Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

20" x 55" Running Treadbelt, 2.25 Continuous Duty HP Motor, iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
21
48 of 71(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Review 41 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:February 6, 2010

Good product - Poor Service

Pros: wide track, great features
Cons: bad service
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"I got this treadmill for Christmas and am happy with the easy assembly and the price! Reebok features and crosswalk are unbeatable as compared to other treadmills in market around this price.
HORRIBLE SERVICE: Hence I am giving this a 3. Almost a month after use the belt was slipping and this was disgnosed to adjustment screws on the track. IKON the service company is most difficult to get to! Almost like getting hold of someone in the President's office. I had to spend almost 2-3 hrs on call and they finally sent me replacements. But would prefer Reebok to have a faster reliable service."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2009

Very Happy

"I unfortunately bought a Horizon GS950 treadmill for the same price and twice had to return them because they were so cheaply made. Thankfully I found this treadmill and bought it last week. I am very happy with how quickly it arrived. In comparison to the Horizon 950GS, the Reebok is excellent. As others have said, it is very quiet and very sturdy with more options than competing treadmills. Couldn't be happier!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 18, 2010

poor customer service

Model Number: RBTL07809.0
"The V7.90 arrived in timely manner and was easy to set up. Motor went out within three months. I called manufacturer and requested service. After two weeks of run around company requested I take motor to auto parts store for testing to assure that the motor was the problem. Poor service department with no service."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

First look good

Model Number: V7.90
"We purchased this treadmill online a month ago. It sits there not being used because the belt moves slightly back and forth wearing down the edge of the belt. I have tried adjusting the belt but the unit insists on moving back and forth.
I would not recommend this unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NE
Date:February 22, 2010

Fantastic buy!

Pros: great speakers
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk v7.90 treadmill
"I have had this for a week now and love it. It was delivered as promised and took my husband 1 1/2 hrs to put together, functions great, quiet smooth and beeps to let you know its changing speed or elevation if you are in program mode. Havent tried the ifit cards yet, I have been using the built in workouts and love them. I have lost 4lbs in less than a week just by doing the weight loss workouts twice a day. Its much easier for me to break it in two than to spend an hour on at once. The display is nice and I think the speakers Rock, make sure you adjust both the volume on your treadmill and on your mp3 player to get the right sound. I give this a top rating and am glad I didnt get the one that colst twice as much, this one is plenty."
Review 46 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:April 29, 2010

So Far So Good!

Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"I purchased the treadmill after reading all of the reviews because it was affordable and I needed to start exercising.
Hubby and I assembled the treadmill in about 4 hours. We followed the directions carefully and had no problems. This machine is very heavy and took both of us to put together. (It took three adults to get the machine into the house when it arrived!)
I've used it daily since assembly. It is easy to use and seems very sturdy. I am holding my breath and hoping that I don't encounter some of the problems others have listed in their reviews. I wish that there was a way to reduce the volume of the beeping as the machine transitions through the various stages of the workout, but other than that one negative, I find the machine well suited to my needs. The built-in fan and music features are a plus.
So far, the machine has been excellent. I would recommend this machine to anybody who is looking for an affordable, sturdy machine. I will follow-up this review in three months to add comments about its reliability."
Review 47 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, Ca.
Date:July 2, 2010

good buy

Cons: some parts not of good quality.
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"good for normal walking, maybe some running, some minor material quality, like handles don't work that good and wiggle."
Review 48 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:February 9, 2010

Love Love my treadmill

Pros: crosswalk arms, quiet, love sd programs
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk treadmill
"I have had other treadmills and this one far exceeds them all. Very little assembly was needed. The quality is exceptional and it is very user friendly. I like having the Crosswalk arms to help tone the upper body also. Delivery was very quick with no problems."
Review 49 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leawood, KS
Date:February 20, 2010

Great Machine!

Pros: crosswalk poles, quiet machine
Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk treadmill
"I bought this treadmill in November and can't express enough how much I love it. I put it in our basement in the family room so I can watch my kids while I workout. The iPod speakers are wonderful. The crosswalk poles get my heart racing. The SD cards are an absolute must! Put the card in and it takes over the machine. I've been following the SD programs and have lost 13 lbs in just over two months."
Review 50 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:February 23, 2010

good treadmill for cost

Pros: easy to use console, many workout options, folds up, sturdy, quick delivery
Cons: arms are useless, heart rate monitor not accurate
"We've had this about 2 weeks now. It took a few days to get it together since it's curbside delivery and the driver isn't allowed to help move it into the house, so my husband had to wait for a friend to come help him. Once inside, it took my husband about 2 hours to put together by himself.
I've worked out 10 times now and enjoy many of the features. It has 16 workout programs, each 30 min long with a 5 min warm up and 5 min cool down. I've tried 3 out of 4 of the weight loss programs. I've enjoyed these as they vary in speed and incline, so every minute something changes. This has kept me motivated and interested in continuing. My favorite program is weight loss workout #4. During the main 20 min workout, it goes up to an incline of 8, varying back down to 6, and the speed varies between 3 and 3.5. Calories lost are approx 244.
Today I tried the ifit weight loss card, but didn't like it. After 4 min, it stopped and started over. I chose to go ahead with it, but I found it boring. It rose to a speed of 3.4, but stayed there, with the incline slowly climbing up and slowly climbing down. I plan to continue to use the main weight loss workouts on the console.
Other notes: the arms are useless. the fan is nice, but a little noisy. the hear rate monitor rarely seems accurate, but this seems typical in all treadmills.
I would defnitely recommend. I think this is a great treadmill for its value."
Review 51 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:February 23, 2010

Difficult to assemble

"I got this machine a few days ago. It is extremely heavy, and the freight service only dropped it off at my front porch. My fiancee and I had to disassemble it and bring the parts inside one by one. It was very cold outside this proved to be a hassle.
Assembly wise, it took over 3.5 hours. The most difficult part about it was trying to weave the electronic cable from the motor unit, thorugh the handlebars and onto the console. Had to attach a screw to it to "thread" it through. Another frustrating experience was that the console screw holes aren't large enough, and we couldn't securely screw on the console unit. What factory has these kind of standards??
I am 190 lbs have ran on it for 4 miles twice already, and it seems solid. Hopefully will last longer than a year.
The beeping noise can be turned off unlike what a previous reviewer said.
Only other negative is that my fiancee complains there is a burning smell when the unit is first turned on, might be the lubrication warming up or something.
Also running belt has some grease on there, so if you have new carpet like I do, don't run on the unit and then go on your carpet, it will be terrible."
Review 52 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:February 27, 2010

Exceptionall great treadmill

Pros: sd cards a must
Model Number: Reebok V7.90 Treadmill
"Unbelievable how good the upper-body poles work! It came with 2 sd cards (just like the cards you'd use with a digital camera) that have personal trainer workouts built onto them. I've had this treadmill now for about 2 weeks. I'm very pleased."
Review 53 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2010

GOOD-BYE TO NOT A GOOD BUY

Pros: good customer service
Cons: unreliable motor
Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"Seriously. I am a true Costco fan and have been an advocate of Costco.com purchases. However, after about 3 1/2 weeks of walking 30 - 60 minutes per day, the motor started to have an unusual sound and black 'shavings' were coming out of different areas. I immediately called reebok/icon customer service to get some troubleshooting info. I was on hold for about 15 minutes for a rep to respond which isn't too bad and she was very considerate and helpful but the diagnosis was not good. We not only had to do some extensive 'mechanical self-service' to inspect for a 'worn drive belt' but were frustrated that we even had to do this after only 3-4 weeks of operating it! We were told that we could order a new drive belt 'including instructions on installing it' but we thought, geez, if it happened once, after such a short time, who knows how often it might happen again! (Not to mention, where exactly is the 'warranty' when we're doing all the work.) We're returning it to our local Costco and will be looking for a more reliable treadmill for future purchase (not by Reebok). Customer service was very pleasant though........."
Review 54 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:February 24, 2010

Bad in a lot of ways

Pros: costco customer service
Cons: belt problems, poor icon customer service, volume too high unable to adjust
"We had nothing but problems with this treadmill. The sound setting was ear piercing. Icon sent a new sound card that was supposed to adjust the volume-It didn't work with the two additional cards they sent.
Extremely long wait times for Icon customer-service. I spoke with them on 4 seperate occastions, each time they didn't seem to be too knowlegable or caring.
The main issue was the belt kept making noises at random times. Attempts to adjust didn't work, and it finally quit working all together.
"
Review 55 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:April 14, 2010

Best deal out there!

Pros: great speakers, sd cards nice bonus, folds up
Model Number: Reebok V7.90 Treadmill
"I bought this a few months ago and couldn't be happier. I had been looking for a treadmill for the last few months and this one caught my eye. The crosswalk arms are a great bonus. My wife uses it every morning before the kids wake up. The SD cards work very well in keeping us motivated."
Review 56 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs
Date:December 2, 2009

Good treadmill

"Bought this when it was on sale, good treadmill for the price. Took about 1 hour to put together. I have been using it for about week now, mostly walking but some running. Seems to be a good sturdy machine, good for beginners. Love the ipod plug in so you can listen through the speakers instead of headphones."
Review 57 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 27, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: costco customer service allowed me to return it.
Cons: the arm bars really don't add any benefit to it, the ear piercing shrill of the console beep
""Assembles in 7 easy steps" AND about 3.5 hours! The worst part was getting it completely assembled and then realizing that the fold up bar did not screw in properly so was completely non functional. The only fix was to send it back since the piece is actually saudered to the machine and was put on backwards.
I thought I'd just live without it folding (even though that's one of the main reasons I chose this unit) but then I turned it on. The beep is absolutely ear piercing. Every button I pushed created the shrill louder than my home security system. I decided to send it back right then and there. I just wasn't impressed at all. The arm bars were useless. I can't even figure out why they bothered.
This just wasn't what I was expecting."
Review 58 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 4, 2010

So Far, So Good

Pros: easy to use
Cons: needed someone else to set it up.
Model Number: Reebok V 7.90
"This is our first treadmill. We needed to get our minimum daily exercise in at home. So far, so good. We are both seniors and are enjoying it a lot. It took two strong men to bring it in and one smart one to set it up in 1 hour. Now it is up to us to use it properly. I love the iPod option. Intend to use the iFit programs online. Fun to use."
Review 59 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:February 26, 2010

Works Fine

Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"My husband and I are very good at putting things together. This took us 1.5 hours - not hard - just setting everything out, counting and verifying pieces - and then constructing it.
Have used it twice. It's works great. The fan is a life saver (it has low and high; if you have to use a fan, who would EVER use low?). It hums as it runs but no louder than the treadmills I've used at gyms. Settings are clear and easy to use.
An extra would be if there was a back light to all the settings so you can see them without using an over head light (or tiny flashlight as I use). It feels very sturdy. We like it!
"
Review 60 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:April 29, 2010

Treadmill

Model Number: Crosswalk V7.90
"I love it. So easy to use. Great having the excercise cards, assembly was not hard, been using for two weeks and like it bettern then any other ones I have used. Delivery was quick"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>