Customer Reviews for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo

Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo

Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifier Wicks Combo The Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier is the only technology that combines the proven reliability of evaporative humidification with Vornado's signature Vortex Whole Room Circulation, resulting in a uniquely effective means to create a comfortable living space. Vornado's deep pitch blade circulator pulls large volumes of harsh, dry air through the unit and then pushes the moistened air further out into the room, providing complete and even humidification. It also recovers and circulates heat off of the ceiling for even room temperature. Vornado’s signature Vortex Technology for whole room humidification   3-speed (high, low, auto) whisper quiet operation   Electronic humidistat provides automatic humidity control   Easy-to-use push button panel with LED indicator lights allows you to choose your desired humidity level and fan speed   Vortex assisted humidification fully circulates all the air in the room up to 2 times each hour Large 1.5  gallon capacity and up to 2.6  gallon output in 24 hours Provides coverage up to 700 sq. ft. Spill-proof water tank Includes 4 extra genuine Vornado Evaporative Filters   Dimensions: 15.10"L x 10.25"W x 12.10"H   Weight: 7.25 lbs.   ETL listed   5 year limited warranty For product related questions, please contact Vornado at 1-800-297-0883. Model: HU1-0036-06
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
(out of 98 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
75 of 98(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Review 41 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:January 23, 2013

Much more than expected

"It is my second humidifier and so far the best. I really love it. You don't feel steam coming from it as it was in my old one. The fan makes wonders! I use it for my kid's room and the humidity level comes back to normal within minutes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 17, 2013

Much Better

Pros: excellent humidity control, quiet enough
Cons: led is a little bright (maybe alot), fan is a little too noisy on high setting
Model Number: Evap3
"I had the pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier and kind of like it a little better, it held more water (but that did make it heavy to fill). However, it failed miserably after one year. I have not had this one that long yet but it gives you a lot more control over room humidity and my wife can fill it :-). Like others have stated, the blue light is quite bright but easy to cover. We love it and use it in a 400 sq foot bedroom and even though the fan is a little noisy on the high setting, you can get your humidity up during non sleep hours and the lower settings maintain the humidity just fine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:March 4, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: doesn't make much noise and performs great.
Cons: led light is little bright but we got used to it.
"I live in NY and it has helped me almost stop snoring. I find this product very effective. My skin feels very smooth as well. I made sure to take time to write this review and would like to thank other reviewers to help me decide to buy this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:March 25, 2013

Vornado Humidifier

Pros: quiet operation, large tank, easy to fill, great to use as "white noise"
Cons: no automatice shutoff, no "low water level" indicator
Model Number: Evap3
"Good product, quiet on low for watching TV and perfect to use as my "white noise" while sleeping. Only drawback is that it does not have an automatic shutoff or low water level indicator. I tend to forget it is running because it is so quiet on low."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 12, 2013

I works well

Pros: effective at keeping humidity level up, tank is easy to fill
Cons: led is bright slightly annoying for a bedroom
"Upgraded to Vornado after several years of Holmes. Double the price, more than double the effectiveness. I have two Vornados for a modestly small apartment, and so far they are having no trouble maintaining 40 percent humidity. I agree with others that the blue LED is too bright, but that is my only knock."
Review 46 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Douglas County NV
Date:November 18, 2013

Excellent Choice

Pros: attractive appearance ease of operation
Cons: opaque water tank a little difficult to see into
Model Number: EVAP 3
"This Vornado does an excellent job of humidifying approximately 600 sq ft area. It is easy to refill, works well even on low speed (very quiet at this setting) and does everything it it advertised to do"
Review 47 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northeast WI
Date:March 19, 2014

Excellent value, great product

Pros: adjustable humidity %, humidistat, single room, extra wicks, free shipping
Cons: none at all
Model Number: Evap3
"We needed a single room humidifier to keep guitars in good shape during this long winter. After quite a bit of research we stumbled across this and snatched it up. It arrived quickly, well packaged. Read through the directions quickly, filled the tank and let 'er rip. This is an excellent product from a respected company, and Costco's deal with extra wicks and free shipping made it the best deal on the planet."
Review 48 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield County CT
Date:December 6, 2009

Excellent

Pros: super quiet
Cons: wish it had a larger capacity
"Have two older Vornado with 4 gln tanks that are discontinued so bought this newer model.
Excellent, needs only one filter and extremely extremely quiet....great for the bedroom."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2010

Excellant product

Pros: quiet on med and low, solid well made, filter last long time if you clean them properly
Cons: wish used a digital diplay for humidity level
"I bought 2 of these units. I have used many other humidifiers and they were just ok. These vornado's are top quality. I also had to call customers service for what i thought was a bad motor and they sent me a new motor no problems and fast. Great service from vornado. Also you get extra filters with this costco purchase that is worth $30 extra in filters if you where to buy them. You wont be disappointed. I have a very large home and run 2 of these units and I feel the difference."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, Oregon
Date:April 17, 2010

Best humidifier

"I have had several humidifiers before, but after reading the reviews here, I thought I would give this one a shot.
It truly is a great machine. I put it in my bedroom and I love how quiet it can be. If I want a little white noise, I can turn it up.
It has a button where you can set it to 60% humidity. Once it reaches 60%, it shuts off. It comes on again when the level has dropped too far.
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Since I can't, I will buy another one for the downstairs.
Also... I no longer wake up in the middle of the night parched. I can sleep through the night now without waking up to a very dry throat!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2010
Pros: easy set up.
Cons: bright lights
"Unit arrived on time as promised. Very easy set-up ... very easy controls. Much simpler than the Honeywell it replaced. The only negative, so far, is that the functions lights are so bright that I seem to be sleeping in a "blue room". I can live with it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:November 6, 2010

Nifty little machine

Pros: very good unit for a very good price
Cons: so far so good
"Bought this product to try and keep humidity at at least 30% in consideration of new wood flooring that was laid. We live in high desert a mile up and it's pretty dry. While I am sure the new floor is happy, am finding a bonus in breathing too. Nose isn't as dry. It's been running for 4 days now, the machine that is. It's easy to fill (something to remember to do) and doesn't make much noise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2010

Seasonal availability at costco.com

Pros: 3 fan speeds: high medium low, 7 humidity levels: 35% - continuos
"We purchased our Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier at the end of May in 2010 and then costco.com discontinued selling it - at least for the months of June through September - before I could submit my review.
Upkeep is minimal... just refilling the reservoir with water. And, of course, the occasional cleaning of the filters."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fraser MI
Date:December 8, 2010

Five Stars

Pros: very quiet.
"Does everything I want it to do. I'm a licensed mechanical contractor. Very quiet. Great price, good product for the money spent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olive Branch, MS
Date:December 14, 2010

Breathe Better

Pros: better air quality
"We have a fireplace insert and the air gets rather dry. It is no longer a probem. We could tell a difference after having the humidifier on for 30 minutes. Refilling the water well is very easy. The humidifier is easily transported from the family room to the bedroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011

great humidifier

"The unit is very quiet. No more microscopic white dust like other brands we have tried. shows when it needs filled, and blue lights are not a bother. Really helps in the dry air in AZ"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2012

Guitar humidifier

Pros: set desired % humidity
"After having a guitar crack from the dry air, I started loading them with humidifiers in each guitar case but found that the humidity never got to the recommended level. I tried a bedside humidifier, but it couldn't even get a closet up to adequate humidity. So I tried one of these and it got the whole room up to the 45% humidity needed to keep the guitars healthy, not to mention making it more comfortable in the room. Even running continually full blast it goes a good 15 hours before needing to refill, and of course longer when you set set it to a percent humidity so that it shuts off when its work is done."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:February 20, 2012

A Powerful yet Quiet Humidifier

Pros: great output volume, extremely quiet at low speed, very easy to clean
Cons: owner's guide warns potential shipping damage, need to check sign of leaks prior to 1st use
Model Number: EVAP1/Model HU1-0027-28R
"Over the years I have used more than a few humidifiers, from warm-mist to ultrasonic, to evaporative ones, and this is the best humidifier I ever used.
Its output is more than enough to cover a good sized 2-bedroom apartment. When dew point is around 20 degree Fahrenheit and temperature at 70, the relative humidity is supposed to be 15% but this Vornado evaporative humidifier can easily keep our indoor relative humidity above 40%. It also has a very accurate monitor and is confirmed by two separate electronic hygrometers.
This model has three speed settings. At the low speed, the fan noise 6 inches away is only 60db as measured by sound level meter and drops quickly further away. Sitting at the corner it is so quiet that without seeing the speed indicator we often don't remember the machine is still running.
With the Vornado evaporative humidifier working flawlessly we end up turning off our ultrasonic humidifier most of the time since it has no built-in automatic humidity sensor and this evaporative humidifier is more than adequate to maintain a comfortable environment."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 22, 2012

Great Buy

"Quiet and very efficient. It took me a while to pick the right and for me, it is worth it."
Review 60 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elizabeth, CO
Date:March 27, 2012

Great Humidifier !!!

Pros: price features quiet
Cons: none
"Bought 2 of these, as we live in a very dry state. Not long after firing them up, the static electricity in the house was gone. They are very quiet and have alot of features. Also serve as an air purifier."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>