Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190 Model: EPC-1200PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
11
91 of 106(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 61 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:September 22, 2010

Great purchase

Pros: small scratches on the edge of the cover
Cons: time saving, energy saving, keep orignal flavor of food, barely water needed
"This is a real time saving cooker. It saves me a lot of time to cook meat and veggies.
Only 15 mins for my Sichuan spicy beef and only 10 mins for my delicious soy sauce chunk potatoes. I have made the best white fungus and lotus seeds soup with this machine. (White fungus are really hard to cook.) Very very versatile, strongly recommended.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Clinton Twp, Michigan
Date:March 13, 2013

Decided to return it

Pros: detachable power cord-makes it easier to store., comes with a trivet.
Cons: high pressure is 10 psi-not the standard 15 psi., flimsy pressure release valve.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC Costco Item #182362
"This was my first pressure cooker purchase. Bought this over the other brand offered by Costco based on customer reviews. First recipe (bean soup) came out great. Next made their Mediterranean Pot Roast and it was very dry. Investigated and found that most recipes are based on a high pressure of 15 psi. This cooker only goes to 10 psi. After using it only 5 times had a chip at the upper edge of the non-stick surface of the removable pot. Had always hand washed it. Returned it for the other brand and am very happy with that one."
Review 63 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2010

6QT Pressure Cooker

Pros: great cooker
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"This product is great! I've cooked beans, stews ect. In under half the time it takes for rangetop cooking. This is my first pressure cooker and I'm impressed. I bought tough cuts of meat to see how tender it would come out and it really surprised me..... It came out great. I am going to purcase a recipe book for it. The recipe book that was included was very limited, but it did give you an idea of cook times. Very easy to clean. When thick roasts need to be browned, I just fire up the gas grill @ 600 degrees for a few minutes on each side and then put it in the pressure cooker. Just being lazy... I don't even have to wash a frying pan."
Review 64 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:February 7, 2011

Best small appliance I own

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: putting lid on was not described well in manual
Model Number: EPC-1200PC Cuisinart 16qt Electric Pressure Cooker
"I am a lazy cook, I am frugal, and a minimalist. I do not need any more unused items taking up space in my home/kitchen counters/cabinets.
I saw this in my local store, and did not buy it. I eventually checked it out online and was impressed by all the high reviews. When I went back to buy it, it was out of stock. Thankfully it was eventually back in stock, and I bought it. I still didn't open the box for a few months, reread the reviews, and finally opened it.
My first practice run (lentil & ham soup) was too dry & needed more stock, but yummy. Even picky hubby loved it. My 2nd batch just finished, and is amazing. I rolled my eyes with pleasure at the flavor it so quickly produced.
It works even better than I expected; it is easier than a stove-top pressure cooker, and is much better than a slow cooker, in my opinion, and keeps food warm for hours.
I will be buying these as gifts for those who cannot cook (like my kids) or have little time, like my sister. I cannot wait to try out all my favorite meats, one pot meals, soups and stews.
It took me too long to figure out how to put the lid on. The rocker goes in the back, and the lid locks in place with its handle lined up with the side handles on the unit, just like on the front of the box. The manual did not show this well, but duh ... I finally figured it out: look at the picture on the box! :-)"
Review 65 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 21, 2012

Best Choice

Pros: it browns sautes simmers and keeps warm, best beans ever, can set it and forget it until it beeps.
Cons: it takes a long time for pressure to build, need to study it before using it, different style of cooking.
Model Number: EPC-1200PC01977
"Love this pressure cooker. I am in my 70's and never have used one. After reviewing several I decided this was the one I wanted. I use it at least once a week to boil eggs, cook beans and make my own chicken broth from leftover bones. Need to do your homework before using it. It is a different way of cooking but a little pre-study will make it a breeze. It is safe, not like the old ones. Keep the lid clean along with the gasket and pressure valve after each use. It is easy to take apart and put back together. Don't overfill either."
Review 66 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:January 21, 2012

Changed my life

"I love this product. I'd never done any pressure cooking before, even though I'd heard it was such a time saver. Those giant pots with scarey looking gauges on top just didn't appeal to me. I thought I'd give the electric version a try and I'm so glad I did, because it is definitely one of the best purchases I've ever made. I cook dry beans a lot and this makes it so much faster and easier! Cooking whole grains is a snap! And meat...oh, goodness, you will make the best pulled port ever in this baby, and chicken will be moist and cooked evenly in a jiffy. Love this pressure cooker!"
Review 67 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:August 24, 2011

Awesome Pressure Cooker

Pros: multiple features, set and forget, super fast stews
Cons: non
Model Number: Model EPC-1200PC
"Love this pressure cooker! Set and forget and food ready in 20-30 mins. depends on what you are cooking. It's very much similar to a Zojirushi rice cooker in design and function with added pressure cooker, simmer, brown/sautee, and keep warm. Cleaning is a whistle cuz of the light/nonstick removable insert. I cooked the entire week of dinners for 5 every Sunday and it usually takes the whole day. This cooker knocks hrs off. I My old fashion stove top pressure cooker had never seen light for 25+ yrs because it cannot be left unattended during cooking. Very happy with this purchase :)."
Review 68 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:June 12, 2011

help

"this was the best cooker ever. easy to use, easy to clean best best best...well it lasted only for three months and it is not working now. I bought this cooker using my friend membership and she moved out of state so now I can't even return to Costco. What to do? Please help me... the lights goes on when I press the buttons but no heat ..."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ssouth Jordan, Utah
Date:August 1, 2012

As good as they say

Pros: replaced our rice cooker with this machine., better than steaming vegies in aboutl 1 minute.
Model Number: EPC-1200 6 quart cooker
"Last year we purchased a Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker at our local Costco store. After several attempts we discovered that this machine did more than we imagined. Last summer we lived in the midwest for six months and took our cooker with us. It was great for preparing meals and for the get-to-gethers we had.
This year we decided to purchase four more to give to our married children for Christmas. This machine makes cooking things that used to take most of they day be done in less than an hour.
"
Review 70 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 9, 2011

Excellent pressure cooker

Pros: excellent cooker
Model Number: ECP 1200
"I love this cooker. The only problem I've had the past two times I've used it is the Red Float Valve didn't pop up. So as soon as I heard and saw the steam escaping I gently touched the float valve with a letter opener and it popped right up. The directions were a little confusing at first as I had to read several times the part about how to position the Pressure Limit Valve. The recipe for Pork Barbecue is delicious. I use pork butt (instead of spare ribs) and make pulled pork and put on a hoggie roll. Definitely a keeper!"
Review 71 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:January 27, 2011

Saves time but takes getting used to

"I'd had this for a while but just started using it to make typical slow-cooking foods. It is very versatile and a real time saver in the kitchen. I've made chicken curry, bread pudding, chili and beef stews in this cooker. It does take some getting used to. I'm still getting the hang of how the pressure works and how to time things not int he recipe book. However, I haven't had any problems and would recommend this wholeheartedly. This would have been great to have in college!"
Review 72 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Works fine...until it dies

Cons: faulty design
"I have had two of these pressure cookers. The first one lasted about 3 months and then it would shut down as soon as it came up to pressure. Costco was kind enough to exchange it for me, as they still had it in stock. The second one lasted two weeks, until it did the same thing. I have since read online that there is a problem with failure of the electric panel."
Review 73 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lehi, UT
Date:August 14, 2012

Waste of $$$

Cons: shuts off, never builds pressure, locking lid doesn't engage locking knobs
"I was dying to buy this bc growing up, my grandmother always made the best meals with her pressure cooker. What a Joke! It did work great the first time and intermittently for about two months until it just stopped working all together. I cleaned, scrubbed every connection and valve and still nothing! Turn it on, set program and 5 minutes later it's on keep warm.....I threw that junk in the trash!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 21, 2011

Timesaver with great flavor

"We use this all the time. Throw in a whole chicken with the vegies. Twenty five minutes later, drain through a colander into a stock pot, throw the vegies away and cool the chicken enough to debone. Put the chicken into the defatted broth along with the vegies and other seasonings and you'll have lots of chicken soup. So easy and so good. Short ribs are good for this as well... and beans? and? Just a delight to use this appliance."
Review 75 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:michgan
Date:February 21, 2013

controls failed after a year

Pros: recipes i tried were good
Cons: not reliable
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"Worked well for about a year. Used it about 12 times. While trying to complete a recipe the controls failed. I was unable to select any of the cooking menu items. I returned it to costco for a refund"
Review 76 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 4, 2010

Defective

Model Number: EPC-1200
"I tried several times to use this new machine. To make a long story short, steam escapes from around the rim, from the float valve and from the pressure limit valve. I called Cuisinart, as per the troubleshooting instructions, and was told that the machine is defective and I should return it."
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern CA
Date:September 22, 2012

had to return

Pros: easy to return
Cons: locking mechanism, more difficult to use
"Used it one time. The second time, the locking mechanism would not secure. (and, yes, I saw the video). Also, the instruction booklet talked about a green light that occur. My light was was red. Perhaps, I got a bad shipment.
I later purchased a much more expensive IronClad electric pressure cooker. Very easy to use and clean even though it is not nonstick."
Review 78 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:January 20, 2012

Bes Investment!

Model Number: Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
"We always had the stove top pressure cookers. But at costco we saw this and was reluctant at first because of the high cost, size was too big (more counter space needed). But so glad we took a chance and bought it. Makes life so easy when you get home at 6 pm and cook dinner. Oxtail soup takes half an hour. Would recommend this to any one. So many settings love it. More than any thing, so easy to clean."
Review 79 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend Oregon
Date:April 26, 2011

This the best appliance I have. I use it everyday

Model Number: EPC-1200
"Love this item. Bought one for my daughter. Now her mother wants one and Aunt. I use it everyday. Tonight I Sauted Costco Tilliapa with a Tika rub. In the mean time I pressure cooked Brussle Sprouts 2 min. Then browned them in an Avacdo Lemon oil. While I was cooking the fish and browing the Brussle Sprouts I made Parmasan and Pea Risitto 6 min in the pressure cooker. Wonderful meal. Cant do without it."
Review 80 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crosby,Texas
Date:July 13, 2011

BEST APPLIANCE IN KITCHEN

"Love it...love it....love it...
It is the greatest. I have had mine for about a year. My husband introduced me to a stove top one, that I was not comfortable using.
This one is set and forget for most things.
For some veggies I just keep an eye on it until it comes up to pressure and cancel, then let it let off the pressure. I cannot say enough good things about. Get one and have fun cooking again!!
"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>