Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe Book/User Guide Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book/User Guide: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
2.989 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
(out of 90 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
28
45 of 90(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:October 4, 2014

Extremely poor quality

Cons: very poor quality nonreliable poor design
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I am on my third one in 6 months. Extremely poor design of the robber pads coming in contact with the motor. The robber is the problem, should be a plastic or the metal. I am blending smoothy daily, don't need an assortment of the different plastic parts, just a reliable blender. Leaking is also a problem. After the third failure I am buying a different brand. Enough."
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:September 27, 2014

Don't Waste Your Money!

"I ended up throwing this away because it leaked, was difficult to clean, and had too many different pieces. I never knew which size cup or lid or blade to use. Don't bother with this one!"
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London,ON
Date:September 15, 2014

Quality gone down

"I have owned 3 magic bullets, I replace it once ever couple of years. It's good as a small blender, that's all. I just got a new one 2 weeks ago and noticed they have changed the back of blade to a rubber material rather than the hard plastic, well it has already worn off! Unbelievable! As much as I rely on this product for smoothies everyday, I will be returning it and buying the knock-off brand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014

Chuckin the blender out the window

"Sipping on a smoothie now.. Made in 30 seconds!! Love it!!!!!"
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Date:August 28, 2014

Good concept, poor quality

Pros: quick and healthy
Cons: it leaks easily clean up difficult
"I am now on my second Magic Bullet in under two years. I love smoothies and am grateful the Magic Bullet came out to make the transition easier to eating healthy. The problem is, they don't last. I am not rough on the machine. I strive to not overfill. With the first one, I added all my smoothie ingredients at one time and then blended. I thought I was overfilling because the lid would get loose while blending and leak the contents into the machine. Within a year, this first one would only work if I held the container down manually. It would not work at all unless I put pressure on it for the whole time. Then I received a second one as a gift. Grateful, since I thought I abused the first one. I began just adding the frozen fruit, yogurt, and juice, filled only half way, and blended it. After this was blended, I'd add the protein powder and more juice, not filled to the top, & screw the blade top on firmly. Guess what? it's still leaking into the base even when just half full. It seems that if I'm blending frozen fruit (my key ingredient), the extra work this creates jars the machine to the point that it loosens the lid. I don't think grinding frozen blueberries and strawberries with juice, only half full, should cause the lid to loosen and pour contents into the machine. After only a month of use, this new one is requiring me to hold the container while it blends or it won't turn on. I contacted the manufacturer, popped out and cleaned the three white plastic channels to keep them moving smoothly, but it has made no difference, it's still not functioning like it should. Any time saved with the Magic Bullet is eaten up by cleaning it from messy leaks almost every day. As long as you're not blending frozen fruit five days a week, you'll be ok, I think. I am pricing a replacement for the Magic Bullet."
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014

Terrible Quality

Pros: easy to use
Cons: terrible bases
"The rubber base and plastic base break in a couple days. I have changed them so many times. Terrible product. I am so going to return this."
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Puyallip WA
Date:August 7, 2014

Lasted a week @ our house

Pros: small
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: MBR-2501
"Good- small, powerful, easy to use and clean, very popular tool with my teenage boys!
Bad- contact points are soft rubber and plastic and wore out in a week. Granted someone probably didn't place the blade assembly on the base properly and caused it to strip out, but the product should be more durable. I took it back and we are going to try the Ninja.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:July 27, 2014

5 stars, if you understand what it is

Pros: great little smoothie maker for a low price
Cons: not a vitamix equivalent
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I love my Magic Bullet. I use it at least once a day to make a healthful smoothie. And there are a lot of options as to size of cup that you blend your smoothie in, and then just remove the blade and off you go, you can start sipping.
No, it's not equivalent to a $400+ Vitamix. It will NOT pulverize a whole carrot or whole apple. If you want to put kale in your smoothie, cut out the rib and the smoothie will be smoother. For the price, this basic Magic Bullet can't be beat."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 24, 2014

Liquid or Soft food mixer only.

Pros: good for liquids and fresh fruit.
Cons: on/off is by plugging in., unable to blend frozen blueberries.
Model Number: magic bullet
"I tried to blend fresh fruit and liquids (successful),ice (somewhat successful) and frozen blueberries (very unsuccessful). The blueberries remained whole even after 2 minutes of blending. Also the only way to turn on and off is to use the plug! Very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:July 14, 2014

TERRIBLE QUALITY

Pros: small clever convenient design, many accessories
Cons: blades are not sharpened, too many accessories to store! many are useless!, doesn't break down food all the way, cannot leave motor running longer than 1 minute
"I purxhased this in the store. I've really gotten into the green smoothie thing. I've been using my food processor, which does AMAZING. However, while some love this appliance, my bar for quality and design is set quite high. I loved the idea of being able to blend my smoothie in a cup and go. I use kale, spinach or some other type of heavy greens. I blended FOREVER with this appliance using the cross blade (in bursts of less than one minute) but I still had chunks of greens. My processor gets my Smoothies ...well...SMOOTH! When I took the appliance apart to clean it, I noticed the blades are not even sharpened. I never even tried the other two blades.This will be going back. What a disappointment."
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Great purchase!

Pros: lots of accessories, runs well
Cons: occasionally see very small leak thru blade piece
"I'm so surprised to see all the negative reviews of this product--we've had ours for years, and it still runs strong. That said, we do not ever try to chop ice or use ice in our smoothies. We simply throw in the organic frozen berries from Costco, some juice, some milk, some Greek yogurt, and chia seeds, and it comes out as the perfect consistency smoothie. We even add spinach or whatever greens we might have on hand, and the Bullet blends it all perfectly. My wife doesn't love the chia seeds, but if we use the other blade first just on the seeds, it turns them into a powder--it just works perfectly. The only thing that keeps it from being 5 stars is that occasionally we do see some of the smoothie on the underside of the blade (where the gear is), and that's a little troublesome--I'd like to think that's a tight seal, but I guess not. Overall very happy with it though."
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Castle, DE
Date:June 28, 2014

short-term happiness

Pros: convenient easy to clean
Cons: didn't last long
"I bought this to use for a shake-based diet I began 3-4 months ago. Last week the ice crusher blade broke - the rubber feet chipped off when I mounted it on the base. We called Magic Bullet customer service and they sent a replacement blade (for $3 shipping fee.) This morning the medium blade did the same darned thing. I might just take this back to Costco and see if they'll give me a store credit. Very disappointing. When it worked, it was great and super-convenient, easy to clean. But I didn't expect to have to replace the blades every couple of months. I think they need to re-design the bottom to a material other than rubber...it just doesn't last."
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014

Worst purchase you will ever make

"I have used this product exactly one time before having to return it. There were missing pieces (the recipe book and the strainer lids) and it simply didn't work straight from the box. Tried crushing ice with the blade intended for that use for smoothies, and there were still very large chunks of ice, though it did somewhat well with the frozen fruit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 13, 2014

Recommend that you pass this one by

Cons: poor quality gear interface
Model Number: MBR-2501
"We used ours for about a week. The first few days were great. We really liked the multiple mixing cups. Then the gears that interface with the motor-base started crumbling rendering the ice shaver blade useless. The other blades didn't do the job and I suspected that they would crumble, too, so I returned the whole thing for a refund. Wish it had been better made. I did try contacting the company and never got a reply, so wouldn't recommend any of their products.Thank you, Costco, for the no hassle return!"
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:June 10, 2014

Poor Quality

Pros: alot of cups
Cons: made cheap
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I purchased this and used it about 10 to 20 times to make smoothies. Worked great at first. After about the 10 Th smoothie the gears striped. The gear is made of rubber. Also the directions says not to run it longer than 60 seconds or it may burn up the motor. If you run it for 30 seconds under load you can smell the motor burning.
This is just not made well at all, very disappointed CostCo would sell this.
"
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:June 3, 2014

Love it -- Quite Useful

Pros: small footprint, fast, easy to clean
Cons: can't think of any cons
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I found the Magic Bullet so useful in such a short time that I went online and purchased one for my daughter. She also has found that she is using it more than her old blender. Very easy to use and clean. Fast. small footprint."
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:May 30, 2014

Worst Purchase Ever!

Cons: poor quality craftsmanship., shouldn't have blown up after a month's use., one speed no good!..
"Design is poor. After a month's use, the rubber feet in the spinner all broke off and rendered it useless. I didn't like the one speed only. It doesn't do well with frozen fruit, either. I'm gonna get me a real blender to replace this inept appliance. Lid didn't secure very well, had a couple of blow ups."
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014

This Bullet shoots blanks

Pros: small and comes with different containers
Cons: won't last long. cheaply made.
"My daughter loves smoothies and begged me to buy this as she had used it before at a friend's house. Well it lasted all of 3 days and the rubber gasket on the bottom of the blade shredded into small pieces. The engine started smoking and back it went to Costco. Steer clear of this product. Get a real blender."
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:burbank, ca
Date:May 15, 2014

buy anything else

Cons: poor quality
"went through three in 5 months of light use. first one the gears on the bottom of blade wore out. second one the motor quit working third and final gears wore out on bottom again. got a refund. now shopping for something else."
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:May 11, 2014

Magic Bullet

Pros: size, price
Cons: hard to use, mesy, cheaply made
"We are returning this after a few weeks. It is extremely frustrating to use as I found myself always shaking it. It wouldn't crush ice as advertised and the motor always smells like it's going to burn up. The containers leak into the motor and it is extremely hard to clean. I am interested in why people would say upgrade to the Nutri Bullet when this one wouldn't work. ??? We are trying the Ninja, but may have to splurge and save up for the Vitamix or the Blendtec."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>