Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

20" x 55" Running Treadbelt, 2.25 Continuous Duty HP Motor, iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
21
48 of 71(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Review 1 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Date:October 30, 2009

Love it!!

Pros: super fast delivery, love the speakers
Model Number: Reebok V 7.90 treadmill
"I absolutely love my treadmill, I had it within the week I ordered. Super fast. I love the cushioning on the board you walk on. There are so many different workouts you can choose to do at your pace, but also has a fan and a place I can hook my ipod to. I also love the walking bars for your arms and then they have the bars for you to hold onto also if you feel you need them. It has a place for you to check your heart. It folds up nicely, I also like the two workout trainer cards that comes with it. I put the card in the slot and the trainer is right there talking and controlling your treadmill all you have to do is keep up! I love this treadmill! It will support a lot of weight for I do weigh in at 265 when started (yes I know, I'm overweight) at least I'm changing my lifestyle now. I'm only doing training workouts and walking at high inclines no running yet, but soon. I'd rate it 10 plus stars if I could! Thank you Costco!!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parker, CO
Date:November 16, 2009

Great machine

Pros: quiet, nice fan
Model Number: Reebok V 7.90 treadmill
"I just got it and had help putting it together. I had working treadmill already (I'm a personal trainer) yet my clients I felt would really appreciate the fan and iPod and cup holder (mine didn't have either) and the quick heart check. I use polar chest straps with my current one, but you don't necessarily want to always wear it. The quick check is fine. The fan works great. The side bars are nice and wide. The price point was nice. The handles for extra arm movement is good; keeps my clients from having their arms at their sides. I was surprised though, at how quiet it is. I like the quick one button touch for speed and incline. All in all, so far, I'm very impressed. Note - putting it together time - 60 min; the price point made it worth the hassle."
70 of 71 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 4, 2010

Reebok service is horrible!

Model Number: V7.90
"1) Make sure that you read the 1st page of the manual even if you don't need to read the installation instruction. Basically Reebok said that if you don't register the product within 30days, they don't have to honor the full warrantee. I ran into this situation because I couldn't get someone to help me with the installation for more than a month. Then, I didn't realize it until 3 weeks later when I ran into problem.
2) IFIT program does not work - this feature is really nice because you don't have to push any button, machine will be adjusted according to the pre-set from the program. Unfortunately, it does not work for me after 4 weeks. The machine seems to be reset or reboot every 7-9 minutes now and the workout program is only 30 minutes long. It was intermitten at first (happen 2 or 3 times) within the period of 3 weeks; now, it happens everytime I use it.
3) Response from Reebok: I called the number on the top page of the installation book and be put on HOLD for 20 min. without any human voice. I called again and same thing happened. I don't think I buy their stuffs again. How do you like for not be able to have the support when you spent > $600.00 and it's hard to return because it weights 200lb
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

So far so good

Pros: the cushion feels great, good price for the above average qualtiy.
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"Arrived in a week. Indeed it took two people about one hour to aseemble and that it's heavy. Read manual closely and be careful not to force or over tighten screws, nuts. It is very comfortable, smooth and quite. The panel, speaker also the fan are all little cheapy, but suit the price well. Besides none of that matters with the key functionality as a real solid treadmill. Once putting together, it folds, rolls just fine."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Everett, MA
Date:February 25, 2010

Poor Quality Control

Pros: costco's great customer service, unit seems strong and space saving
Cons: poor manufacturing, poor quality control, reebok/ icon terrible customer service
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"Just got this delivered yesterday. After spending the first hour assembling the uprights, I realized there were no crosswalk arms in the box. No problem I thought, I'll continue assembling the unit and call for the arms. I next went to mount the display but the hand rails were also missing. After waitng for 1 hour on hold with Reebok (Icon) I called Costco who said they were having no luck contacting Icon right then but they would have someone get back to me within 24 hrs. At this point I decided to connect the display and just let it hang loose so I could walk on the belt. I turned the unit on and as the belt turned, the front plastic facia on the base was rubbing on the belt. An obvious manufacturing defect. Another call to Costco's excellent service dept. assured me the unit would be picked up and replaced with another unit. Unfortunately, I have to rebox the unit and place it outside, not an easy thing as this weighs 198 lbs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:June 1, 2010

Buyer Beware

Pros: looks good and the stero and fan are a great plus
Cons: customer service reps have zero sense of urgency..
"After reading all the reviews I finally realized, a little too late, that you either get a great treadmill or you get a lemon.
I recieved the latter and am just happy that Costco has such a great return policy along with friendly employees. When we recieved the treadmill 3 1/2 mos. ago we loved it, it looked and ran great but that was short lived. I spent half my day trying to get thru to a customer service agent and they tried to help me trouble shoot and after the third attempt of trouble shooting I was ready to throw the machine out the window which I probably would have done if I had super powers and could lift it alone!
I decided to get on the "call you back list" which was at 2:45pm and I just recieved my call back---it's 5:33pm!
Don't buy this machine unless you're a gambling person who's willing to chance that you get a good machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:November 28, 2009

Excellent treadmill - a must have!

Pros: excellent treadmill
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V7.90 Folding Treadmill
"We ordered this treadmill on Nov 15, 2009 and it arrived 4 days after - very impressed with the shipping dates. I must admit that it takes two people to put all of this together for about 1hr and half or so but it was worth every minute of it putting all together. It is very heavy but it folds up really nicely. The fan and motor is very quiet. We don't have an Ipod however we have an MP3 player and it plays in stereo through the speakers. I tell you this treadmill is a must have! We both workout and this treadmill does an excellent job with one touch features and inclines. Also checks your heartbeat too. For the price it is worth every penny. Get it now and get in shape. It is an investment in your health!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:February 12, 2010

Complete disappointment.

Pros: looks good., probably good when works
Cons: console was dead on arrival, terrible customer service from reebok
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"This was my second Reebok from costco. First one was returned a few months back because of some weird noise from the track. I spent about 2 hours assembling this one and the last step is setting up the console. Did that. The console is dead. Called the company, they said they will send a new console when it becomes available since its out of stock and asked me to just TRASH the whole console! You get an idea how much money they must be putting on these things to manufacture.
I wait weeks before I call back because the console is not here yet. The customer service says they have got the console but are doing quality control testing on it. It would take about 4 WEEKS before they can send it. Can you believe it. If they did that kind of quality control in the first place, I wouldn't be doing this!
I said, enough of this nonsense. Called Costco back to return this piece of junk. Two days before costco arrives to pick the item up, the new console arrives. Its not fully assembled, you have to take things apart from the original console and replace it with new parts. I am a pretty handy and strong person. Trying so hard to remove a couple of screws, I managed to sprain my shoulder. That was the last straw. I dumped everything including the new console and packed it for return.
I have ordered and received their 8000ES model now and its working ok so far. The only good thing about the whole experience was Costco. If they deliver a product, they will come and pick it up from your home. How great is that. That is the only reason I wanted to give them another chance with the new order.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stamford, CT
Date:February 13, 2010

Poor Design

Pros: ease of setup, features
Cons: no adjustment for motor drive belt
Model Number: V 7.90
"After only four weeks with my 110 pound wife running approx. 3 miles/day, a "slapping" sound began emanating from under the front of the machine at the drive pulley/sprocket side of the main belt drive-shaft. In seconds it turned into a groan and the machine was immediately shut down. The motor drive belt had shredded, and the shredded material had wrapped around the end of the drive shaft. Upon disassembly I discovered a serious design flaw; no adjustment or idler/tensioner for the drive belt. I contacted Reebok (actually ICON who makes the treadmill - not Reebok) and asked how they could "design in" such a mistake. The rep' explained that earlier machines DID employ a tensioner. "So, you're basically cutting costs," I replied. The response was, "Maybe." Let me state that I'm mechanically adept. Putting a belt on this machine isn't something you want to attempt. The motor cannot be bolted into place once the belt is properly set in place around both pulleys. Tools and strength must be employed to position the motor so that its proximity is such that it is close enough to its mount to thread in two 1/4x20 bolts. With bolts in, the tension on a new belt will be well beyond what's acceptable. The heat generated from a new belt (under such tension) when first testing the machine is the evidence that said design was a mistake. The design is a recipe for disaster, evidenced by the fact that the first belt lasted four weeks. As I explained to ICON, belts stretch over time. They are manufactured with different tolerances. Additionally, temperature changes dimensions. Any good engineer/designer would never allow such a design to pass. While ICON is a huge manufacturer of treadmills, know that the typical treadmills labeled Reebok in your local gym or fitness club are NOT manufactured by ICON. The "club machines" are heavier duty, well-designed, and engineered to stand up to heavy usage. Reebok does NOT make treadmills."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:November 27, 2009

Great buy

Pros: great price, well built stable platform, accepts ifit workout cards
Cons: crosswalks arms not too functional, stereo speakers not great quality
Model Number: V7.90
"Our treadmill arrived Thanksgiving Eve and took 2 hours to assemble with some help from my wife.
I recommend adding some washers to some of the screw heads attaching the rubber items to keep the head of screw from pulling through the rubber/plastic items.
I was pleasantly surprised on how quiet the motor was. The console panel is straightforward and easy to use. Two iFit workout cards are included and work well, as does the fan. The stereo speakers are a little tinny sounding.
I registered the treadmill online and even called Reebock to order the recommended single-outlet surge suppressor.
All in all, a great price from Costco.com for a good treadmill."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 10, 2010

Great Treadmill

Pros: well-built solid, complete range of walk/run difficulties, cooling fan great touch, customize your workout on-the-fly
Cons: not simple to assemble, large and imposing in room even when folded, cup/acc'y holders not cup/bottle shaped
Model Number: CrossWalk V 7.90
"It took a while -- and at times definitely two people -- to assemble this treadmill, but we got it done.
The result? Looks solid, well built, and doesn't feel cheap or flimsy.
A few details are essential for being happy and satisfied with this treadmill:
1) First, you or someone you know really, really needs to be comfortable assembling a mechanical device with roughly twice the difficult of the average bicycle.
2) You really should read the instructions and organize all the parts before beginning, and refer frequently to the instructions during assembly.
3) Do not hurry during installation, and don't force parts together.
4) After assembly, follow their recommendations for aligning and tensioning the belt properly. It -might- be fine out of the box, but ours tended to skew left until I did the adjustment.
5) Read the manual. It explains all kinds of things like how to reduce the piercing volume of the default beep (which is set high because that's where it needs to be in a noisy public gym)
If you want a treadmill that works right out of the box and someone there to help set the defaults and controls, you might consider getting a different model (all of which do cost hundreds more). If you don't mind a project and a treadmill that's a great value for the money, this is a great one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2010

Worked good while it lasted

Pros: works good while it lasted
Cons: poor walking belt quality, huge and heavy
"This treadmill worked nicely for just under 2 months and then the walking belt began to slip. No problem right? Just tighten it according to the instruction manual and we are good to go right? Wrong. I followed the directions and tightened the belt 1/4 a turn on each side. This didnt work so still according to directions I was to tighten it again. Finally it was tight enough to run on again, then after 10 minutes it began slipping again. This was repeated every 10 minutes during my runs for about 2 weeks. I finally was fed up and returned it. The belt is made very poorly and looks like it was separating at the seam; that is why it kept getting loose after some activity. Luckily costco rocks and returned it but I would not recommend this treadmill to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:April 29, 2010

So Far So Good!

Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"I purchased the treadmill after reading all of the reviews because it was affordable and I needed to start exercising.
Hubby and I assembled the treadmill in about 4 hours. We followed the directions carefully and had no problems. This machine is very heavy and took both of us to put together. (It took three adults to get the machine into the house when it arrived!)
I've used it daily since assembly. It is easy to use and seems very sturdy. I am holding my breath and hoping that I don't encounter some of the problems others have listed in their reviews. I wish that there was a way to reduce the volume of the beeping as the machine transitions through the various stages of the workout, but other than that one negative, I find the machine well suited to my needs. The built-in fan and music features are a plus.
So far, the machine has been excellent. I would recommend this machine to anybody who is looking for an affordable, sturdy machine. I will follow-up this review in three months to add comments about its reliability."
Review 14 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2009

Very satisfied

Pros: solid, quiet
Cons: can't enter own stats for accurate calorie burn
Model Number: V.790
"Love it! Very heavy...198#'s. Solid, quiet. Great programs. Fan works great as do the speakers for the music. Took about 2 hrs to assemble and takes two people. Not difficult to assemble. Arrived within one week."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 12, 2010

it "looked" nice

Pros: it looks pretty
Cons: too much assembly., did not work once assembled, very poor reebok customer support
Model Number: crosswalk v7.90
"The box came and we were excited. Then came the 3 hours and many steps to assemble the thing. The instruction were clear but time consuming. Some things like installing wheels and rubber feet should have been done at the factory.
Once assembled, our first comment was...WOW that thing is big, and it is. It overpowers our bedroom and being folded it is not any better.
Then we tried to use it and it did not work. The incline function would not adjust. I called Reebok and was left on hold for 15 minutes. The Reebok rep was very demanding, almost rude. She would not even help me until I "setup an account" which included things like how much I paid for the machine. I asked, how does how much one pays for something relate to what needs to be fixed. I got the "we just need it answer"
It took longer to setup the file than to diagnos the problem. In two minutes she told me the incline motor was bad, almost like it was a problem they had seen many times. The problem is they do not have any replacement motors in stock as of today, they are on backorder. I asked how long and she did not know, they are being manufactured at this time. I asked "more than 2 weeks?" she said "likely." Once they get me the replacement part(s) then they have to schedule service. Basically I figured about 3-4 weeks minimum to get it repaired, something that should have worked out of the box.
This is not a high quality piece of equipment and the Reebok customer service is very poor. Look elsewhere."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 6, 2010

think twice before purchasing this one

Pros: fan can use ipod
Cons: customer service avalability ifit cards
Model Number: V7.90
"Have wanted a treadmill for years finally broke down and bought this one since the price was right. Assembly not difficult, but used it for 13 minutes and entire control panel blew. I was sent another one, but when using the IFIT cards, they shut down randomly on every lesson, as does the entire treadmill and you have to start over. This gets old, sometimes it happens 3 times during a single 30 minute workout. Also the volume is a bit loud, and can't be adjusted. I like that I can plug in my IPOD. Fan does work really well, but is loud, but the actual treadbelt is quiet. If I had to do it all over again, I believe I would spend a little more money and get one that has an established track record for dependability."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 4, 2010

First Time Review

Pros: price, quality
Cons: ifit funtionality, ifit support, reebok support
Model Number: V 790
"Just submitting this to hopefully help someone else. This is the first time sending in a review. Purchased the unit largely because of my confidence in Costco. Neither my wife or I are avid work out people, but wanted to start a routine that we could stick with in the winter. We have to pass the machine every day so we can not deny it! Thus far it has been all that was promised and what you see in the other reviews. We purchased in November and rec'd in about 2 weeks. My only complaints are the inability to get Reebok or Ifit on the phone. There is no explantaion on the ifit content or how to reset to a specific day or week. The ifit program seems to have a mind of its own with day selection. I still like the ifit program whch makes the treadmill use more interesting and effective but wish we could get some simple support in that regard."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brea,CA
Date:November 30, 2009

Customer Service Stinks

Pros: seems like it might work
Cons: zero customer service
Model Number: AA630171111
"We purchased this treadmill
November 15 and have yet to use it. Shipping and assembly went ok but when we went to turn it on there was a loud scraping noise that came from the motor cover. We removed the cover as per the manual and found that the cover was manufactured wrong and the red "Reebok" plastic piece affixed to the cover was pressing againt the walking belt. We called several times to the number on the manual and every time received a "call back later" message.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:February 5, 2010

Love the Variety

Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V-7.90
"Bought it back in November. 2 hrs for set up; heavy but not impossible for strong hubby and me to carry upstairs. Find that the crosswalk 'arms' are a bit too spread apart for my small frame (makes for an unnatural gait pattern), but its easy enough to use hand weights if need be. Love the variety of workouts; have been using the machine 3-4 x/week and continue to stay nicely challenged. speakers are fair - the MP3 plug in is a plus as is the fan. The air hits chest level (I'm 5'3"), but its cool and refreshing. I do unplug the machine from the wall after each use after I read someone elses review about low-voltage and messing up the screen. I am thrilled with this treadmill thus far!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:February 6, 2010

Good product - Poor Service

Pros: wide track, great features
Cons: bad service
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"I got this treadmill for Christmas and am happy with the easy assembly and the price! Reebok features and crosswalk are unbeatable as compared to other treadmills in market around this price.
HORRIBLE SERVICE: Hence I am giving this a 3. Almost a month after use the belt was slipping and this was disgnosed to adjustment screws on the track. IKON the service company is most difficult to get to! Almost like getting hold of someone in the President's office. I had to spend almost 2-3 hrs on call and they finally sent me replacements. But would prefer Reebok to have a faster reliable service."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>