Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.

Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.

The choice of seafood lovers around the world! Trident Seafoods® Alaskan Red King Crab is wild caught by daring fishermen in the icy waters of the North Pacific. Known for their sweet, succulent legs and claws. Cleaned, cooked and frozen at the peak of freshness, these generous portions are perfect as an entree or appetizer, gift, special occasion, or family-style crab feed. This season's Red King Crab is sustainable and was wild caught from October 15 - November 15, 2014 making for maximum meat fill. Net weight: 10 lbs. Wild Caught in Alaska Fully Cooked Ready to eat Impressive Plate Presentation Premium seafood product Frozen at The Peak of Freshness Exceptional Appearance Clean, bright shell
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 of 28(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Review 1 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buena, NJ
Date:July 6, 2015

FABULOUS!!!

" It was delivered in time for the 4th of July weekend. It arrived perfectly within 2 days and I put it in the freezer. Defrosted it before putting it on the grill. Everyone loved it! I'll be ordering it again soon. "
Review 2 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Date:July 2, 2015

Alaskan King Crab - not fresh, bad taste, stink

Pros: we did not get sick from the alaskan king crab
Cons: white paste and stink
" We purchased the alaskan king crab from Costco in Pacoima CA three times. The first was very good. The second time had about 20% of the meat was actually a slimy paste. The third and LAST purchase looked OK but had a rotten fishy taste. It actually stunk up the entire house before we disposed of it. We had to open all of our windows, in the summer heat, to air it out. We love Costco products but the seafood dept. sells crab stink for $25.00/lb. However,we really like the salmon and shrimp. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 6, 2015

Wonderful Purchase - will buy again!

Pros: sweet thick pieces of succulent crab meat
" My grandfather's 90th birthday was last week. My family flew from around the world to New York to celebrate this great day with this amazing man. Unfortunately due to work, I was unable to make it.
I recently had some king crab legs from Costco and they were delicious!! So I decided to send a box of these to my grandpa. I was imaging how happy he would be when a 10 lb box of these babies arrived at his doorstep! He was indeed very happy.
I ordered the crab legs on Monday evening and they were delivered by Thursday morning. The whole process was smooth and easy. Costco sends you emails throughout the process so you can track where the package is.
My mom told me the legs were very sweet, fresh and full of meat. My grandpa enjoyed the crab legs and so did many of my family members. I am very happy with this purchase. Per pound it is slightly more than what you pay when you actually go to Costco to purchase....but hey....this also includes packaging the legs to keep them fresh during the whole delivery process + the delivery process.
I will definitely purchase this again. This makes a wonderful gift and will surely put a smile on any crab lovers face! "
Review 4 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Date:June 2, 2015

CHEAPER AT THE COSTCO STORE--TASTED SALTY

Pros: big chunks of crab.
Cons: price higher than at a costco store
" The price per pound on these is about $27 a pount with shipping. If you buy them at a Costco store the price is about $22 a pound. Also they tasted salty. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northern Colorado
Date:May 29, 2015

Great Alaskan King Crab

Pros: the best we have eaten outside alaska
Cons: none
" Having been a commercial fisherman in Alaska, I know what good King Crab tastes like. This is the best I have had outside of Alaska. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was our choice instead of going out to eat. What a great decision. Fully filled legs with succulent, flavorful, tender crab meat. Arrived fully frozen but very little icing on the shells so thawed quickly. Very happy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Date:April 13, 2015

Colossal and Delicious

Pros: giant and delicious
Cons: need to be pre-scored
" I hosted a dinner party for 11 people with plenty for all. The legs were giant and salty delicious! Every guest remarked they were the best they every had. For the price, almost $30/lb - these should be pre-scored. We spent a lot of time after they were cooked slicing the shells so the dinner guests had easy access. They arrived beautifully frozen. I thawed them for 6 hours. Wrapped in foil on large cookie sheets and baked all ten pounds at 350 for an hour. Unbeliveable! A little bowl of butter on the side and voila!! "
Review 7 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:February 9, 2015

Awesome Crab

Pros: big meaty & flavorful...
Cons: none
" These are huge legs and full of sweet flavorful crab. There is a proper way to cook these legs to reduce saltiness. You have to add sugar to your water, bring it to a rapid boil, add crab and remove from heat. Allow the hot water to bring crab to temp, serve w/lemon and butter. Enjoy!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:January 6, 2015

Clean, sweet, and juicy

Pros: fresh, juicy, delicious
Cons: price varies -- look for when it's cheaper
Model Number: 466487
" The crab legs arrived in a foam cooler with dry inside inside a protective cardboard carton. The legs and claws were full of tender, tasty meat and were not water logged or mushy at all.
Ours were not pre-scored. It seems that some orders are and some aren't. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 25, 2014

Couldn't Be Better

" I ordered this product on the holiday special from Costco. The legs are very large and "meaty" and were not salty.
Great feast! "
Review 10 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:November 12, 2014

Bad Batch This Time

Pros: taste great
Cons: quality control issue
Model Number: n/a
" This was our 5th time ordering this product within last 12 months. Obviously, my wife and I love seafood enough to purchase this rather pricy item repeatedly.
We were completely happy until our 4th order. BUT THIS TIME, almost 2/3 of the legs are half empty (like those soft-shell lobsters) and about 1/3 have untidy coverings (skin damage, mud, etc). We have been eating 2 pieces a few times a week, and after today's dinner, we've just about had it.
Pls tell me how to return. I'd rather get half of my money back than having to deal w/ bad seafood. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yuma, AZ via El Centro, CA
Date:November 5, 2014

Alaskan Red King Crab

" Unbelievably good. The presentation was gorgeous. We heated them up in foil in the oven. Everyone, there were 8 of us loved them. They were so juicy and fresh. Worth every cent. "
Review 12 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 22, 2014

Simply the Best

Pros: amazing quality and large crab legs
Cons: the cost has gone up in recent years $20 a lb
" You are going to need to go to a 6 star restaurant to beat this king Crab. The legs are thick and meaty. The product is fully cooked. When you heat it up don't over warm it! Steam in a large pot with a steam rack on the bottom. The time depends on the number of legs you are heating at once. 7-10 minutes tops for thawed legs. "
Review 13 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, NJ
Date:June 1, 2014

worth the money

Pros: super delicious
Cons: none
" I bought these crab legs in December 2013 during Costco's 12 days of Christmas promo for a great price of $199.00.The legs came on dry ice. They were large and beautiful; the meat was tender and sweet. Will definitely buy again. "
Review 14 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocala fl
Date:March 28, 2014

What a treat

Pros: wow. a real taste treat. will order again
Cons: mine were not slit. would have been nice.
" As a newbe to king crab legs, it would have been nice to have a recommended recipe from Trident
They arrived frozen, but there was no dry ice.
I was shocked at the amount. It was mentioned in another review but "be prepared" to have plenty of freezer space. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013

Very good, but not scored

" After reading the reviews I ordered these for Christmas Eve. They were huge, meaty, and flavorful. From comments I read I assumed they were "scored" or "pre-split" but, unfortunately, they were not. It was a bit of a struggle to open the legs/claws and we ended up using a knife to slit them prior to opening. Looking at the product description again I noticed it does not state that the legs are pre-scored, so I cannot register a complaint. At this price, I would think that they would be. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:December 18, 2013

Nice Crabs

Pros: great taste quick ship well packaged
Cons: none
" First time purchaser, ordered on Sunday and received on Wednesday. Product came well packaged and frozen. Put most in the freezer but had to try several of the legs. They were very tasty "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:December 16, 2013

Huge Success at Christmas

Pros: very large crab legs.
" I sent this to my husband to share with his family at Christmas, since I was working out of state and it was easier for me to just have this shipped. My husband told me his family ignored the other dishes and just dove into the crab. They said it was the best they ever had. It really made their Christmas. Some times you just have to splurge. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 27, 2013

A Real Catch!

Pros: large crab legs, arrived in 3 days still fresh on arrival, quickly steamable and pre-scored for easy eatin'
" Costco says it takes 3-5 days to ship this product. I ordered it Monday morning, and received it by that Wednesday afternoon. It comes in a styrofoam box with dry ice, all enclosed in a rectangular cardboard box. The legs were still frozen solid and looked fantastic! We kept them in a freezer until Thursday, then thawed them in a fridge overnight (per a recipe we used), and on Friday steamed them for about 10 minutes. They came out perfectly. Pre-scored, the shell was actually on the softer side, so with some paper napkins (to keep from poking ourselves with the small spines on the shell) they broke open easily and the massive meat chunks could be teased out with relative ease. Tasty, and fed 5 couples pretty well (along with some sides). Definitely would consider purchasing this again.
If you're not planning on eating it immediately, make sure your fridge/freezer has enough room to hold it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crystal Falls, MI
Date:January 16, 2013

Best Crab Legs Ever!

" I ordered these early Monday morning and I was making them for my wife on Wednesday evening to celebrate our anniversary. My wife and I were quite impressed. Large meaty legs. Wow! I was so impressed I ordered some for my parents. They were astounded! Don't find crab this good every day. "
Review 20 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab, 10 lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:December 30, 2012

Excellent & easy

" The Crab Legs were excellent and very meaty. It was easiest Christmas dinner ever. I served it with a salad and potatoes.I will do it again next year ! "
1 2 next>>