Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
10
91 of 106(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 41 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:May 3, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: easy to use and clean
"Always wanted a pressure cooker but was afraid to use. This is a great starter. The Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker is very easy to use and clean. I have made rice, soups, oatmeal and even corn on the cobb! It is everything I thought it would be and more."
Review 42 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend Oregon
Date:April 26, 2011

This the best appliance I have. I use it everyday

Model Number: EPC-1200
"Love this item. Bought one for my daughter. Now her mother wants one and Aunt. I use it everyday. Tonight I Sauted Costco Tilliapa with a Tika rub. In the mean time I pressure cooked Brussle Sprouts 2 min. Then browned them in an Avacdo Lemon oil. While I was cooking the fish and browing the Brussle Sprouts I made Parmasan and Pea Risitto 6 min in the pressure cooker. Wonderful meal. Cant do without it."
Review 43 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:phelan, ca
Date:April 18, 2011

dtom

Pros: easy safe fast quickclean up!!
"easy to use and WONDERFUL results!!I am very pleased."
Review 44 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

replaces slow cooker

"I will never use a slow cooker again. I love this pressure cooker. The best thing you don't have to babysit it. The keep warm is great!!"
Review 45 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, CO
Date:March 19, 2011

My vote for best kitchen purchase of the year

Pros: really tasty food really quick.
Cons: not self cleaning
Model Number: EPC-1200
"The Mrs and I bought this when our slow cooker pooped out and after reading some of the other reviews. The capability of this pressure cooker was understated.
Mashed potatoes - if you make nothing else it would be worth it. They are fluffy and tastier than any we have ever made.
Vegetables are also taken to a whole new level of yum. And I'm currently learning how to cook beans. Chili beans, pinto beans, so far everything I've put into this cooker comes out better than I've ever been able to make with a slow cooker or stove.
I've never used a stove top pressure cooker, but being able to set the timer on this unit seems to make it extremely hard to mess up the cook cycle.
I very highly recommend this pressure cooker.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:February 18, 2011

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

Pros: fast, easy cleanup
Cons: menu button does not have many choices.
"Love this product. Cooks fast, easy cleanup and great deal at costco!"
Review 47 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:February 7, 2011

Best small appliance I own

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: putting lid on was not described well in manual
Model Number: EPC-1200PC Cuisinart 16qt Electric Pressure Cooker
"I am a lazy cook, I am frugal, and a minimalist. I do not need any more unused items taking up space in my home/kitchen counters/cabinets.
I saw this in my local store, and did not buy it. I eventually checked it out online and was impressed by all the high reviews. When I went back to buy it, it was out of stock. Thankfully it was eventually back in stock, and I bought it. I still didn't open the box for a few months, reread the reviews, and finally opened it.
My first practice run (lentil & ham soup) was too dry & needed more stock, but yummy. Even picky hubby loved it. My 2nd batch just finished, and is amazing. I rolled my eyes with pleasure at the flavor it so quickly produced.
It works even better than I expected; it is easier than a stove-top pressure cooker, and is much better than a slow cooker, in my opinion, and keeps food warm for hours.
I will be buying these as gifts for those who cannot cook (like my kids) or have little time, like my sister. I cannot wait to try out all my favorite meats, one pot meals, soups and stews.
It took me too long to figure out how to put the lid on. The rocker goes in the back, and the lid locks in place with its handle lined up with the side handles on the unit, just like on the front of the box. The manual did not show this well, but duh ... I finally figured it out: look at the picture on the box! :-)"
Review 48 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011

Traditional ethnic food redo

Model Number: EPC-1200
"My most astounding discovery was that dolmathes (stuffed grape leave) could be made in my electric pressure cooker in only 12 minutes! It is a laborious process to mix and roll them. Cooking is usually about an hour. My biggest fear in experimenting with dolmathes was that I thought that the pressure from the cooker would unfurl the grape leaves. It didn't happen. Within 12 minutes (allowing the pressure to go down naturally) they were thoroughly cooked-no guessing if the rice was properly done. I have made custard, cheesecake, risotto, stew, dried beans (without soaking first) and many other dishes with amazing results. Love it. Wish that I had purchased it the very first time that I saw it displayed at Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming, MI
Date:January 25, 2011

Can't believe how fast I can cook a meal

Pros: easy to use
Cons: instruction manual leaves much to be desired!
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"I was actually looking up rice cooker recipes when I came across Pressure cooker recipes. That got me interested. Costco had the best price and the best return policy. I am so happy with my pressure cooker. Its easy to setup and use. I was amazed at how fast I cooked swiss steak and it was so tender and delicious. I am excited to find new recipes. I am disappointed in the instruction manual, for someone like me who has never cooked with a pressure cooker, I had to go online to find answers to my questions. Also disappointed in the small number of recipes included with the cooker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 15, 2011

Love it! I use it all the time!

"I've had my pressure cooker for a few months now and use it for A LOT of things, such as, risotto, chicken stew, garlic potatoes, green beans, and the list goes on. I absolutely love it! Everything I cook in it comes out super yummy. Things cook so quickly that I can make a really tasty, healthy meal for my family in a short amount of time, so I'm doing more cooking at home than I used to."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX
Date:December 15, 2010

A Wonderful Appliance

Pros: fast meal preparation with very easy clean up.
Cons: none noted.
Model Number: CPC-600/ CPC-1200
"I purchased the Model CPC-600 (which is identical to this model) and paid a much higher price. We love it. When I saw this model at Costco I bought three of them for Christmas gifts. Quick meal prep is guaranteed and couldn't be easier. I especially enjoy preparing baby back ribs in only 20 minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 17, 2010

can't live without

Pros: time saving, easy to use
Cons: timer does not work with simmer function
"I always have a pressure cooker but this is my first electric one. I love it as I don't have to watch it like the stove top one. It beeps when the pressure reaches the selected level. It turns to keep warm function when it finishes cooking. The brown function allows me to brown onion before making vegetable stock."
Review 53 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 2, 2010

A Good Cook Ware

Cons: paint outside inset pot gets scratched off easily., not a stainless steel insert.
Model Number: EPC-1200
"Saves time, much better than the manual one I ordered from Costco. This one really cooks, I can just set it and forget it like others said, no nerve racking feeling like using the manual one, wish I could return the manual one, but, too late. It will be better if we have more recipes for it..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:September 22, 2010

Great purchase

Pros: small scratches on the edge of the cover
Cons: time saving, energy saving, keep orignal flavor of food, barely water needed
"This is a real time saving cooker. It saves me a lot of time to cook meat and veggies.
Only 15 mins for my Sichuan spicy beef and only 10 mins for my delicious soy sauce chunk potatoes. I have made the best white fungus and lotus seeds soup with this machine. (White fungus are really hard to cook.) Very very versatile, strongly recommended.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 22, 2010

Love this pressure cooker!

"Love the pressure cooker! I have been using it almost every day ... for oatmeal in the morning, and soups, stews, beans, etc, for dinner. It's easy to use, doesn't have to be "watched" like a stovetop pressure cooker, and turns itself off at the time set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2010

6QT Pressure Cooker

Pros: great cooker
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"This product is great! I've cooked beans, stews ect. In under half the time it takes for rangetop cooking. This is my first pressure cooker and I'm impressed. I bought tough cuts of meat to see how tender it would come out and it really surprised me..... It came out great. I am going to purcase a recipe book for it. The recipe book that was included was very limited, but it did give you an idea of cook times. Very easy to clean. When thick roasts need to be browned, I just fire up the gas grill @ 600 degrees for a few minutes on each side and then put it in the pressure cooker. Just being lazy... I don't even have to wash a frying pan."
Review 57 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 12, 2010

Set It and Forget It

Pros: ease of use, no more pot watching
Cons: teflon coating peels off
"Bought my first Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker in 2006 from another merchant. I was immediately hooked on the ease of use and results. No more babysitting the stove top cooker. I like that it uses less liquid to come up to pressure than other models.
After using the appliance weekly for four years I purchased a second one from Costco this year for less money than I paid for the first one. Now I can prepare dishes simultaneously. I have purchased other cookers for friends as gifts.
I use all my slow cooker recipes adapted through trial and error of course for the faster cooking times of the pressure cooker. I get better results than with the slow cooker. I find my recipes are less watery and I have concentrated juices which reduce nicely for gravies.
In the four years I've been using the appliance some of the LED lights on the timer have gone out and I've replaced the inner pot (due to teflon coming off) and lid (started getting greenish discoloration around handle). And as with any other appliance I have learned do's and dont's such as allowing the pressure to reduce naturally when cooking beans or pasta. Otherwise I have not had any problems and have thoroughly enjoyed using this product.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:September 7, 2010

Far Better than my Stovetop Pressure Cooker

"I love this pressure cooker! About a year ago, I bought a stovetop pressure cooker, and although the psi rating is higher, it annoyed me to have to babysit it on the stove (and it cost about 3x as much as this Cuisinart). The Cuisinart is a dream--just set it and forget it (a big bonus for a mom of four). I can have refried beans from dry pintos in 45 minutes or so. Chicken breasts are done in less than 10 minutes. Rice cooks in no time flat (so I can get rid of my rice cooker). The different functions make it very versatile. It's a quality kitchen appliance that I use several times a week. Love, love, love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:September 4, 2010

Works great!!

"I have been looking at pressure cookers for a long time, have been a little afraid of the old style stove top ones due to horror stories. But this cooker is great! Example ~ I came home from work and the roast I had removed from the freezer before I left was still frozen like a brick. I browned it, sauteed the onions, added beef stock and potatoes, set the timer for 99 minutes and went to complete other tasks. After the 99 minutes was up, I let it cool down some on its own and then released the pressure. The meat was falling apart tender and the potatoes weren't overdone. I would recommend this without hesitation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2010

LOVE this pressure cooker

"This is my first experience with pressure cooking and I LOVE it! This product is easy to use, cooks everything quickly, and is easy to clean.
All meats come out tender. Save electricity and I don't heat up the whole house, which makes a big difference in the summer!"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>