Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex

With Advanced Amino Acid Blend 250 Tablets
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:February 14, 2010

A reformulation for old standby that was B-50

"I've been using B-50 Hi-Energy Complex for years, way back when it was called "Stress Tabs" or something similar. This new B-100 appears to be a reworking of the old formula.
For my own reference I went through the ingredients to see what's changed. These are the differences between my last bottle of B-50 and the new bottle of B-100, as of 2/14/2010:
B-100 doubles B-50's amounts of Thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacin, B6, B12, and Pantothenic Acid.
B-100 kept the same amounts in B-50 for Biotin, Folate, Zinc, Selenium and Copper.
B-100 cut the amount of Vitamin C from 500 mg to 150 mg. It also cut Iron from 18 mg to 9 mg.
B-100 does not contain any Vitamin E, whereas B-50 contained 30 IU of Vitamin E.
B-100 adds the "Proprietary Amino Acid blend (Arginine, Glutamine, Taurine) 120 mg"."
66 of 66 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:October 19, 2011

Bad Taste

Pros: ingredients, amino acid blend
Cons: big size, bad taste!
"Great product. The added Amino Acid blend is a major plus. However, the pills are huge and get stuck in my throat sometimes and they taste horrible! I WISH Kirkland would come out with this product in capsules and then it would be perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WILMINGTON NC
Date:March 12, 2012

great energy! very comming

"great product, it gives you a nice energy level all day... don't get that early afternoon need for a nap especially after lunch
also gives you a real comming effect on a stressfull day
i have recommended this product to 2 other people who are currently taking and are very pleased how they feel.
my energy level is great not to mention how com I feel in my high stress job ...i work with public and if you ever worked with public it can be very challenging at times.
affordable @ less than $6 a month
about 20 cents a day!
how much are those energy drinks?
that usually don't WORK THAT WELL!
read the label B1 and B2 are over 5000% of daily value also B6 is 5000%
GREAT VALUE! GREAT ENERGY!
HOW MANY DO WANT ORDER TODAY!
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Makakilo, Hawaii
Date:January 14, 2012

Works but too strong for me

Pros: gives strong energy boost, works quickly
Cons: too intense, insomnia
Model Number: Kirkland B-100 Complex
"This formula is a Mega Dose of B vitamins. It definetely gives me an Energy Boost within one hour of taking it BUT the boost is so strong that it feels like it is increasing my pulse like 5 shots of Espresso in one cup. Also, cannot sleep well that night after taking 1 pill at noon. I tried cutting a pill in half. Same issues but not as bad. Looking for a lower dose formula now. Half the dosages in a time release pill might work better for me."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Auburn CA
Date:October 22, 2011

Formula OK but Size & Taste Not

"Kirkland's Performance Multi-vitiman is large also in size, but this one is also chalky and has an acidic taste. It is very difficult to swallow! I would rather take two smaller ones than have that awful feeling of choking on this tablet! Also, recently, the experts have come out with studies that show limited effectiveness in the taking of various types of vitamins. Check with your doctor to see if you need supplements!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aventura, FL
Date:July 28, 2011

Great high energy supplement

"This is an excellent high performance/low cost vitamin supplement. I take one each day at lunch with my costco high performance multivitamin. I definitely notice the increased energy and well being."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:May 12, 2012

Good except...

Cons: contains iron
"Too bad it contains Iron, which men and post-menopausal women should not take. Leaves out half the population, including me."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ B-100 Hi-Energy Complex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arroyo Grande, Calif
Date:March 27, 2012

Fantastic!!

"Very effective product at a very fair Costco price!"