Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Limit 5 per household/membership Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe book Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
(out of 84 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
27
41 of 84(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:December 10, 2009

Not good

Pros: mixes protein shakes well
Cons: only thing it does well is mix protein shakes
"Purchased this after seeing the infomercial. It does none of the things it advertises. It's now been relegated to mixing protein powder with skim milk.. It does do a great job of that though. Everything else, not so much."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

piece of garbage!!

"This product doesn't work well at all. There are way too many pieces!!! I am a kitchen appliance addict and I have a cuisinart food processor and a jack lalane juicer. Those are way way better. And worth the extra cash"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:June 14, 2010

HUGE disappointment.

Pros: good for smoothies
Cons: turns anything into soup
"I received this as a Christmas gift after hinting relentlessly that I wanted it. I've used it maybe a handful of times because the only thing it's good for is smoothies/homemade soup. I tried making my homemade salsa and it turned out like soup.....bummer. The motor is too powerful/fast for this dinky little machine...even on pulse it's ridiculous and will make anything soup-ish within two pulses :/ Save your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:January 3, 2011

terrible product - did not meet any expectations

Pros: absolutely none
Cons: not powerful slow, doesn't live up to expectations
Model Number: 25-piece
"I bought this product after being thoroughly impressed by the infomercial (everything looked so easy to make, and the product was so versatile!) and thinking how many uses I could get out of this thing. Additionally, I figured this thing must surely live up to the high expectations I'd established for it, considering it was sold by Costco. However, the word "disappointed" cannot begin to describe how I feel about this product. All the promises about things being ready in 3 to 10 seconds did not pan out -- making filling for quesadillas or queso dip took more like 20-30 minutes; smoothies took 10-15 minutes at least; and for these items were using the ingredients suggested in the infomercial and the packaging provided with the product! This is the first product I've bought from Costco that I've ever been displeased with, and I made sure that fact was known when I returned it. We subsequently bought the Ninja and have not had a chance to try that one yet -- hoping for better results there. I would absolutely advise people NOT to buy the Magic Bullet!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:January 4, 2011

What A Waste!

Pros: there are none
Cons: its cheaply made junk
"I bought the Magic Bullet as well as the Ninja and compared them side by side.
While the Magic Bullet has a lot of cheap non essential extras made of fragile plastic the Ninja far surpasses the Magic Bullet as far as quality, performance and durability without the junk.
If you like 'As Seen On TV' type junk get the Magic Bullet but if you want true professional results and a piece of equipment that lasts get yourself a Ninja!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2011

bad product

"The first time I used this product it failed. I screwed the cup on to the blender and it jammed. I was never able to unscrew it.I did not twist it on too tight, Bad product."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 7, 2012

Buy a real blender dont waste your money.

Cons: wimpy blending capability, lots of useless accessories
"I got this as a Christmas gift. I like to make shakes for the family. This product comes with a single serving pitcher which is great for quick single servings. I usually throw a banana, some strawberries, milk (not above the max line) and 2-3 ice cubes in to blend. I leave it on for at least a couple of minutes and stll get chunks of everything the size of marbles. I also tried to grind coffee with it as it suggest with the other blade. I almost burned up the blade as it was smoking when I removed it and had to keep shaking and moving the whole unit to get the unground coffee beans to get processed by the blade. The final straw was when I tried to make a smoothie. It began to grind the ice that was nearest the blade and then just wouldnt mix the rest of the container. So half a smoothie and half ice and juice. Worthless product. Takes up too much space with all the containers as well that you will probably never use. Thank goodness Costco has a good return policy."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013

Disappointed...

Pros: none! the old one was great new one is horrible.
Cons: everything-motor started smoking with first use.
Model Number: MB1001B
"I had a magic bullet blender for almost 8 years and loved it. It finally died after almost daily use. I bought this one, and the motor started smoking the first time I used it to make a smoothie. The tall cup is different now, and it only blends the bottom of the cup. You have to take it off and stir it to get the whole thing to blend through. Taking it back, not happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 14, 2013

Don't Waste Your Time

"One of the very few bad products Costco carries. First time I used it, it leaked. Bad desige, cheap plastic and bad engineering."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013

very disappointed

"It is useful ONLY for very small quantity and when jars are filled only 25%."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Liberty, IA
Date:July 16, 2013

Cheap Quality last 2 weeks

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap plstic, breaks easily, poor construction
"What a piece of junk. This will last you about 2 weeks, then little tiny bits of cheap plastic will start breaking off of the cups. The motor will also start making nasty sounds. Eventually, it will become unusable...so you will take it back....switch it for a different one...and learn that the entire line is "Magic Bullet" only have the magical ability to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

The Magic Bullet is NOT magical

Pros: small - easy to store or keep on counter, easy to clean
Cons: dull blades, not durrable, can't even make pesto!
"I have gone through two magic bullets in less than 6 months. I used them about once a week. Both times their death was in making pesto. It was too thick and burned up the motor. The blades are dull."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

junk...save your hard earned $$

Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
"Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT buy this horrible product. We bought this thing for my parents to use for smoothies and it's useless. It doesn't blend kale or frozen anything well. It leaves your smoothies and juices clumpy and thick. My brother recently purchased the BlendTec Total blender for his restaurant and one for his home and its AWESOME! Does not compare with any other blender (I know its 4 times as much as this but well worth it!). My suggestion would be to save up and buy a blender that gets your smoothies SMOOTH and creamy instead of buying junk and having to replace it every year."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 30, 2013

Not so Magic Bullet

Pros: none.
Cons: poor quality.
Model Number: Magic Bullet
"I purchased a Magic Bullet for my girlfriend to make smoothies. She used it twice and had to stop using it because it started leaking. I am returning it for a refund. I do not want to exchange it after reading many negative online reviews of this product."
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:May 17, 2010

PLEASE spend your money on a worthy product

Cons: con con con (get it? waste of hard earned money.)
"Some people are used to complaining about everything. We are NOT those type of people. This product is a solely a money-maker for someone.
The Magic Bullet is ONLY for smoothies. I have serious doubts as to whether it processes smoothies all that well. But, if in some alternate universe one could say that the Magic Bullet has a strength, it would be the smoothie.
The Magic Bullet does AN ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE job on processing anything other than a relatively easy to mix smoothie. In other words, the MB does AN ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE job of processing nuts, vegetables, etc.
Just yesterday we tried to process roasted almonds to make a pie crust. This is no joke. The MB pulverized about 2/3 of the almonds while leaving the other 1/3 of the almonds COMPLETELY INTACT (Non-processed). And we kept pressing the Bullet thinking that it just needed more time. NOPE, extra time processing couldn't even rescue the reputation of the Magic Bullet's name.
As a result, we are instituting a "new" name for the Magic Bullet. The word "Magic" is being stripped and replaced by "Tragic." So, there you have it!
The TRAGIC BULLET.
What a HUGE waste of our time. We are very experienced at baking AND cooking. THE LAST THING WE WANT TO DO IS SPEND TIME CLEANING A KITCHEN APPLIANCE THAT CAN'T EVEN COME CLOSE TO DOING A SATISFACTORY JOB.
I'm not even talking about a fabulous job. We'd be happy if this MB processor simply did an acceptable job (ie: satisfactory job)
But it DOES NOT do a satisfactory job.
DO NOT waste your money! You have worked hard to earn it!
You have been warned.
AND DO NOT even think about processing ANYTHING FROZEN. You will be seriously irritated.
Blessings,"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:July 3, 2010

Terrible Terrible Terrible

Pros: none i can think of
Cons: tabs not sturdily built loud poor design
"I bought this product exactly one year ago. As stated in other reviews it is only good for mixing something: Think smoothie, pancake mix, eggs for omelets.
Right from the get go I found it hard to turn on. You have to push down very hard on the top of the container - more times than not it took multiple tries to get it to engage.
Then a couple of months ago the little tabs on the sides of the container started to break off - rendering the entire product useless. Without the tabs the motor won't engage.
I originally had a Torpedo - it came as a gift with my Nu-Wave oven - it finally broke and they don't make them anymore - so I am back to using a whisk or the Vita Mix.
"
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, Tx.
Date:September 1, 2010

Very fragile parts

Pros: great smoothies
Cons: fragile parts designed to break
Model Number: 25 Pc. set from Costco
"2 magic bullets in 3 years. Work well for shakles, but can not put too much ice in the cups. The cheap plastic drive gear breaks after a short while. (Check it out on the web, major problem.) The gear is designed to fail after a very short while. Each unit was out of warranty when the gear broke in half and the only solution was to purchase a whole new unit. Repairs are not available nor is the part."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:September 7, 2010

Not So Great

"This was great for making coffee drinks in the beginning, however, it didn't last long. The bottom piece of the blending unit broke, causing the blade to slip. I think I would invest my money in a traditional blender. This didn't handle ice well at all."
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2010

Gimmick

"The Magic Bullet has absolutely no power. It will not grind anything to a smooth consistency. The manual says not to keep on for more than 10 sec at a time or otherwise the machine will burn!
Please do not waste your hard earned money on this piece of junk."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, Az
Date:January 22, 2011

bad purchase

Model Number: MB1001
"Horrible piece of kitchen equipment. Absolutely does not perform as easily as advertised on TV. I would not recommend this product to anyone I know. Seals are tricky to use and the chopping is not as advertised. A big thumbs down. If i still had the packaging I would return it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>