Customer Reviews for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit

Includes: Boxes, Marker and Tape
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
(out of 69 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
3
56 of 69(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Review 21 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 12, 2012

Boxes and Bubble Wrap

Pros: boxes are great quality, bubble wrap is excellent, black marker is great
Cons: tape isn't great
"Excellent value on these sturdy boxes and bubble wrap. The tape isn't as good as Scotch, but Costco sells Scotch packing tape and it's fine. The delivery was fast (three days) and free. You can't beat this deal. I will be ordering another kit in a few days."
Review 22 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SD, CA
Date:September 4, 2010

Better to get somewhere else

"The boxes were alright, but they were very different in size. We needed more for our recent move and found some at the local big box hardware store. Better value to buy from there as the boxes were cheaper and you could buy exactly what you need."
Review 23 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Collierville, TN
Date:August 11, 2011

Very nice boxes

Pros: very strong
"I received my order quickly and everything was in perfect condition. The boxes are nice and strong. I will be purchasing packing boxes from Costco again when my son leaves for college. The boxes are a perfect size for college bound students."
Review 24 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2011

Good purchase

"I purchased 2 of these sets at different times. One time the tape was not good and wouldn't stick well, so we couldn't use it on the boxes. The second time the box was opened and the tape had fallen out. I did receive a $10 credit for that."
Review 25 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lenexa, KS
Date:June 3, 2010

Good value

Pros: overall very good value for the money
"Arrived in just 3 days after ordering. Boxes are medium to larger in size. If you're packing books, you'd want sturdier & smaller box. Tape & marker were included. Had some tape left over, but a dispenser would have been helpful."
Review 26 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 28, 2010

Good Value, Quick Delivery

Pros: good price
Cons: no tape dispenser
"The boxes came very quickly and were exactly as described. For the price, it is a good buy. My only issue was that the tape was a little flimsy and like others have said, some sort of tape dispenser would have been very helpful."
Review 27 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:October 24, 2011

BOXES ARE GREAT

Pros: the boxes are great
Cons: the tape and the marker are inferior quality
"The only reason I held back on the star rating is that the pen and tape that come in the package are really just gratuitous, so you need a proper marker (Sharpe) and another, stronger kind of tape. But, the boxes are great."
Review 28 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011

More than enough boxes to meet my needs

"The boxes were of high quality and I didn't have to worry about things getting broke. There was ample tape with the order. The only thing that could have made it better was if they had a tape applicator in the kit."
Review 29 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 23, 2010

They're fine

"Perfectly good moving boxes.
Tape is two bare tape rolls; a disposable cutter/dispenser with it would be a nice touch.
Marker writes.
Unlike other reviewers, we did get tape and markers in both sets we ordered."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, Tx
Date:November 14, 2011

Good value

"Good value on the boxes. Boxes are a little small compared to U Haul sizes. Two rolls of clear tape are included but the tape is not good as it doesn't stick so you're better off just throwing the tape away."
Review 31 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Date:May 25, 2010

Exactly as ordered

"I ordered these boxes for my daughter to help with their packing. She said the kit was exactly as described. Boxes were heavy and stable. I also ordered the wardrobe boxes and they were appreciated as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:May 26, 2011

Met my requirements; I'm satisfied

Cons: finding the marker pen
"No problems. Everything was fine. Good quality boxes; easy to assemble following the "H" taping guidelines. Shipping box the boxes came in was heavy and it took me awhile to find the marker inside the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 6, 2011

Boxes - OK - Tape UNUSEABLE

Cons: tape rolls unuseable - not sticky at all a, pen had no cap - unuseable
"Boxes were OK but small. The 2 rolls of included packing tape were USELESS. They were not sticky at all and unuseable to tape boxes closed. Pen to mark boxes had no cap on it and again UNUSEABLE."
Review 34 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 6, 2012

Allied 27 box Moving Kit

Pros: good value arrived quickly
Cons: not built for heavier items tape was flimsy
"Arrived at my doorstep quickly. Good value but boxes are not built for heavy items. I purchased heavy duty boxes for dishes, canned goods and wall pictures. The tape that came with it was flimsy."
Review 35 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:November 5, 2010

All the necessary stuff

Pros: 2 box sizestape included pen too
Model Number: Allied 27 Box Moving Kit
"Needed boxes for a move. Loved having the boxes delivered. Boxes arrived quickly with tape and marker. I even used the box the boxes came in for bedspreads, linens and pillows!
Good experience.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Calif.
Date:August 9, 2011

great product with delivery included

"sure, you can go to a haul yourself moving center or even a hardware store to find boxes....but here, you get Costco prices with their warranty and delivery to your door. Just Great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:July 8, 2011

Must Have

"Those boxes are a must have when moving or when storing any household items. They will take quite a beating, and still hold their precious cargo. Definitely a must have when moving."
Review 38 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Date:May 9, 2011

Good quality for price

"These are probably the best deal I've seen online. They are quality boxes, but I wouldn't say they are extrremely heavy duty. They are sufficient for packing up clothes, toys, etc."
Review 39 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, La.
Date:March 5, 2012

Boxes

"The boxes were not as heavy duty as the ones I bought before. There is two small rolls of tape but no holder. Not close to what I thought I was getting. Not up to Costo standards."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Allied® 27 Box Moving Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2010

Really convenient

"The convenience of delivery to my residence was great! I used the company Allied to move my stuff from Kansas City to Arizona and they did a great job! Not a thing broken."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>