Customer Reviews for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum

Includes: Power Paw with Riser Visor™ and Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
7 of 16(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:October 29, 2009

Great Value

Pros: great suction great value
Cons: heavy wife can't lift it up the stairs
"I owed a top end Dyson Animal for 4 years and it died. It was great, but pricey. But I vacuum frequently so I did not mind. I was in Costco and bought this product hoping to save money, figuring I would just return it if I was not satisfied and get the Dyson again. I am very pleased. I own a labrador retriever that sheds like crazy. This works very well on carpets for animal hair. Great suction. Works fine on my hardwood floors. I will keep it for sure. It is heavy so my wife will not carry it up the stairs, but I don't mind the weight at all. I have had it 4 months."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, Ca.
Date:October 26, 2009

Amazing!

Model Number: Whirlwind plus from costco
"This is the best vacuum for this price that i have ever bought! It makes my dead looking carpet look NEW, and revitalized..it picks up anything and leaves nothing behind! It has transformed my house. I am super happy.. my only down fault is that the side holder that holds the duster ..the screw that tightens it was too tight and cracked when i bought it, so i have to get another side thing, but its such a good vacuum, that i will not complain about this accesory prob. It seems to do better than my kirby by far. I have defective carpet that "sheds" and i have ruined my kirby and other cheap vacs. I sure hope this holds up. We will see... it seems like it so far. LOVE LOVE LOVE this vac!!!
BUY IT NOW!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:November 10, 2009

Awesome Product A+++

Pros: strong suction performance, self-cleaning duster works perfectly, long extension cord, light bulb to serve as headlights, two air filters to improve air quality
Cons: a little heavier than other eureka models, i don't particularly care for the red color
"This vacuum has 2 filters. The air comes out amazingly clean. Additionally, the suction power seems a lot better than the Eureka The Boss that I bought 10 years ago. Nothing escapes from this Whirlwind Plus. Additionally, my dusting time was cut by a third with this vacuum. The self-cleaning duster is an incredible feature since the vacuum charges the duster to pick up more dust. I particularly do not care for the red color and the fact that is bigger and a little heavier than my previous Eureka The Boss vacuum. On the other hand, the carpet looks much cleaner, the air feels different (with its two filters), the duster is amazing. This is definitively the biggest bang for the buck."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:March 13, 2010

Returning ASAP

"This vacuum works okay on carpet but does pitifully on hardwood floors. I'm having to vacuum over the same area three and four times to get it clean. We have pets, and it just redistributes hair. Also, if you're trying to vacuum up crumbs or small bits of anything, rather than sucking it into the canister, the brush slings it behind the vacuum, hitting your feet with it. We're returning it to the warehouse this weekend and hoping to find something that works better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NV
Date:February 6, 2010

Thoroughly Disappointed!

Model Number: Eureka Whirlwind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
"Just got this product yesterday. This product is the PITS! It was a complete waste of my money! It will be returning to Costco on my next trip.
Very poorly constructed and CHEAP all the way around! My last vacuum was the Eureka Capture Plus, which I loved and will be finding it online elsewhere since Costco no longer carrys it.
Buyer beware when considering the Eureka Whirlwind Plus!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester Hills Michigan
Date:March 3, 2010

Nice Vacuum!!!

Pros: low noise
Cons: short hose
Model Number: 3277
"This is a great vacuum! Suction is strong, nice attachments. The hose is short so buy an extension hose. Power-paw is sweet! Keep filters clean with small brush or compressed air. This is the right tool for the job!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:orange county, ca
Date:May 2, 2010

WORST THING EVER!

"Do not waste your time or money! The suction hose does not work, parts continue to fall off the vacuum. I think an old school dust buster would do better. Taking it back this week."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:June 9, 2010

Eureka whirlwind plus!-stay away from me

Pros: low cost
Cons: noisy, does not clean hardwood floors, heavy
"i have purchased this vacuum to replace my noisy hoover. it turns out - it is as noisy as the one i have currently, the hose barely reaches anything, it does not clean hardwood floors- just distributes the crumbs and dirt around. the duster is not necessary and only ads to the weight of the vacuum that is already bulky and hard to carry up and down the stairs- my previous one had a hidden handle to hold it better for up-down the stairs. i only had it for few days but decided i am better of with the old one that the new vacuum. and it goes back to Costco- thanks for their great return policy that Vacuum did not become another fixture in the house."
Review 9 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2009

Returned it

"I bought this product because of the price and features. I was constantly knocking the duster off. The canister that holds the dirt has a lever on the bottom to empty it out. I have taken the unit out to dump it and it has opened up while I'm in the process and dumped soot all over the floor and vacuum. It also clogged very easily when the canister wasn't even very full.I ended up taking it back and getting another model."
Review 10 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grapevine, TX
Date:November 14, 2009

Not Good For Tile Floors

Pros: ???
Cons: not for tile floors
"Unfortunately half of our house has tile floors (the other half--hardwood and laminate), and this vacuum does a poor job on tile floors, doesn't leave them clean. If only you could turn off the rotating brush, but you can't. Maybe it's good on wall-to-wall carpeting, of which we have none. So back to Costco it goes."
Review 11 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Valley, Az
Date:November 24, 2009

one of best purchases I have ever made

Model Number: 3277
"Great for pet hair on tile floors. I purchased the bare floor nozzle,wand, and stair hose from Eureka for $41. I can pleace the vacuum in the center of the room and clean everywhere, Great, Great....Great"
Review 12 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 10, 2010

Poor design. Doesn't work as expected

Pros: none
Cons: waste of money
"Got this two weeks back. Tried to use a couple of times. This vaccum doesn't work well on hardwood floor. This is a poorly designed vaccum, which doesn't suck the dirt properly."
Review 13 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2010

not worth it!!

Cons: everything
"One of the worst vaccums i've owned. Duster is dumb and pointless!! Clogs quickly. brush broken after 2 months. Pieces always fall off!!"
Review 14 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Grandson loves it.

"The Dyson I gave my grandson died, I ordered this one and he says it works much better than the Dyson ever did. He absolutely loves it."
Review 15 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Experienced mom of 6 kids, 4 dogs
Date:May 29, 2010

Brush roller broke in 45 days!

"Worked wonderfully well until the spring-loaded brush roller broke. Returned to Costco in 45 days."
Review 16 for Eureka Whirlwind® Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:clovis, ca
Date:May 25, 2010

great vaccum

"easy to handle; good suction and I love the attachments. the best vacuum I have owned."