Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Limit 5 per household/membership Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe book Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
(out of 84 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
27
41 of 84(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Carol Stream, IL
Date:March 27, 2014

Letter to Magic Bullet Mfgs

Cons: decline in quality, poor quality
"To Whom It May Concern:
Approximately two months ago, I purchased a new Magic Bullet from Costco (26-piece blender set) to replace our existing Magic Bullet that we've had for years (5+) without issue.
As of this morning, we are no longer able to use the Magic Bullet. The rubber gearing on the base of the blade (the part that attaches to the cups) on all 3 blades that came with our Magic Bullet kit has eroded away and no longer makes contact with the motor portion of the Magic Bullet.
After the first blade from the kit had become defective, I ordered a replacement blade and it too is no longer functional.
Upon opening the Magic Bullet I could tell that there were some design changes to the cup, the gearing (white plastic part) on the base, and the black rubber portion of the blade. The durometer of rubber that is used on the blade (or cup base of the unit) is much softer than the previous model and cannot support the wear and tear from the motors speed and engagement with the Magic Bullet.
As a manager of a Quality Engineering department, I am extremely surprised to see such a decline in the quality of the product. I understand that engineering design changes, supplier changes, and material changes are done in order to reduce manufacturing costs but the quality of product should not be sacrificed as well.
Sincerely an Unsatisfied Customer
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:March 25, 2014

Didn't Last 3 months

Pros: easy to use some useful accessories
Cons: underpowered questionable durability
Model Number: MBR-2501
"Great little blender for soft foods but for making Protein shakes with small ice cubes it's too underpowered. I spun the main bearing at 2.5 months. I like the design, so am going to upgrade to the much more powerful NutriBullet. If you need food processing of larger quantities or ice crushing, this isn't for you. It won't last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014

Good for the size and price

"I love this Bullet machine. It is small and compact and TOTALLY worth the $34.99 (not including tax) that I paid. I don't know why other reviews say that this machine is loud because it is as loud as any other Juicer and/or Blender that I've purchased (purchased a Breville, and other high quality juicers). I don't think that this Bullet is loud and love it..It makes DELICIOUS smoothies and even can make soup. I haven't used Ice in this juicer but I have used carrots so I know that the blades can handle hard objects. I love this lil thing"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2014

Bad product, not enough power for a blender

Pros: nice compact design
Cons: not enough power for the purpose
Model Number: Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
"The design is nice for the convenience of smaller portion usage, but there's not enough power for the purpose of a blender....don't go by their informertial. It's a complete waste of money"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2009

I have breakfast every single day again....

Pros: fast incredibly easy to clean powerful blade, huge space saver nice looking inexpensive, time saver simple to use, healthy eating habits promoter
"I can't believe there is not a review on this product yet. I find the TV ads annoying but the thing is amazing. I make 5 different things in less than 10 minutes every morning with just two of the cups. We have had breakfast every single morning since we bought this thing. I have mastered every detail. I walk every morning in numb state and prepare 5 different things in 10 minutes without fully wake up. I have everything measured up. I get everything out from the fridge and pantry, put the coffe and start the counting. I use the small cup to do the pancake mix, and pour four parts in my skillet. I wash the blade and use a large cup to do a one-banana regular milk smoothie for my husband and a 5-frozen strawberries fat free milk smoothie for me. Same cup, same blade, very quick washing, less than three minutes. I turn over the pancakes and throw some veggies in a second skillet. I put two egg whites in the washed small cup and pour it over the veggies to have an omelet. Last but not least, I pour milk in the big cup to transfrom our regular coffe into a delicious capuccino. I fully wake up after that.
It really transformed my willingness and hability to cook healthier, better meals and added much needed time to my day. Best purchase ever.
The thing will not go more than 4 minutes without a light burning smell, but you don't need to run it that much. It will go through solid frozen fruit in just seconds. I don't use the extra cups and fancy stuff. Never have used the blender jar. A couple of regular cups do all the job for me. It is an amazing product."
32 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 7, 2012

Buy a real blender dont waste your money.

Cons: wimpy blending capability, lots of useless accessories
"I got this as a Christmas gift. I like to make shakes for the family. This product comes with a single serving pitcher which is great for quick single servings. I usually throw a banana, some strawberries, milk (not above the max line) and 2-3 ice cubes in to blend. I leave it on for at least a couple of minutes and stll get chunks of everything the size of marbles. I also tried to grind coffee with it as it suggest with the other blade. I almost burned up the blade as it was smoking when I removed it and had to keep shaking and moving the whole unit to get the unground coffee beans to get processed by the blade. The final straw was when I tried to make a smoothie. It began to grind the ice that was nearest the blade and then just wouldnt mix the rest of the container. So half a smoothie and half ice and juice. Worthless product. Takes up too much space with all the containers as well that you will probably never use. Thank goodness Costco has a good return policy."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Or
Date:December 1, 2009

Great Product

"I've had 2 magic bullets in the past 6 years. Each one lasted 3 years and they both gave out the same way. The plastic piece in the main unit that engages the blades broke in half. It has been a very useful product and I will buy a third one. I use it on a daily basis to make smoothies, homemade mac n' cheese sauce, purees, and hummus amoung other things."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Austin TX
Date:November 30, 2009

one critical setback

Pros: mixes anything
Cons: questionable durability
"My magic bullet was used sparingly for several years, and it held up fine. Then we had a baby, and started making our own baby food almost daily. It lasted just 2 or 3 months longer, and then the crucial plastic spinning piece on the motor broke. Why is it made of plastic anyway? I read many online reviews reporting ugly communications with the manufacturer, so I wasn't about to waste my time on the phone for an extra part."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harleysville, PA
Date:November 26, 2013

Great value

Pros: stays on my countertop easy to travel with, easy cleanup great value for the price
Cons: be prepared for how fast it works!
"I bought this yesterday after deciding I wanted to make a juice/vegetable drink every day. I made a drink quite effortlessly today and it worked beautifully. It's so powerful it gave me a scare at first! It's a great value and I hope to be able to use it daily for a long time. The travel cups are wonderful because I can take a drink along with me when we travel to our kids. I looked at the larger nutribullet models but I think this will work out just fine for the juices and smoothies I intend to make. The only place I would buy it at is Costco since if it turns out it's not as great as it seems to be right now, then I can return it and choose something else but I don't anticipate that happening."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Community College in Modesto, CA
Date:December 11, 2011

Great and Durable Break Room Device

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, versitile
Cons: ability to purchase additional cups is limited
"We bought the Magic Bullet for our school’s faculty and student break room and found it to be a durable and extremely useful machine.
It makes great smoothies any time. This is great on hot California afternoons. Our staff and students have eaten healthier since we got it and it’s one of the first things new students want to try when they come in.
We also experimented and made our own ice cream and pasta sauces. It did a good job with that, too.
We also offered a couple of “cooking while in college” classes where the bullet came in very handy with little room to work.
If only we could figure out a way for our online students to join in the fun, everything would be perfect! :)
Cleanup is probably one of the most important reasons the Bullet makes for a better fit for our school’s break room than a blender. Rinse the blades and the next person is ready to go. Pop the pieces in the top rack of the dishwasher and everything is ready the next day.
Our first unit’s plastic drive piece cracked after 4 years but we were able to super-glue it back around the motor and it works just fine.
The one drawback we did come across is when one of the cups would “walk off” it is difficult to find additional cups and lids. We were able to find them on an online auction site and so it worked out."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon Coast
Date:November 29, 2009

Just keeps going

Pros: takes up very little space
"I have owned my Bullet for over a year and use it on a daily basis. It is an excellent little machine and truly does replace bigger blenders, mixers, etc. I use mine to make delicious smoothies every morning. It also makes great frozen drinks in the summer. I depend on it for a lot of fast little chores, chopping nuts, grating cheese to name a few. Simple clean up and very little storage area required."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:January 3, 2011

terrible product - did not meet any expectations

Pros: absolutely none
Cons: not powerful slow, doesn't live up to expectations
Model Number: 25-piece
"I bought this product after being thoroughly impressed by the infomercial (everything looked so easy to make, and the product was so versatile!) and thinking how many uses I could get out of this thing. Additionally, I figured this thing must surely live up to the high expectations I'd established for it, considering it was sold by Costco. However, the word "disappointed" cannot begin to describe how I feel about this product. All the promises about things being ready in 3 to 10 seconds did not pan out -- making filling for quesadillas or queso dip took more like 20-30 minutes; smoothies took 10-15 minutes at least; and for these items were using the ingredients suggested in the infomercial and the packaging provided with the product! This is the first product I've bought from Costco that I've ever been displeased with, and I made sure that fact was known when I returned it. We subsequently bought the Ninja and have not had a chance to try that one yet -- hoping for better results there. I would absolutely advise people NOT to buy the Magic Bullet!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:May 17, 2010

PLEASE spend your money on a worthy product

Cons: con con con (get it? waste of hard earned money.)
"Some people are used to complaining about everything. We are NOT those type of people. This product is a solely a money-maker for someone.
The Magic Bullet is ONLY for smoothies. I have serious doubts as to whether it processes smoothies all that well. But, if in some alternate universe one could say that the Magic Bullet has a strength, it would be the smoothie.
The Magic Bullet does AN ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE job on processing anything other than a relatively easy to mix smoothie. In other words, the MB does AN ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE job of processing nuts, vegetables, etc.
Just yesterday we tried to process roasted almonds to make a pie crust. This is no joke. The MB pulverized about 2/3 of the almonds while leaving the other 1/3 of the almonds COMPLETELY INTACT (Non-processed). And we kept pressing the Bullet thinking that it just needed more time. NOPE, extra time processing couldn't even rescue the reputation of the Magic Bullet's name.
As a result, we are instituting a "new" name for the Magic Bullet. The word "Magic" is being stripped and replaced by "Tragic." So, there you have it!
The TRAGIC BULLET.
What a HUGE waste of our time. We are very experienced at baking AND cooking. THE LAST THING WE WANT TO DO IS SPEND TIME CLEANING A KITCHEN APPLIANCE THAT CAN'T EVEN COME CLOSE TO DOING A SATISFACTORY JOB.
I'm not even talking about a fabulous job. We'd be happy if this MB processor simply did an acceptable job (ie: satisfactory job)
But it DOES NOT do a satisfactory job.
DO NOT waste your money! You have worked hard to earn it!
You have been warned.
AND DO NOT even think about processing ANYTHING FROZEN. You will be seriously irritated.
Blessings,"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:December 20, 2011

Good for small jobs

Pros: small size, multiple cups and sizes, great for smoothies and milkshakes
Cons: cheaply made (hense the cheap price)
"We have had several Magic Bullets over the years. They do break down over time, but we keep buying them because they take very little counter space and are really handy for certain things. We have a WONDERFUL BlendTec blender for big jobs but I still reach for my Magic Bullet for small jobs like grinding dried herbs or hard cheese (which my BlendTec isn't good for), or making a single smoothie. We take it with us when we travel. Ultimately, you usually get what you pay for, and this little machine is a good value for what it does."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio TX
Date:October 7, 2011

Wanted to love it, bought 3

Pros: very handy in the kitchen
Cons: not reliable
"I used the magic bullet several times a week and I loved it. When the first one's motor burned out in a year, I replaced it. The second one leaked after a short while enough to cause problems. I thought this was all just bad luck. When the 3rd magic bullet bit the dust as quickly as the other two, I realized there was something wrong with the quality of this little appliance.
A Vitamix may have to be my next purchase because I wouldn't want to buy one of these every year."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 12, 2014

Good for an apartment

Pros: easy to clean, variety of cup sizes
Cons: could be more powerful
"This product is perfect if you live in an apartment or have a small kitchen. It's nice to hot have to clean an entire blender when you just want a 1 cup fruit smoothie. I find you have to add A LOT of water for the Magic Bullet to crush up frozen fruit, but then it works. Bit of a learning curve. The different sizes of cups come in handy as do the various lids. I have yet to use the pitcher attachment but perhaps I will some day. Haven't tried more than fruit in it yet, so can't speak to anything but that. I recommend the frozen organic berries from Costco - mmm!!!"
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013

It's good for a while

Pros: small stores easily, handy for quick tasks
Cons: be ready to replace it annually, be careful how much you put into the containers, food doesn't move around as freely as you'd think
"I purchased the magic bullet last January. I used it constantly when I first bought it, then slowed down to daily over the next few months. It worked reasonably well for the price. There were some quirky things about it, like carefully watching how much stuff you put in and getting things to move properly to make a consistent product. I stopped using it for a few months, then just pulled it out again. It only worked 3 times before stopping. As I was attempting to make a vegetable smoothie in the blender carafe, with the blade adequately tightened, dark (almost black) liquid came out all over the counter from the bottom of the base. I am not sure what happened, but now it doesn't work at all. In my opinion if you spend money on something it should work for more than a year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013

If you use more than 1 minute, it will breakdown!

Pros: powerful quick easy to clean.
Cons: it will break down if blend more than 1 minute.
"It is quick, easy to clean, but doesn't mix food well, small job only. If you accident used longer than 1 minute, it is gone! I have 2 blenders burned out!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, DE
Date:August 15, 2013

Very, very happy!!!

"I bought this product a number of years ago for home and recently bought another one from Costco for the office. I have never had any problems with either of the two. I use it daily to make blended fruit/vegetable drinks, grind and mix foods. I definitely love the 22 oz. Bullet-On-The-Go™ mugs. So, so happy...two of the best purchases ever made!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 14, 2013

Don't Waste Your Time

"One of the very few bad products Costco carries. First time I used it, it leaked. Bad desige, cheap plastic and bad engineering."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>