Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
10
91 of 106(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 21 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:michgan
Date:February 21, 2013

controls failed after a year

Pros: recipes i tried were good
Cons: not reliable
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"Worked well for about a year. Used it about 12 times. While trying to complete a recipe the controls failed. I was unable to select any of the cooking menu items. I returned it to costco for a refund"
Review 22 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 14, 2011

LOVE IT!

Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"LOVE this pressure cooker!!! My mom used the old bobble top pressure cooker and I always loved what she fixed in that.
We've had this unit since about Feb 2011 and have recommended it to everyone we know!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:August 2, 2011

Excellent Product

Pros: exactly as described
Cons: none
Model Number: Cusinart Electric Pressure Cooker
"A friend has 6 of these pressure cookers - seriously. So, I purchased two. They are outstanding products - set and forget it. Delicious food in record time. And, with the Costco guarantee you can't go wrong."
Review 24 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:June 30, 2011

Am I nutz?

Pros: quality
Cons: only had it two weeks...so time will tell
"This product is everywhere else for $149.99!
Fresh corn in two minutes: Jasmine rice in 4 minutes, 4# pork shoulder "pulled pork" in 40 minutes.
Welcome to the 21st century at 20th century prices.
Good ole Costco!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012

Easy, yummy cooking.

Pros: great addition to your kitchen
"I just received this pressure cooker about 2 weeks ago. I put it to use right away. Easy set up, works with several recipes I have found on the internet, including short ribs and the best chicken adobo ever in just 12 minutes!"
Review 26 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Banning, CA
Date:January 14, 2014

Greatist invention since sliced bread

Pros: very easy to use once the basics are mastered
Cons: it took me a while to digest and understand the, directions., recipes included were very helpful in helping me, to learn how to use the cooker.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"EPC-1200PC Electric Pressure Cooker. By far a big improvement over the stove top pressure cooker. Different settings for Browning, Low Pressure, High Pressure, Simmer, etc. I Like the automatic shift to WARM when the time is up."
Review 27 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:May 25, 2012

My favorite kitchen workhorse

Pros: makes lower fat meats totally tender
"So easy to use and so much less worrisome than the old kind that Mom used to use that had us kids convinced that with one wrong move it would blow up the house! Use it at least two or three times each week. Major fast and healthy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Azusa, Ca
Date:May 20, 2012

pressure cooker

Pros: a must have
"I had a stove top cooker many years ago and loved it then and the new electric Cuisinart is top rated in my opinion
food cooks faster and is so much healther
Thank You Costco for having this at such a great product and great price
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 13, 2012

Awesome

Pros: easy clean up, affordable
"I love this appliance! Used to use stovetop, however after using this for over a year and now my daughter is using it and it gets borrowed frequently, it's my go to gift for weddings and birthdays. We use it on average three times a week."
Review 30 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bailey, Co
Date:March 29, 2010

I Love it !!!!!!

Pros: safer than the traditional pressure cooker, easy to use & easy to clean
Cons: can't think of any
Model Number: CPC-600
"I use my new Pressure Cooker at least 2 times a week sometimes more. It cooks superb and is so quiet and safe to use.
I would recommend this item to all that use a Pressure cooker now or want to learn to use one in the future.
Great product.
"
Review 31 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, Ca.
Date:October 25, 2011

Hopeful

Cons: getting lid to seal
Model Number: EPC-1200
"I bought this today mainly for doing brown rice for my dog food. After unpacking and cleaning my husband and I spent an hour trying to get the lid to seal. All we managed to do was scrape the finish off the inner pot. We gave up, it's going back."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:June 9, 2011

Best electric pressure cooker!

"If you are looking for an elegant, reliable, and easy to use pressure cooker, look no further. All of our friends who have seen it in our home praised its elegance and ease of use. In fact, almost everyone wants to buy it. Undoubtedly, Five Start!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 22, 2010

Love this pressure cooker!

"Love the pressure cooker! I have been using it almost every day ... for oatmeal in the morning, and soups, stews, beans, etc, for dinner. It's easy to use, doesn't have to be "watched" like a stovetop pressure cooker, and turns itself off at the time set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:May 3, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: easy to use and clean
"Always wanted a pressure cooker but was afraid to use. This is a great starter. The Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker is very easy to use and clean. I have made rice, soups, oatmeal and even corn on the cobb! It is everything I thought it would be and more."
Review 35 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2010

LOVE this pressure cooker

"This is my first experience with pressure cooking and I LOVE it! This product is easy to use, cooks everything quickly, and is easy to clean.
All meats come out tender. Save electricity and I don't heat up the whole house, which makes a big difference in the summer!"
Review 36 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AURORA CO
Date:October 10, 2011

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Pros: price at store, big, removeable bowl, goes into warm mode after done, lid comes apart for cleaning, cooking guide/cookbook, built well, name, red pop up button when under pressure
Cons: pressure relief knob kind of tricky
"I'VE OWNED THIS ITEM NOW FOR 6 MONTH'S AND IT WORKS GREAT AND FAST . IT'S BIGGER THAN IT LOOK'S ON THE IN SIDE AND COME'S WITH A COOKING GUIDE " NO GUESSING " BUT LISTEN UP GO TO THE WAREHOUSE STORE AND GET IT THERE IT'S ABOUT $10 TO $15 CHEAPER THAT MAKES IT A FANTASTIC DEAL ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornelia, GA
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: easier to clean than a slow cooker
"This is the best item I have purchased in a long time. I love mine. Everything I have cooked in this cooker has been so good. I would highly recommend buying this item. It is super easy clean up and so easy to use. I also, have purchased one for both my daughters for Christmas."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 4, 2010

Defective

Model Number: EPC-1200
"I tried several times to use this new machine. To make a long story short, steam escapes from around the rim, from the float valve and from the pressure limit valve. I called Cuisinart, as per the troubleshooting instructions, and was told that the machine is defective and I should return it."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 2, 2010

A Good Cook Ware

Cons: paint outside inset pot gets scratched off easily., not a stainless steel insert.
Model Number: EPC-1200
"Saves time, much better than the manual one I ordered from Costco. This one really cooks, I can just set it and forget it like others said, no nerve racking feeling like using the manual one, wish I could return the manual one, but, too late. It will be better if we have more recipes for it..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX
Date:December 15, 2010

A Wonderful Appliance

Pros: fast meal preparation with very easy clean up.
Cons: none noted.
Model Number: CPC-600/ CPC-1200
"I purchased the Model CPC-600 (which is identical to this model) and paid a much higher price. We love it. When I saw this model at Costco I bought three of them for Christmas gifts. Quick meal prep is guaranteed and couldn't be easier. I especially enjoy preparing baby back ribs in only 20 minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>