Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Limit 5 per household/membership Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe book Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
2.906 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
(out of 85 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
28
41 of 85(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Walthem MA
Date:April 22, 2014

lasted less than a month

"The plastic gear of the base was worn out after about 10 time uses. Return it for a refund."
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Carol Stream, IL
Date:March 27, 2014

Letter to Magic Bullet Mfgs

Cons: decline in quality, poor quality
"To Whom It May Concern:
Approximately two months ago, I purchased a new Magic Bullet from Costco (26-piece blender set) to replace our existing Magic Bullet that we've had for years (5+) without issue.
As of this morning, we are no longer able to use the Magic Bullet. The rubber gearing on the base of the blade (the part that attaches to the cups) on all 3 blades that came with our Magic Bullet kit has eroded away and no longer makes contact with the motor portion of the Magic Bullet.
After the first blade from the kit had become defective, I ordered a replacement blade and it too is no longer functional.
Upon opening the Magic Bullet I could tell that there were some design changes to the cup, the gearing (white plastic part) on the base, and the black rubber portion of the blade. The durometer of rubber that is used on the blade (or cup base of the unit) is much softer than the previous model and cannot support the wear and tear from the motors speed and engagement with the Magic Bullet.
As a manager of a Quality Engineering department, I am extremely surprised to see such a decline in the quality of the product. I understand that engineering design changes, supplier changes, and material changes are done in order to reduce manufacturing costs but the quality of product should not be sacrificed as well.
Sincerely an Unsatisfied Customer
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:March 25, 2014

Didn't Last 3 months

Pros: easy to use some useful accessories
Cons: underpowered questionable durability
Model Number: MBR-2501
"Great little blender for soft foods but for making Protein shakes with small ice cubes it's too underpowered. I spun the main bearing at 2.5 months. I like the design, so am going to upgrade to the much more powerful NutriBullet. If you need food processing of larger quantities or ice crushing, this isn't for you. It won't last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2014

Bad product, not enough power for a blender

Pros: nice compact design
Cons: not enough power for the purpose
Model Number: Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
"The design is nice for the convenience of smaller portion usage, but there's not enough power for the purpose of a blender....don't go by their informertial. It's a complete waste of money"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014

Good for the size and price

"I love this Bullet machine. It is small and compact and TOTALLY worth the $34.99 (not including tax) that I paid. I don't know why other reviews say that this machine is loud because it is as loud as any other Juicer and/or Blender that I've purchased (purchased a Breville, and other high quality juicers). I don't think that this Bullet is loud and love it..It makes DELICIOUS smoothies and even can make soup. I haven't used Ice in this juicer but I have used carrots so I know that the blades can handle hard objects. I love this lil thing"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 12, 2014

Good for an apartment

Pros: easy to clean, variety of cup sizes
Cons: could be more powerful
"This product is perfect if you live in an apartment or have a small kitchen. It's nice to hot have to clean an entire blender when you just want a 1 cup fruit smoothie. I find you have to add A LOT of water for the Magic Bullet to crush up frozen fruit, but then it works. Bit of a learning curve. The different sizes of cups come in handy as do the various lids. I have yet to use the pitcher attachment but perhaps I will some day. Haven't tried more than fruit in it yet, so can't speak to anything but that. I recommend the frozen organic berries from Costco - mmm!!!"
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 30, 2013

Not so Magic Bullet

Pros: none.
Cons: poor quality.
Model Number: Magic Bullet
"I purchased a Magic Bullet for my girlfriend to make smoothies. She used it twice and had to stop using it because it started leaking. I am returning it for a refund. I do not want to exchange it after reading many negative online reviews of this product."
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harleysville, PA
Date:November 26, 2013

Great value

Pros: stays on my countertop easy to travel with, easy cleanup great value for the price
Cons: be prepared for how fast it works!
"I bought this yesterday after deciding I wanted to make a juice/vegetable drink every day. I made a drink quite effortlessly today and it worked beautifully. It's so powerful it gave me a scare at first! It's a great value and I hope to be able to use it daily for a long time. The travel cups are wonderful because I can take a drink along with me when we travel to our kids. I looked at the larger nutribullet models but I think this will work out just fine for the juices and smoothies I intend to make. The only place I would buy it at is Costco since if it turns out it's not as great as it seems to be right now, then I can return it and choose something else but I don't anticipate that happening."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 28, 2013

Great Product

Pros: fast to access/use, easy to use, easy to clean
Cons: none
"This product has worked flawlessly for me. I shove it full of vegetables and fruits, whipped cream, etc. Whomever stated it only mixes protein powder perhaps did not know which blade to use! That is important. Love this item, use it more than any other in my kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 8, 2013

Disappointed: Breaks with frequent use

Pros: convenient
Cons: does not hold up with frequent use, threading on jars and blade units does not work we
"I would not recommend this unit for frequent use. I bought this a year ago for the convenience. I used it occasionally over the last year. Recently I started using it several times a day for a liquid protein diet for which I am blending the drinks with ice like smoothies. After two weeks, the mechanism for the blade is wearing badly and it has begun to leak. The way the containers and blade fit into the motor is such that I can no longer use it because the leaking can access the motor."
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:August 30, 2013

Waste of $$$

Pros: great for soft ingredients
Cons: unable to crush frozen fruits
"I had to return this item because the blades are inefficient at blending frozen fruits. Save your money and get the high end, powerful ones. They can be expensive but they will last a lifetime."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

junk...save your hard earned $$

Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
"Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT buy this horrible product. We bought this thing for my parents to use for smoothies and it's useless. It doesn't blend kale or frozen anything well. It leaves your smoothies and juices clumpy and thick. My brother recently purchased the BlendTec Total blender for his restaurant and one for his home and its AWESOME! Does not compare with any other blender (I know its 4 times as much as this but well worth it!). My suggestion would be to save up and buy a blender that gets your smoothies SMOOTH and creamy instead of buying junk and having to replace it every year."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, DE
Date:August 15, 2013

Very, very happy!!!

"I bought this product a number of years ago for home and recently bought another one from Costco for the office. I have never had any problems with either of the two. I use it daily to make blended fruit/vegetable drinks, grind and mix foods. I definitely love the 22 oz. Bullet-On-The-Go™ mugs. So, so happy...two of the best purchases ever made!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

The Magic Bullet is NOT magical

Pros: small - easy to store or keep on counter, easy to clean
Cons: dull blades, not durrable, can't even make pesto!
"I have gone through two magic bullets in less than 6 months. I used them about once a week. Both times their death was in making pesto. It was too thick and burned up the motor. The blades are dull."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Liberty, IA
Date:July 16, 2013

Cheap Quality last 2 weeks

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap plstic, breaks easily, poor construction
"What a piece of junk. This will last you about 2 weeks, then little tiny bits of cheap plastic will start breaking off of the cups. The motor will also start making nasty sounds. Eventually, it will become unusable...so you will take it back....switch it for a different one...and learn that the entire line is "Magic Bullet" only have the magical ability to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013

It's good for a while

Pros: small stores easily, handy for quick tasks
Cons: be ready to replace it annually, be careful how much you put into the containers, food doesn't move around as freely as you'd think
"I purchased the magic bullet last January. I used it constantly when I first bought it, then slowed down to daily over the next few months. It worked reasonably well for the price. There were some quirky things about it, like carefully watching how much stuff you put in and getting things to move properly to make a consistent product. I stopped using it for a few months, then just pulled it out again. It only worked 3 times before stopping. As I was attempting to make a vegetable smoothie in the blender carafe, with the blade adequately tightened, dark (almost black) liquid came out all over the counter from the bottom of the base. I am not sure what happened, but now it doesn't work at all. In my opinion if you spend money on something it should work for more than a year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:June 17, 2013

I'd give it 4 1/2 stars if I could

Pros: easy to use fast & convenient
Cons: none
Model Number: MBR-2501
"Not perfect but better than good. I use it everyday for protein shakes. Ten seconds to blend, put a lid on it and go. Fast and easy cleanup. I've been using the same one for 7 yrs and never had a problem. I have another one as a backup in case this one ever breaks. I love it!"
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013

very disappointed

"It is useful ONLY for very small quantity and when jars are filled only 25%."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013

If you use more than 1 minute, it will breakdown!

Pros: powerful quick easy to clean.
Cons: it will break down if blend more than 1 minute.
"It is quick, easy to clean, but doesn't mix food well, small job only. If you accident used longer than 1 minute, it is gone! I have 2 blenders burned out!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Date:April 24, 2013

Love it

Pros: fantastic for smoothies
Cons: not the most powerful for chopping
"My daughter and I have had one of these for 3 - 4 years and both love it. I don't use "all" the parts. Did find it's not a super powerful blender for chopping but for smoothies and protein drinks it's fabulous. I use it all the time. If you fill it too full or don't secure the base before blending it can leak. I just clean wipe out the unit and it's never been a problem. I love this unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>