Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
(out of 114 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
10
99 of 114(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrenceville, Ga.
Date:April 13, 2015

Cuisinart electric pressure cooker

Pros: easy to use
" I gave one to my wife and 1 to my sister and they love it. "
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hayward, CA.
Date:March 3, 2015

So Far So Good.

Pros: great price at costco!
Cons: nothing yet!
" We have used this pot three times so far. The first time took a while to get use to it, meaning how to operate it. Made Lima Bean soup, was really good. Made the soup a second time because it was so good, chicken breast last night, not bad, a little dry, takes some practice with the timing and all. Looking forward to what's next! "
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aliquippa, PA
Date:February 14, 2015

Best thing in the kitchen

Model Number: Epc-1200pc
" I seen the reviews and decided to buy it went to a big department store it was $159.00 that day checked costco and it was only. $89 ordered it took other back and have loved it ever since please stuffed peppers in15 min this thing is a live saver and so easy to clean and use "
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, Washington
Date:January 29, 2015

Amazing!!

Pros: quiet efficient quick.
Cons: none
Model Number: CPC-600
" Beef stew was tender and tasty with just 10 minutes cooking time. A big pot roast still partially frozen took 99 minutes to fall apart tenderness. This cooker works like magic! Now I am always thinking what to make next with it. Awesome!! We love it. "
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, Ca.
Date:January 27, 2015

My third pressure cooker and loving it..

Pros: cooks all your foods quickly!!!
Model Number: Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
" this is my third Cuisinart pressure cooker. I need one for my meat, veg. and desserts. Would not leave home without it......... "
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise Idaho
Date:January 14, 2015

Best all around cooking equipment

Pros: much less expensive than william -sonoma
Cons: none
" I have two of these and they are essential for everything.
Melt in your mouth roasts, makes the very best rice ever, pre-cook ribs in it to tenderize and cut time and use of pellets in my Traegar.
Awesome equipment for the kitchen.
Set it and forget it ...come home and it's all done. When you have guest, you can serve the foods straight from the cooker and it keeps it constantly warm!! Best investment ever.
"
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:December 16, 2014

I LOVE THIS THING!

Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing!!
" I have had this pressure cooker for two years now and I love it! It makes great fresh beans, soups, meat, potatoes and much more. I use it multiple times a week. Just don't over fill it. The reviews that are negative may have no water (burn to the bottom) or too much water. It will click over to warm if it is not filled right. Check the owners manual for times and directions. I have an electronic version of the manual on my tablet that I refer to as needed. I never fill it over 8-9 cups (if it is mostly liquid) and I have never had a problem with it. If you are cooking a bunch of potatoes or something solid, make sure you put a little water in the bottom. This awesome little pressure cooker has been such a wonderful addition to my kitchen. I just bought another one for my daughter. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 2, 2014

Great purchase

Pros: very fast cooking time
" I had seen some advertising ads on TV. It looked like a great cooker consider its fast cooking time. After comparing prices, costco has it with the lowest price and excellent return policy. I was happy to give the pressure cooker a try. The instruction was not hard to follow and the food turned out great with only 25' under high pressure, instead of hours and hours with the slow cook. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014

Excellent Appliance

Model Number: EPC-1200PC
" I've used the pressure cooker twice now and am thoroughly pleased. "
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:May 16, 2014

A Big Disappointment

Pros: when it worked it was nice.
Cons: it doesn't last!
" I purchased this about 10 months ago to cook a daily rice/meat combination for our dogs with food allergies. Initially it seemed to work well, but after a few months it would reach pressure, and then instead of cooking for the requisite time, it switched to "keep warm".
I called customer service and first he told me that I wasn't adding enough water - every day it has 1/2# of meat, 1.5 cups rice and I fill it to the 14 level with water, it's almost impossible to add any more water. Then I asked about warranty, he told me it was out of warranty - even though the warranty is 3 years (I've had it 10 months). Then he told me I would have to ship it to Cuisinart on my own dime, then pay the shipping back. I figure it would cost $20 to ship at the USPS. I'm returning it to Costco.
Cuisinart used to be a good name. But I'm encountering nothing but trouble with the last few items I've purchased (last problem was broken panini grill).
So glad for Costco's return policy! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SE, Tn
Date:March 20, 2014

A fix for shut off problem

Pros: when it works it is easy to use.
Cons: should work as designed and require no fix.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
" I bought this pressure cooker at Costco and quickly had the same problem others have noted, it would start to get up steam then drop to warming mode. I thought I was using too little water. That did not help. Looked online and found a fix that worked for us twice so far. The problem is the food touching the bottom of the cooking pot starts to stick to the bottom of the pot. There is a sensor that indicates overheating or some other problem and it switches to warming mode. The solution is to always use the trivet when you cook. That way the food does not touch the bottom and the PC works as designed. Hope this helps some people since it really helped us. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SENC
Date:March 6, 2014

So versatile and easy to use!

Pros: works as well as a regular slow cooker
Cons: cleaning the lid
" Bought mine over a year ago and love it so much, bought this second one as a gift for a friend... "
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:March 4, 2014

Good investment

" Though I have only used this pressure cooker twice, both times it performed very well. "
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lititz, PA
Date:February 17, 2014

Best Thing Ever!

Pros: fast healthy cooking; easy cleaning;
" This is the best thing that I have ever found! This is a great way for families to get great tasting, healthy food fast, while not eating "fast food". I have 2 teenage boys who play ice hockey & various other sports so we are on a fast paced schedule. My family is always hungry & when they are they want it NOW! So this thing makes homemade tasting food in minutes! I put fingerling potatoes in this and they were done perfectly in high pressure 5 minutes! It doesn't give it a microwave flavor either! I love that you can brown the food in the same pot unlike a slow cooker. To be honest I was going to buy another brand of these that was $150.00 but thought "hey, I'll try this first then if I don't like it,it's Costco I can just return it & buy the other brand" with every intention of doing that when I didn't like it. I LOVE THIS THING & WILL KEEP THIS ONE!!! This brand works wonderful & thank goodness Costco's return policy I tried this brand & saved a bunch of $$. I had always been scared to use pressure cookers because I remembered my grandmother telling me how they blew up and hurt you or got food all over your kitchen so I avoided them! That is so not true of these new electric models (so I can listen to a lot of things my Nan taught me just not that,lol). I recommend these things highly! I was also afraid that this was going to be ANOTHER one of the kitchen appliances that is stacked in my cabinet, used 1 or 2 times & now just takes up valuable space, I can see this is not going to be! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunny Southern Cal
Date:January 18, 2014

Excellent product!

Pros: timesaver, preserves nutrients, a kitchen standard
Cons: takes getting used to
" So glad i found this item. I researched all pressure cookers thoroughly befire purchase...the reviews on this product convinced me. When I bought it, it was $99 and still a great deal.
Let me tell you, I have used this appliance again and again. My roommate and I joked that we shared custody. We made beans, quinoa, chicken & wild rice soup, pea soup, chicken soup, and more. My favorite is collard greens - 2 bags pre-cut greens, 2 cans spicy chopped tomatoes (leave out if you don't want the heat), Costco bacon bits (2 tbsp), ne chopped onion, bouillon dissolved in 1C water, and poultry seasoning. I also add a can of yellow corn. Cook on high pressure fir 25min and pass the vinegar.
This appliance does not stay on all day and does not heat up the kitchen like a crock cooker. Ive been through many of them. I am a single mom and work shifts. This is a must have for stretching my food budget. My daughter lves the home cooking.
The criticism i have is with the lid. It is hard to figure out how to get it seated. Be patient and keep trying. Also, foid gets trapped on the inside rim between the lid and the outside surface of the pot.
Be sure to keep the valve clean, and remember that the pot is nonstick. Even so, I add some sort of extra fat to each recipe, either coconut oil or olive oil. Use what you like and remember that when cooking beans, it's vital to drizzle oil on top of the beans just before cooking. I suggest soaking beans first.
Enjoy your chrome baby! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Banning, CA
Date:January 14, 2014

Greatist invention since sliced bread

Pros: very easy to use once the basics are mastered
Cons: it took me a while to digest and understand the, directions., recipes included were very helpful in helping me, to learn how to use the cooker.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
" EPC-1200PC Electric Pressure Cooker. By far a big improvement over the stove top pressure cooker. Different settings for Browning, Low Pressure, High Pressure, Simmer, etc. I Like the automatic shift to WARM when the time is up. "
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belle Vernon, PA
Date:August 26, 2013

No longer fearful of pressure cookers

Pros: cooks everything quickly, safety built in, quiet when being used, beeps when timer runs down
Cons: so far i have found none
Model Number: Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker Model CPC-600
" I have really appreciated this appliance since I bought it...I was always afraid of having a pressure cooker because my Mom had one explode for her when I was a little kid. This pressure cooker makes short work of dinner. The little red ball which falls when all the pressure is expelled is the safety device which makes this machine easy for me to use. I will recommend this item to all of my friends. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norfolk, Va.
Date:June 29, 2013

Love This Cooker!

Pros: easy to use easy to clean!, seems very safe not scary at all!
Cons: pressure valve 'on' zone could be marked better.
Model Number: Model: EPC-1200PC
" This pressure cooker has made such a difference in our house. I hate to cook much in the hot summers, but using a pressure cooker really helps keep the heat out of the kitchen! I love how easy this is to clean, just pop the interior plate and gasket off, give the whole works a good wash and let it dry. I have not had any problems with the non-stick finish at all. I only have 2 suggestions for improvement: First, the 'lip' around the top tends to be hard to clean really well, and the timer panel could be a bit more sophisticated. It's OK as it is, but if you go over your desired time you have to start over. Not a big deal at all, and if it means keeping the price in this range then we'll deal with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:April 28, 2013

I love it ! ! ! !

Pros: really quick homemade meals.
Cons: the control panel could be improved.
" I bought this several months ago, and have been waiting to do a review until I had used it several times.
The reviews I read before I purchased concerned me so I wanted to be sure of my opinion.
Anyway, it's wonderful. I use it almost weekly, primarily for meat or beans or rice.
I love being able to take a frozen-solid pork sirloin out of the freezer and have pulled pork sandwiches on the table in two hours. Or to go from dry beans to ready-to-eat beans in less than an hour, or brown rice in less than a half-hour.
The only down-side I have is that even though I've NEVER used metal utensils in the pan there is already a scratch - probably from a bone. I think that quality could be a bit better.
To clarify my Con: You have to keep pushing the button to increase the cooking time. It seems it would be pretty simple to put a 10 digit pad on it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Clinton Twp, Michigan
Date:March 13, 2013

Decided to return it

Pros: detachable power cord-makes it easier to store., comes with a trivet.
Cons: high pressure is 10 psi-not the standard 15 psi., flimsy pressure release valve.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC Costco Item #182362
" This was my first pressure cooker purchase. Bought this over the other brand offered by Costco based on customer reviews. First recipe (bean soup) came out great. Next made their Mediterranean Pot Roast and it was very dry. Investigated and found that most recipes are based on a high pressure of 15 psi. This cooker only goes to 10 psi. After using it only 5 times had a chip at the upper edge of the non-stick surface of the removable pot. Had always hand washed it. Returned it for the other brand and am very happy with that one. "
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>