Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe Book/User Guide Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book/User Guide: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
2.885 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
(out of 96 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
32
45 of 96(47%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 28, 2014

lasted less than 3 months

Pros: none
Cons: did not last long, under the blades was rubber that melted motor part
"We loved this while it worked. We only used it for short blending spurts, not long 1 minute spurts with plenty of rest between uses. All the sudden just before 3 months, the rubber under the blades started getting hot when used and melted the plastic that helped move the blades from the motor. This resulted in the plastic to start ripping at the rubber and shaving it down too. Once it did it to one blade, it started happening to all our other's too. So sad. took it back and will never be getting another magic bullet again. This is the only way I get my kiddos to get a really good breakfast in with a smoothie (and a lot of extras in it). They loved them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, CA
Date:October 25, 2014

You would think I would learn my lesson

"I have actually had 4 Magic Bullet's in my life. They all die a horribly quick death. But they are cheap - so I always end up buying the MB and then kick myself when they die. The first one didn't die for about 2 years, it lasted the longest. This last one - a month. One month and the bottom of the blade that fits in the motor - the "feet" all fell off. At this point- with all the MB I have bought over the years, I could have bought the blender I really want. If you like your smoothies, or are blending whole veggies - don't buy the MB. Save yourself the disappointment. If you are just mixing something that is already blended - I don't know, adding fruit to yogurt, or blending two creams together - go for the MB. Otherwise, don't even bother."
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:October 4, 2014

Extremely poor quality

Cons: very poor quality nonreliable poor design
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I am on my third one in 6 months. Extremely poor design of the robber pads coming in contact with the motor. The robber is the problem, should be a plastic or the metal. I am blending smoothy daily, don't need an assortment of the different plastic parts, just a reliable blender. Leaking is also a problem. After the third failure I am buying a different brand. Enough."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:September 27, 2014

Don't Waste Your Money!

"I ended up throwing this away because it leaked, was difficult to clean, and had too many different pieces. I never knew which size cup or lid or blade to use. Don't bother with this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London,ON
Date:September 15, 2014

Quality gone down

"I have owned 3 magic bullets, I replace it once ever couple of years. It's good as a small blender, that's all. I just got a new one 2 weeks ago and noticed they have changed the back of blade to a rubber material rather than the hard plastic, well it has already worn off! Unbelievable! As much as I rely on this product for smoothies everyday, I will be returning it and buying the knock-off brand."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014

Terrible Quality

Pros: easy to use
Cons: terrible bases
"The rubber base and plastic base break in a couple days. I have changed them so many times. Terrible product. I am so going to return this."
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Puyallip WA
Date:August 7, 2014

Lasted a week @ our house

Pros: small
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: MBR-2501
"Good- small, powerful, easy to use and clean, very popular tool with my teenage boys!
Bad- contact points are soft rubber and plastic and wore out in a week. Granted someone probably didn't place the blade assembly on the base properly and caused it to strip out, but the product should be more durable. I took it back and we are going to try the Ninja.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 24, 2014

Liquid or Soft food mixer only.

Pros: good for liquids and fresh fruit.
Cons: on/off is by plugging in., unable to blend frozen blueberries.
Model Number: magic bullet
"I tried to blend fresh fruit and liquids (successful),ice (somewhat successful) and frozen blueberries (very unsuccessful). The blueberries remained whole even after 2 minutes of blending. Also the only way to turn on and off is to use the plug! Very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:July 14, 2014

TERRIBLE QUALITY

Pros: small clever convenient design, many accessories
Cons: blades are not sharpened, too many accessories to store! many are useless!, doesn't break down food all the way, cannot leave motor running longer than 1 minute
"I purxhased this in the store. I've really gotten into the green smoothie thing. I've been using my food processor, which does AMAZING. However, while some love this appliance, my bar for quality and design is set quite high. I loved the idea of being able to blend my smoothie in a cup and go. I use kale, spinach or some other type of heavy greens. I blended FOREVER with this appliance using the cross blade (in bursts of less than one minute) but I still had chunks of greens. My processor gets my Smoothies ...well...SMOOTH! When I took the appliance apart to clean it, I noticed the blades are not even sharpened. I never even tried the other two blades.This will be going back. What a disappointment."
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:KC, MO
Date:June 28, 2014

sorry excuse for a blender

Cons: more chinese made throwaways
"I'm not certain how anyone rates these more than 1 star. The plastic / rubber gear drive self destructed in about a month of intermittent use. I would expect Costco to stop selling them soon."
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014

Worst purchase you will ever make

"I have used this product exactly one time before having to return it. There were missing pieces (the recipe book and the strainer lids) and it simply didn't work straight from the box. Tried crushing ice with the blade intended for that use for smoothies, and there were still very large chunks of ice, though it did somewhat well with the frozen fruit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:June 18, 2014

Don't buy one. Gear mechanism disintegrated.

Pros: worked for a few months
Cons: made in china, broke after a few months, gear mechanism disintegrated
Model Number: MB1001B
"The first Magic Bullet I bought a couple years ago gave me my money's worth. This new one I bought, no bueno. Just like others commented, the blade engagement mechanism on both the blender itself and on the blade attachment completely disintegrated. I loved my first Magic Bullet, but won't be buying another one. Looking for other options. I guess this is what "Made in China" gets you...keeping my fingers crossed that I can find something MADE IN USA."
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 13, 2014

Recommend that you pass this one by

Cons: poor quality gear interface
Model Number: MBR-2501
"We used ours for about a week. The first few days were great. We really liked the multiple mixing cups. Then the gears that interface with the motor-base started crumbling rendering the ice shaver blade useless. The other blades didn't do the job and I suspected that they would crumble, too, so I returned the whole thing for a refund. Wish it had been better made. I did try contacting the company and never got a reply, so wouldn't recommend any of their products.Thank you, Costco, for the no hassle return!"
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:June 10, 2014

Poor Quality

Pros: alot of cups
Cons: made cheap
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I purchased this and used it about 10 to 20 times to make smoothies. Worked great at first. After about the 10 Th smoothie the gears striped. The gear is made of rubber. Also the directions says not to run it longer than 60 seconds or it may burn up the motor. If you run it for 30 seconds under load you can smell the motor burning.
This is just not made well at all, very disappointed CostCo would sell this.
"
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:May 30, 2014

Worst Purchase Ever!

Cons: poor quality craftsmanship., shouldn't have blown up after a month's use., one speed no good!..
"Design is poor. After a month's use, the rubber feet in the spinner all broke off and rendered it useless. I didn't like the one speed only. It doesn't do well with frozen fruit, either. I'm gonna get me a real blender to replace this inept appliance. Lid didn't secure very well, had a couple of blow ups."
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014

This Bullet shoots blanks

Pros: small and comes with different containers
Cons: won't last long. cheaply made.
"My daughter loves smoothies and begged me to buy this as she had used it before at a friend's house. Well it lasted all of 3 days and the rubber gasket on the bottom of the blade shredded into small pieces. The engine started smoking and back it went to Costco. Steer clear of this product. Get a real blender."
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:burbank, ca
Date:May 15, 2014

buy anything else

Cons: poor quality
"went through three in 5 months of light use. first one the gears on the bottom of blade wore out. second one the motor quit working third and final gears wore out on bottom again. got a refund. now shopping for something else."
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Walthem MA
Date:April 22, 2014

lasted less than a month

"The plastic gear of the base was worn out after about 10 time uses. Return it for a refund."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

The Magic Bullet is NOT magical

Pros: small - easy to store or keep on counter, easy to clean
Cons: dull blades, not durrable, can't even make pesto!
"I have gone through two magic bullets in less than 6 months. I used them about once a week. Both times their death was in making pesto. It was too thick and burned up the motor. The blades are dull."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Liberty, IA
Date:July 16, 2013

Cheap Quality last 2 weeks

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap plstic, breaks easily, poor construction
"What a piece of junk. This will last you about 2 weeks, then little tiny bits of cheap plastic will start breaking off of the cups. The motor will also start making nasty sounds. Eventually, it will become unusable...so you will take it back....switch it for a different one...and learn that the entire line is "Magic Bullet" only have the magical ability to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>