Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Limit 5 per household/membership Introducing the 26-piece Magic Bullet® Deluxe set-the personal, versatile countertop magician that works like magic. With the Magic Bullet you can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind and more--all in 10 seconds or less-for the fastest, tastiest meals ever! Everything from chopped onions and grated cheese to pasta sauces and snacks. Now included: New Ice Shaver Blade. Turns ice into snow! 26-piece Includes: 1 Tall Cup 1 Short Cup 3-pc Small Pitcher/Blender (Pitcher/Blender, Lid, Pop-top) 1 High-torque Power Base 3 Stainless Steel Blades (Cross, Flat & Ice Shaver) 2 Stay-Fresh Re-sealable Lids 2 Shaker-Steamer Tops 2 Bullet-On-The-Go™ 22 oz. Mugs 2 Flip Top Lids 3 Party Mugs 5 Colored Lip Rings 1 10-Second Recipe book Features: Uses: Chop, mix, blend, whip grind & more! Make: Mousse, sorbet, frozen cocktails & smoothies, ground coffee, frozen coffee, part dips & more! Tall Cup/Short Cup: Use to mix, cook & store ingredients; microwave safe Blender: Use it to blend milkshakes, frozen drinks, smoothies, pancake batter 1 Stainless Steel Flat Blade: Grinding, whipping 1 Stainless Steel Cross Blade: Chopping, grating, grinding, blending 2 Stay Fresh Re-sealable Lids: Fits bullet cups/party mugs, keeps leftovers fresh 2 Shaker/Steamer Tops: Steam foods in microwave, use as shaker top Party Mugs: Blend & serve drinks in same mug; colored rings help you keep track of drinks Recipe Book: Contains delicious & healthy recipes for the whole family UL Listed Base Dimensions: 4.5" Diameter x 6.5" H Base Weight: 2.3 lbs. 1-yr limited warranty Made in China For product information please call Magic Bullet 1-800-344-0876. Model: MBR-2501
Average Customer Rating:
2.906 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
(out of 85 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
28
41 of 85(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Walthem MA
Date:April 22, 2014

lasted less than a month

"The plastic gear of the base was worn out after about 10 time uses. Return it for a refund."
Review 2 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Carol Stream, IL
Date:March 27, 2014

Letter to Magic Bullet Mfgs

Cons: decline in quality, poor quality
"To Whom It May Concern:
Approximately two months ago, I purchased a new Magic Bullet from Costco (26-piece blender set) to replace our existing Magic Bullet that we've had for years (5+) without issue.
As of this morning, we are no longer able to use the Magic Bullet. The rubber gearing on the base of the blade (the part that attaches to the cups) on all 3 blades that came with our Magic Bullet kit has eroded away and no longer makes contact with the motor portion of the Magic Bullet.
After the first blade from the kit had become defective, I ordered a replacement blade and it too is no longer functional.
Upon opening the Magic Bullet I could tell that there were some design changes to the cup, the gearing (white plastic part) on the base, and the black rubber portion of the blade. The durometer of rubber that is used on the blade (or cup base of the unit) is much softer than the previous model and cannot support the wear and tear from the motors speed and engagement with the Magic Bullet.
As a manager of a Quality Engineering department, I am extremely surprised to see such a decline in the quality of the product. I understand that engineering design changes, supplier changes, and material changes are done in order to reduce manufacturing costs but the quality of product should not be sacrificed as well.
Sincerely an Unsatisfied Customer
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2014

Bad product, not enough power for a blender

Pros: nice compact design
Cons: not enough power for the purpose
Model Number: Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
"The design is nice for the convenience of smaller portion usage, but there's not enough power for the purpose of a blender....don't go by their informertial. It's a complete waste of money"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 30, 2013

Not so Magic Bullet

Pros: none.
Cons: poor quality.
Model Number: Magic Bullet
"I purchased a Magic Bullet for my girlfriend to make smoothies. She used it twice and had to stop using it because it started leaking. I am returning it for a refund. I do not want to exchange it after reading many negative online reviews of this product."
Review 5 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

junk...save your hard earned $$

Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
"Please do yourself a favor and DO NOT buy this horrible product. We bought this thing for my parents to use for smoothies and it's useless. It doesn't blend kale or frozen anything well. It leaves your smoothies and juices clumpy and thick. My brother recently purchased the BlendTec Total blender for his restaurant and one for his home and its AWESOME! Does not compare with any other blender (I know its 4 times as much as this but well worth it!). My suggestion would be to save up and buy a blender that gets your smoothies SMOOTH and creamy instead of buying junk and having to replace it every year."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2013

The Magic Bullet is NOT magical

Pros: small - easy to store or keep on counter, easy to clean
Cons: dull blades, not durrable, can't even make pesto!
"I have gone through two magic bullets in less than 6 months. I used them about once a week. Both times their death was in making pesto. It was too thick and burned up the motor. The blades are dull."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Liberty, IA
Date:July 16, 2013

Cheap Quality last 2 weeks

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap plstic, breaks easily, poor construction
"What a piece of junk. This will last you about 2 weeks, then little tiny bits of cheap plastic will start breaking off of the cups. The motor will also start making nasty sounds. Eventually, it will become unusable...so you will take it back....switch it for a different one...and learn that the entire line is "Magic Bullet" only have the magical ability to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013

very disappointed

"It is useful ONLY for very small quantity and when jars are filled only 25%."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 14, 2013

Don't Waste Your Time

"One of the very few bad products Costco carries. First time I used it, it leaked. Bad desige, cheap plastic and bad engineering."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2013

big disappointment

Pros: small. good idea
Cons: doesn't work
"I read great reviews and was excited to get my Bullet in the mail. I was disappointed the first and every time I used it. When making smoothies it would not move the ingredients down to the blades. I had to stop it multiple times to shake or even open the top and push the ingredients down. As a food processor, it made mush of my onion, except for the few large pieces it left. This is the first time I have written a negative review about any product or service. But wanted to warn people. I even wonder if the other site I checked with reviews is one that falsifies their reviews."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013

Disappointed...

Pros: none! the old one was great new one is horrible.
Cons: everything-motor started smoking with first use.
Model Number: MB1001B
"I had a magic bullet blender for almost 8 years and loved it. It finally died after almost daily use. I bought this one, and the motor started smoking the first time I used it to make a smoothie. The tall cup is different now, and it only blends the bottom of the cup. You have to take it off and stir it to get the whole thing to blend through. Taking it back, not happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ohio
Date:January 17, 2013

big disappointment

Pros: none
Cons: everything
"I have wanted one of these for years. And I am so disappointed in this. I wanted this to replace my mini food processor. Not only did this not do anything in the time stated, it would not chop.... just turned food to mush with a few big chunks. I wonder if the blades are going in the wrong direction. Its that bad"
Review 13 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 7, 2012

Buy a real blender dont waste your money.

Cons: wimpy blending capability, lots of useless accessories
"I got this as a Christmas gift. I like to make shakes for the family. This product comes with a single serving pitcher which is great for quick single servings. I usually throw a banana, some strawberries, milk (not above the max line) and 2-3 ice cubes in to blend. I leave it on for at least a couple of minutes and stll get chunks of everything the size of marbles. I also tried to grind coffee with it as it suggest with the other blade. I almost burned up the blade as it was smoking when I removed it and had to keep shaking and moving the whole unit to get the unground coffee beans to get processed by the blade. The final straw was when I tried to make a smoothie. It began to grind the ice that was nearest the blade and then just wouldnt mix the rest of the container. So half a smoothie and half ice and juice. Worthless product. Takes up too much space with all the containers as well that you will probably never use. Thank goodness Costco has a good return policy."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, Al.
Date:December 18, 2011

Save your Money!

Cons: motor stops after a few uses
"I bought two of these, one for Dirty Santa and one for myself. I wound up with both, which was okay with me.
I used the first one maybe 5 times then the motor stopped working.
I am about to use the second one.
After reading several reviews this seems to happen a lot.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2011

bad product

"The first time I used this product it failed. I screwed the cup on to the blender and it jammed. I was never able to unscrew it.I did not twist it on too tight, Bad product."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:laguna niguel , california
Date:May 27, 2011

Returned back to costco

Model Number: magic bullet 25 piece
"I've tried making a guacomole, but could not achive it.This has pour design and low power, and could not do a simple job of making a guacamole.
So it was returned to costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Very Weak !!

Pros: none
Cons: can not chop frozen fruit, weak motor
Model Number: MB1001
"Bought this to make smoothies with frozen fruit. CAN NOT CHOP,BLEND, ANY frozen fruit. Literally had to shake blender while on just to get some of the fruit to slightly chop. All frozen fruit stayed in chucks or whole. Don't even try ice!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, Az
Date:January 22, 2011

bad purchase

Model Number: MB1001
"Horrible piece of kitchen equipment. Absolutely does not perform as easily as advertised on TV. I would not recommend this product to anyone I know. Seals are tricky to use and the chopping is not as advertised. A big thumbs down. If i still had the packaging I would return it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:January 4, 2011

What A Waste!

Pros: there are none
Cons: its cheaply made junk
"I bought the Magic Bullet as well as the Ninja and compared them side by side.
While the Magic Bullet has a lot of cheap non essential extras made of fragile plastic the Ninja far surpasses the Magic Bullet as far as quality, performance and durability without the junk.
If you like 'As Seen On TV' type junk get the Magic Bullet but if you want true professional results and a piece of equipment that lasts get yourself a Ninja!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magic Bullet 26-piece Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:January 3, 2011

terrible product - did not meet any expectations

Pros: absolutely none
Cons: not powerful slow, doesn't live up to expectations
Model Number: 25-piece
"I bought this product after being thoroughly impressed by the infomercial (everything looked so easy to make, and the product was so versatile!) and thinking how many uses I could get out of this thing. Additionally, I figured this thing must surely live up to the high expectations I'd established for it, considering it was sold by Costco. However, the word "disappointed" cannot begin to describe how I feel about this product. All the promises about things being ready in 3 to 10 seconds did not pan out -- making filling for quesadillas or queso dip took more like 20-30 minutes; smoothies took 10-15 minutes at least; and for these items were using the ingredients suggested in the infomercial and the packaging provided with the product! This is the first product I've bought from Costco that I've ever been displeased with, and I made sure that fact was known when I returned it. We subsequently bought the Ninja and have not had a chance to try that one yet -- hoping for better results there. I would absolutely advise people NOT to buy the Magic Bullet!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>