Customer Reviews for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner

With DryAire™ and Microban® Technology, Dual DirtLifter® PowerBrushes and TurboBoost® Power Tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
17 of 30(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 3, 2010

Not worth its weight in beans!

Pros: cheap to purchase
Cons: broke quickly, doesnt rally clean well
"I hate this machine. It always seemed to do an OK job but it broke quickly. I purchaced a rugdoctor cleaner from Costco as a replacement and now I really hate this bissell! The rugdoctor machine actually cleans! DEEP DOWN. The Bissell only gets the surface and not very well"
Review 2 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Bernardino, CA
Date:July 31, 2010

First time user today.

Model Number: 9300-2
"Bought the cleaner from the store last week....$30.00 cheaper than buying online.
Worked great! Amazed at the amount of dirt you will see when emptying. Didn't use the attachments yet, so can't rate them. This is an exceptional unit for cleaning of small areas and rugs. You will make a lot of trips to the sink to empty the dirty water and fill up again if you do the whole house. There is clumps of hair and debris but this could be due to lack of good vacuuming prior to cleaning. Also, the bladder, which is the part that holds the clean water, seems to not empty out completely when it gives the signal to empty the dirty water. No problem emptying the tank of dirty water like previous reviewers mentioned.
"
Review 3 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 28, 2010

Attachments didn't work

Model Number: 9300-2
"TurboBoost Power Tool attachments wouldn't work on this new product because there was very little air pressure going through the hose. Contacted Bissell & they helped troubleshoot it, but finally said to take product to a repair center. (What? This is the first time I've used it. I was glad I had bought it at CostCo so I could return it & not have to repair a defective product). Otherwise, the upright part of the cleaner seemed to work okay. However, cleaning my carpet was a slow process. The container doesn't hold much water so I had to refill often. Also, it was a slow process going over the carpet to suck up excess water."
Review 4 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 9, 2010

Very Pleased!

Model Number: 9300-2 10104C
"I just purchased a Bissell carpet cleaner last month. I took the advice of one of the revievers and took the time to remove the plastic cover over the brushes to clean it properly. I've used the cleaner 2x. Since this was my first time using a carpet cleaner I started with area rugs and the stairs. Can't waite to do a biger area."
Review 5 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2010

Thank heavens!

Pros: cost effective in the long run, handy for emergencies
Cons: worried that the inner bladder may break
"We have two boys and two cats...combined with an off white carpet (trust me it came with the house, I would have never chose that color) makes for a delirious mess. Initially we hired pros to clean the carpet but at $130 a pop for just the top floor and we had no plans to replace the carpet any time soon, we opted to get our own machine. I am soo glad we did.
Now as far as other reviewers who say the machine is too heavy. Well of course it would be because you are hauling water. And those who complain about multiple refilling, once again it's all about the water. A larger tank = heavier tank but less refilling. Smaller tank = lighter = maneuverability = more refills. You have to weigh which is more important and in this case I would have to side with being able to move the machine in the first place. I am 5'0" woman who did not have problems maneuvering. As far as disposing the dirty water, it really is best to pour it down the toilet since it can really get messy. Yes the machine itself does get very dirty with carpet fibers and pet hair, but I am quite diligent about cleaning and maintaining my purchases. I guess that's why my dyson has still been going strong without a hitch for ever 6 years."
Review 6 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:June 23, 2010

The best your money can buy

Pros: repair parts are readily available, easy to clean and maintain, saves me $1000+ each year cleaning
Cons: its plastic so treat it with care., banging into doors or trim will break your suction, make sure your tank gaskets are in proper place
Model Number: 93002 Bissell ProHeat 2X Turbo
"Can adjust cleaner additive to the dirtiest carpet.
Rinses carpet after cleaning.
Heats the cleaning and rinse solutions.
Beats a wand type cleaner with no rinse capibility.
Easy to manuver - much like a vacuum.
Convenient upholstery or tight cleaning area attachment.
Try a Rug Doctor and you will love your Bissell even more.
"
Review 7 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 15, 2010

Better than most

Pros: cleans well, picks up dog hair dyson vacuum missed, easy to clean
"I've had numerous carpet cleaners over the years, so far this one has been the best. I've had it for about 4 months now and I read the reviews about the small water tank and other complaints. I think the tank is comparable in size to other machines. I like how there is only one tank to take out and fill or clean. I always vacuum first before I clean the carpet, so I don't have the problems I've read in these reviews. The only thing I thought was weird is the brushes beat out the dog hair from the carpet and it leaves a few clumps here and there. They are easy to pick up and I'd rather it have powerful enough brushes to do that than not get the hair at all. I also haven't noticed the water not heating up, but I always start out with hot water in the first place. The manual says to turn on the water heater for a few minutes before cleaning anyways."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:June 11, 2010

Must Have for Kids and Pets

Pros: great for stain removal!
Cons: small water tank.
"This is a great product as long as you know what to expect. This machine is great for cleaning one room at a time and for cleaning up after life's accidents. The only negative is the water tank is small and you will make many trips to refill it if you clean your whole house at once. Your carpets will look like new again. There appears to be no stain that cannot be gotten out. A definite must have for anyone with kids and pets!"
Review 9 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 10, 2010

Nightmare came alive

Model Number: Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner with DryAire™ and Microban® Technology
"Nightmare to empty the dirty water since it sits in the same tank as clean water. You will find that solids are stuck inside the tank and you can't clean well. Also, hard to pour dirty water outside - it will pour all over the places and will mess up area around sink. When you clean the carpet, dirt/hair gets stuck in the suction gap and after a while, it will dump it back on the carpet which you will have to pick up later. It barely heats the water even though name says proheat2x."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Or
Date:May 26, 2010

Not so Great

Model Number: Item #436631
"This steam machine was difficult and heavy to maneuver. It was a pain to both empty dirty water (it just sits all around the clean water which is in a bladder type bag) and get the clean stuff in. The tools work about half the time. After a few cleanings, I took it back. I am hoping that Costco will work on getting another model!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:April 5, 2010

Horrible equiptment

"Purchased today. Started to clean the couch. the hand-held unit worked great initially and was doing a great job cleaning. about 20 minutes into the job, the sprayer on the hand held unit stopped working. After trouble shooting it, I packed everything back up and will return it tomorrow. After reading reviews, this is a common problem!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aliso Viejo, CA
Date:March 21, 2010

Successful 1st Clean

Pros: easy to use, many attachmnet options, heating water, drying element
Cons: weak suction, left a few lint pieces on carpet
Model Number: 93002
"I cleaned for the first time today. Easy to use. The Turbo Sprayer with Tough Stain formula worked great on tough spots. I had to refill tanks once for each room. Easy to clean parts/machine afterwards."
Review 13 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2010

Worth Every Penny

Pros: cleans great, easy to use, dryaire leaves my carpet much drier than others, microban keeps the tank from smelling
"I haven't had this steam clean for more than a couple of months, but it has been worth every penny.
We have 2 long haired cats that eat a prescription food that has medicine which stains horribly when they have furballs...which is way too often. We also have a dog and kids that love the post-winter mud outside.
This machine has done great for us and we use it A LOT. Our carpet is off-white by the way so it's even more impressive that its working so well.
The tanks work great for the way we use it. I haven't used it to clean entire floors of my house, so its possible that it would run out of water for a really large room.
The tanks are easy to use and easy to clean too.
I don't think it's too heavy, but its a bit bulky and I guess some people may find it too heavy for them. It's lighter than my vacuum cleaner in any case.
The only slight con that I've experienced is that it seems to kickup or dribble some cleaning spray after you've released the cleaning trigger. This hasn't been a problem at all, though, because you just run the cleaner a little further back to pick up the dribbles.
The price and return policy at Costco is impossible to beat for a new one, so I highly recommend getting it at the store."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle Wa
Date:March 19, 2010

When it worked it was okay

"I have had mine for 2-3 years and it has only been used 7-8 times. The last two times I tried to it dumped all the cleaner solution on the floor. Then quit spraying. Doesn't hold enough water and was pretty heavy to manipulate."
Review 15 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:March 16, 2010

Cleans OK but broke within 2 years.

Pros: cleans good, floor is pretty dry after using it
Cons: spray nozel failed after only a few uses.
"Have the older model, It cleans pretty good and does a good job of sucking up the water solution off the floor. However, it broke after a couple of years. Only used it 4 or 5 times during those 2 years. It stopped spraying. Took it to a repair shot to get it fixed and it cost over $100. Maybe should turn the spray mode to pure water and flush it once you are done using it."
Review 16 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:March 16, 2010

Didn't last

Pros: price, convenience, decent performance
Cons: sprayer stopped working, suction not great
"Agree with the other reviews, though I got more use out of it than it seems others did. Came in extremely handy quite a few times (won't go into details-kids and dogs-nuff said) and did an adequate job (have to be really diligent about repeat extracting). Yes, heavy. Yes, fussy to fill. And finally, the main sprayer ceased to work, only the hose sprayer for small spaces.
I have to say, I truly wish this continued to work. If I had any assurance that buying a new one would last 3-4 years, as bad as that sounds, I would do it. It's invaluable for emergencies."
Review 17 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 12, 2010

Great until it breaks!

Pros: cleans great!
Cons: breaks easily; stops spraying
Model Number: 9300-2
"I'm on my 2nd one in 2 years and it just broke. It stops spraying out of the bottom but the hose still sprays. Same thing on 2 different machines. After looking around online, it seems as though this problem is very common. Thankfully I bought it at Costco and can return again :)."
Review 18 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newark, CA
Date:March 8, 2010

Works great... when working.

Pros: works great when it works
Cons: went to two units. one used 3 times and it broke., a brand new unit broke after using for <1 hour
"I bought this a year ago and works really well. I like the fact that you can use the adapters on furnitures and small rug/carpet stains. I used it 3x and on the 4th time, it stopped spraying and the suction power seemed to have been cut in half. My mom bought this one but hasn't used it yet. I borrowed it and it stopped spraying half way through my cleanning. IT WAS FREAKING BRAND NEW OUT OF THE BOX! So, that one is going back. I'd say stay away! Costco needs to find a better product than this one!"
Review 19 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, Or
Date:February 24, 2010

wish I had done more research

Pros: none i can think of
Cons: too heavy, water containers too small
Model Number: Pro heat Turbo 2X 9300-2
"It seemed to clean ok. The thing is extremely heavy. Not sure why it needs to be that heavy. Hard to move around.
Both the clean water reservoir and the dirty water reservoir are extremely small which means many refills and dumping trips. The solution tank is very small also. Friend has a Hoover and the tanks on it are much larger. Would not buy again. Wish I could return it.
"
Review 20 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Silver Springs, NV
Date:February 9, 2010

Clean, clean, clean

Pros: easy to assemble and use
Cons: heavy heavy
Model Number: Bissell Pro Heat 2X
"Replacement for a Bissell Quicksteamer.
I thought the quicksteamer was doing a good job until I got the ProHeat. Carpets have never looked better. It does use a lot of solution but at least the carpet is clean.
"
1 2 next>>