Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

20" x 55" Running Treadbelt, 2.25 Continuous Duty HP Motor, iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
21
48 of 71(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Review 41 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs
Date:December 2, 2009

Good treadmill

"Bought this when it was on sale, good treadmill for the price. Took about 1 hour to put together. I have been using it for about week now, mostly walking but some running. Seems to be a good sturdy machine, good for beginners. Love the ipod plug in so you can listen through the speakers instead of headphones."
Review 42 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:February 26, 2010

Works Fine

Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"My husband and I are very good at putting things together. This took us 1.5 hours - not hard - just setting everything out, counting and verifying pieces - and then constructing it.
Have used it twice. It's works great. The fan is a life saver (it has low and high; if you have to use a fan, who would EVER use low?). It hums as it runs but no louder than the treadmills I've used at gyms. Settings are clear and easy to use.
An extra would be if there was a back light to all the settings so you can see them without using an over head light (or tiny flashlight as I use). It feels very sturdy. We like it!
"
Review 43 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:April 13, 2010

Good Solid Machine

Pros: long belt, sturdy, preprogrammed workouts are fun
Cons: ifit cards cause it to short, walking arms are useless
"My boyfriend and I bought this treadmill in February. We were looking for an alternative to paying a gym membership, but were in need of some cardio. The machine took a little while to get here. After reading the reviews we thought it wouldn't take long, but it took a 2 weeks or so. I had to battle with the UPS guy to help me get the thing up the driveway and into the garage. He told me we could reschedule...
Assembly did not take too long. It took both of us about an hour and half to two hours to put it together. It wasn't bad. If you aren't extremely lazy or stupid, you shouldn't have a problem. It has worked great as long as you don't use the iFit cards. Every time I used them the machine would restart it's self at some point. Sometimes after 2 minutes and sometime after 20. It got really old, but I have stopped using the iFit cards and just use the programmed work outs. The belt is long enough that both myself (5'9") and my boyfriend (6'3") don't feel like we are falling off. The fan stinks like plastic and it's not even worth using. The speaker works ok, but the beeps are a little load. It folds up nicely, but the walking arms are pretty useless. I wouldn't have even bothered putting them on had I known that I wouldn't use them. They would be great for an elderly person. Overall it's a good piece of equipment. It's nothing you would see at a gym, but it's reasonably priced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2010

Great Purchase

"Product was fairly easy to assemble and directions very easy to follow. Love the treadmill, just have a minor problem with the heartrate sensor. It jumps from 75 to over 200 without any change in speed. Other than the sensor everything else works as expected. Great purchase!!"
Review 45 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:January 20, 2012

Great Treadmill

Cons: 30 day warranty
Model Number: V 7.90
"This is a great treadmill and at a great price from Costco. Speed can be selected either by .1 mph increases or by 1 mph increases. Seems to be well-built and UPS Freight delivered off the truck and right to our door."
Review 46 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Snohomish Washinton
Date:January 16, 2012

Reebok Crosswalk V 7.90

Pros: great value, the fan helps cool your workout
Cons: makes me sweat alot
Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"I was somewhat concerned after reading some of the reviews on the Crosswalk V7.90, but was pleasantly suprised by the simple assembly and operation of the machine. We have been using it for a week and so cannot comment on durability but the warranty is good and Costco is the best as far as caring for their customers. The machine is not too noisey but actually much quiter than our old machine, and the variety of workouts allows you to be either cautious or aggressive in your exercise program, as well as varied. It took just over an hour to assemble with no tuning - ready to use."
Review 47 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, Ca.
Date:July 2, 2010

good buy

Cons: some parts not of good quality.
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"good for normal walking, maybe some running, some minor material quality, like handles don't work that good and wiggle."
Review 48 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:February 23, 2010

Difficult to assemble

"I got this machine a few days ago. It is extremely heavy, and the freight service only dropped it off at my front porch. My fiancee and I had to disassemble it and bring the parts inside one by one. It was very cold outside this proved to be a hassle.
Assembly wise, it took over 3.5 hours. The most difficult part about it was trying to weave the electronic cable from the motor unit, thorugh the handlebars and onto the console. Had to attach a screw to it to "thread" it through. Another frustrating experience was that the console screw holes aren't large enough, and we couldn't securely screw on the console unit. What factory has these kind of standards??
I am 190 lbs have ran on it for 4 miles twice already, and it seems solid. Hopefully will last longer than a year.
The beeping noise can be turned off unlike what a previous reviewer said.
Only other negative is that my fiancee complains there is a burning smell when the unit is first turned on, might be the lubrication warming up or something.
Also running belt has some grease on there, so if you have new carpet like I do, don't run on the unit and then go on your carpet, it will be terrible."
Review 49 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:February 6, 2010

Good product - Poor Service

Pros: wide track, great features
Cons: bad service
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"I got this treadmill for Christmas and am happy with the easy assembly and the price! Reebok features and crosswalk are unbeatable as compared to other treadmills in market around this price.
HORRIBLE SERVICE: Hence I am giving this a 3. Almost a month after use the belt was slipping and this was disgnosed to adjustment screws on the track. IKON the service company is most difficult to get to! Almost like getting hold of someone in the President's office. I had to spend almost 2-3 hrs on call and they finally sent me replacements. But would prefer Reebok to have a faster reliable service."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 6, 2010

think twice before purchasing this one

Pros: fan can use ipod
Cons: customer service avalability ifit cards
Model Number: V7.90
"Have wanted a treadmill for years finally broke down and bought this one since the price was right. Assembly not difficult, but used it for 13 minutes and entire control panel blew. I was sent another one, but when using the IFIT cards, they shut down randomly on every lesson, as does the entire treadmill and you have to start over. This gets old, sometimes it happens 3 times during a single 30 minute workout. Also the volume is a bit loud, and can't be adjusted. I like that I can plug in my IPOD. Fan does work really well, but is loud, but the actual treadbelt is quiet. If I had to do it all over again, I believe I would spend a little more money and get one that has an established track record for dependability."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland
Date:February 1, 2010

Poorest rating - design flaw

Model Number: V 7.90 crosswalk treadmil
"we returned it to costco after a few days. It is NOT possible to control the audio BEEPing... and it beeps every minute and when you touch any button on the screen. It is so loud it hurts ones ears. What a hassel to disassemble and return. We bought another one for sale in the Costco Store that is much better and one can control the audio of the beeps. These treadmils are all made by same company. You get much more value buying from the store than costco.com."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:February 12, 2010

Complete disappointment.

Pros: looks good., probably good when works
Cons: console was dead on arrival, terrible customer service from reebok
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"This was my second Reebok from costco. First one was returned a few months back because of some weird noise from the track. I spent about 2 hours assembling this one and the last step is setting up the console. Did that. The console is dead. Called the company, they said they will send a new console when it becomes available since its out of stock and asked me to just TRASH the whole console! You get an idea how much money they must be putting on these things to manufacture.
I wait weeks before I call back because the console is not here yet. The customer service says they have got the console but are doing quality control testing on it. It would take about 4 WEEKS before they can send it. Can you believe it. If they did that kind of quality control in the first place, I wouldn't be doing this!
I said, enough of this nonsense. Called Costco back to return this piece of junk. Two days before costco arrives to pick the item up, the new console arrives. Its not fully assembled, you have to take things apart from the original console and replace it with new parts. I am a pretty handy and strong person. Trying so hard to remove a couple of screws, I managed to sprain my shoulder. That was the last straw. I dumped everything including the new console and packed it for return.
I have ordered and received their 8000ES model now and its working ok so far. The only good thing about the whole experience was Costco. If they deliver a product, they will come and pick it up from your home. How great is that. That is the only reason I wanted to give them another chance with the new order.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brea,CA
Date:November 30, 2009

Customer Service Stinks

Pros: seems like it might work
Cons: zero customer service
Model Number: AA630171111
"We purchased this treadmill
November 15 and have yet to use it. Shipping and assembly went ok but when we went to turn it on there was a loud scraping noise that came from the motor cover. We removed the cover as per the manual and found that the cover was manufactured wrong and the red "Reebok" plastic piece affixed to the cover was pressing againt the walking belt. We called several times to the number on the manual and every time received a "call back later" message.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:June 1, 2010

Buyer Beware

Pros: looks good and the stero and fan are a great plus
Cons: customer service reps have zero sense of urgency..
"After reading all the reviews I finally realized, a little too late, that you either get a great treadmill or you get a lemon.
I recieved the latter and am just happy that Costco has such a great return policy along with friendly employees. When we recieved the treadmill 3 1/2 mos. ago we loved it, it looked and ran great but that was short lived. I spent half my day trying to get thru to a customer service agent and they tried to help me trouble shoot and after the third attempt of trouble shooting I was ready to throw the machine out the window which I probably would have done if I had super powers and could lift it alone!
I decided to get on the "call you back list" which was at 2:45pm and I just recieved my call back---it's 5:33pm!
Don't buy this machine unless you're a gambling person who's willing to chance that you get a good machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 4, 2010

Reebok service is horrible!

Model Number: V7.90
"1) Make sure that you read the 1st page of the manual even if you don't need to read the installation instruction. Basically Reebok said that if you don't register the product within 30days, they don't have to honor the full warrantee. I ran into this situation because I couldn't get someone to help me with the installation for more than a month. Then, I didn't realize it until 3 weeks later when I ran into problem.
2) IFIT program does not work - this feature is really nice because you don't have to push any button, machine will be adjusted according to the pre-set from the program. Unfortunately, it does not work for me after 4 weeks. The machine seems to be reset or reboot every 7-9 minutes now and the workout program is only 30 minutes long. It was intermitten at first (happen 2 or 3 times) within the period of 3 weeks; now, it happens everytime I use it.
3) Response from Reebok: I called the number on the top page of the installation book and be put on HOLD for 20 min. without any human voice. I called again and same thing happened. I don't think I buy their stuffs again. How do you like for not be able to have the support when you spent > $600.00 and it's hard to return because it weights 200lb
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 18, 2010

poor customer service

Model Number: RBTL07809.0
"The V7.90 arrived in timely manner and was easy to set up. Motor went out within three months. I called manufacturer and requested service. After two weeks of run around company requested I take motor to auto parts store for testing to assure that the motor was the problem. Poor service department with no service."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2010

GOOD-BYE TO NOT A GOOD BUY

Pros: good customer service
Cons: unreliable motor
Model Number: RBTL07809.1
"Seriously. I am a true Costco fan and have been an advocate of Costco.com purchases. However, after about 3 1/2 weeks of walking 30 - 60 minutes per day, the motor started to have an unusual sound and black 'shavings' were coming out of different areas. I immediately called reebok/icon customer service to get some troubleshooting info. I was on hold for about 15 minutes for a rep to respond which isn't too bad and she was very considerate and helpful but the diagnosis was not good. We not only had to do some extensive 'mechanical self-service' to inspect for a 'worn drive belt' but were frustrated that we even had to do this after only 3-4 weeks of operating it! We were told that we could order a new drive belt 'including instructions on installing it' but we thought, geez, if it happened once, after such a short time, who knows how often it might happen again! (Not to mention, where exactly is the 'warranty' when we're doing all the work.) We're returning it to our local Costco and will be looking for a more reliable treadmill for future purchase (not by Reebok). Customer service was very pleasant though........."
Review 58 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:February 24, 2010

Bad in a lot of ways

Pros: costco customer service
Cons: belt problems, poor icon customer service, volume too high unable to adjust
"We had nothing but problems with this treadmill. The sound setting was ear piercing. Icon sent a new sound card that was supposed to adjust the volume-It didn't work with the two additional cards they sent.
Extremely long wait times for Icon customer-service. I spoke with them on 4 seperate occastions, each time they didn't seem to be too knowlegable or caring.
The main issue was the belt kept making noises at random times. Attempts to adjust didn't work, and it finally quit working all together.
"
Review 59 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 12, 2010

it "looked" nice

Pros: it looks pretty
Cons: too much assembly., did not work once assembled, very poor reebok customer support
Model Number: crosswalk v7.90
"The box came and we were excited. Then came the 3 hours and many steps to assemble the thing. The instruction were clear but time consuming. Some things like installing wheels and rubber feet should have been done at the factory.
Once assembled, our first comment was...WOW that thing is big, and it is. It overpowers our bedroom and being folded it is not any better.
Then we tried to use it and it did not work. The incline function would not adjust. I called Reebok and was left on hold for 15 minutes. The Reebok rep was very demanding, almost rude. She would not even help me until I "setup an account" which included things like how much I paid for the machine. I asked, how does how much one pays for something relate to what needs to be fixed. I got the "we just need it answer"
It took longer to setup the file than to diagnos the problem. In two minutes she told me the incline motor was bad, almost like it was a problem they had seen many times. The problem is they do not have any replacement motors in stock as of today, they are on backorder. I asked how long and she did not know, they are being manufactured at this time. I asked "more than 2 weeks?" she said "likely." Once they get me the replacement part(s) then they have to schedule service. Basically I figured about 3-4 weeks minimum to get it repaired, something that should have worked out of the box.
This is not a high quality piece of equipment and the Reebok customer service is very poor. Look elsewhere."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

First look good

Model Number: V7.90
"We purchased this treadmill online a month ago. It sits there not being used because the belt moves slightly back and forth wearing down the edge of the belt. I have tried adjusting the belt but the unit insists on moving back and forth.
I would not recommend this unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>