Customer Reviews for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets

Expandability up to 6 Handsets Digital Answering System
Average Customer Rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
13 of 20(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Review 1 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010

More features than we need

"I love that all the phones light up when it rings. All the handsets also have speakerphone capability, and they store the IDs and numbers of everyone that called, making it easy to call back. They are lightweight, yet have enough of a profile that you can hold it with your shoulder against your ear. We have a 1500 sf townhome and have no problem with the base being on one side of the home and perfect reception on the other. Since there are so many handsets, we are never too far from being able to get to the phone! My only qualms are that the red light on the base is kind of bright and is on as long as there is a receiver nested in it. Also, the call doesn't roll over to our digital phone mail box if we have the phone mail box turned off."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO area
Date:July 15, 2011

Ok, but ...

Pros: phone interface and ease of use.
Cons: ability to work on multiple story home, customer service was lacking.
Model Number: DECT2188-5
"I purchased this phone because of the base was what I was looking for to connect my wireless headset to. I've had this product for over a year.
My issue is with the phone microphones cutting out and we don't know it until the person on the other end says, "Hello? Hello?" and then hangs up on me, while I am screaming into the phone. I contacted customer support and their best advise was to move the base somewhere else. Thanks. I have it on my first floor in the center of the house and can be standing directly above it on the second floor and the mic cuts out. That tells me it has poor distance and maybe does not work through walls or floors. Also, I place it where I have it for a reason. I am on the first floor a lot and want to have access to the base station.
This characteristic is true for all five remote phones I have with the unit, so it isn't just something that happens to one.
This may have put me off from ever buying another Uniden product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 22, 2010

Not Acceptable

"I am not a fan of this product. The phones are light and cheap feeling, the extension message indicator kept repeating that they were too far away from the main phone system (even when you have them right next to the main system), and the customer service reps at Uniden did not return my calls or emails. So I returned everything within a few days to Costco. It was EASY to return and I replaced it with an AT&T DECT 6.0, with four cordless phone sets, and the set up was simple. I had a complete system working in about 3 minutes. I would never recommend the Uniden Dect 60. EVER. Don't get it."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohioo
Date:June 29, 2010

Great Phone!

"Previously bought the Motorola. Returned and purchased this phone. A breeze to set up. Sound is very good. I highly recommend this product."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:July 19, 2011

No headphone capability

Model Number: D1680-4XT
"This system looked like it had everything I needed.It even was compatible with the DRX100 range extender. Unfortunately there is no capability for hands-free headphone/earpiece (neither wired or bluetooth). I spend a lot of time on calls and need headset capability. The Uniden I was replacing had headphone jack."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:September 10, 2010

Good price and good phones

"Costco has the best price on this phone system. Setup was easy. Voice quality on both the base and the handsets are very good. I like the fact that the handsets also have speaker phone. You can setup your phone book on one handset and it will copy to all the other handsets and the base of your choosing. Put on hold and paging are also helpful features. Overall, this is a great phone."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SEA
Date:August 27, 2010

good so far...

"...but then, anything would be better than the atrocious Motorola system I replaced.
The only gripe about this system is the manual is kind of not as helpful as it could be for the setup. Not a huge problem just a little confusing. Example: you can't set the time on the base unit. You set the time on one cordless unit and it syncs every unit in the system including the base. The manual doesn't say this it just doesn't have instructions to set the time in the manual for the base and the manual for the cordless unit has instrustions on how to set the time but doesn't tell you that it will sync everything else.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Ca
Date:June 8, 2011

Don't buy Uniden

Model Number: Dect 2188
"I bought this model but within 7-8 months, the voice volume on the remotes would fade as I was talking with callers. It happened on all the remotes, even if they were fresh out of the charger. Also Uniden doesn't work too well with my Plantronics wireless headset phone. To get my U phone system fixed or whatever, I need to pack up the whole thing and mail it to their svc center. What a pain, plus I won't have the use of it for who knows how many weeks. It's easier to just buy a different brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 28, 2011

Great Buy!

"Have been using these for a couple weeks now and I really like them. I am using the system with the Ooma device for phones throughout...and they work great. Handsets are nice and light and comfortable in the hand. After an overnight charge, I was up and going in about 30 seconds. The headsets are clear and seem to hold a charge for quite a while. I have always liked Uniden wireless phones and these did not disappoint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CARLSBAD, CA
Date:November 18, 2010

Meets all my needs.

Pros: has one corded phone.
Cons: manual not the easiest to follow.
"This is the best phone available from Costco that has a base corded phone. No need to rely entirely on batteries in cordless handsets.
So far works very well. Agree that manual is not the best, but not worth subtracting a star for that (half a star?).
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, cA
Date:November 3, 2010

A good cordless phone

Pros: a good deal
Cons: a little aesthetics would have made it better
"Works fine within a fairly remote range, has a good set of features (though other additional features are not often used), is a good deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego,Ca
Date:September 2, 2011
Pros: seems to be good quality at a good price.
Cons: takes time to learn to navagate.
Model Number: Uniden Dect 2188-3
"I have only had this phone for a week or so. It appears to work well, good quality, and the price is very good.
Setting it up is a little challenging as the manual is not easy to follow. The settings need to be done through a HAND set not the base. The manual doesn't tell you this. I like it's features and the larger keys on the base and that I don,t have to pick up the phone to make a call. I'm sure I will get to know more features and like it more than I already do.
"
Review 13 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, Ca.
Date:April 25, 2011

Outsatnding performance

Pros: lightwweight
"The Uniden phone system works remarkedly well in my home, and is just what I needed. I had need for a base and 3 hand sets and this was just right, and I might add at the right price. One of the features that my husband and I really like is that the phone lights up with caller info before it rings, so you can see at a glance who is calling. Also if you have missed a call there is a covienent light at the top of the head set to let you know that someone has called."
Review 14 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Date:June 29, 2011

Answering System Bad

Cons: poor quality
"The sound quality of the answering machine on this phone is very poor. Every message that I have received I have had to listen to twice and still didn't understand everything said. One of the main reasons that I bought this phone was for an answering machine. I will be returning it to Costco."
Review 15 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 17, 2011

Ours Died! WORST Ever!

Cons: died static
Model Number: dect 6.0
"The worst phone ever purchased. It died after 1 year, in our holiday house so it was hardly used. Before it died, it was very static and hard to hear the conversation, which was frustrating. Do your self a favor look elsewhere, like I am having to do now!!!"
Review 16 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il.
Date:October 27, 2011

Great, so far

Pros: easy setup, features easy to use with some practice
Cons: none so far
Model Number: DECT2188 SERIES
"I've had my phones for about 3 weeks, now. Setup was easy (paid attention to details in some reviews), sound is great. Product is what it is advertised to be. Hope they will continue to perform this way-excellently."
Review 17 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2011

Waste of money

Pros: corded phone works great.
Model Number: DECT1588-3T
"We purchased these phones after the batteries went dead in our original set of Uniden phones. Purchased this set 6 months ago, all three Handsets do not work because the batteries died."
Review 18 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2011

Works Great!

"Love the convenience. Place handsets anywhere near an outlet, no need for for a phone jack. A little surprised that setup is done on handset versus base unit. Not a problem though."
Review 19 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Amelia, Ohio
Date:June 22, 2011

Uniden Dect 6.0

Pros: good quality and good sound
Cons: the manual was a bit difficult to understand
"I've had this phone for about two weeks and like it very much. Sound quality is good and phones are light and work well."
Review 20 for Uniden Dect 6.0 Corded/Cordless Phone w/ 3 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:May 18, 2011

pragz

"I can actually hear with each of these phones. Love call blocking, numbers saved, etc. Don't be afraid to purchase this."