Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Sauté functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart™ Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released. Cook faster, eat healthier, with Cuisinart! Features: 6-Quart Capacity   Digital thermostat, 99-minute timer and LED countdown display   Programmed temperature settings: low and high pressure, browning, simmer, sauté and automatic keep warm   Non-Stick Cooking pot   Stainless Steel trivet   Cool-touch side handles   Dishwasher safe cooking pot and trivet   Dimensions: 13"L x 13"W x 14.6"H   Weight: 12.57 lbs.   UL listed   3-year limited warranty   For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
11
91 of 106(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 61 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crosby,Texas
Date:July 13, 2011

BEST APPLIANCE IN KITCHEN

"Love it...love it....love it...
It is the greatest. I have had mine for about a year. My husband introduced me to a stove top one, that I was not comfortable using.
This one is set and forget for most things.
For some veggies I just keep an eye on it until it comes up to pressure and cancel, then let it let off the pressure. I cannot say enough good things about. Get one and have fun cooking again!!
"
Review 62 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:June 30, 2011

Am I nutz?

Pros: quality
Cons: only had it two weeks...so time will tell
"This product is everywhere else for $149.99!
Fresh corn in two minutes: Jasmine rice in 4 minutes, 4# pork shoulder "pulled pork" in 40 minutes.
Welcome to the 21st century at 20th century prices.
Good ole Costco!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:June 12, 2011

help

"this was the best cooker ever. easy to use, easy to clean best best best...well it lasted only for three months and it is not working now. I bought this cooker using my friend membership and she moved out of state so now I can't even return to Costco. What to do? Please help me... the lights goes on when I press the buttons but no heat ..."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:June 9, 2011

Best electric pressure cooker!

"If you are looking for an elegant, reliable, and easy to use pressure cooker, look no further. All of our friends who have seen it in our home praised its elegance and ease of use. In fact, almost everyone wants to buy it. Undoubtedly, Five Start!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:May 3, 2011

Love it, but its failing after 8mths

Pros: worked great at first!
Cons: failing to presurize after 6mths
Model Number: 1200PC
"I love to pressure cook, it saves so much time. But I hate to say that after 8mths I am having the same issue that some are having with it not building pressure. I have taken great care of my cooker. I started noticing it failing at about 6mths, and tried to give it the benefit of the doubt. It worked 1/2 the time, But it's just not building up the pressure anymore. My last try was cooking chicken and I tried 3 times before giving up and putting the chicken in the oven to finish cooking. I cleaned every crevis I could think of and it still was failing on me. My pressure releavse valve was parallell to the handle, everything was sealed...it just didnt work anymore. Im sad, but Im returning it tonight and hopefully will find another brand without this problem."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:May 3, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: easy to use and clean
"Always wanted a pressure cooker but was afraid to use. This is a great starter. The Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker is very easy to use and clean. I have made rice, soups, oatmeal and even corn on the cobb! It is everything I thought it would be and more."
Review 67 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend Oregon
Date:April 26, 2011

This the best appliance I have. I use it everyday

Model Number: EPC-1200
"Love this item. Bought one for my daughter. Now her mother wants one and Aunt. I use it everyday. Tonight I Sauted Costco Tilliapa with a Tika rub. In the mean time I pressure cooked Brussle Sprouts 2 min. Then browned them in an Avacdo Lemon oil. While I was cooking the fish and browing the Brussle Sprouts I made Parmasan and Pea Risitto 6 min in the pressure cooker. Wonderful meal. Cant do without it."
Review 68 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:phelan, ca
Date:April 18, 2011

dtom

Pros: easy safe fast quickclean up!!
"easy to use and WONDERFUL results!!I am very pleased."
Review 69 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

replaces slow cooker

"I will never use a slow cooker again. I love this pressure cooker. The best thing you don't have to babysit it. The keep warm is great!!"
Review 70 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, CO
Date:March 19, 2011

My vote for best kitchen purchase of the year

Pros: really tasty food really quick.
Cons: not self cleaning
Model Number: EPC-1200
"The Mrs and I bought this when our slow cooker pooped out and after reading some of the other reviews. The capability of this pressure cooker was understated.
Mashed potatoes - if you make nothing else it would be worth it. They are fluffy and tastier than any we have ever made.
Vegetables are also taken to a whole new level of yum. And I'm currently learning how to cook beans. Chili beans, pinto beans, so far everything I've put into this cooker comes out better than I've ever been able to make with a slow cooker or stove.
I've never used a stove top pressure cooker, but being able to set the timer on this unit seems to make it extremely hard to mess up the cook cycle.
I very highly recommend this pressure cooker.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:March 15, 2011

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

Pros: great tasting food, multipurpose
Cons: not true to actual cook time
Model Number: EPC-1200
"This item is truly great! It does combine many cooking appliances into one (rice cooker, pressure cooker, crockpot, frying pan, dessert maker, etc). Food does come out tasting great. It does save a little bit of cooking time but not as much as I expected. Most recipes still require you to do prep work and browning the meat before actually pressure cooking. Also, the actual pressure cook time is not true since it takes time for the pressure to build up. For example, a 10 minute pressure time really takes about 22 minutes to complete. This is not like a crockpot where you just dump all ingriedients in and wait. It requires more interaction. Not too sure about the claim that vitamins and minerals stay in the cooker since its does not evaporate. The steam eventually gets released so I think the vitamins and minerals are released with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin
Date:March 4, 2011

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

"Good price for a popular electric pressure cooker. Easy to use, especially for someone new to this old way of cooking. What they say about beans in 20 minutes is true. Only problem I've found is that it may not work up enough pressure to do some recipes in the recommended time; it may take some experimentation and adjustment. All in all, I like it."
Review 73 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wilsonville, OR
Date:February 20, 2011

Great With A Couple of Caviats

Pros: cooks great, easy to use, nice looking, easy to clean
Cons: instruction manual lacks details, smells can linger on cooker, design flaw causing no pressure to build
Model Number: EPC-1200
"This is a great product but I gave it three stars because there is a small design flaw that prevents pressure from building up causing the timer to reset and the cooker to change from the HIgh Pressure setting to the Warm setting. If you find you have this problem, I have a possible solution that worked for me. The pressure limit valve handle needs to be parallel with handle on the top of the pressure cooker. If you have this problem, disregard the manual and try this before returning the product. I actually found the solution online at one of those fix it websites. I figured I would give it a try because I had nothing to lose and the problem did not happen again. After I got it to work the pressure cooker worked awsome. It is litterally "set it and forget it!" One thing to note, the pressure cooker can take on the smell of the items you cook, e.g. my wife cooked up a frozen chicken breast in 9 minutes and added 3 cloves of freshly pressed garlic and the house and cooker still smells like garlic despite cleaning it and running the cooker with only water 3 times. The product manual instructs you to wash the machine using warm water only. This is not a show stopper because the oder does go away and it does not taint the flavor of the food that follows.
Once I got past the issues listed above my wife and I found this pressure cooker to cook food quickly while keeping meets moist. You can really brown and saute items in this pressure cooker.
One last piece of advice, the pressure cooker also comes with a trivit and a condensation trap. Be sure to empty the box it comes in completly because these two items didn't pop out at me when I removed the cooker. The condensation trap is wrapped in bubble wrap and placed in a portion of the packing foam making easy to over look. The trivit is packed at the very bottom of the box.
Have a great time cooking!!!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:February 18, 2011

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

Pros: fast, easy cleanup
Cons: menu button does not have many choices.
"Love this product. Cooks fast, easy cleanup and great deal at costco!"
Review 75 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:February 7, 2011

Best small appliance I own

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: putting lid on was not described well in manual
Model Number: EPC-1200PC Cuisinart 16qt Electric Pressure Cooker
"I am a lazy cook, I am frugal, and a minimalist. I do not need any more unused items taking up space in my home/kitchen counters/cabinets.
I saw this in my local store, and did not buy it. I eventually checked it out online and was impressed by all the high reviews. When I went back to buy it, it was out of stock. Thankfully it was eventually back in stock, and I bought it. I still didn't open the box for a few months, reread the reviews, and finally opened it.
My first practice run (lentil & ham soup) was too dry & needed more stock, but yummy. Even picky hubby loved it. My 2nd batch just finished, and is amazing. I rolled my eyes with pleasure at the flavor it so quickly produced.
It works even better than I expected; it is easier than a stove-top pressure cooker, and is much better than a slow cooker, in my opinion, and keeps food warm for hours.
I will be buying these as gifts for those who cannot cook (like my kids) or have little time, like my sister. I cannot wait to try out all my favorite meats, one pot meals, soups and stews.
It took me too long to figure out how to put the lid on. The rocker goes in the back, and the lid locks in place with its handle lined up with the side handles on the unit, just like on the front of the box. The manual did not show this well, but duh ... I finally figured it out: look at the picture on the box! :-)"
Review 76 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011

Traditional ethnic food redo

Model Number: EPC-1200
"My most astounding discovery was that dolmathes (stuffed grape leave) could be made in my electric pressure cooker in only 12 minutes! It is a laborious process to mix and roll them. Cooking is usually about an hour. My biggest fear in experimenting with dolmathes was that I thought that the pressure from the cooker would unfurl the grape leaves. It didn't happen. Within 12 minutes (allowing the pressure to go down naturally) they were thoroughly cooked-no guessing if the rice was properly done. I have made custard, cheesecake, risotto, stew, dried beans (without soaking first) and many other dishes with amazing results. Love it. Wish that I had purchased it the very first time that I saw it displayed at Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:January 27, 2011

Saves time but takes getting used to

"I'd had this for a while but just started using it to make typical slow-cooking foods. It is very versatile and a real time saver in the kitchen. I've made chicken curry, bread pudding, chili and beef stews in this cooker. It does take some getting used to. I'm still getting the hang of how the pressure works and how to time things not int he recipe book. However, I haven't had any problems and would recommend this wholeheartedly. This would have been great to have in college!"
Review 78 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming, MI
Date:January 25, 2011

Can't believe how fast I can cook a meal

Pros: easy to use
Cons: instruction manual leaves much to be desired!
Model Number: EPC-1200PC
"I was actually looking up rice cooker recipes when I came across Pressure cooker recipes. That got me interested. Costco had the best price and the best return policy. I am so happy with my pressure cooker. Its easy to setup and use. I was amazed at how fast I cooked swiss steak and it was so tender and delicious. I am excited to find new recipes. I am disappointed in the instruction manual, for someone like me who has never cooked with a pressure cooker, I had to go online to find answers to my questions. Also disappointed in the small number of recipes included with the cooker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 15, 2011

Love it! I use it all the time!

"I've had my pressure cooker for a few months now and use it for A LOT of things, such as, risotto, chicken stew, garlic potatoes, green beans, and the list goes on. I absolutely love it! Everything I cook in it comes out super yummy. Things cook so quickly that I can make a really tasty, healthy meal for my family in a short amount of time, so I'm doing more cooking at home than I used to."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cuisinart® Electric Pressure Cooker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX
Date:December 15, 2010

A Wonderful Appliance

Pros: fast meal preparation with very easy clean up.
Cons: none noted.
Model Number: CPC-600/ CPC-1200
"I purchased the Model CPC-600 (which is identical to this model) and paid a much higher price. We love it. When I saw this model at Costco I bought three of them for Christmas gifts. Quick meal prep is guaranteed and couldn't be easier. I especially enjoy preparing baby back ribs in only 20 minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>