Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
(out of 108 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
10
93 of 108(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 21 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 21, 2012

Best Choice

Pros: it browns sautes simmers and keeps warm, best beans ever, can set it and forget it until it beeps.
Cons: it takes a long time for pressure to build, need to study it before using it, different style of cooking.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC01977
"Love this pressure cooker. I am in my 70's and never have used one. After reviewing several I decided this was the one I wanted. I use it at least once a week to boil eggs, cook beans and make my own chicken broth from leftover bones. Need to do your homework before using it. It is a different way of cooking but a little pre-study will make it a breeze. It is safe, not like the old ones. Keep the lid clean along with the gasket and pressure valve after each use. It is easy to take apart and put back together. Don't overfill either."
Review 22 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Works fine...until it dies

Cons: faulty design
"I have had two of these pressure cookers. The first one lasted about 3 months and then it would shut down as soon as it came up to pressure. Costco was kind enough to exchange it for me, as they still had it in stock. The second one lasted two weeks, until it did the same thing. I have since read online that there is a problem with failure of the electric panel."
Review 23 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012

Easy, yummy cooking.

Pros: great addition to your kitchen
"I just received this pressure cooker about 2 weeks ago. I put it to use right away. Easy set up, works with several recipes I have found on the internet, including short ribs and the best chicken adobo ever in just 12 minutes!"
Review 24 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 3, 2012

Lingering question

Pros: wonderful when used as pressure cooker
Cons: simmer won't set and goes off randomly
Model Number: Cuisanart 1200
"I bought this cooker over a year ago and absolutely love it BUT still have quesiton I need answered. Have spoken with Cuisanart numerous times.
Does anyone know if you can set the timer when it is on simmer and if so for how long.
I just returned mine and will buy another one as soon as I get an answer to this question.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 17, 2012

Very Happy With This Purchase

Pros: works exactly as intended.
Cons: n/a
Model Number: EPC 1200 pc
"I have had this for over two years now. It is a great product. I'm writing this review because I just recommended this to a friend and noticed some poor reviews. I have no idea what they are talking about. It cooks quickly and the controls are accurate. Manual pressure cookers are less expensive but the automatic systems are more convienent. Only you can decide if it is worth the difference in cost. I think it is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern CA
Date:September 22, 2012

had to return

Pros: easy to return
Cons: locking mechanism, more difficult to use
"Used it one time. The second time, the locking mechanism would not secure. (and, yes, I saw the video). Also, the instruction booklet talked about a green light that occur. My light was was red. Perhaps, I got a bad shipment.
I later purchased a much more expensive IronClad electric pressure cooker. Very easy to use and clean even though it is not nonstick."
Review 27 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lehi, UT
Date:August 14, 2012

Waste of $$$

Cons: shuts off, never builds pressure, locking lid doesn't engage locking knobs
"I was dying to buy this bc growing up, my grandmother always made the best meals with her pressure cooker. What a Joke! It did work great the first time and intermittently for about two months until it just stopped working all together. I cleaned, scrubbed every connection and valve and still nothing! Turn it on, set program and 5 minutes later it's on keep warm.....I threw that junk in the trash!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:INDIANA
Date:August 12, 2012
"I strongly recommend this product ,it's cooking healthy and fast and it's very safe ,not like the old pressure cooker.Cleaning it is very easy with its non stick cooking pot.I love it."
Review 29 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:August 1, 2012

Good Product lousy documentation

Pros: excellent cooking properties, easy to clean, looks attractive
Cons: terrible instructions
"Thus far we have been very happy with this purchase, but it has only been a bit over a week, so this is a short term assessment of the product thus far. We have found it fairly easy to use once we figure out the basics. We found the instructions that come with it not very clear and so we had to wing it a bit to use it. In particular was some confusion about the steam pressure regulator that releases the steam or seals the unit. The instructions are not very clear on how to set the regulator. We found that counter to our intuition the word "pressure" ends up opposite the small handle and not next to the dot? I know this sounds confusing and it is. That is why at this point we would give it a 4 and not a 5.
Otherwise, so far so good. It is a well made product and it works as advertised. We have really come to enjoy the ease and short cook time of the pressure cooker."
Review 30 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ssouth Jordan, Utah
Date:August 1, 2012

As good as they say

Pros: replaced our rice cooker with this machine., better than steaming vegies in aboutl 1 minute.
Model Number: EPC-1200 6 quart cooker
"Last year we purchased a Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker at our local Costco store. After several attempts we discovered that this machine did more than we imagined. Last summer we lived in the midwest for six months and took our cooker with us. It was great for preparing meals and for the get-to-gethers we had.
This year we decided to purchase four more to give to our married children for Christmas. This machine makes cooking things that used to take most of they day be done in less than an hour.
"
Review 31 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012

It's wonderful

"It's just great with everything. Easy to use and clean. Safe and quick. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thornton, CO
Date:July 18, 2012

This has been a blessing

Pros: fast cooking, timer, low + high pressure settings, browning option, sauteeing option, easy cleanup
Cons: only reaches max of 10 psi, small if you want to cook larger items/quantities
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"Bought this in Feb '12 and have used it many times without fail. Once you understand how the pressure needs to build up (and not let it escape through the release valve) everything takes care of itself. Meat, poultry, veggies .. it's all so fast and easy to cook! The downside is that the pressure only gets to 10 PSI (something Cuisinart doesn't advertise) which means slightly longer cooking times for most recipes you find online which usually use 15PSI. But the automation of throwing your stuff inside, setting a time and letting it work more than makes up for the lower pressure. Makes great cooked veggies for our 1 year old boy and in minimal time. Some people complain about the cleanup but with the pot, lid, sealing ring and ring cover being removable, I find it very easy to clean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:July 2, 2012

good choice

"I bought this on line and have used it for several times. I cooked beef stew and really taste good. This cook is very quite, easy to use and very safe. It makes cooking very convenient. I love it. Last weekend when I visited my friend, I happened to find out she has the same one too. She said she bought hers 2 years ago and it is still a perfect kitchen helper."
Review 34 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:May 25, 2012

My favorite kitchen workhorse

Pros: makes lower fat meats totally tender
"So easy to use and so much less worrisome than the old kind that Mom used to use that had us kids convinced that with one wrong move it would blow up the house! Use it at least two or three times each week. Major fast and healthy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Date:May 24, 2012

Good Product

"I have the cooker for years. I just bought 1 for my brother. It's cooked bean, ribs in 15-30 min"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:May 21, 2012
"It does what is expected very fast & easy. It's nothing like the older pots on the stove with the jiggle, jiggle thing.
Very easy to clean.
Somewhat clumsy to move around on the counter."
Review 37 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Azusa, Ca
Date:May 20, 2012

pressure cooker

Pros: a must have
"I had a stove top cooker many years ago and loved it then and the new electric Cuisinart is top rated in my opinion
food cooks faster and is so much healther
Thank You Costco for having this at such a great product and great price
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:krum texas
Date:May 4, 2012

Quit working

Pros: makes great food
Cons: not working anymore
Model Number: Cusiinart electric pressure cooker
"I purchased less than 3yrs ago and suddenly quit working.Gets up to pressure and beeps and goes directly to warm.food on the bottom usually burns.Don't know if its still covered."
Review 39 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 13, 2012

Awesome

Pros: easy clean up, affordable
"I love this appliance! Used to use stovetop, however after using this for over a year and now my daughter is using it and it gets borrowed frequently, it's my go to gift for weddings and birthdays. We use it on average three times a week."
Review 40 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico
Date:March 21, 2012

Cooker is right on

Pros: unit well made and easy to use
"Very happy with the unit but have found some issues with some of the recipes that have resulted in overcooking. A learning process that is easy to fix once you use the unit."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>