Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non-delivered price Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
(out of 117 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
101 of 117(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 21 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norfolk, Va.
Date:June 29, 2013

Love This Cooker!

Pros: easy to use easy to clean!, seems very safe not scary at all!
Cons: pressure valve 'on' zone could be marked better.
Model Number: Model: EPC-1200PC
" This pressure cooker has made such a difference in our house. I hate to cook much in the hot summers, but using a pressure cooker really helps keep the heat out of the kitchen! I love how easy this is to clean, just pop the interior plate and gasket off, give the whole works a good wash and let it dry. I have not had any problems with the non-stick finish at all. I only have 2 suggestions for improvement: First, the 'lip' around the top tends to be hard to clean really well, and the timer panel could be a bit more sophisticated. It's OK as it is, but if you go over your desired time you have to start over. Not a big deal at all, and if it means keeping the price in this range then we'll deal with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:April 28, 2013

I love it ! ! ! !

Pros: really quick homemade meals.
Cons: the control panel could be improved.
" I bought this several months ago, and have been waiting to do a review until I had used it several times.
The reviews I read before I purchased concerned me so I wanted to be sure of my opinion.
Anyway, it's wonderful. I use it almost weekly, primarily for meat or beans or rice.
I love being able to take a frozen-solid pork sirloin out of the freezer and have pulled pork sandwiches on the table in two hours. Or to go from dry beans to ready-to-eat beans in less than an hour, or brown rice in less than a half-hour.
The only down-side I have is that even though I've NEVER used metal utensils in the pan there is already a scratch - probably from a bone. I think that quality could be a bit better.
To clarify my Con: You have to keep pushing the button to increase the cooking time. It seems it would be pretty simple to put a 10 digit pad on it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Clinton Twp, Michigan
Date:March 13, 2013

Decided to return it

Pros: detachable power cord-makes it easier to store., comes with a trivet.
Cons: high pressure is 10 psi-not the standard 15 psi., flimsy pressure release valve.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC Costco Item #182362
" This was my first pressure cooker purchase. Bought this over the other brand offered by Costco based on customer reviews. First recipe (bean soup) came out great. Next made their Mediterranean Pot Roast and it was very dry. Investigated and found that most recipes are based on a high pressure of 15 psi. This cooker only goes to 10 psi. After using it only 5 times had a chip at the upper edge of the non-stick surface of the removable pot. Had always hand washed it. Returned it for the other brand and am very happy with that one. "
Review 24 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:March 8, 2013

A Real Timesaver

Pros: easy clean up speed of cooking versatility
Cons: not enough electric pressure cooker recipes
Model Number: EPC1200-PC
" This was a purchase well thought out and took a while to make the final decision. I have always wanted to try using a pressure cooker, but like many others, the stove top one scared me away. After reading many reviews, we decided to try the Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker - now, there is no turning back. It was a great purchase.
The first meal was a lesson. There is a huge difference between cooking with natural or quick release pressure. And don't forget to add in time for the cooker to reach the pressure level you selected.
If you are using natural release pressure, factor that in to the time before you can serve. In the case of a pork shoulder roast, it was another 20 minutes.
With the quick release pressure, artichokes were ready in 9 minutes and a last minute decision to cook baby back ribs resulted in tasty and tender ribs on the table in 30 minutes, including the time in the broiler basted with sauce.
One regret - we didn't purchase this appliance sooner. Hope you enjoy yours. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:michgan
Date:February 21, 2013

controls failed after a year

Pros: recipes i tried were good
Cons: not reliable
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
" Worked well for about a year. Used it about 12 times. While trying to complete a recipe the controls failed. I was unable to select any of the cooking menu items. I returned it to costco for a refund "
Review 26 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Date:January 4, 2013

WORKED GREAT FOR ONE YEAR

Pros: worked great
Cons: only lasted one year
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
" THIS PRESSURE COOKER WORKED GREAT FOR ONE YEAR. THEN THE CANCEL BUTTON QUIT WORKING AND WE COULDN'T TURN THE PRESSURE COOKER ON OR OFF ANYMORE. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Date:December 4, 2012

My favorite Kitchen Appliance

Pros: no flame, locking lid so no burns, browns sautees simmers holds warm, can be plugged in anywhere
Cons: figuring out where to put the steam spout
" I could cook every meal in this appliance. I've converted all my crock pot meals over to this and have cut my time in half. It infuses the flavor into every bite. I can put meat in frozen, brown a roast or make my lasagna sauce. I honestly use my pressure cooker atleast 3 meals a week! I've owned it for 2 years and still haven't found anything wrong with this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Date:November 30, 2012

After 3 years I'm still amazed with this thing!

" What a great tool for my kitchen! I can brown my meat and pressure cook it in the same pot. Or make soup and simmer it for as long as I want. Set the controls and walk away. Couldn't be easier. "
Review 29 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 23, 2012

Small, but works great!

Pros: safe, great job cooking, timesaver, easy to operate, ergonomic, efficient
Cons: wish it was a 10 quart size
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
" I had wanted to make my own bean soups and stews from scratch but didn't want to wait the inordinate amount of time cooking in the traditional method requires. And I was uncomfortable using a stove-top pressure cooker because of the safety issues.
I bought this Cuisinart pressure cooker several years ago and still use it several times a month. It is great! I can put my ingredients in, set the controls, and then let it work its magic. I don't have to watch it because it goes to "keep warm" setting automatically and won't let you open it until the pressure dissipates.
I just wish it was a 10 quart because there are so may more things I could do with it at that size.
I have no regrets buying this and you won't have any regrets getting it too.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 21, 2012

Best Choice

Pros: it browns sautes simmers and keeps warm, best beans ever, can set it and forget it until it beeps.
Cons: it takes a long time for pressure to build, need to study it before using it, different style of cooking.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC01977
" Love this pressure cooker. I am in my 70's and never have used one. After reviewing several I decided this was the one I wanted. I use it at least once a week to boil eggs, cook beans and make my own chicken broth from leftover bones. Need to do your homework before using it. It is a different way of cooking but a little pre-study will make it a breeze. It is safe, not like the old ones. Keep the lid clean along with the gasket and pressure valve after each use. It is easy to take apart and put back together. Don't overfill either. "
Review 31 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Works fine...until it dies

Cons: faulty design
" I have had two of these pressure cookers. The first one lasted about 3 months and then it would shut down as soon as it came up to pressure. Costco was kind enough to exchange it for me, as they still had it in stock. The second one lasted two weeks, until it did the same thing. I have since read online that there is a problem with failure of the electric panel. "
Review 32 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012

Easy, yummy cooking.

Pros: great addition to your kitchen
" I just received this pressure cooker about 2 weeks ago. I put it to use right away. Easy set up, works with several recipes I have found on the internet, including short ribs and the best chicken adobo ever in just 12 minutes! "
Review 33 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 3, 2012

Lingering question

Pros: wonderful when used as pressure cooker
Cons: simmer won't set and goes off randomly
Model Number: Cuisanart 1200
" I bought this cooker over a year ago and absolutely love it BUT still have quesiton I need answered. Have spoken with Cuisanart numerous times.
Does anyone know if you can set the timer when it is on simmer and if so for how long.
I just returned mine and will buy another one as soon as I get an answer to this question.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 17, 2012

Very Happy With This Purchase

Pros: works exactly as intended.
Cons: n/a
Model Number: EPC 1200 pc
" I have had this for over two years now. It is a great product. I'm writing this review because I just recommended this to a friend and noticed some poor reviews. I have no idea what they are talking about. It cooks quickly and the controls are accurate. Manual pressure cookers are less expensive but the automatic systems are more convienent. Only you can decide if it is worth the difference in cost. I think it is. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern CA
Date:September 22, 2012

had to return

Pros: easy to return
Cons: locking mechanism, more difficult to use
" Used it one time. The second time, the locking mechanism would not secure. (and, yes, I saw the video). Also, the instruction booklet talked about a green light that occur. My light was was red. Perhaps, I got a bad shipment.
I later purchased a much more expensive IronClad electric pressure cooker. Very easy to use and clean even though it is not nonstick. "
Review 36 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lehi, UT
Date:August 14, 2012

Waste of $$$

Cons: shuts off, never builds pressure, locking lid doesn't engage locking knobs
" I was dying to buy this bc growing up, my grandmother always made the best meals with her pressure cooker. What a Joke! It did work great the first time and intermittently for about two months until it just stopped working all together. I cleaned, scrubbed every connection and valve and still nothing! Turn it on, set program and 5 minutes later it's on keep warm.....I threw that junk in the trash!! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:INDIANA
Date:August 12, 2012
" I strongly recommend this product ,it's cooking healthy and fast and it's very safe ,not like the old pressure cooker.Cleaning it is very easy with its non stick cooking pot.I love it. "
Review 38 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:August 1, 2012

Good Product lousy documentation

Pros: excellent cooking properties, easy to clean, looks attractive
Cons: terrible instructions
" Thus far we have been very happy with this purchase, but it has only been a bit over a week, so this is a short term assessment of the product thus far. We have found it fairly easy to use once we figure out the basics. We found the instructions that come with it not very clear and so we had to wing it a bit to use it. In particular was some confusion about the steam pressure regulator that releases the steam or seals the unit. The instructions are not very clear on how to set the regulator. We found that counter to our intuition the word "pressure" ends up opposite the small handle and not next to the dot? I know this sounds confusing and it is. That is why at this point we would give it a 4 and not a 5.
Otherwise, so far so good. It is a well made product and it works as advertised. We have really come to enjoy the ease and short cook time of the pressure cooker. "
Review 39 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ssouth Jordan, Utah
Date:August 1, 2012

As good as they say

Pros: replaced our rice cooker with this machine., better than steaming vegies in aboutl 1 minute.
Model Number: EPC-1200 6 quart cooker
" Last year we purchased a Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker at our local Costco store. After several attempts we discovered that this machine did more than we imagined. Last summer we lived in the midwest for six months and took our cooker with us. It was great for preparing meals and for the get-to-gethers we had.
This year we decided to purchase four more to give to our married children for Christmas. This machine makes cooking things that used to take most of they day be done in less than an hour.
"
Review 40 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012

It's wonderful

" It's just great with everything. Easy to use and clean. Safe and quick. I love it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>