Customer Reviews for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee

Ruta Maya’s Organic Medium Roasted Coffee is a mellow yet full-bodied roast. Mild acidity with very smooth and chocolately flavor. It has been certified organic by the USDA and uses 100% Arabica beans that are shade grown and hand picked by a cooperative of Maya Indian farmers in the Highlands of Chiapas, Mexico. Exceptional richness is derived from ancient growing techniques combined with gentle roasting to extract the ultimate in coffee depth and flavor.   Medium Roast Coffee   2 Count - 2.2 lbs. each   Certified Organic   Whole bean   100% Arabica, shade grown beans
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
69 of 79(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Review 61 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:March 29, 2011

New Favorite Coffee

Pros: organic
"We love the rich full bodied flavor of this coffee and it makes our morning! We're not fans of strong coffees with an after taste, and Ruta Maya medium roast is just perfect."
Review 62 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ridgefield Park, NJ
Date:March 30, 2011

I'm no coffee expert, but...

"This coffee does it for me! (and my office). Great taste, organic, amazing price. Plus the bag has a zip-loc top so the beans stay fresh longer. Very happy & will keep ordering"
Review 63 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 13, 2011

Ruta Maya an excellent coffee

"I like the medium blend and use fresh ground beans for each pot of coffee - coffee has a good balance is strong without being bitter. I wish Costco would stock it in their warehouses."
Review 64 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2011

Best Coffee Ever

Pros: very great price
Cons: none
"Came within a few days. The best cup of coffee I've ever had!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:July 11, 2011

Great Flavor

"This seems to be a premium coffee at a regular price."
Review 66 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Date:July 13, 2011

This is great coffee

"It is everything I hoped it would be. Great flavor. Freshness. Grinds uniformly. Medium Roast. At my house, it has become our everyday-everymorning coffee."
Review 67 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2011

Excellent coffee

Pros: lot cheaper thru costco then direct from ruta maya
"First bought this at my local Costco, next trip found out they didn't carry it...thanks to Costco.com I was able to order it on line. Soon will be ordering more and may even try the decaf for my wife. Great coffee, can't say anything more"
Review 68 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrington, IL
Date:August 9, 2011

Amazing Coffee

Pros: costco delivers it to our front door.
Cons: pricey but worth it!
"Aroma and flavor of this coffee are outstanding brewed in our inexpensive pot. Favorite new organic product in sensible, self sealing packaging."
Review 69 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

Smooth coffee without the gourmet prices

Pros: taste, price
Cons: only comes in beans buy a good grinder
"My husband and I love this coffee. It is rich, and smooth with no bitterness. I don't like drinking any other coffee!"
Review 70 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

It is good !

"I ordered it second time. And I will order it again. I have GAGGIA Platinum espresso machine and it's works perfectly with this beans ."
Review 71 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill NC
Date:October 18, 2011

Ruta Maya MR Coffee

"This is GREAT coffee! I've tried all three offerings from Ruta Maya and like this the best. Their dark roast is also good, but the medium roast stands out hugely against other providers.
It's one of the few coffees I've had friends ask, "What coffee is THAT?""
Review 72 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2011

Our Favorite Coffee

Pros: luscious, hint of cocoa tones, organic
Cons: wish it were fair trade - if it is it doesn't say
"We travelled to Mexico last year and loved the coffee we were served at our resort. When we tried Ruta Maya medium roast, we found the same taste we had loved. I think it is important to remember different people have different tastes in coffee. We love rich, flavorful red wines with an abundant amount of finish. We prefer this in our coffee, as well. This coffee is just that - full bodied, but mild, a long finish. The rich flavors just fill your mouth and last. We have found grinding it fresh and brewing it in a French press provides us the best flavor. It is earthy with a hint of a cocoa tone. If you are more of a white wine person, you might find this coffee overwhelming. If you prefer your coffee even more bold, try the Dark Roast, or brew this roast a little stronger. We like it best with half and half. Nice rich breakfast coffee. Can't start our day without it!"
Review 73 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA state
Date:December 13, 2011

Fragrant, not burned coffee

Pros: ligter roast
Cons: not at warehouse
"I've been buying this lighter roast regulalry now, and the quality is improving. Shipping time got shorter, and the beans seem fresher: more fragrant and not oily. Coarser grind I use for drip coffee and finer grind makes nice crema for espresso. This is for those, who prefer more of European style coffee drinks. My only wish is to be able to buy this coffee at my local warehouse."
Review 74 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis, MO
Date:April 23, 2012

Excellent

"This coffee is great. The only thing I don't like is that my local Costco had it in stock for awhile and now doesn't carry it so I have to order it online. Totally worth the trouble though. It's the only coffee my wife and I buy anymore."
Review 75 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

love it!

"I had a sample of this coffee at Costo during a road show. Delicious! I usually drink Dunkin donuts coffee and Newmans own. I really love the taste of this coffee more than any other brands that I've tried. I'm so happy to find out Costco sells it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise Valley,AZ.
Date:July 23, 2012

Best Coffee Beans in the World!

Pros: best coffee, packaged fresh out of the roaster, beautiful aromas
Cons: none
"For several years now we have enjoyed Ruta Maya medium roast coffee beans from Costco. For our money this coffee beats all other coffees including more expensive ones by miles, for freshness, taste and the price - hope we can enjoy it for many years to come."
Review 77 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Date:August 15, 2012

One of the Best Out there

Pros: flavor is like no other coffee very unique very
"I'm a huge coffee drinker. Illy, 100% Kona, Jamaican Blue, Intelligensia (local chicago roaster), you name it, I drink the good coffees.
Ruta has a flavor all their own. I can't even describe it you just have to taste this. It's amazing. Found out about it after a buddy moved from Chicago to Austin as well as they were in our Schaumburg Costco on a road show where I first tasted this coffee.
No acidity whatsoever in this one, so it's very light smooth when you drink it.
I put it near the top of the list next to 100% Kona in my personal favorites."
Review 78 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Cons: it's being sold online only
Model Number: Item# 25526
"I absolutely love this coffee. I appreciate the qualities of flavor, aroma, body & acidity playing in harmony without overpowering each other in this coffee. Get your own grinder and have the best mind-refreshing cup of coffee especially in the morning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Ruta Maya® Organic Medium Roast Coffee
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013

Best Coffee

"Please put this IN the stores. I am hooked. Would love a mild roast too.
Amazing flavor.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4