Customer Reviews for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo

Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo

Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifier Wicks Combo The Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier is the only technology that combines the proven reliability of evaporative humidification with Vornado's signature Vortex Whole Room Circulation, resulting in a uniquely effective means to create a comfortable living space. Vornado's deep pitch blade circulator pulls large volumes of harsh, dry air through the unit and then pushes the moistened air further out into the room, providing complete and even humidification. It also recovers and circulates heat off of the ceiling for even room temperature. Vornado’s signature Vortex Technology for whole room humidification   3-speed (high, low, auto) whisper quiet operation   Electronic humidistat provides automatic humidity control   Easy-to-use push button panel with LED indicator lights allows you to choose your desired humidity level and fan speed   Vortex assisted humidification fully circulates all the air in the room up to 2 times each hour Large 1.5  gallon capacity and up to 2.6  gallon output in 24 hours Provides coverage up to 700 sq. ft. Spill-proof water tank Includes 4 extra genuine Vornado Evaporative Filters   Dimensions: 15.10"L x 10.25"W x 12.10"H   Weight: 7.25 lbs.   ETL listed   5 year limited warranty For product related questions, please contact Vornado at 1-800-297-0883. Model: HU1-0036-06
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
(out of 98 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
75 of 98(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Review 41 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 17, 2013

Much Better

Pros: excellent humidity control, quiet enough
Cons: led is a little bright (maybe alot), fan is a little too noisy on high setting
Model Number: Evap3
"I had the pureguardian™ 144-hour Ultrasonic Humidifier and kind of like it a little better, it held more water (but that did make it heavy to fill). However, it failed miserably after one year. I have not had this one that long yet but it gives you a lot more control over room humidity and my wife can fill it :-). Like others have stated, the blue light is quite bright but easy to cover. We love it and use it in a 400 sq foot bedroom and even though the fan is a little noisy on the high setting, you can get your humidity up during non sleep hours and the lower settings maintain the humidity just fine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013

Very Good Choice

Pros: easy to refill
"This humidifier seems to work very well and definitely has improved the humidity in our dry house. I like it that it has an automatic setting I refill it once per day. Our rooms are large and it does the trick. The blue light provides a night light - doesn't bother us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:January 23, 2013

Much more than expected

"It is my second humidifier and so far the best. I really love it. You don't feel steam coming from it as it was in my old one. The fan makes wonders! I use it for my kid's room and the humidity level comes back to normal within minutes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW OHIO
Date:January 22, 2013

Is It Running

Pros: quiet, tank size just right, overall small stature, looks good and easy to hide
Cons: water level is hard to see as the tank is too dark, no empty tank light, continues to run with empty tank, all of these are easy to live with
"This is a very difficult product group to search for and obtain good information. There seems to be a never ending shift in Like & Unlike for the whole range of various Humidifiers. So I finally pulled the trigger on the Vornado. I'm glad I did. My house was really thirsty, as my humidity level prior to purchasing this was 21%. Now maintaining 48 - 50% is only a fill the tank every day and a half away.
It's quiet on low where it stays after the initial running. I had to run it on high for 2 or 3 days to quench my homes thirst.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 15, 2012

Will Not Be Disappointed

Pros: powerful efficient easy fill quality material
Cons: none
"Three weeks ago, I purchased this VORNADO and am totally impressed and pleased."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delta, Utah
Date:November 8, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: works like it should quiet easy to setup & use
Cons: honestly can't think of one.
Model Number: Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier
"After reading many reviews on different humidifiers, we chose this one. Some people must be awfully sensitive to light and low noise.(note other reviews) Just put it in a corner farthest away from you. This unit functions perfectly - doing what it is supposed to do. The only time the fan is 'noisy' is if it is on High speed. I don't know why anyone would set it to High. It is easy to see the water level at anytime, easy to refill and water lasts up to 3 days @ Medium speed. Very Quiet @ Medium or Low speed, automatic shutoff when desired humidity level is achieved."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:November 7, 2012

Surprised by how quiet it is

Pros: quiet
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Evap1
"I have tried about 6 different kinds of humidifiers, and this is my favorite. It is easy to fill, very quiet - can hardly hear it on "low", not much louder on "med" - and is very simple to clean. I live in the desert Southwest, so humidifiers are a necessity, and I plan to order another one of these, and get rid of all others except the (very expensive) Venta, from Germany. The Vornado is a great value, and works extremely well. The extra filters that Costco includes are a great bonus, because I live in a very hard-water area. Definitely recommend!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Erie CO
Date:October 29, 2012

Its a good one!

Pros: quiet
Cons: unnecessary bells and whistles
Model Number: Vornado HU1-0027-28R
"The humidifier is quiet and powerful. I fill it up every night with a full tank of water and it runs until the following night....I think its a little on the expensive side but have absolutley ZERO complaints"
Review 49 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 31, 2012

WORKS GREAT

Pros: easy to use
Cons: filter system is old fashioned
Model Number: EVAP1
"WORKS GREAT AND EASY TO ADD
WATER AND THE AUTOMATIC MOISTURE
SETTING IS WONDERFUL
"
Review 50 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

Great humidfier

Pros: great unit
Model Number: EVAP1
"This product has performed as advertised, and I would recommend it to anyone who would like a good and reliable humidifer"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goodyear AZ
Date:March 29, 2012
"I have enjoyed the humidity that the Vornado as given us. We use it our bedroom, it is very quite. It has a blue light that glows while it is running but not enough to bother us. I would recommend this humidifier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 28, 2012

Excellent product for money

Pros: affordable
"I live in a hot dry climate and am very satisfied with Vornado Evaporative humidifier. Very quite and dependable. I plan to order another one."
Review 53 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elizabeth, CO
Date:March 27, 2012

Great Humidifier !!!

Pros: price features quiet
Cons: none
"Bought 2 of these, as we live in a very dry state. Not long after firing them up, the static electricity in the house was gone. They are very quiet and have alot of features. Also serve as an air purifier."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 22, 2012

Great Buy

"Quiet and very efficient. It took me a while to pick the right and for me, it is worth it."
Review 55 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:February 20, 2012

A Powerful yet Quiet Humidifier

Pros: great output volume, extremely quiet at low speed, very easy to clean
Cons: owner's guide warns potential shipping damage, need to check sign of leaks prior to 1st use
Model Number: EVAP1/Model HU1-0027-28R
"Over the years I have used more than a few humidifiers, from warm-mist to ultrasonic, to evaporative ones, and this is the best humidifier I ever used.
Its output is more than enough to cover a good sized 2-bedroom apartment. When dew point is around 20 degree Fahrenheit and temperature at 70, the relative humidity is supposed to be 15% but this Vornado evaporative humidifier can easily keep our indoor relative humidity above 40%. It also has a very accurate monitor and is confirmed by two separate electronic hygrometers.
This model has three speed settings. At the low speed, the fan noise 6 inches away is only 60db as measured by sound level meter and drops quickly further away. Sitting at the corner it is so quiet that without seeing the speed indicator we often don't remember the machine is still running.
With the Vornado evaporative humidifier working flawlessly we end up turning off our ultrasonic humidifier most of the time since it has no built-in automatic humidity sensor and this evaporative humidifier is more than adequate to maintain a comfortable environment."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2012

Guitar humidifier

Pros: set desired % humidity
"After having a guitar crack from the dry air, I started loading them with humidifiers in each guitar case but found that the humidity never got to the recommended level. I tried a bedside humidifier, but it couldn't even get a closet up to adequate humidity. So I tried one of these and it got the whole room up to the 45% humidity needed to keep the guitars healthy, not to mention making it more comfortable in the room. Even running continually full blast it goes a good 15 hours before needing to refill, and of course longer when you set set it to a percent humidity so that it shuts off when its work is done."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Date:November 22, 2011

Best Humidifier

Pros: nice looking, quiet, easy to fill, small
Cons: overly bright lights
"This is the nicest quality humidifier I have ever owned. It is well made and sturdy, looks nice and is small for the amount of area it can cover (up to 1000 sq/ft). It is very quiet and easy to fill. The water tank is dark but if there is water in it you can see the water line pretty easily. The one and only issue is that the tiny blue lights are out of control bright and need to be covered if it is in a bedroom at night otherwise they will illuminate the entire room. I highly recommend this humidifier."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011

great humidifier

"The unit is very quiet. No more microscopic white dust like other brands we have tried. shows when it needs filled, and blue lights are not a bother. Really helps in the dry air in AZ"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:silver spring md
Date:March 17, 2011

so far so good

"Seems like a great product so far though now that spring is here I don't need to humidify much. It's quiet, appears to be well-constructed, and I appreciate the extra filters, a good buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Vornado Whole Room Evaporative Humidifier with 4 Extra Humidifer Wicks Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Easy to use

Pros: works great
"This is just what I needed to keep the humidity at a constant level"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>