Customer Reviews for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time

12-24 Hour Advance Forcast Weather Warning Messages Moon Phase Icons
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Review 1 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jensen Beach, FL
Date:February 11, 2010

Inexpensive with great features

"As usual with Costco the price is right and it was delivered very quickly. This unit is very nice since it has a humidity reading for both the indoor and outdoor sensors. We live in tropical Florida and that is a real benefit of having this unit. Also, when placed side by side both the indoor and outdoor temperature readings were identical. That may seem like a small thing but on other units like this we have had the difference could be plus or minus two or three degrees - it is nice that this one reads the same when they are in the same place (for calibration)."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 11, 2010

Good Basic Unit

Pros: easy setup full display
Cons: 12 hour forecast inaccurate
"Good Basic Unit. Gives you all the essential information at a single glance. Very easy to setup with minimal fuss. Only flaw is that the 12 hour forecast is wildly inaccurate. Kept displaying imminent rain for a full week even though we haven't had any rain or even any clouds for almost three weeks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2010

Great Product

"This weather station is simple to use and understand and I love having the absolute correct atomic time too. I'm going to order another one for my 85 year old mother-in-law. GREAT Product!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2010

Conked out after 6 months

Pros: loved the atomic clock
Cons: unit broke after 6 months, weather forecaster terribly inaccurate, too much information on the display
"The unit worked fine for about 6 months, then it quit reading the outside temperature. I changed batteries several times, poked the reset button on both the indoor and outdoor units, and placed both units right next to each other. Nothing could get the outside unit to work anymore. When everything did work, the weather predictor was constantly inaccurate. It forecast rain when the next day was obviously going to be sunny and vice versa. Also, there is far too much information on the unit to see at a glance what the temperature is inside and out, which is basically all I need. Thank you Costco for allowing a full money back return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Port Ludlow, WA
Date:July 15, 2010

disappointed

Pros: easy set up display data
Cons: display hard to see and data "blackouts"
Model Number: BAR208HG
"Has a lot of displayed information if only they all worked. Outdoor temp. and humidity worked for about an hour and went blank. Changed channels and batteries and reset following instructions. Sensor was mounted @ approx. 5ft elevation and within 15ft of receiving unit.. Strong signal indication but no data 24hrs later. Returned to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 28, 2010

Great Value

Pros: both indoor and outdoor temp and humidity
"Bought this for my 80 year old parents, they love knowing the weather. This is an informational yet easy to read. The only downside was that the coloring does not make it that easy to read. Otherwise, I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hasbrouck, NJ
Date:March 6, 2010

excellent product

"Very easy to set up compared to another well known brand.
Also more accurate and very good range.
I strongly recomend it.
Great buy!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2010

Great weather station

"This weather station was simple to use. I especially like the indoor and outdoors humidity readings. It looks great on my desk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 20, 2010

almost there

"After one week, the humidity (outside) doesn't work. Not a good sign and I might take it back...."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland
Date:October 3, 2010

just right!

Pros: nice size, easy buttons
Cons: none
"This is the 2nd OSI we've owned - forgot to change batteries in old one and acid leaked and ruined it - but one of the old remote units that we didn't ruin actually registers on this new model ..... a plus..... now we can keep an eye on basement temp (where the wine is stored) as well as outside. The fact that the humidity registers indoors and out is a big plus also - highly recommend!"
Review 11 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 27, 2010

Does what we bought it for

Cons: pain to go from centigrade to fahrenheit
Model Number: OSI WeatherNOW
"As always with Costco, it arrived on time and in good condition. It is fairly straight forward and does what we need since our prior outdoor thermometer fell off the window and finally broke.
My only criticism is that you have to change the format from C to F by removing the battery cover and resetting with a wire. It would be nice in the future to just have a button."
Review 12 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greeley, CO
Date:August 2, 2010
Pros: add a pro
"I love it but then again I though I would. I wasn't looking for much but this is exactly what I wanted. Only "almost" disappointing thing was it doesn't hang on wall but I got over that fast and moved on. I've had Oregon products before and they always work well for me."
Review 13 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Date:September 18, 2010

Excellent Temperature Monitor

Pros: display
Cons: none (so far)
Model Number: BAR208HGA
"I bought this one based on the display and that it had humidity measurements inside and out. I got what I expected. The 12 h forecast seems to be fairly accurate too! The outdoor monitor even has a tiny display of temp/humidity if you care to look."
Review 14 for OSI WeatherNOW Advanced Weather Station With Atomic Time
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI.
Date:November 4, 2010

Everything we wanted

Pros: easy to read display
Cons: none
"Good unit with easy to read display. Outdoor sensor also displays temperature and humidity.
Easy setup. Make sure outdoor display is not in the sun."