Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.

Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.

The choice of seafood lovers around the world! Trident Seafoods® Alaskan Red King Crab is wild caught by daring fishermen in the icy waters of the North Pacific. Known for their sweet, succulent legs and claws. Cleaned, cooked and frozen at the peak of freshness, these generous portions are perfect as an entree or appetizer, gift, special occasion, or family-style crab feed. This season's Red King Crab is sustainable and was wild caught from October 15 - November 15, 2013 making for maximum meat fill. Net weight: 10 lbs. Wild Caught in Alaska Fully Cooked Ready to eat Impressive Plate Presentation Premium seafood product Frozen at The Peak of Freshness Exceptional Appearance Clean, bright shell
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Review 1 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, NJ
Date:June 1, 2014

worth the money

Pros: super delicious
Cons: none
"I bought these crab legs in December 2013 during Costco's 12 days of Christmas promo for a great price of $199.00.The legs came on dry ice. They were large and beautiful; the meat was tender and sweet. Will definitely buy again."
Review 2 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocala fl
Date:March 28, 2014

What a treat

Pros: wow. a real taste treat. will order again
Cons: mine were not slit. would have been nice.
"As a newbe to king crab legs, it would have been nice to have a recommended recipe from Trident
They arrived frozen, but there was no dry ice.
I was shocked at the amount. It was mentioned in another review but "be prepared" to have plenty of freezer space."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013

Very good, but not scored

"After reading the reviews I ordered these for Christmas Eve. They were huge, meaty, and flavorful. From comments I read I assumed they were "scored" or "pre-split" but, unfortunately, they were not. It was a bit of a struggle to open the legs/claws and we ended up using a knife to slit them prior to opening. Looking at the product description again I noticed it does not state that the legs are pre-scored, so I cannot register a complaint. At this price, I would think that they would be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:December 18, 2013

Nice Crabs

Pros: great taste quick ship well packaged
Cons: none
"First time purchaser, ordered on Sunday and received on Wednesday. Product came well packaged and frozen. Put most in the freezer but had to try several of the legs. They were very tasty"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:December 16, 2013

Huge Success at Christmas

Pros: very large crab legs.
"I sent this to my husband to share with his family at Christmas, since I was working out of state and it was easier for me to just have this shipped. My husband told me his family ignored the other dishes and just dove into the crab. They said it was the best they ever had. It really made their Christmas. Some times you just have to splurge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 27, 2013

A Real Catch!

Pros: large crab legs, arrived in 3 days still fresh on arrival, quickly steamable and pre-scored for easy eatin'
"Costco says it takes 3-5 days to ship this product. I ordered it Monday morning, and received it by that Wednesday afternoon. It comes in a styrofoam box with dry ice, all enclosed in a rectangular cardboard box. The legs were still frozen solid and looked fantastic! We kept them in a freezer until Thursday, then thawed them in a fridge overnight (per a recipe we used), and on Friday steamed them for about 10 minutes. They came out perfectly. Pre-scored, the shell was actually on the softer side, so with some paper napkins (to keep from poking ourselves with the small spines on the shell) they broke open easily and the massive meat chunks could be teased out with relative ease. Tasty, and fed 5 couples pretty well (along with some sides). Definitely would consider purchasing this again.
If you're not planning on eating it immediately, make sure your fridge/freezer has enough room to hold it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crystal Falls, MI
Date:January 16, 2013

Best Crab Legs Ever!

"I ordered these early Monday morning and I was making them for my wife on Wednesday evening to celebrate our anniversary. My wife and I were quite impressed. Large meaty legs. Wow! I was so impressed I ordered some for my parents. They were astounded! Don't find crab this good every day."
Review 8 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:December 30, 2012

Excellent & easy

"The Crab Legs were excellent and very meaty. It was easiest Christmas dinner ever. I served it with a salad and potatoes.I will do it again next year !"
Review 9 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 21, 2012

Best crab ever

Pros: taste great almost sweet
Cons: none
"I really enjoy good crab, even thought the price has gone up a lot. If your looking for good crab hurry up and buy before they run out!"
Review 10 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bermuda
Date:February 9, 2012

Excellent

"Had as side dish for special occasion for about 15 people. Extra left over (real shame!)
Everyone loved them. Would definitely buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012

Excellent

"We ordered the Crab for Christmas Eve. It was the largest Crab any of us had ever seen. It was fabulous!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:January 31, 2011

WOW! You won't find King Crab like this easily!

"I LOVE King Crab and wanted to get my sister some for Christmas. I wanted a really special treat, that she wouldn't likely get for herself. They arrived ontime, frozen and BEAUTIFUL! Thankfully, she had me over for a dinner party and I got to enjoy these beautiful legs. Full of meat, easy to handle, sweet, tender and jucy! I searched high and low to get this quality and size. Don't have to look anymore, this is the source!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, California
Date:September 29, 2010

YUMMY!

Pros: as described
Cons: some bits and pieces
"They are large and delicious. The only negative I will say is there were too many small bits and pieces (to make up the 10# box is my guess). Even those were edible, but I think there could have easily been another leg included in lieu of that many pieces. Another winner from Costco!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:July 13, 2010

Crab Heaven

"Words cannot adequately express how amazingly succulent, sweet, and tender these crab legs are. They are the biggest crab legs I've ever seen, and almost too good to be true! I will purchase these crab legs and ONLY these crab legs in the future. Absolutely delicious!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moorpark, CA
Date:December 25, 2009

Incredble crab legs!!!

"Ordered 20 lbs. on Monday received on Thursday. Kept frozen. Just cooked them for Christmas Eve dinner. Rave reviews from all. Truly the best giant crab we have ever had anywhere. We cooked 10 lbs. for 6 adults & 3 kids. Had 3 legs left over. Thaw overnight , put on large cookie sheet, cover tightly and bake 20 minutes at 375 degrees. Steaming hot and so moist. Saving other 10 pounds for Valentine's Day. YUMMY"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Red King Crab 10 Lbs.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, FL
Date:November 20, 2009

Best King Crab

"Of all the king crab I have eaten this is the best I have ever had. I put spices in boiling water and let the crab sit for 10 minutes. They were also the most tender king crab I have ever eaten. The cuts in every leg and claw make the meat easily accessible."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.