Customer Reviews for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner

With DryAire™ and Microban® Technology, Dual DirtLifter® PowerBrushes and TurboBoost® Power Tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
17 of 30(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kennewick, WA
Date:November 4, 2009

Great alternative to professional!

Pros: very easy to use, cleans very well
Cons: have to unscrew plate to clean after a big job
Model Number: 9300-1
"I have had this Bissell carpet cleaner for a few months now. My old Bissell bit the dust after about 8 years. This machine is great! It works best when using the heater. I have 3 kids and 3 inside small dogs. Owning a carpet cleaner is a must for me. I don't like a dirty house. Our puppy is almost potty trained, but will have an accident once in a while. I use natures miracle, but don't feel that's enough so I break out the Bissell. I cleaned the carpets in my great room (which is heavily used) about a month ago and it still looks great. The stains or heavy traffic area infront of the couch don't seem to be coming back, so this bissell did it's job. This is the 3rd carpet cleaner I have had and I have to say it is the best. I highly recommend it. Although it has been long ago I have also rented carpet cleaners and I have to say I prefer this Bissell to any I have rented. Make sure you vacuum before using the carpet cleaner, it will help alot. The only down fall to this cleaner is after using for a big job, you need to take the plastic cover off with a screwdriver where the brush head is located so you can clean it properly. Otherwise the next time you use it, it will leave dried clumps of hair/fiber.etc on the carpet. I used the hand held extension to clean my stairs, it worked very well. Even though it has a long hose, I had my son hold the carpet cleaner on the stair while I went up the stairs. Our stairway is very long and the hose would not reach the entire way. Over all, I am very impressed with this carpet cleaner"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2010

Worth Every Penny

Pros: cleans great, easy to use, dryaire leaves my carpet much drier than others, microban keeps the tank from smelling
"I haven't had this steam clean for more than a couple of months, but it has been worth every penny.
We have 2 long haired cats that eat a prescription food that has medicine which stains horribly when they have furballs...which is way too often. We also have a dog and kids that love the post-winter mud outside.
This machine has done great for us and we use it A LOT. Our carpet is off-white by the way so it's even more impressive that its working so well.
The tanks work great for the way we use it. I haven't used it to clean entire floors of my house, so its possible that it would run out of water for a really large room.
The tanks are easy to use and easy to clean too.
I don't think it's too heavy, but its a bit bulky and I guess some people may find it too heavy for them. It's lighter than my vacuum cleaner in any case.
The only slight con that I've experienced is that it seems to kickup or dribble some cleaning spray after you've released the cleaning trigger. This hasn't been a problem at all, though, because you just run the cleaner a little further back to pick up the dribbles.
The price and return policy at Costco is impossible to beat for a new one, so I highly recommend getting it at the store."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2009

Best one I have so far...

"This is a very nice carpet cleaner. My Hoover SteamVac died only after three years of ownership and I used it a handful of times. During that times, I had to replace the water/detergent tank twice due to cracking and leaking. So, I didn't want to get another Hoover, figure that! Decided to try the Bissell and it turned out to be a good one. I only used it once and am very impressed. It is significantly quieter than the Hoover. I used to have to wear hearing plugs with the Hoover, not anymore. The Bissell cleans as well as the Hoover, if not better. It is light and easy to maneuver. Highly recommended."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cocoa Beach, FL
Date:January 18, 2010

Not pleased with overall operation and results!

Pros: does not use a lot of soap solution
Cons: water tank to small, cheap plastic breaks on suction side easily, pet hair clogs and collects ot the bristle chamber
Model Number: Bissell ProHeat2X
"Borrowed my neighbors Bissell ProHeat2x and was not impressed. The unit leaked a lot of water from the sprayers underneath and sprayed unevenly with the button pressed. This caused the carpet to be soaked in some spots and not even damp in others. The next day the carpet looked like a rake had been passed over it with light and dark areas. The clear plastic breaks easily from where it sucks up the water since it is at the front and unprotected. Also, pet hair tends to clog and collect where the bristles are because the clear plastic suction channel up front is too narrow to suck the hair into the dirty tank. Pet hair gets redeposited in clumps on the carpet as you pass over it. The water tank is a very small collapsable water bag that sits in the dirty water collection tank. The dirty water displaces the clean water and you have to add and dump dirty water too frequently."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:September 22, 2009

Bissell Machine

Pros: cleaned well
Cons: leaked
"The carpet cleaner cleaned great except it started to spray water all the time regardless if i I hit the trigger. It cleaned well otherwise; I decided to return the product to Costco and purchase the Hoover Spin Scrub and try that unit instead! COSTCO has the best return policy!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Or
Date:November 12, 2009

It's the best

Pros: cleaned so well
"The best cleaner i have owned. beats the hoover anyday. Use the prespot stuff that comes with it and all of them came out. the Proheat works great. and if you have dogs and kids even a better reason to have this machine."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 15, 2010

Better than most

Pros: cleans well, picks up dog hair dyson vacuum missed, easy to clean
"I've had numerous carpet cleaners over the years, so far this one has been the best. I've had it for about 4 months now and I read the reviews about the small water tank and other complaints. I think the tank is comparable in size to other machines. I like how there is only one tank to take out and fill or clean. I always vacuum first before I clean the carpet, so I don't have the problems I've read in these reviews. The only thing I thought was weird is the brushes beat out the dog hair from the carpet and it leaves a few clumps here and there. They are easy to pick up and I'd rather it have powerful enough brushes to do that than not get the hair at all. I also haven't noticed the water not heating up, but I always start out with hot water in the first place. The manual says to turn on the water heater for a few minutes before cleaning anyways."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park CA
Date:October 21, 2009

Convenient and functional

Model Number: N/A
"Effective at dirt removal. Modular: the water reservoir detaches for filling at the sink; the wastewater reservoir detaches for easy emptying; both have good folding handles. Versatile controls: separate soap and rinse triggers can provide selectable cleaning as needed. Compared to rental or cleaning services, it pays for itself, and you can clean more frequently at a schedule of your choice. Great for those unexpected or spot cleaning needs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno
Date:January 29, 2010

Only good one year.

Pros: cleans for the first 12 months
Cons: breaks down after a year.
"In the last 3 years I have gone through two of these Cleaners. They work great for the first year and then problems begin. Overtime the vacuum looses suction and it leaves the carpet wet. Eventually the only way to use the machine is through the hose attachment. Then they sprayer gets clogged and won't spray out the soap. This happened on both models Bissell I purchased. I'm extremely disappointed in this product, I guess fool me twice shame on me."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:October 17, 2009

Great household tool

Pros: easy to use, love the adjustable settings
Cons: unit clean up can be a bit extensive
"Sure, this isn't a top professional steam cleaner, but if you have kids and pets and experience lives daily accidents inside your home, this cleaner is awesome!!!!
I've had this cleaner for over a year now and just used it this evening and I'm so glad I have it!!!
I recommend pre-treating any and all stains before using this cleaner.
For a thorough clean up of the unit, I have to partially disassemble the cleaning head, not a big deal, just requires a little time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:April 5, 2010

Horrible equiptment

"Purchased today. Started to clean the couch. the hand-held unit worked great initially and was doing a great job cleaning. about 20 minutes into the job, the sprayer on the hand held unit stopped working. After trouble shooting it, I packed everything back up and will return it tomorrow. After reading reviews, this is a common problem!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2010

Thank heavens!

Pros: cost effective in the long run, handy for emergencies
Cons: worried that the inner bladder may break
"We have two boys and two cats...combined with an off white carpet (trust me it came with the house, I would have never chose that color) makes for a delirious mess. Initially we hired pros to clean the carpet but at $130 a pop for just the top floor and we had no plans to replace the carpet any time soon, we opted to get our own machine. I am soo glad we did.
Now as far as other reviewers who say the machine is too heavy. Well of course it would be because you are hauling water. And those who complain about multiple refilling, once again it's all about the water. A larger tank = heavier tank but less refilling. Smaller tank = lighter = maneuverability = more refills. You have to weigh which is more important and in this case I would have to side with being able to move the machine in the first place. I am 5'0" woman who did not have problems maneuvering. As far as disposing the dirty water, it really is best to pour it down the toilet since it can really get messy. Yes the machine itself does get very dirty with carpet fibers and pet hair, but I am quite diligent about cleaning and maintaining my purchases. I guess that's why my dyson has still been going strong without a hitch for ever 6 years."
Review 13 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa AZ
Date:November 23, 2009

great product

Model Number: 9300-2
"needed cleaner right away so I bought in the store it is a great product easy to use and to clean up the when you are done!! very happy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Bernardino, CA
Date:July 31, 2010

First time user today.

Model Number: 9300-2
"Bought the cleaner from the store last week....$30.00 cheaper than buying online.
Worked great! Amazed at the amount of dirt you will see when emptying. Didn't use the attachments yet, so can't rate them. This is an exceptional unit for cleaning of small areas and rugs. You will make a lot of trips to the sink to empty the dirty water and fill up again if you do the whole house. There is clumps of hair and debris but this could be due to lack of good vacuuming prior to cleaning. Also, the bladder, which is the part that holds the clean water, seems to not empty out completely when it gives the signal to empty the dirty water. No problem emptying the tank of dirty water like previous reviewers mentioned.
"
Review 15 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Or
Date:May 26, 2010

Not so Great

Model Number: Item #436631
"This steam machine was difficult and heavy to maneuver. It was a pain to both empty dirty water (it just sits all around the clean water which is in a bladder type bag) and get the clean stuff in. The tools work about half the time. After a few cleanings, I took it back. I am hoping that Costco will work on getting another model!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:February 8, 2010

So easy to use

Pros: easy to assemble, easy to empty/refill, easy to clean
Cons: have to refill often
"I think I will be cleaning my carpets a lot more often, now that I have this machine. It is so easy to use and clean, more like a vacuum, than those cumbersome old carpet cleaners that hold gallons of water, are heavy, and such a pain to empty and clean.
The only con is that the water tank is small so I had to refill after my first room on "heavy", but the fresh tank handled the second room on "normal" just fine. It is so easy to refill, that it's not really a hassle, it just took me a couple minutes to realize it was empty.
Works great, I'm very happy. And I know if I have any issues in the future I can return thanks to Costco's great policy."
Review 17 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 28, 2010

Attachments didn't work

Model Number: 9300-2
"TurboBoost Power Tool attachments wouldn't work on this new product because there was very little air pressure going through the hose. Contacted Bissell & they helped troubleshoot it, but finally said to take product to a repair center. (What? This is the first time I've used it. I was glad I had bought it at CostCo so I could return it & not have to repair a defective product). Otherwise, the upright part of the cleaner seemed to work okay. However, cleaning my carpet was a slow process. The container doesn't hold much water so I had to refill often. Also, it was a slow process going over the carpet to suck up excess water."
Review 18 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:March 16, 2010

Didn't last

Pros: price, convenience, decent performance
Cons: sprayer stopped working, suction not great
"Agree with the other reviews, though I got more use out of it than it seems others did. Came in extremely handy quite a few times (won't go into details-kids and dogs-nuff said) and did an adequate job (have to be really diligent about repeat extracting). Yes, heavy. Yes, fussy to fill. And finally, the main sprayer ceased to work, only the hose sprayer for small spaces.
I have to say, I truly wish this continued to work. If I had any assurance that buying a new one would last 3-4 years, as bad as that sounds, I would do it. It's invaluable for emergencies."
Review 19 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newark, CA
Date:March 8, 2010

Works great... when working.

Pros: works great when it works
Cons: went to two units. one used 3 times and it broke., a brand new unit broke after using for <1 hour
"I bought this a year ago and works really well. I like the fact that you can use the adapters on furnitures and small rug/carpet stains. I used it 3x and on the 4th time, it stopped spraying and the suction power seemed to have been cut in half. My mom bought this one but hasn't used it yet. I borrowed it and it stopped spraying half way through my cleanning. IT WAS FREAKING BRAND NEW OUT OF THE BOX! So, that one is going back. I'd say stay away! Costco needs to find a better product than this one!"
Review 20 for Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 10, 2010

Nightmare came alive

Model Number: Bissell® ProHeat2X® Turbo Carpet Cleaner with DryAire™ and Microban® Technology
"Nightmare to empty the dirty water since it sits in the same tank as clean water. You will find that solids are stuck inside the tank and you can't clean well. Also, hard to pour dirty water outside - it will pour all over the places and will mess up area around sink. When you clean the carpet, dirt/hair gets stuck in the suction gap and after a while, it will dump it back on the carpet which you will have to pick up later. It barely heats the water even though name says proheat2x."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>