Customer Reviews for Hideaway Guest Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hideaway Guest Bed

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Treat your guests to the comfort of home with our new Ultimate Memory Foam Guest Bed. With a 4 inch thick topper that conforms to body contours, this 22 inch high guest bed provides a level of support and comfort uncommon to a roll-away or portable bed. This versatile product also offers therapeutic pressure point relief as well as simple, easy set up and storage in closets or under beds. Perfect for dorm rooms, sleepovers, and family camping trips, use the Ultimate Guest Bed for a guaranteed comfortable night’s sleep.        4” Memory Foam Mattress topper Black canvas storage bag with carrying strap Top layer: 1” premium high density memory foam Bottom Layer: 3” high density Polyurethane Base Foam Sturdy, durable steel frame guarantees stability for up to 300 lbs Continuous, extra strength polyester fabric sleeping surface (with no support bar in the middle) ensures a comfortable night’s sleep Memory Foam helps provide pressure point relief and conforms to body contours to provide extra comport and support No assembly required.  Guest Bed sets up and folds up easily in less than a minute Luxurious poly jacquard woven cover Velcro closure wrap-around straps attached to keep topper in place on frame. Lightweight and compact; fits in closets and under beds Can easily fit in a car for quick getaway trips Perfect for Dorm Rooms and Sleepovers Dimensions: 31"W x 74"D x 22"H; Weight: 34 lbs If you have any concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 877-533-8153 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hideaway Guest Bed
Review 1 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:April 23, 2012

Excellent

Pros: comfortable
Cons: narrow
"This is a great alternative to the old "cot in the closet." It's a bed in a bag. the only downside is its size. It's a bit narrow for your male college kid returning home."
Review 2 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 13, 2012

Exactly as advertised

Pros: comfy
Cons: slight sag in the middle
Model Number: Item # 470863
"This is a light-weight, practical and comfortable cot. I have spent two nights on it and slept very well."
Review 3 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:December 15, 2011

BAD Purchase Ever

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: big need help to take back to store will cost, some money
"PICTURE and name PILLOWTOP LOUNGER DECEIVING, Very Hard seating, couldn't imagine sleeping on it., supposed to be soft with pillow top, we got brown/coffee color, the surface look looks like stained even the new one. We know COSTCO has good return policy, the prob, IT's big we have to get van to take back to store."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

hide a bed

"I havn't slept on this bed yet, I bought it for the holidays. I did set it up and try it out for a few minutes and it seems very comfortable. Probably not for a large person over 150 pounds."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:July 27, 2011

Kids Fight Over Who Will Sleep On It!

"Purchased this before taking a trip with our 2 kids. Boy and Girl-12 and 18. Were able to rent a 1 BR Condo instead of a 2 BR (condo didn't offer roll aways)saving us a lot of money! Son had sleep sofa, daughter got the Guest Bed. GB much more confortable than sofa!! Great for sleepovers too. If you are looking for a firm mattress though this may not work for you. But, just this trip alone more than paid for this great bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:April 18, 2011

Additional beds

"Tried one and I really liked to. The beds will be used during my sister's visit to Santa Barbara in August 2011.
After then, we can give you a complete review."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lodi,Ca
Date:March 8, 2011

comfortable guest bed

Pros: easy to set up and comfortable
Cons: wish it all fit in the storage bag.
Model Number: not sure there is only one bed
". I slept on it for 2 nights to see how it was.Not bad for a cot. I couln't get the frame and mattress in the storage bag. I put the mattress in it.Another thing is it doesn't lock in place so if you move around on it alot it could collapse under you.I gave it 4 stars for comfort."
Review 8 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:February 25, 2011

Built like a Hammock

Pros: great mattress, decent price, portability, carrying case provided
Cons: saggy in the middle, poor support
Model Number: 470863
"Some cots do a pretty good job to keep the sag in the middle to a minimum. Unfortunately, this cot sags QUITE a lot. It's great if you like sleeping in a hammock. The mattress is very nice, the portability is ingenious, but the springs and fabric support underneath the mattress aren't strong enough for an adult.
We used these for company and one of our guests had to put the mattress on the floor so his back wouldn't hurt. We thought he had a bad back (or was generally ungrateful), so my husband and I tried the cots after the company left. Our backs definitely were sore in the morning and ached for the next three days.
We considered reinforcing the support with a piece of plywood, but felt that the price we paid should have merited a satisfactory product. We ended up returning the cots and purchasing two twin size mattresses from a Costco warehouse for the same price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Date:February 17, 2011

Perfect Solution for Overflow Guests!

Pros: easy to set up and store., very comfortable
Cons: none
"This bed made us throw our aerobeds away. So easy to setup and store, plus it is very comfortable. We will probably order a second one soon. The bed arrived within 3 days of ordering. Love Costco!"
Review 10 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:February 11, 2011
Model Number: daybed
"I have look lots of big store but I decided at costco, I really liked little too high aver all I am using it every day, small enough to fit my small room I have. I feel I made good investment on money I spent. shipping was very fast."
Review 11 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Comfort level is so so

"Sag in the middle. Size is OK for kids. Good packing. Easy to set up."
Review 12 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

As advertised

"This style of "guest bed" has been around for decades and used in many countries. I've owned a similar sleeping product in the past (so did my parents) and, in my experience, this one has the best mattress and support system: no metal rods and coils to dig into the body and a foam mattress that resists body weight (how long it will last only frequent use can tell). It is made in China."
Review 13 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:January 18, 2011

Just your ordinary cot with sags and sways

Cons: cheap foam, sags
"I bought this based on these reviews, and wow am I underwhelmed. The foam itself formed a big hole in the center immediately after one short use by a 90 pound person. It sags even when it is flat on the floor. There is nothing special about this product unless you are comparing it to the bare floor."
Review 14 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vista, CA
Date:December 13, 2010

Excellent product!!

Pros: excellent for nightly sleeping., very comfy!
Cons: none
"I purchased this bed in August for my son to sleep on when he was away at college. He just came home for Christmas break and informed me that he has been sleeping so wonderfully on this bed; the best sleep he has had in a long time."
Review 15 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2010

Great extra bed

Pros: comfortable, very light to handle
Model Number: 470863
"This bed is very compact, lightweight to move and easy to set up. Sleeping was declared very comfortable. A little short for tall people though. Folded up and was able to slide into case easily by turning it upside down and sliding case from "narrow" end over the bed."
Review 16 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:December 7, 2010

Excellent buy...

"My son is visiting and had been sleeping on
an air mattress due to limited space in my
apartment. I decided to purchase this cot
for him and any others who visit. He claims
it is very comfortable and has no problem
sleeping on it. Much more comfortable than
an air mattress.
"
Review 17 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:November 25, 2010

Nice guest bed

Pros: easy to set up, comfortable, nice storage cover, good value for price
Cons: not for those who need firm bed, not for really heavy people
"This guest bed arrived faster than estimated, and overall was a pleasant surprise. In a bit of self-admission: Last couple months, my spouse and I have both begun snoring more than usual. One or the other of us often ended up out on the sofa, and one sleepless night at 4:30am, I decided we needed an alternative to the queen-sized Aerobed we have stored in the garage. So I ordered this one.
Yes, it does sag in the middle some if one is a large adult, but actually both I and my spouse like that in a bed, for it to be on the soft side. One thing you could do to make it firmer would be to add some plywood under the mattress
Would we get it again? At this price, probably yes."
Review 18 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:November 25, 2010

Good Nights Sleep

Pros: easy setup and very comfortable
Cons: mattress cover too tight fit
"This has turned out to be a perfect bed for teen sleepovers. It is easy to carry from room to room and very quick setup. The memory foam mattress is very comfortable. One redesign feature should be that the mattress cover fit a little less tight. Great guest bed for the price!"
Review 19 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:November 24, 2010

Guest Bed

Pros: price, easy set up, takes up little room to put away
Cons: not for a larger person
"Received the bed quickly, we set it up in a couple of minutes, very happy with the price and quality.
Had an extra egg crate foam bed topper from the kids college years, so I put that under the foam mattress. It is very comfortable for kids and women. Men don't fit too well if they are tall. We solved the problem of a quick extra bed in the house, thanks Costco! Having an extra bed without making a comittment of an extra permanent matress, a real plus.
"
Review 20 for Hideaway Guest Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Neck New York
Date:November 24, 2010

Great extra bed

"If you need a portable extra bed in the house this is the way to go. Its very comfortable, portable, compact and easy to setup."
1 2 next>>