Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Cuisinart® Bread Maker

Everybody loves homemade bread, but not everybody has time to make it. Now Cuisinart® does it for you! Their versatile Automatic Bread Maker offers a variety of crust colors and loaf sizes, and 12 pre-programmed menu options. Foolproof recipes include gluten-free breads, as well as jams and sauces. With a convenient 13-hour Delay Start timer, that wonderful aroma of just-baked bread can be waiting for you when you walk in the door. Features:    Cuisinart-quality technology promises superior crust, color and texture   Classic lines, embossed logo, and sturdy stay-cool handles   Removable bread pan and kneading paddle   Includes: measuring cup, measuring spoon and instrucion/recipe book   12 preprogrammed menu options   3 crust colors   3 loaf sizes (1, 1.5 and 2lbs.)   LCD Display   13-hour Delay Start Timer   15-minute pause   Bake-only option   Power failure backup   Removable lid with viewing window   UL Listed   Dimensions: 14.5" L x 8.25" D x 12.5" H   Weight: 18 lbs.   3-year limited warranty   Made in China For further product information, please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190.
Average Customer Rating:
3.766 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
(out of 64 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
13
47 of 64(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:November 15, 2011

Nice unit

"Have baked a couple loaves and they have turned out well."
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:November 22, 2011

cuisinart bread baker

Pros: automatic
"easy to operate
easy to clean
reliable
needs stronger paddle
"
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Zurich, IL
Date:August 30, 2011

Great product

"More then we actually expected. Will recommend to everyone that is looking for a bread maker"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 19, 2010

Good Cheap Bread Machine

Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"It works good enough.
For replacement parts, I called Cuisinart and they told me this is the same model as CBK-100."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Date:October 27, 2009

Great Breadmaker

Pros: easy to clean easy to operate looks good
Cons: not a spacesaver
"I ordered this breadmaker 3 weeks ago and I make a loaf of bread every other day. It works great and the bread is delicious. Very easy to clean."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010

Absolutely great machine

"This is a wonderful breadmaker. The price was terrific; the resulting bread is superb. The instruction book is clear and concise. You will not regret this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth TX
Date:October 1, 2013

Very nice machine

Pros: does exactly what it is advertised to do.
Cons: a bit noisy but not bad., wish it had a clear pizza dough cycle.
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"We use it primarily for making pizza dough. It's very good at this, but the operations are clearly for the making of bread. We like the capacity of 1, 1-1/2, or 2 lb."
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Falls, VA
Date:November 6, 2012

Great Bread Maker

Pros: nice big 2lb loaf
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"We are very happy with the purchase of this bread maker. The only thing that we feel the bread maker recipe book is missing are the cooking times. It makes wonderful bread."
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:October 23, 2013

Wonderful to have!!

Model Number: BMKR-2000PC
"I am so pleased to have this breadmaker. Am on a special diet and this enables me to make what I need and not to have to run to different stores. There are many, many programs on this machine."
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:April 6, 2012

Great breadmaker

"I really have enjoyed my breadmaker so far. Do not waste your time with the recipes included in the manual though, they're bad. Get Beth Hensperger's "The Bread Lover's Bread Machine Cookbook" instead."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Does NOT make good Gluten Free yeast bread

Pros: does bake sweet bread fine
Cons: does not bake gluten free bread, cannot make your own program, cannot adjust kneading baking or rising times
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"I am returning this after trying multiple loaves of gluten free bread (with expensive gluten free bread flour!). Not one loaf of bread turned out like when I use the exact same recipe and flour by hand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:September 21, 2011

Cuisinart® Automatic Bread Maker

Pros: great tasting breat
Cons: can't find way to turn off beeps when sleeping
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"The delivery of this product was excellent, ordered it one day and had it in my hands in another 2 days. The first batch of bread was excellent, haven't made another batch yet but plan to later this week."
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocklin, CA
Date:July 12, 2012

Should have bought one years ago

"This unit is ready to use out of the box, contains great recipes, is easy to clean, and produces great bread with little effort. We have already made several loaves and pizza dough. All turned out perfectly."
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:May 2, 2012

very good breadmaker

Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"This is my 3rd breadmaker, very happy about Cuisinart breadmaker, lots of control panel. Too much noisy. Don't follow the recipe booklet, otherwise it may turn out very bad. Use your own recipe: will enjoy more."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:February 3, 2012

Very happy with Machine

Cons: makes too much noise while mixing doe.
Model Number: BMKR-200PC
"After 8 or so loafs of bread I find that I like this machine.The manual and recipes are great but you have to follow the recipes exactly in measurements and in room temperature. You have to read the Manual and take notes!"
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2012

DO NOT BUY IT !!

Pros: none
Cons: failed to operate out of the box!
"The breadmaker did not work right out of the box. Showed error messages that even CuisineArt customer service could not figure out. They said that I can return but I've to pay shipping charges !! Thanksfully, Costco took it back."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Great bread machine

Pros: ease of use
"This machine does everything you would ask of it an more. The bread comes out perfectly and the shape of the loaf is much better and more useable for things like sandwiches than my last bread maker. Very easy to use highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sarasota, fl
Date:September 9, 2013

best purchase!

Pros: easy easy easy
Cons: none!
Model Number: bmkr-200pc
"we made a gluten free raison bread for our very first attempt, no previous experience, and right away we had the most perfect loaf of bread. we were amazed that we and Cuisinart created this. we added some pine nuts and raisons, it was excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tx houston
Date:October 10, 2011

good price, easy to use

"When it got delivered, my daughter immediately set up for using-it is easy to set up and use. I like the programme which I can simply select according to the recipe. But the rapid bake does not look good and taste bad. Good for the price and function."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Bread Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Defective Bake Mode

"Had to return the unit to my local Costco after the initial use do to the oven coil did not work. I did reorder another, hopefully this one works. Nice to be able to buy on line and be able to return items locally if there is a problem. Thanks Costco Fresno!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>