Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

20" x 55" Running Treadbelt, 2.25 Continuous Duty HP Motor, iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
21
48 of 71(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Review 1 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay area, CA
Date:February 14, 2012

Worth your money

Pros: ifit customizable workout, relatively quiet, built-in fan
Cons: no volume control
"I bought it a couple of months back and have been using it regularly."
Review 2 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 31, 2012

A Winner

Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V7.90
"We received the treadmill yesterday afternoon via UPS. The driver took it into our garage. it took my wife and I about two hours to assemble. WARNING: Do NOT get ahead of the instructions. Read the instructions before assembly. You get the point. The treadmill works great. It has an MP3 hookup to either listen to books or music on the built-in speaker. It came with exercise programs. It is a perfect size for smaller spaces and folds even smaller. I think that it is a very good deal for the money."
Review 3 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:glendale, az
Date:January 30, 2012

JUNK,JUNK,JUNK

Pros: none
Cons: everything, to big for doorways, loud, feels cheap
Model Number: crosswalk v 790
"I put this JUNK together just to find out that it REALLY IS JUNK. Its going back to Costco.
I am sad Costco carries such JUNK.
Very Disappointed in Costco and their choice in this product. Wish I could charge them for labor and heart burn.
"
Review 4 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

Worthless Junk

"It started to make really loud noise after three uses. The customer service is impossible to reach if you want to wait. They have a call-back function which worked but took 9 hours. I just don't have much confidence in it even after repair since a brand new machine shouldn't fail so soon. I returned it. I learned my lesson: you got what you paid for."
Review 5 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 23, 2012

Great Treadmill! Here's how to adjust volume:

Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"So far, this has been a great treadmill for me! I have a severely damaged knee, most of the cartilage is gone and I've had surgery to repair a tear in the meniscus caused by a fall down a flight of stairs, but the platform cushion on the treadmill bed and some great sneakers have made it possible for me to work out again. Like several other people's reviews stated, I also had trouble figuring out how to adjust the volume. To adjust the volume, you have to be in Information Mode, found on page 20 of my User's Manual. First, you have to have the treadmill plugged in. While holding down the Stop button, insert the key into the console and then release the Stop button. Now the lower display screen should display the following: upper left corner will show the number of hours that the treadmill has been operated, the lower right corner of the display will show the total number of miles (or kilometers) that the walking belt has moved, an "E" for English miles or an "M" for metric kilometers will appear in the upper right corner of the display. The lower left corner of the display will show the volume level. To change the volume level, press the incline increase button. Now just remove the key from the console to exit information mode! I hope that helps!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:January 20, 2012

Great Treadmill

Cons: 30 day warranty
Model Number: V 7.90
"This is a great treadmill and at a great price from Costco. Speed can be selected either by .1 mph increases or by 1 mph increases. Seems to be well-built and UPS Freight delivered off the truck and right to our door."
Review 7 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clarkston, Michigan
Date:January 18, 2012

Reebok V7.90

Pros: good value and easy assembly
Cons: nothing
Model Number: V7.90
"put it together yesterday it took me about 1 hour to have it up and running. Easy assembly every thing is perfect. runs great and I love the Ifit program. good value so far can't find any thing wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Snohomish Washinton
Date:January 16, 2012

Reebok Crosswalk V 7.90

Pros: great value, the fan helps cool your workout
Cons: makes me sweat alot
Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"I was somewhat concerned after reading some of the reviews on the Crosswalk V7.90, but was pleasantly suprised by the simple assembly and operation of the machine. We have been using it for a week and so cannot comment on durability but the warranty is good and Costco is the best as far as caring for their customers. The machine is not too noisey but actually much quiter than our old machine, and the variety of workouts allows you to be either cautious or aggressive in your exercise program, as well as varied. It took just over an hour to assemble with no tuning - ready to use."
Review 9 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: look nice
Cons: product doesn't work
Model Number: rbtl59211.0
"I bought this treadmill and was so happy when it arrived. However, to my big disappointment, I was only able to use it 4 times, then nothing on the console displays was working. I called the customer service on the treadmill booklet, they said I have to buy the extended warranty. That made me mad, so I return the treadmill to costco and get a full refund."
Review 10 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, Ca.
Date:July 2, 2010

good buy

Cons: some parts not of good quality.
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"good for normal walking, maybe some running, some minor material quality, like handles don't work that good and wiggle."
Review 11 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 2, 2010

We are so happy that we purchased this product

"We purchased the treadmill a few weeks ago and are so happy that we did. The treadmill arrived less than a week after purchase and assembly took about 1 1/2 hours total. I'm so happy with this item, it suits our needs (I am a walker and my husband is an avid runner). I'm happy that it's compatible with our iPods (the speakers sound great). I highly recommend this product!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI
Date:June 26, 2010

Very loud

Pros: price
Cons: cheaply constructed
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"My husband (electrical engineer and perfectionist) assembled the treadmill, to the exact specifications. Worked fine for two weeks, then it began to make some noise. The noise is really annoying, getting louder and louder. Intended to use this product approx. 3x per week. Do not look forward to my workouts and hate using it now. Would not recommend and am very hesitant about Reebok products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

First item broke

"I used the treadmill for two weeks then it broke. Reebok customer service was a joke. Costco was great and I was able to get a refund at the local store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:June 1, 2010

Buyer Beware

Pros: looks good and the stero and fan are a great plus
Cons: customer service reps have zero sense of urgency..
"After reading all the reviews I finally realized, a little too late, that you either get a great treadmill or you get a lemon.
I recieved the latter and am just happy that Costco has such a great return policy along with friendly employees. When we recieved the treadmill 3 1/2 mos. ago we loved it, it looked and ran great but that was short lived. I spent half my day trying to get thru to a customer service agent and they tried to help me trouble shoot and after the third attempt of trouble shooting I was ready to throw the machine out the window which I probably would have done if I had super powers and could lift it alone!
I decided to get on the "call you back list" which was at 2:45pm and I just recieved my call back---it's 5:33pm!
Don't buy this machine unless you're a gambling person who's willing to chance that you get a good machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

First look good

Model Number: V7.90
"We purchased this treadmill online a month ago. It sits there not being used because the belt moves slightly back and forth wearing down the edge of the belt. I have tried adjusting the belt but the unit insists on moving back and forth.
I would not recommend this unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:May 15, 2010

Only great before it breaks

Model Number: V7.90
"After the annoying job of lugging in upstairs (be sure have a hand truck) and putting it together, it was pretty good for the next 2 months. It was never amazing though. It was very loud, especially when changing inclines, and sometimes we had trouble getting it to start up. Then, it stopped working altogether. We are thinking that the motor went out, but since it wasn't all that great anyway, we couldn't see keeping it and getting it repaired. Taking it apart was fine, but taking it back down our stairs and to the store was a nightmare. We thought it would be great with the Reebok name, but I'll never buy one of their products again!"
Review 17 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasonton, Ca
Date:May 10, 2010

Great for my Training

Pros: size of machine, ipod speakers, price!
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V 7.90
"I bought this to get ready for my upcoming races this summer, and have been very impressed. Size of the belt is good, the ipod speaker keeps me distracted, and my wife loves the crosswalk programs. Great value for the price."
Review 18 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 10, 2010

Love my Reebok treadmill

Pros: saves space when folded, upper body exercise
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk treadmill
"I purchased this Reebok treadmill 3 months ago and can say that I have used it at least 4 days a week. I absolutely love it, especially the upperbody exercise routines with the workout SD cards. The ipod speakers are a great bonus. I have it right in the bedroom where it folds up nicely."
Review 19 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2010

Great Purchase

"Product was fairly easy to assemble and directions very easy to follow. Love the treadmill, just have a minor problem with the heartrate sensor. It jumps from 75 to over 200 without any change in speed. Other than the sensor everything else works as expected. Great purchase!!"
Review 20 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 8, 2010

Sturdy Product - Love the iFit

Pros: sturdy, lots of programmed workouts, ifit compatible
Cons: no volume control
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"As most everyone else has said, this machine is HEAVY. I emptied out most of the box downstairs, but even getting just the motor/tread piece up the stairs took two of us and a lot of sweat. I am not looking forward to moving it into a different room.
At any rate, it took two of us about three hours to put it together. We had some difficulty with the right arm that holds the control panel fitting with the screw holes, but eventually we moved it "just right" and got it to work. The biggest problem we had was getting the crosswalking arms to fit into their mechanisms. That took a lot of time and patience because the fit was very snug and you had to get it in at just the right angle. And, as many others have said, they are not very useful. Make sure you tighten them well so they don't fall down as you are using the treadmill.
The machine itself seems very sturdy and has stood up to both my 215 pound boyfriend and me running and walking hills on it for about a month now. He uses the pre-programs more, and I use the iFit cards that came with it. We are both happy with it. I really like having the fan - it's a nice addition.
My only real complaint is that there is NO volume control and those beeps and the woman's voice on iFit are VERY loud. If you are using an MP3 player, you can control the volume through the player itself, so that isn't as bad. I really wish there were a way to control the volume. That's the main reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>