Customer Reviews for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership

Limit Four Per Person Not Valid for Super Sport and Ultra Sport Locations
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 187
(out of 192 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
18
165 of 192(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Review 1 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles,Ca
Date:July 29, 2011

Not worth it

Pros: price
Cons: the regular 24 are dissapering
"Is great but not really because all there opening now are super sports and converting the old ones into super sport.So the clubs you could go to now are very limited at least in my are.So if you live in Los Angeles dont eve bother getting this"
Review 2 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:July 11, 2011

Know what you're buying

Pros: great price, many locations
Cons: not valid at all clubs
"An excellent purchase if you KNOW WHAT YOU ARE BUYING.
This is a membership for ACTIVE and SPORT clubs, not the Super Sport larger clubs with swimming pools and tennis. This is for the basic clubs where you can get a good cardio workout on the equipment, lift some weights, and take an aerobics class or two.
As long as you know what you are buying and have researched the nearby clubs to ensure you can use this there, it's a great buy!
No hassles at the club either, easy registration."
Review 3 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:July 10, 2011

Great Deal, But........

Pros: great if you live near a low-tier club.
Cons: converting their chain to mostly "super s
"You do the math, its a great value. I've had this package for two years now, and my job takes me up and down the state. I could stop by any club and get a workout. Unfortunately, my club , and many others, are being renovated to a "Super Sport". My two year membership is almost over, but until they offer an "All Club" membership, I'm ditching 24 hour fitness for the better value at Fitness 19 club."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:July 9, 2011

Great Investment

"I love this!!! I bought this in March and have gone 4 times a week ever since. This is a great deal :) When mine expires I will buy it again...you should get it!!!"
Review 5 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2011

Be carefull

Pros: basic work out facilities
Cons: they are closing gyms instead of opening them
"Overall, 24 Hour Fitness is a pretty good gym ... HOWEVER, they are starting to close gyms, thus making their operation a bit suspect. Just last week, the gym that serves Palm Springs, CA closed (impacting 4000 local members according to the local newspaper), and they have no intention on reopening another gym nearby."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 8, 2011

Disappointing

Cons: not valid at most los angeles clubs.
"Here in the Los Angeles Area, the Hollywood and West Hollywood clubs were just upgraded to "super sport". New clubs are opening in the next couple of months in Burbank and North Hollywood, but they will also be "super sport" clubs. There are 2 clubs in Glendale, but the one with a swimming pool is a "super sport" club. This membership is NOT VALID at any of these 5 nearby clubs. Why do you sell these certificates at the Los Feliz Costco #130, when it is virtually useless here?"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:June 1, 2011

Good Deal

"This is a great deal for those who have many sport or active locations around them. Its been great to have it and save so much over the course of a year and find a 24hr Fitness to work out at almost everywhere I am in Houston, TX."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 27, 2011

Great deal for most people

Pros: just follow the instructor
Cons: limited sites
"I have attended as regularly as possible for almost 18 months. I only take a thrice-a-week Senior class BUT, it has very possibly saved my life by allowing me a very reasonable senior fitness level. The classes, along with changes in diet and lifestyle (retired when I activated membership), has enabled me to lose about 30 pounds and firm up (I'm a male). The classes took a while to get used to, but are very comfortable, yet physically challenging right now. I know I need a bit more now, but, when I started, I could barely bend and move properly. Now, I have reasonable balance and strength and a ton of energy. I give kudus of credit to those wonderful instructors!"
Review 9 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Frisco, TX
Date:April 16, 2011

BIG disappointment!!

Pros: good deal without childcare
Cons: terrible if you use the kids club
"This used to be a great deal, but when my wife just went to redeem her certificate, she was told that they now charge extra for child care, a service that used to be included.
She was told that the cost for the kids club was $19.99 for our fist child and an additional $11.00 for our second. This cost was to be automatically charged to a credit card each month. This would effectively increase the cost of our membership by over $371 per year! Seriously???"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Date:April 4, 2011

No Super Sport

Pros: great deal if you have a sport club near you
Cons: no access to super sport
"I just bought this membership at the store because it says in large letters, "All Club Membership" I should have looked closer because then I would have realized it does not include the Super Sport Clubs. I have had a Sport membership for the past few years and now my club is being renovated to a "Super Sport" and the other club I have been going to was just renovated and is also a "Super Sport." I'm afraid if I don't take it back I won't be able to use it at either club after my club re-opens."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 29, 2011

to consider before buying

"Portland, OR: the music in any 24 hr fitness actually bothers me, and of course turning it down is not an option. the yoga was very new agey, (low, throaty "roaring" encouraged: creepy, although the instructor was nice) and did not have to be: the instructors likely each teach differently, so visit the class you're interested in before counting on liking it.
some locations are awkwardly laid out. the decor is cold vs. inviting.
"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:March 28, 2011

Great Club and Great Service - Arnold, MO Location

Pros: clean gyms, great personalized service, updated gyms, great training staff
Cons: no cons
"I purchased a three year membership and it has been great! The service is great they even welcome you by name everytime you come and go. I have bought several Training packages here in MO and they have been very beneficial. If you can get Kim as a trainer in the Arnold, mo location you will get results and she really does care. She was my trainer on all my purchased packages. The gym was always clean and the gyms are updated very nicely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plantation, Florida
Date:March 24, 2011

POOL

Pros: clean and neat and nice staff.
Cons: they need update the aqua supplies weights
"My reason for going to the gym is different than a lot of people maybe. I go for the gym and none of the frills. Our pool is clean and it is usually a great experience.
I can use any part of the gym but the pool is what I need for my condition. They keep the gym clean and I have been going for two years straight. Everyone though I wouldn't make it two month but I do enjoy my work out and the staff is usually quite friendly to me. There are not a lot of place that you can go in a Olympic pool and have work out equipment 24 hours a day."
Review 14 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Don't buy it unless it has no limitation

"The regular Sport center is always packed and the Group X classes are not easy to get in.
I will not get this unless it removed the limitation."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:February 6, 2011

Club needs to invest more

"Pros: Convenience (multiple locations and extended operating hours) and cost (with Costco purchase), there is no extra for group exercise classes (personal training sessions take extra)
Cons: Clubs tend to be older and smaller. Or you have to pay extra to gain access to "Super Clubs" or "Ultra Clubs". For example at where I am (the headquarter area of Costco), Kirkland Parkplace (Active) is small and group class is way over crowded (which can be intimidating for new member to try to find a place in class). Bellevue club (sport) is really old (the facility and equipment) that looks like the club has not being putting in any money to upgrade for years: e.g all nearby 24 fitness clubs changed new dumb bells in the last 6 months or so, Bellevue club still has the really old black metal ones. In addition, there is very limited offering of classes (most of the time the group exercise room is empty with no classes), and the instructors are just so so (with a few exceptions such as Saturday Yoga instructor Pam which stands above others). Downtown Bellevue is OK but you have to deal with the traffic jam and 2 hours parking limitation. Issaquah club is newer and nicer, but you have to pay much more to access this "super" club.
It is great that Cosctco offers membership ("limited term membership" in 24 hour fitness club term), which by itself put more Costco members to regular exercises that they would likely not engage otherwise. However I do feel that 24 Fitness should invest more to bring up their offering to Costco standards."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 11, 2011

Best deal for a gym

Pros: value
"I had a monthly membership for a few years, then finally bought this. I brought it in and they applied it to my current membership in a few minutes. My second year just expired, and I'm gonna buy another. It's foolish for someone to review this based on one employee or even one gym. I live in Los Angeles, and over the past five years have used a dozen different gyms in the area. They are all different, have different equipment, employees and clientele. But as a gym membership, this cannot be beat."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:January 11, 2011

Save your money... not worth it

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap = cheap service
"The problem with paying 2 years in advance is that you're locked in. If you get injured or something happens that sidelines you for at least a month, 24 won't suspend your membership so that you're not losing time. If you're month-to-month, you can do that (I have). Unless you can predict nothing will happen to you to sideline you, you can potentially be paying the same month to month in the end.
Limited to active/club/sport is probably OK but supersports make it easier to actually be able to workout at the time you want (especially when there are two supersports w/in 10 miles of each other).
Customer support???? non-existent when you're paid up front already for 2 years. They got your money. ZERO MOTIVATION to help the customer."
2 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:January 10, 2011

Good gym, great price

Pros: price, lots of locations so i can use it when i travel
"24-hour Fitness isn't perfect, but they have a good, well-maintained facility that is convenient. WIth the Costco price, it's by far the best value around. I had a 3 month membership at a much more expensive club, and the equipment was fancy but poorly maintained. And they didn't offer a lot of things that I get at 24-Hour FItness. I've checked prices all over town and nothing comes close to the value of this deal."
Review 19 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

24 Hour Fitness is Horrible at ANY PRICE

Cons: management does not care about customers., employees treat customers disrespectfully., corporate headquarters ignores customers.
"I purchased two of these for my husband and me, and they seemed like a good deal. I was happily using my membership regularly and was seeing results. However, then I had an extremely negative encounter with an employee. I sent letters via email and USPS to both the manager of the location AND to the 24-Hour corporate headquarters more than once but never got any response--and since they already had my money through Costco, there was nothing I could do. It is worth more money to work out at a gym that respects their members and treats them well. I would never give 24-hour another cent. You get what you pay for. Unfortunately, because of my horrible experience and the fact that my multiple complaints went without response I could not continue going there and my "two year" membership was wasted."
7 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year Adult Membership
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 3, 2011

Great value!

"Can't beat the price and I am sure I have gotten the value out of this purchase! :) It's supposed to be for new members only but I have heard numerous people using this to extend their memberships. That's what I plan to do when my contract runs out."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>