Customer Reviews for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability

Black, Blue or Pink Fits Laptops up to 17"
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Review 1 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:October 4, 2010

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: perfect height, perfect stability
Cons: none
"I absolutely love mine. I have the 15" MacBook. I use it under my MacBook on my desk and it puts it at just the right height so I'm not leaning over my computer anymore and destroying my posture. The metal strip on the bottom holds my MacBook perfectly in place. At night I carry both downstairs and it fits comfortably on my lap while I watch TV. I LOVE IT!!!"
Review 2 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern NJ
Date:August 21, 2010

Smelly and Unstable

Pros: comfortable, attractive
Cons: chemical smell, unstable, inadequate ledge
"The laptop desk is very comfortable. Unfortunately, the cushion has a very strong chemical odor that fills-up the whole room. In addition, the desk is unstable on a bed. I don't have confidence that the laptop (a 16.4" Sony) won't spill onto the bed and maybe onto the floor. The little ledge is not sufficiently high to keep a heavy laptop from slipping forward."
Review 3 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:August 17, 2010

Back to the Store

"Good idea, but the smell was so overpowering I had to return it. Was a strong chemical smell coming from the fabric/stuffing. I had it air out for a few weeks but it didn't improve. Had to return mine."
Review 4 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:March 14, 2010

Perfect for mini-laptops!!!

Pros: lap pad is super soft and easy on the legs, sturdy solid desktop provides great support, can use my wireless mouse on same surface, it comes in pink!, resting place for wrists during long usages, allows computer to cool and not get too hot
Cons: wish there was a bar at the top like at the bottom
"I consistently use my laptop (Lenovo S10) while sitting on the couch and it was sometimes frustrating because using a wireless mouse was almost impossible. I also like to cuddle up under my electric blanket while sitting on the couch, which proved to be a challenge if I wanted to use my laptop. I decided to give this product a chance based upon others reviews and I absolutely love it! Being that the S10 is quite small I can set it to one side of the desk and use my wireless mouse on the desk next to it. The Lenovo also has great rubber pads, which compliment the desktop and I have no problems with the laptop moving around at all. If your laptop does not have non-slip pads on the bottom, you may want to add some yourself and it will allow better ventilation, helping to keep it cool. I was a little worried at first about my laptop getting too hot, but so far I have not had that problem. The slant of the desk, helps provide wrist support for long periods of use. I am so happy, finally I can wrap up in my electric blanket and comfortably use my laptop with the wireless mouse. I am considering ordering a second one to keep on hand, just in case something should happen to this one, that way I do not have to search for another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:West Jordan, Utah
Date:March 11, 2010

Not the most convenient

"It's well constructed, but if you use a mouse with your laptop, there is no room to operate the mouse If you slide the laptop to the side so you can use a mouse, it just keeps slipping off the edge.
To have to keep it very level when using it, but it is very comfortable on your lap."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 25, 2009

Good idea - laptop desk

Cons: see above -- the ledge does not hold the computer., also could be a bit larger.
"This is a great idea --- comfortable to use, keeps laptop heat off your legs, etc. I've seen other types of laptop desks but this one is compact and cozy. The only problem is the little ledge does not hold the laptop on the desk at certain angles. I'm trying to fix that with a small strip of velcro on the bottom of the computer and on the desk --- so far, it's working out much better. Also, the desk surface could be a bit larger."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2009

one good; one not so good

Pros: works with all sizes of notebooks
Cons: peeling sticker
"Finally, a lap desk that works well with a 17" notebook! I ordered two. One's great, but the gray sticker on the surface of the other is peeling at one corner."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2009

Love my laptop desk

Pros: very comfortable, great price
"I have the Sofia + Sam Laptop Desk in blue. It is very comfortable, and eliminates the problem of holding a warm computer directly on your lap. The height of my computer and keys are just right when I use the laptop desk. I use it for a computer that is 17", and it fits fine. The handle is great for moving it from place to place, and it is very lightweight. The material is very sturdy, and easy to keep clean. The price is great compared to other laptop desks I have seen."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laptop Desk Built-in Handle for Portability
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:December 1, 2009

Does What It Is Supposed To

"For how inexpensive this thing is, it is really sturdy. The surface of it is very solid and perfect for my 15.6 inch Dell Laptop without being cumbersome. I don't see why it would not fit a larger one though.
I really like the consistency of the cushion. I have no idea what it is made from inside, but it is perfectly "mushy". I mean it is mushy enough to feel very comfortable, but solid enough to sit properly on my lap so I can type at a comfortable angle."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.