not as good as when I bake in my oven on baking stones. When it works for time I use the dough setting and bake in my oven. There is no mess in the kitchen and clean up is quick.
Be sure to use instant yeast. SAF brand works fantastic. The recipes that come with the machine call for too much yeast. Be sure to add the gluten flour.You have to check the dough about 5 minutes into the process to see if you need more flour or more water. The dough should have formed a ball but be a little sticky. I add a tablespoon or 2 of honey to help the crust brown up.
This is my favorite kitchen appliance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ankeny, Iowa
Date:June 11, 2011

Awesome

"I had an expensive Breadman Pro that I ended up throwing a way awhile back and had given up on breadmakers...but so glad I decided to try again! This breadmaker is exactly what I wanted and it is attractive sitting on the counter. I use spelt flour instead of regular bread flour due to a wheat allergy and it made a perfect loaf."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:September 21, 2011

Cuisinart® Automatic Bread Maker

Pros: great tasting breat
Cons: can't find way to turn off beeps when sleeping
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"The delivery of this product was excellent, ordered it one day and had it in my hands in another 2 days. The first batch of bread was excellent, haven't made another batch yet but plan to later this week."
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:January 30, 2012

Best Bread Ever

Pros: worth much more than we paid
Cons: not one we can think of
"We absolutely love this bread maker. It is so easy to use, has multiple options, and the final product always comes out perfect. It is very quiet as it works and the buzzer lets us know when we go from one phase to the other. We will never buy bread again.
Also, can't wait to use it for food other than breads.
"
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 21, 2012

Excellent Purchase

"Never baked bread or used a bread machine. We've owned this for over a year and finally broke it out of the box and made two loaves: honey and kalamata olive with rosemary. Delicious. We will never buy bread again. The delayed baking function makes this machine even better because you can have fresh bread when you wake up or when you sit down to dinner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, IN
Date:September 5, 2012

Great Bread Machine

Pros: easy to clean, bakes true to settings, pasta dough setting
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"It seems that the quality in bread machines manufactured in the last few years has steadily declined and I was beginning to think I would not find a machine that I would be happy with. But i was wrong! This machine is everything I could expect. The only unknown at this point is how long it will last. I have used several of the menu options and great results every time. It even has a pasta dough setting to mix and knead dough to make fresh pasta. What a great idea and the recipe included with the machine is outstanding. There's also a signal to let you know the last rest period has completed so the dough can be removed from the pan and the paddle removed to reduce holes in the bottom of the finished loaf. Just reshape the dough and place it back in the pan to finish baking. At least as of right now, Cuisinart has replacement parts if any should be needed. The non-stick lining on my previous bread machine's pan started to peel and the manufacturer did not have replacement pans available. Cuisinart maintains its good name with this machine. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking about purchasing a bread maker. And you can't beat the price. Thanks, Costco, for another great product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, CO
Date:March 15, 2013

Beautiful crust

Pros: many settings to choose from., loaf is more rectangular easier to slice.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: BMKR200PC
"This is my third bread maker (the others wore out), and the best so far. I really like the signal at the end of the knead/rise cycle that lets you know you can remove the paddle so you don't end up with a big hole in the bottom. I tried 3 recipes from the booklet - plain white, cinnamon swirl, and honey wheat - two 1-1/2 lb loaves, one 1-pounder. All of them rose and baked just fine, but the best is the light crispy crust (medium setting). Costco had the best price, even with shipping (my store did not have any bread makers in stock)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth TX
Date:October 1, 2013

Very nice machine

Pros: does exactly what it is advertised to do.
Cons: a bit noisy but not bad., wish it had a clear pizza dough cycle.
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"We use it primarily for making pizza dough. It's very good at this, but the operations are clearly for the making of bread. We like the capacity of 1, 1-1/2, or 2 lb."
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:November 25, 2013

Gluten Free Option

Pros: ease of use
Cons: storage in my kitchen
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"This is my first bread maker and it has been such a delicious experience. The Cuisinart brand was recommended because of the gluten free option and this was not a mistake.
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bread maker and how delicious the baked product was.
"
1 2 3 4 next>>