Customer Reviews for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels

Made of high quality and durable 304 Stainless Steel, this Trinity cooler is perfect for any entertaining occasion.  Entertain in style with a 20-gallon / 24 - 12 oz. aluminum can capacity stainless steel cooler. This sleek stainless steel cooler / ice cart is especially convenient with its raised design and wheels, as well as with the bottle opener and cap catcher.   With a two-sided easy access lid, this stainless steel cooler allows for a work surface without interfering with beverage access.  Perfect for indoor or outdoor use, you will never have to worry about serving warm drinks to your guests again.  Let it amaze you how cold and how long it keeps your food and beverage chilled.     High quality 304 grade Stainless Steel construction   20 gallon / 24 - 12 oz. aluminum can capacity   2" x 2" casters for easy mobility (2 w/locks)   Attached bottle opener and cap catcher   Includes drainage plug for easy care   Two-sided easy access lid   Assembled dimensions: 40.5" W x 15" D x 37" H   Weight: 33 lbs. Model: THL-SSC32 / 299261
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
(out of 46 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
33 of 46(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Review 1 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:May 23, 2012

Happy with this purchase

Pros: looks great, has good capacity
Cons: lid grip could be a bit nicer
"After reading some of the negative reviews, I though I would chime in with my good experience. I bought this cooler for my husband as a Christmas present. We just put it together in time for Memorial Day this weekend No scratches, dings or any issues with the finishing of the welding. Similarly, we had no issues with attaching any of the components, we didn't have to drill any extra holes or anything. Altogether it took maybe 45 minutes to assemble. It looks great out on the patio next to the grill."
Review 2 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sunny Arizona
Date:May 17, 2012

Okay quality...not great

"The first one I received was all scratched inside the lid the stainless looked bad, so it was returned. The second one had a scratched knob for the lid. The manufacturer sent me a new one. The stainless also didn't look good one this one. Normally, stainless is wrapped in a sort of plastic protective coating that the consumer takes off to reveal "brand new" looking stainless...not so here. After spraying it with my stainless steel cleaner, it looks good now...much better than it looked out of the box. So, I would, with some reservations, recommend it to a friend."
Review 3 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:May 8, 2012

Damaged

"Couldn't wait to get this. Saw that some people reviewed they received damaged but thought I wouldn't Box arrived undamaged but the product inside the box was dented. I probably would have kept anyhow except it was dented on the bottom where its hinged together and thought it might leak as well. It was a pretty significant dent and since the box wasn't damaged it must have been packaged that way. I will return to Costco and try ordering again as the cooler is discounted this month"
Review 4 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:April 28, 2012

Excellent and Extraordinarily Functional!!

Cons: none
"We have many coolers but we bought two of these since the height is great for easy serving by our guests. We use one for sodas and one for beer. Minimal ice keeps all the cans cold.... for days! Also very well constructed, no dents and so easy to move around since it's on wheels."
Review 5 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:COMMACK
Date:April 24, 2012

good size for a party

"The materials used, seem to be of good quality and the hardware seem heavy duty enough to hold up to normal use. couldn't give it a higher rating than 4 stars. Having done a lot of stainless welding, the welds on the cooler were poorly cleaned up, with lots of gouge mark from over grinding. you also can not use the proper wrench[metric] to tighten the casters because there is not enough space. excellent otherwise"
Review 6 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 20, 2012

Dented

"Unfortunatelly like many others, our cooler came dented and having to return to the store today. Was looking forward to setting it up this weekend. We will give it one more shot and hoping for the best. Good thing CostCo returns are easy.
May update rating after I have been able to get a non-dented model and setup."
Review 7 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:April 10, 2012
"Easy to assemble - good looking unit - Only issue a small dent on the rear of the ice chest"
Review 8 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:March 10, 2012

Cooler

"Good quality except for the fact it was delivery with dented corners so had to return and get another.
Easy to put together and quality casters. Wish the knobs to open the tops were not just shinny plastic.
"
Review 9 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Date:February 25, 2012

Poor Quality!

"I've had this product less than a year and it has been on the patio, under a very large solid overhang. It has not been subject to any rain at all yet there are rust marks ALL over it. The quality of the product is extremely low which surprises me for Costco. And like many others, the first one that arrived was damaged and they had to send another one. Great concept but I'll have to take this one back and wait for a better product!"
Review 10 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2011

good product

"I've used his cooler for 2 seasons now. It works really well keeping beverages cold."
Review 11 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hermann, MO
Date:September 29, 2011

Quality Lacking

Pros: looks cool
Cons: quality a concern
"Thought this would be great for bar area and around the pool.
First one delivered was damaged. Took it back to Costco and received the splendid customer service.
Ordered another and received it without damage. Fit was a bit poor. When assembling one philips screw was not formed right and ther were no extras.
Once it was assembled I started to put the wheels on it. One of the legs bottoms was not flat and the threads were not correctly cot on the bottom of the legs. The wheels were forced to go at an angle.
Once I finally jeri-rigged the wheel and set it upright I realized it seemed top heavy. I wonder if a full load of beer and ice can safely be moved. Would be concerned if the were smal children in the home."
Review 12 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO.
Date:September 20, 2011

Really good product

"All the men at my party were jealous of the cooler! Kept beer cold for 2 days before I could drain it. Easy to assemble. The only negative is the handles on the lid are not as sturdy as the rest of the cooler.
This cooler was $100 cheaper at Costco than at a local store. Great deal!"
Review 13 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington, NY
Date:August 10, 2011

Good Poolside Cooler

Pros: use it as a rolling table
Model Number: Item # 299261
"Bought one for the summer, works great, slick looking, doubles as a makeshift table to mix drinks on."
Review 14 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:August 3, 2011

worked out great for me

Pros: stylish, easy to assemble
"This cooler works out great for me, it's much more stylish (and uses less electricity) than having an outdoor fridge. I actually LIKE that there is a plastic liner on the inside, makes it easier to clean and provides some cushion for glass bottles and cans. I didn't have any trouble assembling it, not sure what other customers experienced?
It's perfect for when I host parties -- easy to roll in and roll out of storage and holds a good amount so I don't need to constantly refill, and guests don't need to come inside and raid our fridge to get a cold one."
Review 15 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 3, 2011

Great Product

"Works and looks great! Keep in mind with the other reviews you have to take care of it - don't leave it out in the elements or expect perfection, it's just a cooler =)"
Review 16 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"This is by far the best backyard amenity a guy can have. Easy to assemble. Great quality. Great looks. It's just plain awesome. Now I can fill my cooler up with cold beer and enjoy the San Diego sun with my friends!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2011

Total bust

"Please do not waste your time buying this cooler. It is not worth it. It is not fully stainless; the inside is plastic. The handles on top are also plastic. And as stated in earlier reviews, there is a serious lack of quality control. The holes on the legs do not line up, making it impossible to properly assemble this item. Don't waste your time or money."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:July 7, 2011

Cooler on Wheels

"I had been looking for a cooler on wheels, when I saw two of these at my next door neighbors. I like it because there is only one small manufacturer name plate on it (not like the Tommy Bahama ones for sale in the warehouse - I'm not into logo wear or items.) This was the right size, not too small or to large. We filled ours with bottled ale and ice for our July 4th party. Three days later, the ice is still only half melted, even though the weather has been in the high 70's and low 80's. We are very satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:July 5, 2011

20 gal ss cooler

"I received this as a father's day gift and basically it's pretty nice but the welding and the grinding on the legs leave something to be desired. The legs aren't completely welded and where the spot welds are the grinding went into the tubular material leaving marks.
The legs look rather shoddy.
"
Review 20 for 20-gallon Stainless-steel Cooler with Wheels
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011
"Quite disappointed. I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and after he spent considerable time putting it together, he discovered that the holes were not lined up correctly so he was unable to make it work. Definitely poor manufacturer quality.... it wasn't really well made as the joints aren't saudered well either. Very sad as I thought it would be a great gift and for the money you definitely have higher expectations!"
1 2 3 next>>