Customer Reviews for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder

Available in Chocolate or Vanilla Flavor
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Review 1 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Date:December 3, 2009

Love it

Pros: value, results, low fat low cholesterol, taste
"I'm on my 10th tub or so and have been consuming Muscle Milk for over a year. The best way I've found to prepare the chocolate shake is in a blender, with cold water, ice cubes, and a banana. If you don't use a blender the taste will be different and a bit like powdered milk, which is not great, partly because it does not dissolve and blend very quickly. Alternately, you can mix or blend it ahead of time and let it rest in the refrigerator for some time, which will also improve the taste and texture and make it resemble the original ready to drink Muscle Milk shakes.
One thing I love about it nutritionally is that it has very low fat and very low cholesterol. If you look at whey supplements, almost all will have a substantial amount of cholesterol - some in excess of 25% of your recommended daily intake for a single serving. I've also found that in conjunction with martial arts classes 3 times a week, my metabolism has been speeded up considerably - which makes me love it even more. I consume 4 servings daily."
Review 2 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haleiwa, Hawaii
Date:September 16, 2009

Best tasting powder I have found

Pros: great value
Cons: none
"I bet I have tried 20 different powders over the last 18 months, and the chocolate is by far the best tasting powderI have found. It has a protein count, low carb, and fewer calories. It is also nice because it does not have that vitamin taste to it. This is the only protein powder I will buy from now on!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:September 6, 2009

Not Bad, Great Nutritional Value

Pros: more bang for your buck, lots of protein for fewer calories
Cons: doesn't taste as good as pre-made shakes
"I was originally drinking the Muscle Milk Light shakes also sold at Costco. I would have to say the pre-made shakes taste better than the powder, but the powder has lower calories and more protein. For the same price you either get 24 pre-made shakes, or 40 shakes worth of powder. I was willing to sacrifice a bit of taste for the money saved, and added nutritional value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 26, 2010

Looking and feeling great! Thanks Muscle Milk

Pros: the baskin robins of protein
Cons: wish i could buy more flavors, wish costco carried the plastic bottle to take to
"Whether your trying to lose weight or put on positive weight, Muscle Milk can help you accomplish your goal.
I've been using MM in conjunction with the Insanity workout (a 60 day core workout). The first 30 days of the circuit I wasn't using any form of protein supplements and saw minimal results. My starting body fat was at 28% and was reduced to 23% in the first 30 days. The next 30 days I decided to implement protein or 2-3 MM shakes a day. Within the first week I started noticing more drastic results, and when the 60th day approached, my body fat was down to 13%. I'm a true believer in the powers of Muscle Milk!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:February 9, 2010

Best protein powder we've found!

Pros: great taste, great value, low carb
"My husband loves to have a quick shake for breakfast before running out the door, but most brands are too high in carbs for him. I had been purchasing Muscle Milk Light at my gym, but it has 195 kcal, 25 g protein, and 11 g carbs in a serving. The Muscle Milk Protein is 130 kcal, 26 g protein, and only 3 g carbs in a serving. The taste is great and it mixes well if you use just a little less than a full scoop in a glass of milk. This is far superior to any of the supermarket brands in both taste and protein-carb ratio!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2009

Love the Value

"This is a good protein powder although it doesnt dissolve perfectly with cold water. My favorite way to prepare it is with instant hot water. It tastes just like hot chocolate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2009

great value

"Take one scoop several times a day to boost metabolism. Not a pre-workout powder. Taste is OK but not as good as regular MuscleMilk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 4, 2010

Great Protein

Pros: great taste, filling
Cons: doesn't mix well with shaker
"I've been using muscle milk now for 2 months and I'm very happy with it. I use it twice a day after both workouts and it is very satisfying. I tend to use two scoops just to get more protein in my diet ( I need 200+ daily) and have noticed some good gains in muscle mass. My only con with the product is it doesn't shake well in a typical shaker. It's best to blend it and that's when I usually throw a banana in or some berries to mix up the flavor."
Review 9 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:January 20, 2010

Too sweet for me

Pros: high protein, low fat, low carb but
Cons: way too sweet
Model Number: 726760
"I prefer the EAS Premium protein in the vanilla flavor. I haven't seen it in the warehouses the last two times I was there so they may not carry that brand any longer. I bought the Muscle Milk knowing, that since it was a Costco brand, it will probably be around for awhile. It seems like a good product but the taste is sweeter than cake batter to me. I bought the vanilla and it's palatable if I add a lot of lemon or lime juice."
Review 10 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 4, 2010

Real deal

Pros: much cheaper at costco than anywhere else.
Cons: one container doesn't last long for me.
"I've been using Protein Plus for 3 months now and so far, lost 25 lbs., in conjunction with proper eating habits, cardio, and weight training. I drink one shake in the morning, after working out, then one at bedtime. Aside from losing the weight, I've also noticed better muscle tone, definition, and strength. For the price at Costco, this is the best deal around!"
Review 11 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2010

good source of protein

"cfs23's review is misleading. Different types of protein will have different concentrations. A whey isolate may be in the 90% range and others will be lower. This formula is a mixture several types and also other ingredients including some to help with taste, mouth feel and mixabilty. Compare this to a straight 90% whey isolate and you will see what I mean."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co
Date:March 9, 2010

Best Protein ever

Pros: taste, effectiveness on muscles
"Costco Never stop selling this product Please. Taste great. I mix it up with just cold water and a hand shaker. I love this product. it gives me more energy stronger muscles and a fast recovery from my workouts. I have been working out for about 10 years and have been using this product for about 1 year now. Great stuff"
Review 13 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson,Az
Date:January 23, 2010

Love This Protein

"I have been an avid weight lifter for several years. I have tried quite a few proteins and Muscle Milk Protein Plus is one of the BEST ones I have tried recently. The proteins used are of higher quality. I really like the taste and my hand blender or, blender bottle mixes it up with ease. Excellent stuff!"
Review 14 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland
Date:March 25, 2010

Helped me lose 35lbs

"I used this for breakfast everyday starting in January and after workouts. In conjunction with a moderate strength training routine and a healthy high protein diet, I have lost 35 lbs and am still going. The powder mixes up easy and blends well with other ingredients. Plus it tastes good."
Review 15 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:February 5, 2010

Paid $22.99 minus $6 coupon.

Pros: good value, taste good
"I just wanted to mention that Costco currently has it for $22.99 (must bring in $6 coupon)
I had an 8 oz glass of it tonight mixed in a cheap GNC Blender Bottle and it came out perfectly and tasted pretty good. Can't speak of the results as this is the 1st protein shake i've had in years.
"
Review 16 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2010

poor value

"26g of protein per 34g serving means each serving contains less than 77% protein. A quality protein powder will give you a maximum of 90%. Read all labels carefully."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Muscle Milk® Protein Plus Powder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:twin falls ID
Date:February 5, 2010

great flavor vanilla

Pros: big 40 servings
"great flavor mixed easily with water,not to sweet will buy again"