Customer Reviews for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee

Ruta Maya’s Organic Medium Roasted Coffee is a mellow yet full-bodied roast. Mild acidity with very smooth and chocolately flavor. It has been certified organic by the USDA and uses 100% Arabica beans that are shade grown and hand picked by a cooperative of Maya Indian farmers in the Highlands of Chiapas, Mexico. Exceptional richness is derived from ancient growing techniques combined with gentle roasting to extract the ultimate in coffee depth and flavor.   Medium Roast Coffee   2 Count - 2.2 lbs. each   Certified Organic   Whole bean   100% Arabica, shade grown beans
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
69 of 79(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Review 1 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseburg, Oregon
Date:August 5, 2013

Love this Coffee!

Pros: home delivered ...awesome costco! afforadable ...
Cons: none
"I always purchase beans from a roaster...this was a great addition to what I enjoy daily. I plan to re-order often!"
Review 2 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:March 5, 2013

Great coffee!

Pros: great coffee, great roast
Cons: no roast date, i hate "use by" dates!
"I'm a coffee roaster, but when I need a preroasted coffee this is the one I use."
Review 3 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013

Best Coffee

"Please put this IN the stores. I am hooked. Would love a mild roast too.
Amazing flavor.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013

Great Coffee

Pros: good value for organic coffee
Cons: none
"This coffee rivals Kona coffee. It's not too strong and not too weak. It's just right."
Review 5 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, CA
Date:January 27, 2013

Wow, The best Coffee so far

Pros: great taste and smell. orgnanic
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
"Really tasteful but not overwhelming. I bought another brand of organic coffee but after tasting this one I couldn't even compared to the Maya Organic Coffee. I highly recommended plus the price is absolutely beyond words!"
Review 6 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Cons: it's being sold online only
Model Number: Item# 25526
"I absolutely love this coffee. I appreciate the qualities of flavor, aroma, body & acidity playing in harmony without overpowering each other in this coffee. Get your own grinder and have the best mind-refreshing cup of coffee especially in the morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:October 22, 2012

Great taste and little bitterness

"I ordered this coffee on-line because our Costco is an hour drive and he had run out of his precious DD. Skeptical of change--and one ordered based on those "biased reviews"!--even he had to admit this is really good coffee. :) I'm so happy with the full flavor, without the bitterness some coffees have, and even more thrilled that I can order this on-line. Thanks for a great product and excellent Costco service!"
Review 8 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2012

Great organic coffee

Pros: none
Cons: none
"This is a great tasting organic coffee; low acidity. I use 6 1/8 cup for 34 ounces. I like somewhat strong. Even those with sensitive tummies in home love this coffee."
Review 9 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:September 25, 2012

Big disappointment

Cons: no flavor
"I’ve had “good” beans from the Costco retail outlet but they have all lacked a little something for me. So after seeing the rave reviews on this site for the Rita Maya I simply had to give it a try. What a disappointment. I normally use four well rounded tablespoons in my twelve cup (demitasse, actually) coffee maker and started with that amount for this bean. There was no flavor. Zero, zilch! So the next and last batch I used five heaping tablespoons of coffee and barely eeked out a little bit of smooth flavor but nothing else. What flavor there was, was fair, but so minimal that I’m taking it all back to Costco for a refund. Thank you Costco for your great return policy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012

best ever

"best coffee with best price!!
it's even better than the coffee which cost $15 a pound.
"
Review 11 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Date:August 15, 2012

One of the Best Out there

Pros: flavor is like no other coffee very unique very
"I'm a huge coffee drinker. Illy, 100% Kona, Jamaican Blue, Intelligensia (local chicago roaster), you name it, I drink the good coffees.
Ruta has a flavor all their own. I can't even describe it you just have to taste this. It's amazing. Found out about it after a buddy moved from Chicago to Austin as well as they were in our Schaumburg Costco on a road show where I first tasted this coffee.
No acidity whatsoever in this one, so it's very light smooth when you drink it.
I put it near the top of the list next to 100% Kona in my personal favorites."
Review 12 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:August 6, 2012

Great Coffee, Fairly Priced

Pros: price, taste, buy online ships fast costco is very efficient.
"This coffee is not at all bitter or extremely strong like S*******S.It is one of the best cups of coffee I've had in a long time.I highly recommend this coffee."
Review 13 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise Valley,AZ.
Date:July 23, 2012

Best Coffee Beans in the World!

Pros: best coffee, packaged fresh out of the roaster, beautiful aromas
Cons: none
"For several years now we have enjoyed Ruta Maya medium roast coffee beans from Costco. For our money this coffee beats all other coffees including more expensive ones by miles, for freshness, taste and the price - hope we can enjoy it for many years to come."
Review 14 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

love it!

"I had a sample of this coffee at Costo during a road show. Delicious! I usually drink Dunkin donuts coffee and Newmans own. I really love the taste of this coffee more than any other brands that I've tried. I'm so happy to find out Costco sells it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Berea,OH
Date:May 3, 2012

excellent choice

"great value.. we were looking for a good medium roast and we found it.."
Review 16 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis, MO
Date:April 23, 2012

Excellent

"This coffee is great. The only thing I don't like is that my local Costco had it in stock for awhile and now doesn't carry it so I have to order it online. Totally worth the trouble though. It's the only coffee my wife and I buy anymore."
Review 17 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorktown, VA
Date:April 2, 2012

Great coffee for a good price

Pros: superb coffee for pennies a day
Cons: not available in the store itself
"I've had Ruta Maya's dark roast coffee in the past but decided to try the milder, though still robust, medium roast, as the less-oily beans are supposedly easier on my burr grinder. It has a rich, full flavor, very satisfying for those like myself who prefer a full-tasting, non-bitter coffee. I can't say enough good things about it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 27, 2012

Darker than expected

"This is a good coffee, but is roasted darker than the medium roast you would find with the Gevalia coffees or the Dunkin' Donuts coffee that Costco sells."
Review 19 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynn Haven,Florida
Date:March 20, 2012

Great aroma and taste with a hint of chocolate

Pros: great taste & aroma
Cons: there isn't any
"The Ruta Maya Organic Medium Roast Whole Bean coffee has Great taste ,low acidity, good balance. We drink it as a great coffee for breakfast or we blend it with your Magnum Jamacia Blue Mountain Blend whole Bean for a excellent coffee for any time of the day. Coffee that you drink in resturants doesn't compare.We can't wait to get home for a cup of ours"
Review 20 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:OC
Date:March 19, 2012

Not For SuperAutomatics

"I was surprised when I open the bag to find that these were some of the oilest beans I've ever seen, and therfore not able to be used in my Saeco. These are the medium roast which I thought would be less oily than the dark roast. They LOOK & SMELL great, think I'll gift them to someone with a drip."
1 2 3 4 next>>