Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill

20" x 55" Running Treadbelt, 2.25 Continuous Duty HP Motor, iPod® Compatible Music Port
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
21
48 of 71(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Review 41 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:February 23, 2010

good treadmill for cost

Pros: easy to use console, many workout options, folds up, sturdy, quick delivery
Cons: arms are useless, heart rate monitor not accurate
"We've had this about 2 weeks now. It took a few days to get it together since it's curbside delivery and the driver isn't allowed to help move it into the house, so my husband had to wait for a friend to come help him. Once inside, it took my husband about 2 hours to put together by himself.
I've worked out 10 times now and enjoy many of the features. It has 16 workout programs, each 30 min long with a 5 min warm up and 5 min cool down. I've tried 3 out of 4 of the weight loss programs. I've enjoyed these as they vary in speed and incline, so every minute something changes. This has kept me motivated and interested in continuing. My favorite program is weight loss workout #4. During the main 20 min workout, it goes up to an incline of 8, varying back down to 6, and the speed varies between 3 and 3.5. Calories lost are approx 244.
Today I tried the ifit weight loss card, but didn't like it. After 4 min, it stopped and started over. I chose to go ahead with it, but I found it boring. It rose to a speed of 3.4, but stayed there, with the incline slowly climbing up and slowly climbing down. I plan to continue to use the main weight loss workouts on the console.
Other notes: the arms are useless. the fan is nice, but a little noisy. the hear rate monitor rarely seems accurate, but this seems typical in all treadmills.
I would defnitely recommend. I think this is a great treadmill for its value."
Review 42 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 14, 2010

Great product for the price

Pros: easy assembly, i-pod connection
Cons: cheap console, beeps with no sound control
Model Number: RBTL07809
"It is a good quality Treadmill, I Pod/I-Phone connection is definetely a plus. The console is not that great but does the job. The running on the treadmill is important, not how the cosole looks. So, I am sure I will get over it. Its built tough enough, the cross walk handle bars are not that great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Pine, OR
Date:February 6, 2010

Great value in a treadmill

Pros: pre-programmed workouts are great, quiet operation
Cons: upper arm bars are pretty wimpy
"I ordered this treadmill at the sale price the end of Nov. '09. It arrived within a week. It did take 1-2 hours to assemble but works well and both my husband and I really like it. Its quiet operation is nice since we watch TV while we tread. The walking track seems well-cushioned. I really like the pre-programmed workouts because they make me work harder than I would on my own. The upper arm bars are pretty wimpy and don't really give your arms much of a workout, but I use them anyway. I don't care for the Ifit routines. I find Ifit's "personal trainer Heather" to be intrusive and quite loud! There doesn't seem to be any way to turn her off. All in all, though, I would rate this a great value for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:February 5, 2010

Love the Variety

Model Number: Reebok Crosswalk V-7.90
"Bought it back in November. 2 hrs for set up; heavy but not impossible for strong hubby and me to carry upstairs. Find that the crosswalk 'arms' are a bit too spread apart for my small frame (makes for an unnatural gait pattern), but its easy enough to use hand weights if need be. Love the variety of workouts; have been using the machine 3-4 x/week and continue to stay nicely challenged. speakers are fair - the MP3 plug in is a plus as is the fan. The air hits chest level (I'm 5'3"), but its cool and refreshing. I do unplug the machine from the wall after each use after I read someone elses review about low-voltage and messing up the screen. I am thrilled with this treadmill thus far!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs
Date:December 2, 2009

Good treadmill

"Bought this when it was on sale, good treadmill for the price. Took about 1 hour to put together. I have been using it for about week now, mostly walking but some running. Seems to be a good sturdy machine, good for beginners. Love the ipod plug in so you can listen through the speakers instead of headphones."
Review 46 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:November 30, 2009

Overall nice treadmill

Pros: price and robust
Cons: console looks cheap
"Assembly instruction didn't mention how to put the clamp in one place.
No volume control for sound and it is loud.
Crosswalk arm is not very useful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, Ca.
Date:July 2, 2010

good buy

Cons: some parts not of good quality.
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"good for normal walking, maybe some running, some minor material quality, like handles don't work that good and wiggle."
Review 48 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:February 23, 2010

Difficult to assemble

"I got this machine a few days ago. It is extremely heavy, and the freight service only dropped it off at my front porch. My fiancee and I had to disassemble it and bring the parts inside one by one. It was very cold outside this proved to be a hassle.
Assembly wise, it took over 3.5 hours. The most difficult part about it was trying to weave the electronic cable from the motor unit, thorugh the handlebars and onto the console. Had to attach a screw to it to "thread" it through. Another frustrating experience was that the console screw holes aren't large enough, and we couldn't securely screw on the console unit. What factory has these kind of standards??
I am 190 lbs have ran on it for 4 miles twice already, and it seems solid. Hopefully will last longer than a year.
The beeping noise can be turned off unlike what a previous reviewer said.
Only other negative is that my fiancee complains there is a burning smell when the unit is first turned on, might be the lubrication warming up or something.
Also running belt has some grease on there, so if you have new carpet like I do, don't run on the unit and then go on your carpet, it will be terrible."
Review 49 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:February 6, 2010

Good product - Poor Service

Pros: wide track, great features
Cons: bad service
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90
"I got this treadmill for Christmas and am happy with the easy assembly and the price! Reebok features and crosswalk are unbeatable as compared to other treadmills in market around this price.
HORRIBLE SERVICE: Hence I am giving this a 3. Almost a month after use the belt was slipping and this was disgnosed to adjustment screws on the track. IKON the service company is most difficult to get to! Almost like getting hold of someone in the President's office. I had to spend almost 2-3 hrs on call and they finally sent me replacements. But would prefer Reebok to have a faster reliable service."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 6, 2010

think twice before purchasing this one

Pros: fan can use ipod
Cons: customer service avalability ifit cards
Model Number: V7.90
"Have wanted a treadmill for years finally broke down and bought this one since the price was right. Assembly not difficult, but used it for 13 minutes and entire control panel blew. I was sent another one, but when using the IFIT cards, they shut down randomly on every lesson, as does the entire treadmill and you have to start over. This gets old, sometimes it happens 3 times during a single 30 minute workout. Also the volume is a bit loud, and can't be adjusted. I like that I can plug in my IPOD. Fan does work really well, but is loud, but the actual treadbelt is quiet. If I had to do it all over again, I believe I would spend a little more money and get one that has an established track record for dependability."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:glendale, az
Date:January 30, 2012

JUNK,JUNK,JUNK

Pros: none
Cons: everything, to big for doorways, loud, feels cheap
Model Number: crosswalk v 790
"I put this JUNK together just to find out that it REALLY IS JUNK. Its going back to Costco.
I am sad Costco carries such JUNK.
Very Disappointed in Costco and their choice in this product. Wish I could charge them for labor and heart burn.
"
Review 52 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

Worthless Junk

"It started to make really loud noise after three uses. The customer service is impossible to reach if you want to wait. They have a call-back function which worked but took 9 hours. I just don't have much confidence in it even after repair since a brand new machine shouldn't fail so soon. I returned it. I learned my lesson: you got what you paid for."
Review 53 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: look nice
Cons: product doesn't work
Model Number: rbtl59211.0
"I bought this treadmill and was so happy when it arrived. However, to my big disappointment, I was only able to use it 4 times, then nothing on the console displays was working. I called the customer service on the treadmill booklet, they said I have to buy the extended warranty. That made me mad, so I return the treadmill to costco and get a full refund."
Review 54 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI
Date:June 26, 2010

Very loud

Pros: price
Cons: cheaply constructed
Model Number: Reebok CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
"My husband (electrical engineer and perfectionist) assembled the treadmill, to the exact specifications. Worked fine for two weeks, then it began to make some noise. The noise is really annoying, getting louder and louder. Intended to use this product approx. 3x per week. Do not look forward to my workouts and hate using it now. Would not recommend and am very hesitant about Reebok products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

First item broke

"I used the treadmill for two weeks then it broke. Reebok customer service was a joke. Costco was great and I was able to get a refund at the local store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:June 1, 2010

Buyer Beware

Pros: looks good and the stero and fan are a great plus
Cons: customer service reps have zero sense of urgency..
"After reading all the reviews I finally realized, a little too late, that you either get a great treadmill or you get a lemon.
I recieved the latter and am just happy that Costco has such a great return policy along with friendly employees. When we recieved the treadmill 3 1/2 mos. ago we loved it, it looked and ran great but that was short lived. I spent half my day trying to get thru to a customer service agent and they tried to help me trouble shoot and after the third attempt of trouble shooting I was ready to throw the machine out the window which I probably would have done if I had super powers and could lift it alone!
I decided to get on the "call you back list" which was at 2:45pm and I just recieved my call back---it's 5:33pm!
Don't buy this machine unless you're a gambling person who's willing to chance that you get a good machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

First look good

Model Number: V7.90
"We purchased this treadmill online a month ago. It sits there not being used because the belt moves slightly back and forth wearing down the edge of the belt. I have tried adjusting the belt but the unit insists on moving back and forth.
I would not recommend this unit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:May 15, 2010

Only great before it breaks

Model Number: V7.90
"After the annoying job of lugging in upstairs (be sure have a hand truck) and putting it together, it was pretty good for the next 2 months. It was never amazing though. It was very loud, especially when changing inclines, and sometimes we had trouble getting it to start up. Then, it stopped working altogether. We are thinking that the motor went out, but since it wasn't all that great anyway, we couldn't see keeping it and getting it repaired. Taking it apart was fine, but taking it back down our stairs and to the store was a nightmare. We thought it would be great with the Reebok name, but I'll never buy one of their products again!"
Review 59 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2010

Worked good while it lasted

Pros: works good while it lasted
Cons: poor walking belt quality, huge and heavy
"This treadmill worked nicely for just under 2 months and then the walking belt began to slip. No problem right? Just tighten it according to the instruction manual and we are good to go right? Wrong. I followed the directions and tightened the belt 1/4 a turn on each side. This didnt work so still according to directions I was to tighten it again. Finally it was tight enough to run on again, then after 10 minutes it began slipping again. This was repeated every 10 minutes during my runs for about 2 weeks. I finally was fed up and returned it. The belt is made very poorly and looks like it was separating at the seam; that is why it kept getting loose after some activity. Luckily costco rocks and returned it but I would not recommend this treadmill to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Reebok® CrossWalk V 7.90 Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 20, 2010

Probably the Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: looks nice, pretty sturdy construction
Cons: stuck inclined all the way up and won't decline, on hold too long to talk to customer service, can't get a hold of repair technician
Model Number: Crosswalk V7.90
"Maybe I got a dud like the previous reviewer. Putting it together wasn't too bad as some of the other reviewers mentioned, just a lot of pieces. After we put it together, it looked great and started up fine. Then we tested out the incline and that's when the issues started. The treadmill would go up, but wouldn't go down. Everytime we pressed the decline or 0 degree button, nothing happened, but when we pushed the incline button, it just kept going up until the highest level. That would be fine if we wanted to only do uphill runs. Tried resetting, but it didn't work. Called Reebok customer service and was on hold for over 30 minutes before I spoke to a live person. They do give you an option to have them call you back, but I think that's just their way of getting you off the phone. Anyway, tried another reset method and that didn't work. Customer service was very courteous; didn't experience any rudeness. The customer service rep said that it was a defective incline motor and ordered a new motor to be sent out. Decided the next day that I was just going to return the treadmill; after all, if it's defective when brand new, I can't imagine it lasting very long. Called customer service and waitied about 45 minutes to talk to a live person, but they had already sent the part out. I would have to refuse the part, then take the treadmill back to the warehouse since I already threw away the box. Decided to give this treadmill one more try. Took about a week to receive the part and called the repair technician to set up an appointment. Unfortunately, you can't leave a message on his voicemail, so I called the main office line and left a message for him there. They said to give him 24 hours to respond, but it's been about 48 already and haven't heard a word. It's the weekend and if I don't hear from the repair guy by Monday or if I have to wait a week for him to come out and fix this treadmill, I'm going to have to bite the bullet and lug this hunk of junk to the warehouse, which I'm not looking forward to. If I could give this product zero stars I would. Thank goodness for Costco's satisfaction guarantee."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>