Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

20" x 55" Running Treadbelt, 2.25 Continuous Duty HP Motor, iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
21
48 of 71(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Review 41 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:February 6, 2010

Good product - Poor Service

Pros: wide track, great features
Cons: bad service
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"I got this treadmill for Christmas and am happy with the easy assembly and the price! Reebok features and crosswalk are unbeatable as compared to other treadmills in market around this price.
HORRIBLE SERVICE: Hence I am giving this a 3. Almost a month after use the belt was slipping and this was disgnosed to adjustment screws on the track. IKON the service company is most difficult to get to! Almost like getting hold of someone in the President's office. I had to spend almost 2-3 hrs on call and they finally sent me replacements. But would prefer Reebok to have a faster reliable service."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2009

Very Happy

"I unfortunately bought a Horizon GS950 treadmill for the same price and twice had to return them because they were so cheaply made. Thankfully I found this treadmill and bought it last week. I am very happy with how quickly it arrived. In comparison to the Horizon 950GS, the Reebok is excellent. As others have said, it is very quiet and very sturdy with more options than competing treadmills. Couldn't be happier!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

First look good

Model Number: V7.90
"We purchased this treadmill online a month ago. It sits there not being used because the belt moves slightly back and forth wearing down the edge of the belt. I have tried adjusting the belt but the unit insists on moving back and forth.
I would not recommend this unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 18, 2010

poor customer service

Model Number: RBTL07809.0
"The V7.90 arrived in timely manner and was easy to set up. Motor went out within three months. I called manufacturer and requested service. After two weeks of run around company requested I take motor to auto parts store for testing to assure that the motor was the problem. Poor service department with no service."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay area, CA
Date:February 14, 2012

Worth your money

Pros: ifit customizable workout, relatively quiet, built-in fan
Cons: no volume control
"I bought it a couple of months back and have been using it regularly."
Review 46 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 31, 2012

A Winner

Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V7.90
"We received the treadmill yesterday afternoon via UPS. The driver took it into our garage. it took my wife and I about two hours to assemble. WARNING: Do NOT get ahead of the instructions. Read the instructions before assembly. You get the point. The treadmill works great. It has an MP3 hookup to either listen to books or music on the built-in speaker. It came with exercise programs. It is a perfect size for smaller spaces and folds even smaller. I think that it is a very good deal for the money."
Review 47 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:glendale, az
Date:January 30, 2012

JUNK,JUNK,JUNK

Pros: none
Cons: everything, to big for doorways, loud, feels cheap
Model Number: crosswalk v 790
"I put this JUNK together just to find out that it REALLY IS JUNK. Its going back to Costco.
I am sad Costco carries such JUNK.
Very Disappointed in Costco and their choice in this product. Wish I could charge them for labor and heart burn.
"
Review 48 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

Worthless Junk

"It started to make really loud noise after three uses. The customer service is impossible to reach if you want to wait. They have a call-back function which worked but took 9 hours. I just don't have much confidence in it even after repair since a brand new machine shouldn't fail so soon. I returned it. I learned my lesson: you got what you paid for."
Review 49 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:January 20, 2012

Great Treadmill

Cons: 30 day warranty
Model Number: V 7.90
"This is a great treadmill and at a great price from Costco. Speed can be selected either by .1 mph increases or by 1 mph increases. Seems to be well-built and UPS Freight delivered off the truck and right to our door."
Review 50 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Snohomish Washinton
Date:January 16, 2012

Reebok Crosswalk V 7.90

Pros: great value, the fan helps cool your workout
Cons: makes me sweat alot
Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"I was somewhat concerned after reading some of the reviews on the Crosswalk V7.90, but was pleasantly suprised by the simple assembly and operation of the machine. We have been using it for a week and so cannot comment on durability but the warranty is good and Costco is the best as far as caring for their customers. The machine is not too noisey but actually much quiter than our old machine, and the variety of workouts allows you to be either cautious or aggressive in your exercise program, as well as varied. It took just over an hour to assemble with no tuning - ready to use."
Review 51 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: look nice
Cons: product doesn't work
Model Number: rbtl59211.0
"I bought this treadmill and was so happy when it arrived. However, to my big disappointment, I was only able to use it 4 times, then nothing on the console displays was working. I called the customer service on the treadmill booklet, they said I have to buy the extended warranty. That made me mad, so I return the treadmill to costco and get a full refund."
Review 52 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, Ca.
Date:July 2, 2010

good buy

Cons: some parts not of good quality.
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"good for normal walking, maybe some running, some minor material quality, like handles don't work that good and wiggle."
Review 53 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:May 15, 2010

Only great before it breaks

Model Number: V7.90
"After the annoying job of lugging in upstairs (be sure have a hand truck) and putting it together, it was pretty good for the next 2 months. It was never amazing though. It was very loud, especially when changing inclines, and sometimes we had trouble getting it to start up. Then, it stopped working altogether. We are thinking that the motor went out, but since it wasn't all that great anyway, we couldn't see keeping it and getting it repaired. Taking it apart was fine, but taking it back down our stairs and to the store was a nightmare. We thought it would be great with the Reebok name, but I'll never buy one of their products again!"
Review 54 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasonton, Ca
Date:May 10, 2010

Great for my Training

Pros: size of machine, ipod speakers, price!
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V 7.90
"I bought this to get ready for my upcoming races this summer, and have been very impressed. Size of the belt is good, the ipod speaker keeps me distracted, and my wife loves the crosswalk programs. Great value for the price."
Review 55 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 10, 2010

Love my Reebok treadmill

Pros: saves space when folded, upper body exercise
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk treadmill
"I purchased this Reebok treadmill 3 months ago and can say that I have used it at least 4 days a week. I absolutely love it, especially the upperbody exercise routines with the workout SD cards. The ipod speakers are a great bonus. I have it right in the bedroom where it folds up nicely."
Review 56 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2010

Great Purchase

"Product was fairly easy to assemble and directions very easy to follow. Love the treadmill, just have a minor problem with the heartrate sensor. It jumps from 75 to over 200 without any change in speed. Other than the sensor everything else works as expected. Great purchase!!"
Review 57 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:April 29, 2010

Treadmill

Model Number: Crosswalk V7.90
"I love it. So easy to use. Great having the excercise cards, assembly was not hard, been using for two weeks and like it bettern then any other ones I have used. Delivery was quick"
Review 58 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:April 29, 2010

So Far So Good!

Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"I purchased the treadmill after reading all of the reviews because it was affordable and I needed to start exercising.
Hubby and I assembled the treadmill in about 4 hours. We followed the directions carefully and had no problems. This machine is very heavy and took both of us to put together. (It took three adults to get the machine into the house when it arrived!)
I've used it daily since assembly. It is easy to use and seems very sturdy. I am holding my breath and hoping that I don't encounter some of the problems others have listed in their reviews. I wish that there was a way to reduce the volume of the beeping as the machine transitions through the various stages of the workout, but other than that one negative, I find the machine well suited to my needs. The built-in fan and music features are a plus.
So far, the machine has been excellent. I would recommend this machine to anybody who is looking for an affordable, sturdy machine. I will follow-up this review in three months to add comments about its reliability."
Review 59 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:April 14, 2010

Best deal out there!

Pros: great speakers, sd cards nice bonus, folds up
Model Number: Reebok V7.90 Treadmill
"I bought this a few months ago and couldn't be happier. I had been looking for a treadmill for the last few months and this one caught my eye. The crosswalk arms are a great bonus. My wife uses it every morning before the kids wake up. The SD cards work very well in keeping us motivated."
Review 60 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2010

GOOD-BYE TO NOT A GOOD BUY

Pros: good customer service
Cons: unreliable motor
Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"Seriously. I am a true Costco fan and have been an advocate of Costco.com purchases. However, after about 3 1/2 weeks of walking 30 - 60 minutes per day, the motor started to have an unusual sound and black 'shavings' were coming out of different areas. I immediately called reebok/icon customer service to get some troubleshooting info. I was on hold for about 15 minutes for a rep to respond which isn't too bad and she was very considerate and helpful but the diagnosis was not good. We not only had to do some extensive 'mechanical self-service' to inspect for a 'worn drive belt' but were frustrated that we even had to do this after only 3-4 weeks of operating it! We were told that we could order a new drive belt 'including instructions on installing it' but we thought, geez, if it happened once, after such a short time, who knows how often it might happen again! (Not to mention, where exactly is the 'warranty' when we're doing all the work.) We're returning it to our local Costco and will be looking for a more reliable treadmill for future purchase (not by Reebok). Customer service was very pleasant though........."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>