Customer Reviews for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags

Includes: 4- 11" x 16' Rolls, 1- 8" x 20' Roll, and 30- 8" x 11" Quart Bags
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Review 1 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 30, 2011

CHECK OUT THE PRICES!

Pros: great product
Cons: cheaper in other, wearehouses
"This is a great product and have used these almost since the first vacuum sealer came out ,however I have found that other warehouse Clubs are cheaper for same product not that everyone has memberships at both places but sometimes it pays to compare prices before shopping or joining!"
Review 2 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:June 24, 2011

Love the Food Saver Bags!

"These bags are great! Cut easily and seal great when using my Food Saver. Definitely the best investment we've made for buying in bulk and freezing foods. Love that this package has both rolls and pre-formed bags so I can choose which size I need. Great product and FANTASTIC value!"
Review 3 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Doylestown, PA
Date:June 19, 2011

Great, as expected

"Great product. have been using them for quite a while."
Review 4 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2011

Great Costco Deal

"Food Saver bags and rolls are always top quality, but expensive. The recent Costco deal on this combo pack was like getting 30 quart bags FREE. This is a deal I would buy again!"
Review 5 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 27, 2011

Real Bargain

"Good product and saves money.
Had quart bags as a plus than have
found in any other package and still
less money
"
Review 6 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 9, 2011

Foodsaver bags

"Excellent product and very fast delivery from Costco"
Review 7 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sonoran Desert
Date:April 13, 2011

A very good product

Pros: inexpensive per use
Model Number: Not applicable
"We have been using these vacuum bags for a number of years and know that they actually save us money, insure fresh frozen foods and properly seal leftovers."
Review 8 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2010

saves food and money

"I have been using FoodSaver or several years and have been nothing but satisfied. Although the initial investment is a little high, the product(s) are worth it as you realize how much you save by being able to shop in bulk (Costco) and store specials."
Review 9 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010

Bags were crumpled

"The product itself is good, however, I bought two boxes and in both boxes, 10 out of the 30 quart bags had slipped inside the packaging and were all crumpled. I am trying to flatten them out since they don't work well in the sealer when crumpled, but I'm not sure it's going to work. Find a better way to package them!"
Review 10 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:September 25, 2010

(roughly) 2.7¢ per steak!

"I use these primarily for storing meat; combined with a chest freezer, they're an excellent way to make bulk meat purchases last. I've found that steak frozen after vacuum-sealing tastes pretty much the same as steak eaten fresh immediately after buying. Just be sure to seal the meat as soon as possible—meat sealed the day it's packed comes out the best.
I did some napkin-math last year and determined that using the FoodSaver to seal my meat costs me roughly 2.7¢ per steak , although admittedly that was in my local store so the price may have been different. Obviously the price can change over time, but the bottom line is that it comes out far cheaper than throwing away spoiled meat, and it's probably less expensive than using Ziploc bags."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport, ME
Date:August 30, 2010

Great way to manage food

"This combo pack gives you a lot of choice. Unfortunately my machine is not able to work as fast as I can."
Review 12 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:June 24, 2010

Superior Value and Quality

Pros: price & quality
Cons: bags may be too small or too big
"These are the bags made for the FoodSaver and they work extremely well. The price cannot be beat! I do wish, however, that they would deliver all rolls as they used to. The bags are convenient, however I would rather create the size that I need."
Review 13 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upland, Ca
Date:June 5, 2010

Excellent Value

"I am very pleased with this combination of choices, especially the pre-made 1 quart bags. They are very handy for smaller items and having them pre-made is a real time saver. The quantity of bags in this package is exceptional and the convenience of purchasing online is great. Thanks Costco.com!!"
Review 14 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

Can't beat the price

"I've used my Foodsaver (purchased at Costco) for over 2 years, it's one of my most indispensible kitchen items. And Costco prices for replacement bags and rolls are LOTS more reasonable than from the manufacturer or other vendors."
Review 15 for FoodSaver Combo Pack Bags
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2010

Great deal

Pros: great prices, some unneeded bags
"We have had this foodsaver for about two years and just love it. When I needed more bags I went to the manufacturers site and OMG one roll of 11"x16' was half the price of this entire kit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.