Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe Book/User Guide Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book/User Guide: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
3.035 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
(out of 85 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
25
44 of 85(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2014

Terrible Quality

Pros: easy to use
Cons: terrible bases
"The rubber base and plastic base break in a couple days. I have changed them so many times. Terrible product. I am so going to return this."
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Puyallip WA
Date:August 7, 2014

Lasted a week @ our house

Pros: small
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: MBR-2501
"Good- small, powerful, easy to use and clean, very popular tool with my teenage boys!
Bad- contact points are soft rubber and plastic and wore out in a week. Granted someone probably didn't place the blade assembly on the base properly and caused it to strip out, but the product should be more durable. I took it back and we are going to try the Ninja.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 24, 2014

Liquid or Soft food mixer only.

Pros: good for liquids and fresh fruit.
Cons: on/off is by plugging in., unable to blend frozen blueberries.
Model Number: magic bullet
"I tried to blend fresh fruit and liquids (successful),ice (somewhat successful) and frozen blueberries (very unsuccessful). The blueberries remained whole even after 2 minutes of blending. Also the only way to turn on and off is to use the plug! Very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:July 14, 2014

TERRIBLE QUALITY

Pros: small clever convenient design, many accessories
Cons: blades are not sharpened, too many accessories to store! many are useless!, doesn't break down food all the way, cannot leave motor running longer than 1 minute
"I purxhased this in the store. I've really gotten into the green smoothie thing. I've been using my food processor, which does AMAZING. However, while some love this appliance, my bar for quality and design is set quite high. I loved the idea of being able to blend my smoothie in a cup and go. I use kale, spinach or some other type of heavy greens. I blended FOREVER with this appliance using the cross blade (in bursts of less than one minute) but I still had chunks of greens. My processor gets my Smoothies ...well...SMOOTH! When I took the appliance apart to clean it, I noticed the blades are not even sharpened. I never even tried the other two blades.This will be going back. What a disappointment."
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014

Worst purchase you will ever make

"I have used this product exactly one time before having to return it. There were missing pieces (the recipe book and the strainer lids) and it simply didn't work straight from the box. Tried crushing ice with the blade intended for that use for smoothies, and there were still very large chunks of ice, though it did somewhat well with the frozen fruit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 13, 2014

Recommend that you pass this one by

Cons: poor quality gear interface
Model Number: MBR-2501
"We used ours for about a week. The first few days were great. We really liked the multiple mixing cups. Then the gears that interface with the motor-base started crumbling rendering the ice shaver blade useless. The other blades didn't do the job and I suspected that they would crumble, too, so I returned the whole thing for a refund. Wish it had been better made. I did try contacting the company and never got a reply, so wouldn't recommend any of their products.Thank you, Costco, for the no hassle return!"
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:June 10, 2014

Poor Quality

Pros: alot of cups
Cons: made cheap
Model Number: MBR-2501
"I purchased this and used it about 10 to 20 times to make smoothies. Worked great at first. After about the 10 Th smoothie the gears striped. The gear is made of rubber. Also the directions says not to run it longer than 60 seconds or it may burn up the motor. If you run it for 30 seconds under load you can smell the motor burning.
This is just not made well at all, very disappointed CostCo would sell this.
"
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:May 30, 2014

Worst Purchase Ever!

Cons: poor quality craftsmanship., shouldn't have blown up after a month's use., one speed no good!..
"Design is poor. After a month's use, the rubber feet in the spinner all broke off and rendered it useless. I didn't like the one speed only. It doesn't do well with frozen fruit, either. I'm gonna get me a real blender to replace this inept appliance. Lid didn't secure very well, had a couple of blow ups."
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2014

This Bullet shoots blanks

Pros: small and comes with different containers
Cons: won't last long. cheaply made.
"My daughter loves smoothies and begged me to buy this as she had used it before at a friend's house. Well it lasted all of 3 days and the rubber gasket on the bottom of the blade shredded into small pieces. The engine started smoking and back it went to Costco. Steer clear of this product. Get a real blender."
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:burbank, ca
Date:May 15, 2014

buy anything else

Cons: poor quality
"went through three in 5 months of light use. first one the gears on the bottom of blade wore out. second one the motor quit working third and final gears wore out on bottom again. got a refund. now shopping for something else."
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Walthem MA
Date:April 22, 2014

lasted less than a month

"The plastic gear of the base was worn out after about 10 time uses. Return it for a refund."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

The Magic Bullet is NOT magical

Pros: small - easy to store or keep on counter, easy to clean
Cons: dull blades, not durrable, can't even make pesto!
"I have gone through two magic bullets in less than 6 months. I used them about once a week. Both times their death was in making pesto. It was too thick and burned up the motor. The blades are dull."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Liberty, IA
Date:July 16, 2013

Cheap Quality last 2 weeks

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap plstic, breaks easily, poor construction
"What a piece of junk. This will last you about 2 weeks, then little tiny bits of cheap plastic will start breaking off of the cups. The motor will also start making nasty sounds. Eventually, it will become unusable...so you will take it back....switch it for a different one...and learn that the entire line is "Magic Bullet" only have the magical ability to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013

very disappointed

"It is useful ONLY for very small quantity and when jars are filled only 25%."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 14, 2013

Don't Waste Your Time

"One of the very few bad products Costco carries. First time I used it, it leaked. Bad desige, cheap plastic and bad engineering."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013

Disappointed...

Pros: none! the old one was great new one is horrible.
Cons: everything-motor started smoking with first use.
Model Number: MB1001B
"I had a magic bullet blender for almost 8 years and loved it. It finally died after almost daily use. I bought this one, and the motor started smoking the first time I used it to make a smoothie. The tall cup is different now, and it only blends the bottom of the cup. You have to take it off and stir it to get the whole thing to blend through. Taking it back, not happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ohio
Date:January 17, 2013

big disappointment

Pros: none
Cons: everything
"I have wanted one of these for years. And I am so disappointed in this. I wanted this to replace my mini food processor. Not only did this not do anything in the time stated, it would not chop.... just turned food to mush with a few big chunks. I wonder if the blades are going in the wrong direction. Its that bad"
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 7, 2012

Buy a real blender dont waste your money.

Cons: wimpy blending capability, lots of useless accessories
"I got this as a Christmas gift. I like to make shakes for the family. This product comes with a single serving pitcher which is great for quick single servings. I usually throw a banana, some strawberries, milk (not above the max line) and 2-3 ice cubes in to blend. I leave it on for at least a couple of minutes and stll get chunks of everything the size of marbles. I also tried to grind coffee with it as it suggest with the other blade. I almost burned up the blade as it was smoking when I removed it and had to keep shaking and moving the whole unit to get the unground coffee beans to get processed by the blade. The final straw was when I tried to make a smoothie. It began to grind the ice that was nearest the blade and then just wouldnt mix the rest of the container. So half a smoothie and half ice and juice. Worthless product. Takes up too much space with all the containers as well that you will probably never use. Thank goodness Costco has a good return policy."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:laguna niguel , california
Date:May 27, 2011

Returned back to costco

Model Number: magic bullet 25 piece
"I've tried making a guacomole, but could not achive it.This has pour design and low power, and could not do a simple job of making a guacamole.
So it was returned to costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Very Weak !!

Pros: none
Cons: can not chop frozen fruit, weak motor
Model Number: MB1001
"Bought this to make smoothies with frozen fruit. CAN NOT CHOP,BLEND, ANY frozen fruit. Literally had to shake blender while on just to get some of the fruit to slightly chop. All frozen fruit stayed in chucks or whole. Don't even try ice!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>