Customer Reviews for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier

Programmable Digital Humidistat, 36-hour Run Time, and 1.33 Gallon Output
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
1 of 10(10%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Review 1 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2009

Don't buy it

Pros: sleek space saving design
Cons: not new!@#$%!! defective
"Actually, this is the second one I bought, and will return. I liked the design and thought I would try again. Opened it, and found it was not new. Plastic on viewing window is well worn. The tank leaked, thru the top as I filled it. Worse, once the tank was in place, water continued to flow out from it when it should have reached equilibrium and stopped. What a mess--all over the floor, twice, even tho the cap was on tight. The first one I bought stopped working after a few months. Back it goes, sigh."
Review 2 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ABQ, NM
Date:December 11, 2009

LOUD and cumbersome

"I liked idea of the tower, but it was very loud, difficult to maintain. You can't set it on carpet w/o damage, and it points up instead horizontal into a room. Returned it and purchased something else."
Review 3 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

Way too loud!

"This humidifier is way too loud - couldn't sleep with it on and am going to return it."
Review 4 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 4, 2009

noisy fan

Pros: sleek design 4 extra filters and a good holding c
Cons: noisy
"this is not one of the silent ones and is quier noisy. The fan blower is the culprit and could have designed better. It does have a sleeek design and does come wiith 4 extra filters. It does hold a good amount of water, but the guage that displays the filter status is flawed in design and so is the thermostat that reports incorrectly.
The thermostat is on a thick wore which seem to always lay below and hence senses the moisture content of the floor/carpet.
"
Review 5 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 24, 2009

little mist, loud

Pros: nothing
Cons: noise, helps nothing
"Produces little mist. Water in the tank does not consumed much.
Too noisy, cannot sleep with this on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2009

Not the best

"It said quiet, on the box and it's not, at all.
It doesn't read the humidity level in the room accurately, and also, it doesn't shut off when the water level is drained in the reservoir. Overall, I'm very disappointed with this product, considering the brand name.
"
Review 7 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2009

Loud and awful

"it's very loud and takes for ever to be of any use. am returning it asap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CAliForNia
Date:October 25, 2009

So So

Pros: cheap
Cons: will need new filter
"For the price, I rate it average. The filter is supposed to last life time of machine with regular maintenance. I use filtered water and the filter is quite grungy. When this happens, the filter will not wick water up for evaporation. Need to buy new hwf100 wick filters."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:tx
Date:October 23, 2009

too loud

"not usable for bedroom.
un-balanced fan. lots of noise.
thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bionaire Cool Mist Humidifier
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Date:October 13, 2009

Good but needs better humidistat

Model Number: Bionaire BCM646
"I purchased this unit to replace an older Bionaire low-profile unit. I like its taller profile and smaller footprint. It humidified a medium sized room well.
My complaint is that its humidistat (which controls when the unit comes on and turns off) sometimes reads the room's humidity incorrectly. I would set a calibrated hygrometer next to the unit. The hygrometer would read 53% RH and the Bionaire's humidistat would read 61%RH. I might need to return this unit and try another."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.