Customer Reviews for White Goose Down Comforter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

White Goose Down Comforter

Queen
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Iowa City Iowa
Date:March 29, 2010

Returning it

"There is no way this is a 650 filled goose down comforter, it is as flat as a sheet. Hotel Luxury is beyond an overstatement. I am returning this cheap item!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:January 30, 2012

A very good comforter to say the least

Pros: very lite weight and warm, great price
Cons: none that i can think of or find
Model Number: 11492372
"Not sure why others have given this a bad review, but for myself, this is a good buy. I bought the queen size comforter and it is well made. I am the kind of person that does not like heavy blankets or bed spreads on top of me while I am trying to sleep. This comforter was the answer to my desires as getting the heavy weight off me during the nights. This is a warm comfortable comforter that I am very happy to have.
This is a good comforter for someone living in SoCal where it does not get down too close to freezing during the nights. Maybe the bad reviews are from people that live in the severe cold zones, but for here in SoCal, this is perfect. Very warm soft comforter and since the first night of using this, I've been able to sleep like a baby. This is a good buy, at least for me. I am glad I got it."
Review 3 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quechee, VT
Date:February 15, 2011

I bought TWO!

Model Number: 650 TC Down Comforter
"No hesitation is in my mind, in purchasing another White Goose Down comforter. My first purchase was last year, and then, my neighbor helped me during my surgery recovery. What could I get her to show my appreciation? Without hesitation, I bought her one as well, and she was so happy, she bought one for her son, as well. This is not only a priced right comforter, but a superior comforter."
Review 4 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:June 29, 2010

Excellent comforter- Highly Recommend

"This comforter is fluffy, light yet warm, oversized so 2 people can really share comfortably. We did not have any trouble finding duvet covers and we really appreciate the oversized comfort. We went to department stores and compared all the relevant specs, this comforter's quality and price cannot be beat. We highly recommend this to anyone. You will not regret."
Review 5 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:October 14, 2011

Not bad but not good

"The comforter's construction seems good but it is not the fluffy down comforter that appears in the picture. It might keep me warm in the fall, but probably not a cold winter night. I got a much heavier down comforter of better quality for a similar price somewhere else so am somewhat disappointed. It's not bad, but not good..."
Review 6 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:July 8, 2010

Great Down Comforter

"Very fluffy and light weight comforter that will keep you warm on the cold nights, but breathes well to not over heat you. The comforter is a great size that drapes over my queen bed nicely. This comforter wouldn't keep you warm up in a cabin in the winter time, but is perfect for everything else."
Review 7 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:August 15, 2012

Downer

"I purchased hoping it would look like the picture..Fluffy. It is good quality but not fluffly like you would see in the picture. I wish they sold these with the option to have you pick the fill and charge you that."
Review 8 for White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 2, 2011

white goose down comforter

"I am disappointed in this one! It's not half as fluffy as it appears on the screen and it's NOT warm."