Customer Reviews for Hideaway Guest Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hideaway Guest Bed

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Treat your guests to the comfort of home with our new Ultimate Memory Foam Guest Bed. With a 4 inch thick topper that conforms to body contours, this 22 inch high guest bed provides a level of support and comfort uncommon to a roll-away or portable bed. This versatile product also offers therapeutic pressure point relief as well as simple, easy set up and storage in closets or under beds. Perfect for dorm rooms, sleepovers, and family camping trips, use the Ultimate Guest Bed for a guaranteed comfortable night’s sleep.        4” Memory Foam Mattress topper Black canvas storage bag with carrying strap Top layer: 1” premium high density memory foam Bottom Layer: 3” high density Polyurethane Base Foam Sturdy, durable steel frame guarantees stability for up to 300 lbs Continuous, extra strength polyester fabric sleeping surface (with no support bar in the middle) ensures a comfortable night’s sleep Memory Foam helps provide pressure point relief and conforms to body contours to provide extra comport and support No assembly required.  Guest Bed sets up and folds up easily in less than a minute Luxurious poly jacquard woven cover Velcro closure wrap-around straps attached to keep topper in place on frame. Lightweight and compact; fits in closets and under beds Can easily fit in a car for quick getaway trips Perfect for Dorm Rooms and Sleepovers Dimensions: 31"W x 74"D x 22"H; Weight: 34 lbs If you have any concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 877-533-8153 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hideaway Guest Bed
Review 1 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:February 25, 2011

Built like a Hammock

Pros: great mattress, decent price, portability, carrying case provided
Cons: saggy in the middle, poor support
Model Number: 470863
"Some cots do a pretty good job to keep the sag in the middle to a minimum. Unfortunately, this cot sags QUITE a lot. It's great if you like sleeping in a hammock. The mattress is very nice, the portability is ingenious, but the springs and fabric support underneath the mattress aren't strong enough for an adult.
We used these for company and one of our guests had to put the mattress on the floor so his back wouldn't hurt. We thought he had a bad back (or was generally ungrateful), so my husband and I tried the cots after the company left. Our backs definitely were sore in the morning and ached for the next three days.
We considered reinforcing the support with a piece of plywood, but felt that the price we paid should have merited a satisfactory product. We ended up returning the cots and purchasing two twin size mattresses from a Costco warehouse for the same price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010
"Much more comfortable than an air mattress and safely assembled. Highly recommend this. Also, nicely portable."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camp Bishop, WA
Date:July 1, 2010

Excellent Portable Guest Bed

Pros: no assembly, super-comfortable, easy to set up and take down, portable
Model Number: 470863
"I brought this bed up to camp with me and have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks straight. It's been making everyone else jealous. It's compact, easy to move around, and heavenly to get into at the end of the day. The mattress feels just like my memory foam (comfort revolutions) bed at home. Great product, perfect for turning any room into a guest room."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
Date:September 19, 2010
Pros: bed very comfortable, light weight
Cons: cover difficult to use
"Received product in less than a week. Light weight and easier with 2 people to unfold. Extremely comfortable. Easy to reposition body without flipping the bed over.
Once you remove the bed from the cover, placing the cover over the bed is extremely difficult. It is VERY snug and requires 2 people to align the canvas cover exactly or the zippers will not close. If you use the bed often, it is easier to store the cover.
The cover does have a very nice handle enabling one person to carry the product. Overall, we are happy enough with the bed that we are going to purchase a second one.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 19, 2010

Good for a child

Pros: memory foam pad.
Cons: the frame
"I'm sorry to say that I can't agree with the previous good reviews. I bought the bed because it was rated so well and I needed a guest bed for my adult children when they visit. When I opened it up and first tried it myself I could tell this would be less that satisfactory. I weigh less than 130 lbs and I could feel the bed sagging as soon as I laid down. My 120 lb daughter tried sleeping in this bed for 4 nights and each night it was more and more like sleeping in a hammock as the middle sunk deeper and deeper. The plus is the memory foam pad. The minus is the frame with so little support. Bottom line this bed may be good for a child but it is not comfortable for an adult. I returned the bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 11, 2010

Best Product of its Type

Pros: price, comfort, convenience
"Better than the over $100 air mattress we bought which leaked on the first night. We've owned so many air mattresses. After the initial use, they always have holes or leak the next time! Read one poor review on this product. Ordered 2 anyway and waited for them to come in 2-3 weeks. They arrived in 3 days!! I needed them ASAP! Compact, well made, easy to stow away and the travel case is GREAT! Love these! I'm ordering TWO MORE right now!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:July 27, 2011

Kids Fight Over Who Will Sleep On It!

"Purchased this before taking a trip with our 2 kids. Boy and Girl-12 and 18. Were able to rent a 1 BR Condo instead of a 2 BR (condo didn't offer roll aways)saving us a lot of money! Son had sleep sofa, daughter got the Guest Bed. GB much more confortable than sofa!! Great for sleepovers too. If you are looking for a firm mattress though this may not work for you. But, just this trip alone more than paid for this great bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:June 22, 2010

Great purchase - exceeded expectations

"I am really happy with this purchase. Had more guests than beds recently so I ordered this online. It came quickly and no assembly. A 15 year old slept on it for 5 nights and said it was great. It is rated up to 300 pounds but I would not go over 175 if you want the person to be comfortable. It folds nicely for storage. I may buy another!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:September 29, 2010

Comfort Revolution

Model Number: FRGB0002
"Purchased this as a temporary bed. Far superior to inflatable and very comfortable. Frame edges can be pinch points, but the memory foam mattress makes up for the simple design. Works great for guests. Not too heavy. Sets up and closes up easily."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:November 9, 2010

Best Guest Bed In The House

Pros: strong comfortable economical
Cons: heavy for a smaller person
"The Comfort Revolution Memory Foam Guest Bed is well built, comfortable and very economical. The frame is heavy steel, the springs that hold the heavyduty canvas foundation to the frame are very strong and there are a lot of them. Memory Foam is always comfortable but this extra thick mattress gives superior comfort, you can't tell its not a real mattress set. The decision was easy with such a great price. But I'd expect nothing less from Costco. Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Date:August 10, 2010

Beware of metal rail on side

Pros: add a pro
Cons: add a con
"Overall, the easiness of carrying this bed is great, it is light and you can move it around very easily. The bed is better suited for younger children as they are built small. If you are medium size then the width of this bed might be too narrow for you. I am small built (115 lbs & 5'1") and it is narrow for me.
It is comfortable and for an overnight use this bed is great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 24, 2010

Great guest option

Pros: mattress is very comfortable, no bars!
Cons: like all cots it's difficult to sleep on stomach
"We're living temporarily for 3 months at a friend's house, and I have been sleeping on this cot for 2 weeks. I have found it to be very comfortable and I'm getting a full night sleep without any difficulty. Like most Costco products, this cot is well constructed and sturdy. The memory foam mattress is fantastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Fl
Date:August 2, 2010

most comfortable hide-away!

Pros: no center bar, easy to move, easy to set up
Cons: this is not my primary bed
Model Number: 470863
"My 42 yr old niece with back problems spent one night on this hide-away and said it was the best she had slept in years. I tried it out, and it IS wonderful!! Everything is quality. Nice cover to keep everything clean while not being used. Small enough for easy storage."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:November 25, 2010

Nice guest bed

Pros: easy to set up, comfortable, nice storage cover, good value for price
Cons: not for those who need firm bed, not for really heavy people
"This guest bed arrived faster than estimated, and overall was a pleasant surprise. In a bit of self-admission: Last couple months, my spouse and I have both begun snoring more than usual. One or the other of us often ended up out on the sofa, and one sleepless night at 4:30am, I decided we needed an alternative to the queen-sized Aerobed we have stored in the garage. So I ordered this one.
Yes, it does sag in the middle some if one is a large adult, but actually both I and my spouse like that in a bed, for it to be on the soft side. One thing you could do to make it firmer would be to add some plywood under the mattress
Would we get it again? At this price, probably yes."
Review 15 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

hide a bed

"I havn't slept on this bed yet, I bought it for the holidays. I did set it up and try it out for a few minutes and it seems very comfortable. Probably not for a large person over 150 pounds."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:November 24, 2010

Guest Bed

Pros: price, easy set up, takes up little room to put away
Cons: not for a larger person
"Received the bed quickly, we set it up in a couple of minutes, very happy with the price and quality.
Had an extra egg crate foam bed topper from the kids college years, so I put that under the foam mattress. It is very comfortable for kids and women. Men don't fit too well if they are tall. We solved the problem of a quick extra bed in the house, thanks Costco! Having an extra bed without making a comittment of an extra permanent matress, a real plus.
"
Review 17 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

As advertised

"This style of "guest bed" has been around for decades and used in many countries. I've owned a similar sleeping product in the past (so did my parents) and, in my experience, this one has the best mattress and support system: no metal rods and coils to dig into the body and a foam mattress that resists body weight (how long it will last only frequent use can tell). It is made in China."
Review 18 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:December 15, 2011

BAD Purchase Ever

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: big need help to take back to store will cost, some money
"PICTURE and name PILLOWTOP LOUNGER DECEIVING, Very Hard seating, couldn't imagine sleeping on it., supposed to be soft with pillow top, we got brown/coffee color, the surface look looks like stained even the new one. We know COSTCO has good return policy, the prob, IT's big we have to get van to take back to store."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:January 18, 2011

Just your ordinary cot with sags and sways

Cons: cheap foam, sags
"I bought this based on these reviews, and wow am I underwhelmed. The foam itself formed a big hole in the center immediately after one short use by a 90 pound person. It sags even when it is flat on the floor. There is nothing special about this product unless you are comparing it to the bare floor."
Review 20 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lodi,Ca
Date:March 8, 2011

comfortable guest bed

Pros: easy to set up and comfortable
Cons: wish it all fit in the storage bag.
Model Number: not sure there is only one bed
". I slept on it for 2 nights to see how it was.Not bad for a cot. I couln't get the frame and mattress in the storage bag. I put the mattress in it.Another thing is it doesn't lock in place so if you move around on it alot it could collapse under you.I gave it 4 stars for comfort."
1 2 next>>