Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
(out of 115 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
99 of 115(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 61 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 21, 2011

Timesaver with great flavor

" We use this all the time. Throw in a whole chicken with the vegies. Twenty five minutes later, drain through a colander into a stock pot, throw the vegies away and cool the chicken enough to debone. Put the chicken into the defatted broth along with the vegies and other seasonings and you'll have lots of chicken soup. So easy and so good. Short ribs are good for this as well... and beans? and? Just a delight to use this appliance. "
Review 62 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 9, 2011

Excellent pressure cooker

Pros: excellent cooker
Model Number: ECP 1200
" I love this cooker. The only problem I've had the past two times I've used it is the Red Float Valve didn't pop up. So as soon as I heard and saw the steam escaping I gently touched the float valve with a letter opener and it popped right up. The directions were a little confusing at first as I had to read several times the part about how to position the Pressure Limit Valve. The recipe for Pork Barbecue is delicious. I use pork butt (instead of spare ribs) and make pulled pork and put on a hoggie roll. Definitely a keeper! "
Review 63 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:September 6, 2011

Wonderful product

Pros: realatively inexpensive
" I wish I had purchased this pressure cooker when it first came out. No fear of explosion as in my old cooker. I just love it for most everything. Artichockes are a favorite-done in 8 minutes! Rice is perfect-sticky like Chinese rice really should be. I can't encourage anyone enough as to the labor and time saving this machine will provide "
Review 64 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Date:August 29, 2011

A Countertop Appliance

Pros: quick flavorful easy real food
Cons: pressurizing can double "cooking" time
" I have purchased many kitchen appliances that quickly end up in the pantry storage area, but this one has been on my countertop and in use since it arrived. Initially I had issues with getting the lid to seal properly. The instructions should say that the lid handle groove is to be right up against the rim with the slot (on the left). It took me 10 agonizing minutes to try to get the lid to seal, resulting in scraping of the inner teflon rim. My favorite so far is cooking risotto for company in half an hour, mostly on autopilot. So far I've been able to use normal recipes in the cooker or go online for recipes or to get ideas on how to modify an existing recipe. Perhaps it was luck but my first attempt at rice resulted in fluffy delicious rice that needed no draining. I've cooked beets, swiss chard & potatoes all in a fraction of normal cooking times. I used chicken broth for the swiss chard then used the water left from this to cook my beets. Amazing. In combo with a slow cooker, this appliance can cut a working parent's time by hours during the critical dinner hour and allow them to feed their kids real food. Ideally recipes would include approximate times for the cooker to get up to pressure as it can double cooking time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:August 26, 2011

Good if it would seal

Pros: great overall quality
Cons: didn't seal properly without work
" I have read many reviews and I don't want people to be turned off by a few bad ones. I feel that this machine is well made and would have given it 5 stars for quality but like others I have read on other sites the little red pressure seal ball on mine must be tapped or the unit shaken to get it to seal. If that red button does not pop up your unit is not sealing. I am taking mine back but I will definitly get another one as I truely believe in the quality of Cuisinart products I just got a dud :-). "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cornelia, GA
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: easier to clean than a slow cooker
" This is the best item I have purchased in a long time. I love mine. Everything I have cooked in this cooker has been so good. I would highly recommend buying this item. It is super easy clean up and so easy to use. I also, have purchased one for both my daughters for Christmas. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:August 24, 2011

Awesome Pressure Cooker

Pros: multiple features, set and forget, super fast stews
Cons: non
Model Number: Model EPC-1200PC
" Love this pressure cooker! Set and forget and food ready in 20-30 mins. depends on what you are cooking. It's very much similar to a Zojirushi rice cooker in design and function with added pressure cooker, simmer, brown/sautee, and keep warm. Cleaning is a whistle cuz of the light/nonstick removable insert. I cooked the entire week of dinners for 5 every Sunday and it usually takes the whole day. This cooker knocks hrs off. I My old fashion stove top pressure cooker had never seen light for 25+ yrs because it cannot be left unattended during cooking. Very happy with this purchase :). "
Review 68 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 19, 2011

Awesome!!

Pros: shuts off the pressure automatically, electric, saves time
" I am not a very pressure cooking person, but I am amazed with the results. I've cooked potatoes and I didn't have to check them all the time. Overall, its a good purchase. "
Review 69 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:August 2, 2011

Excellent Product

Pros: exactly as described
Cons: none
Model Number: Cusinart Electric Pressure Cooker
" A friend has 6 of these pressure cookers - seriously. So, I purchased two. They are outstanding products - set and forget it. Delicious food in record time. And, with the Costco guarantee you can't go wrong. "
Review 70 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando,FL
Date:July 30, 2011

Did not last long...

Pros: cooks food fast
Cons: product doesn't last long
Model Number: EPC-1200
" I bought this in Feb, 2011, probably have used 6 or 7 times so far. Was trying to use it today for some risotto, but both the high and low pressures stopped working, etc. Tried many many times but no luck at all.
After reading some of the reviews here, I guess I'm not the only one having problems with this product. Will bring it to store tomorrow to see if there is anything they can do! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crosby,Texas
Date:July 13, 2011

BEST APPLIANCE IN KITCHEN

" Love it...love it....love it...
It is the greatest. I have had mine for about a year. My husband introduced me to a stove top one, that I was not comfortable using.
This one is set and forget for most things.
For some veggies I just keep an eye on it until it comes up to pressure and cancel, then let it let off the pressure. I cannot say enough good things about. Get one and have fun cooking again!!
"
Review 72 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:June 30, 2011

Am I nutz?

Pros: quality
Cons: only had it two weeks...so time will tell
" This product is everywhere else for $149.99!
Fresh corn in two minutes: Jasmine rice in 4 minutes, 4# pork shoulder "pulled pork" in 40 minutes.
Welcome to the 21st century at 20th century prices.
Good ole Costco!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:June 9, 2011

Best electric pressure cooker!

" If you are looking for an elegant, reliable, and easy to use pressure cooker, look no further. All of our friends who have seen it in our home praised its elegance and ease of use. In fact, almost everyone wants to buy it. Undoubtedly, Five Start! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:May 3, 2011

Love it, but its failing after 8mths

Pros: worked great at first!
Cons: failing to presurize after 6mths
Model Number: 1200PC
" I love to pressure cook, it saves so much time. But I hate to say that after 8mths I am having the same issue that some are having with it not building pressure. I have taken great care of my cooker. I started noticing it failing at about 6mths, and tried to give it the benefit of the doubt. It worked 1/2 the time, But it's just not building up the pressure anymore. My last try was cooking chicken and I tried 3 times before giving up and putting the chicken in the oven to finish cooking. I cleaned every crevis I could think of and it still was failing on me. My pressure releavse valve was parallell to the handle, everything was sealed...it just didnt work anymore. Im sad, but Im returning it tonight and hopefully will find another brand without this problem. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:May 3, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: easy to use and clean
" Always wanted a pressure cooker but was afraid to use. This is a great starter. The Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker is very easy to use and clean. I have made rice, soups, oatmeal and even corn on the cobb! It is everything I thought it would be and more. "
Review 76 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend Oregon
Date:April 26, 2011

This the best appliance I have. I use it everyday

Model Number: EPC-1200
" Love this item. Bought one for my daughter. Now her mother wants one and Aunt. I use it everyday. Tonight I Sauted Costco Tilliapa with a Tika rub. In the mean time I pressure cooked Brussle Sprouts 2 min. Then browned them in an Avacdo Lemon oil. While I was cooking the fish and browing the Brussle Sprouts I made Parmasan and Pea Risitto 6 min in the pressure cooker. Wonderful meal. Cant do without it. "
Review 77 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:phelan, ca
Date:April 18, 2011

dtom

Pros: easy safe fast quickclean up!!
" easy to use and WONDERFUL results!!I am very pleased. "
Review 78 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

replaces slow cooker

" I will never use a slow cooker again. I love this pressure cooker. The best thing you don't have to babysit it. The keep warm is great!! "
Review 79 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, CO
Date:March 19, 2011

My vote for best kitchen purchase of the year

Pros: really tasty food really quick.
Cons: not self cleaning
Model Number: EPC-1200
" The Mrs and I bought this when our slow cooker pooped out and after reading some of the other reviews. The capability of this pressure cooker was understated.
Mashed potatoes - if you make nothing else it would be worth it. They are fluffy and tastier than any we have ever made.
Vegetables are also taken to a whole new level of yum. And I'm currently learning how to cook beans. Chili beans, pinto beans, so far everything I've put into this cooker comes out better than I've ever been able to make with a slow cooker or stove.
I've never used a stove top pressure cooker, but being able to set the timer on this unit seems to make it extremely hard to mess up the cook cycle.
I very highly recommend this pressure cooker.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:March 15, 2011

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

Pros: great tasting food, multipurpose
Cons: not true to actual cook time
Model Number: EPC-1200
" This item is truly great! It does combine many cooking appliances into one (rice cooker, pressure cooker, crockpot, frying pan, dessert maker, etc). Food does come out tasting great. It does save a little bit of cooking time but not as much as I expected. Most recipes still require you to do prep work and browning the meat before actually pressure cooking. Also, the actual pressure cook time is not true since it takes time for the pressure to build up. For example, a 10 minute pressure time really takes about 22 minutes to complete. This is not like a crockpot where you just dump all ingriedients in and wait. It requires more interaction. Not too sure about the claim that vitamins and minerals stay in the cooker since its does not evaporate. The steam eventually gets released so I think the vitamins and minerals are released with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>