Customer Reviews for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo

Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo

Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifier Wicks Combo The Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier is the only technology that combines the proven reliability of evaporative humidification with Vornado's signature Vortex Whole Room Circulation, resulting in a uniquely effective means to create a comfortable living space. Vornado's deep pitch blade circulator pulls large volumes of harsh, dry air through the unit and then pushes the moistened air further out into the room, providing complete and even humidification. It also recovers and circulates heat off of the ceiling for even room temperature. Vornado’s signature Vortex Technology for whole room humidification   3-speed (high, low, auto) whisper quiet operation   Electronic humidistat provides automatic humidity control   Easy-to-use push button panel with LED indicator lights allows you to choose your desired humidity level and fan speed   Vortex assisted humidification fully circulates all the air in the room up to 2 times each hour Large 1.5  gallon capacity and up to 2.6  gallon output in 24 hours Provides coverage up to 700 sq. ft. Spill-proof water tank Includes 4 extra genuine Vornado Evaporative Filters   Dimensions: 15.10"L x 10.25"W x 12.10"H   Weight: 7.25 lbs.   ETL listed   5 year limited warranty For product related questions, please contact Vornado at 1-800-297-0883. Model: HU1-0036-06
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
(out of 104 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
9
79 of 104(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Review 41 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Douglas County NV
Date:November 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

Pros: attractive appearance ease of operation
Cons: opaque water tank a little difficult to see into
Model Number: EVAP 3
" This Vornado does an excellent job of humidifying approximately 600 sq ft area. It is easy to refill, works well even on low speed (very quiet at this setting) and does everything it it advertised to do "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 12, 2013

I works well

Pros: effective at keeping humidity level up, tank is easy to fill
Cons: led is bright slightly annoying for a bedroom
" Upgraded to Vornado after several years of Holmes. Double the price, more than double the effectiveness. I have two Vornados for a modestly small apartment, and so far they are having no trouble maintaining 40 percent humidity. I agree with others that the blue LED is too bright, but that is my only knock. "
Review 43 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 28, 2013

Best Humidifier

" Having used Vornado Humidifiers for over 15 years, I found this "new" design to be excellent. It is quiet, easy to operate, easy to maintain, and quite efficient. It continues my belief that Vornados are the best! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:March 25, 2013

"CostRight" product

Cons: need to check water fill level fairly often
Model Number: Evap3
" A very good product , and American made too. The low fan speed is so quiet that it is hard to tell if it is working. No fear, it is working just great, and everybody in the household is feeling better from the winter heat dryness. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:March 25, 2013

Vornado Humidifier

Pros: quiet operation, large tank, easy to fill, great to use as "white noise"
Cons: no automatice shutoff, no "low water level" indicator
Model Number: Evap3
" Good product, quiet on low for watching TV and perfect to use as my "white noise" while sleeping. Only drawback is that it does not have an automatic shutoff or low water level indicator. I tend to forget it is running because it is so quiet on low. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:March 4, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: doesn't make much noise and performs great.
Cons: led light is little bright but we got used to it.
" I live in NY and it has helped me almost stop snoring. I find this product very effective. My skin feels very smooth as well. I made sure to take time to write this review and would like to thank other reviewers to help me decide to buy this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 17, 2013

Much Better

Pros: excellent humidity control, quiet enough
Cons: led is a little bright (maybe alot), fan is a little too noisy on high setting
Model Number: Evap3
" I had the pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier and kind of like it a little better, it held more water (but that did make it heavy to fill). However, it failed miserably after one year. I have not had this one that long yet but it gives you a lot more control over room humidity and my wife can fill it :-). Like others have stated, the blue light is quite bright but easy to cover. We love it and use it in a 400 sq foot bedroom and even though the fan is a little noisy on the high setting, you can get your humidity up during non sleep hours and the lower settings maintain the humidity just fine. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013

Very Good Choice

Pros: easy to refill
" This humidifier seems to work very well and definitely has improved the humidity in our dry house. I like it that it has an automatic setting I refill it once per day. Our rooms are large and it does the trick. The blue light provides a night light - doesn't bother us. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:January 23, 2013

Much more than expected

" It is my second humidifier and so far the best. I really love it. You don't feel steam coming from it as it was in my old one. The fan makes wonders! I use it for my kid's room and the humidity level comes back to normal within minutes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW OHIO
Date:January 22, 2013

Is It Running

Pros: quiet, tank size just right, overall small stature, looks good and easy to hide
Cons: water level is hard to see as the tank is too dark, no empty tank light, continues to run with empty tank, all of these are easy to live with
" This is a very difficult product group to search for and obtain good information. There seems to be a never ending shift in Like & Unlike for the whole range of various Humidifiers. So I finally pulled the trigger on the Vornado. I'm glad I did. My house was really thirsty, as my humidity level prior to purchasing this was 21%. Now maintaining 48 - 50% is only a fill the tank every day and a half away.
It's quiet on low where it stays after the initial running. I had to run it on high for 2 or 3 days to quench my homes thirst.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 15, 2012

Will Not Be Disappointed

Pros: powerful efficient easy fill quality material
Cons: none
" Three weeks ago, I purchased this VORNADO and am totally impressed and pleased. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delta, Utah
Date:November 8, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: works like it should quiet easy to setup & use
Cons: honestly can't think of one.
Model Number: Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier
" After reading many reviews on different humidifiers, we chose this one. Some people must be awfully sensitive to light and low noise.(note other reviews) Just put it in a corner farthest away from you. This unit functions perfectly - doing what it is supposed to do. The only time the fan is 'noisy' is if it is on High speed. I don't know why anyone would set it to High. It is easy to see the water level at anytime, easy to refill and water lasts up to 3 days @ Medium speed. Very Quiet @ Medium or Low speed, automatic shutoff when desired humidity level is achieved. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:November 7, 2012

Surprised by how quiet it is

Pros: quiet
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Evap1
" I have tried about 6 different kinds of humidifiers, and this is my favorite. It is easy to fill, very quiet - can hardly hear it on "low", not much louder on "med" - and is very simple to clean. I live in the desert Southwest, so humidifiers are a necessity, and I plan to order another one of these, and get rid of all others except the (very expensive) Venta, from Germany. The Vornado is a great value, and works extremely well. The extra filters that Costco includes are a great bonus, because I live in a very hard-water area. Definitely recommend! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Erie CO
Date:October 29, 2012

Its a good one!

Pros: quiet
Cons: unnecessary bells and whistles
Model Number: Vornado HU1-0027-28R
" The humidifier is quiet and powerful. I fill it up every night with a full tank of water and it runs until the following night....I think its a little on the expensive side but have absolutley ZERO complaints "
Review 55 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 31, 2012

WORKS GREAT

Pros: easy to use
Cons: filter system is old fashioned
Model Number: EVAP1
" WORKS GREAT AND EASY TO ADD
WATER AND THE AUTOMATIC MOISTURE
SETTING IS WONDERFUL
"
Review 56 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

Great humidfier

Pros: great unit
Model Number: EVAP1
" This product has performed as advertised, and I would recommend it to anyone who would like a good and reliable humidifer "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goodyear AZ
Date:March 29, 2012
" I have enjoyed the humidity that the Vornado as given us. We use it our bedroom, it is very quite. It has a blue light that glows while it is running but not enough to bother us. I would recommend this humidifier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 28, 2012

Excellent product for money

Pros: affordable
" I live in a hot dry climate and am very satisfied with Vornado Evaporative humidifier. Very quite and dependable. I plan to order another one. "
Review 59 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elizabeth, CO
Date:March 27, 2012

Great Humidifier !!!

Pros: price features quiet
Cons: none
" Bought 2 of these, as we live in a very dry state. Not long after firing them up, the static electricity in the house was gone. They are very quiet and have alot of features. Also serve as an air purifier. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 22, 2012

Great Buy

" Quiet and very efficient. It took me a while to pick the right and for me, it is worth it. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>