Customer Reviews for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack

Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Review 1 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:February 18, 2010

High quality, good value

Pros: very bright good white beam color, good value, excellent case finishing
Cons: none
"There are brighter lights around, and lighter weight lights, etc, but not for anything close to this price. I have Streamlight, SureFire, and Fenix lights that are arguably better, but I promise you they didn't go for this price!
This light throws a nice beam (though not 210 lum) with a well formed hot-spot and a good white color balance. There is NO rubberized covering on the tail cap so that it can stand on end. The rubber grip sleeve is tight and gives much better friction than the relatively slippery knurled surfaces. The switch is well placed behind the head. It uses standard C batteries, not expensive CR123 cells.
Online flashlight Forums gushed for two years about another 2"C" (taskforce) light at this same price that featured rattling battery fit, poor machining w/ sharp edges, thin cap threads, off-center beam emitters, loose rubber sleeve, weak switch, and which also puts out a distinctly green-tint beam. This Life+Gear light is FAR superior to that one. (I have a pair of each.)
There are certainly better lights available for professional use, but this one is built for years of regular use. Don't be misled by foolish comparisons to lights costing 2x-6x as much as this one. This is an exceptional light at this price."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood,TN
Date:December 22, 2009

Great buy

Pros: powerful light sturdy and well made led life
Cons: none yet
Model Number: 210 lumen
"Excellent quality, blinding bright light, great for blackouts, work light, or home defense. Would most definitely blind/disorient an intruder. I'll buy more for gifts. A great buy at this price."
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:December 10, 2009

Life + Gear

"Very strong beam. Well made flashlight. Great deal. I have purchased several as gifts. Better than most LED flashlight that are twice the price."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:February 12, 2010

Maybe I'm spoiled

Pros: bright
Cons: thin case, poor beam dispersion
"Perhaps I've been spoiled by SureFire and Streamlight, but this flashlight seems rather inferior to me. The case is quite thin. The reflector is like with any cheap flashlight -- small hot spot in center with wide, dim scattered light surrounding, not a big, evenly lit spot like you get with SureFire. There is a rubberized covering around the middle and on the tail cap. It may seem like it would help with grip, but simply knurling the aluminum case would have been sturdier and less likely to eventually fail. About the only really positive thing I can say is they are quite bright. IMO, not worth the money even at the excellent Costco price. It's probably not fair comparing these to Streamlight and certainly not fair comparing to SureFire, but when you're charging this much for a flashlight you're in the big leagues and you're going to invite comparisons to the top performers."
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern WA, the dry side.
Date:August 23, 2010

Surprise

Pros: three lights in one.
Cons: one o-ring seal poorly installed.
Model Number: LGHS360
"I bought them wanting a bright light which is what I received.
In addition, if you turn it on and then press gently on the switch the light goes into a "dim" mode. Even better, press gently again and you have a strobe. Press firmly at anytime and it goes off.
Costco item # 415635"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:June 22, 2010

Extremely Bright - Super Buy!

"I was a bit hesitant in purchasing as I thought my 3C and 4D LED MagLites were super bright. The Life Gear blows the MagLites out of the water...they are in another zip code! Super bright and very compact. The spotlight on these is much more powerful compared to the MagLites'.
I expected the low light and strobe feature on these (like in the 360 model) but really don't miss them as I would probably have no use for them anyways.
Great price for such compact and POWERFUL flashlights."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 29, 2010

Great product - poor service

Pros: super bright
"These are flashlights you will use forever - very bright and reliable. Watch out when you order a 2-pack - the supplier (not Costco) may send you single. Trying to resolve this is quite a hassle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, NC
Date:February 26, 2010

Great Value

Pros: c cell batteries size weight
"There are better and more expensive lights, but this is just the right size and weight with a super spot that will light up the other side of the lake! I thought the order was for a single 2-pack, but they actually arrived in individual packaging which is nice for gifting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:February 18, 2010

Not 210 Lumens

"I have several LED lights and this one is not 210 lumens. I compared it with other lights claiming 90 and 105 lumens; the Life+Gear is a bit brighter than the 105, but not by much; certainly not by a factor of 2.
Other than the inflated lumen count, the light is sound and sturdy with a crisp, bright beam. This one runs on "C" batteries; the 90 and 105 lumen lights I have both run on "AA," so you can find a light with similar brightness in a smaller housing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo CA
Date:June 29, 2010

Great - Life Gear 210 Lumens

Model Number: Life Gear 210 Lumens
"I bought one set of two.......was so impressed with its brightness and length of beam that I have ordered two more sets of 2 for Christmas presents and gift giving. They are the brightest flashlights I have ever seen......and we have plenty of mag lites around the house.......these are astounding by comparison. Can't go wrong at the price!
And they are sturdy, lightweight and waterproof.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:November 6, 2010

Light Bright

Pros: bright price/quality, warranty
Cons: on/off switch
Model Number: 210 Lumen
"Wanted a bright, tight light, and that's what I got. Works with C's is a plus at this price. Had one issue; the on/off switch on one light failed. I wrote to Life+Gear, and they immediately sent me a replacement, no questions, NONE, asked! Great product(s) for the price, and Life+Gear absolutely stands behind their product (they'll even provide batteries, you pay shipping)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AURORA CO
Date:August 22, 2010

GREAT DEAL FOR THE MONEY

Pros: great size, regular off the shelf batteries, costco's return policy, quality, waterproof, led light bulb
Cons: not as bright as i thought, no batteries included
Model Number: LIFE + GEAR 210
"GREAT FLASHLIGHT JUST NOT AS BRIGHT AS I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE BUT GREAT FOR CAMPING AND TIGHT PLACES . I LIKE THE FACT THEY USE C CELLS NOT LIKE SOME THE OTHER COMPACT HIGH POWERED FLASHLIGHT THAT USE WIERD TYPE BATTERIES OR THE CHEAP LITTLE INSERT ONES THAT USE AAA BATTERIES AND THE INSERT BREAKS AND GOOD LUCK TRYING TO FIND A REPLACEMENT INSERT ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los Angeles
Date:February 15, 2010

nice

"I own both surefire and steamlite.. both well over a hundred bones each.. i would rather have five of these on reserve. for the price.. great as light weight hiking equip.hook it up with some eneloop battery packs.. AA ... with a jacket..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunny Palm Springs
Date:March 30, 2011

well worth the bucks!

Pros: works with "c" and aa batts (using an adapter)
Cons: some sharp aluminum edges need softening
"Using this light for nightly dog walkies for over a year now, and give it 2 thumbs up.
It throws a great tight beam waaay down the block -- over 500' away - no bad hot spots or uneven spread. The plastic lens isn't a big negative.
Some of the aluminum edges on the "strike bezel" are really sharp - to where I had to smooth them out with a tool.
FWIW, I get great light and long life using rechargable AA batteries in "C" size adapters ;-)
I've got some experience with Xenon/LED lights in AA, C, D, CR123 and rechargables... this one's such a good buy that I'm on the site to see about buying another set.
good luck,
wolff
"
Review 15 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rio Vista, CA
Date:February 9, 2011

An Excellent Utility Light

Pros: long battery life, very bright, excellent spot lite, waterproof, excellent grip, lifetime warranty
Cons: no power level adjustment, no flood light adjustment
Model Number: Life+Gear 210
"Having 2 "C" cells instead of the very common 3 "AA" should extend battery life. Has one of the best focused spots I have seen. Furthermore, no monitoring circuits on battery condition will not draw current when off, thus further extending shelf life. Would be nice to have lower power settings and focus adjustment for broader beam when needed, but switching should be separate from power switch. Cycling through modes is very inconvenient and a major drawback of competitors, Another advantage of this model is that the manufacturer offers a lifetime warranty."
Review 16 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockwall, Texas
Date:March 15, 2011

AWESOME FLASHLIGHT!!!!!

"I mostly rely on reviews from customers who have actually purchased and used the product themselves. Based on customer reviews, I had no other choice but to purchase a set and I’m sure glad I did.
Comparing this flashlight to a brand three times as expensive…I knew this was an excellent purchase for the buck! There isn’t enough space here to describe how AWESOME this light really is…I recommend you buy one for yourself.
I am now looking at purchasing the LG Outdoor 360 to go along with my recent purchase.
"
Review 17 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:March 9, 2011

Great Flashlight

"I rely a lot on good honest reviews and I would recommend this flashlight. I like the focus of the beam (although it's not adjustable). It's bright, it's clear and penetrates the darkness well. It's not overly big or too small, it seems just the right size for your pack or door pocket. I compared the brightness to a 110 lumen light and I would estimate it at about 3X brighter. I like it and I'm sure you will too especially for the price."
Review 18 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 8, 2010

Better than 900 Lumen Unit

Model Number: Life+Gear 210 LED
"This flashlight has an excellent narrow beam which rivals the 800 lumen three cell Life+Gear flashlight in putting light on a subject at 250 feet. This unit has much better focus capability compared to the 900 lumen unit also sold by COSTCO. That unit may produce 900 lumens but an inferior reflector causes the light to splatter and not reach 250 feet as a defined beam. Two C cells make it a great handheld flashlight."
Review 19 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:December 3, 2010

Not bad at all for the price

Pros: great for the money!!!, water proof
Model Number: LG361
"One review stated it has multiple functions but it does not. That is ok, I got it because it is water proof and very bright for the price. My buddy paid $130 of a light this bright but it was a big name company. The lumens seem to me to be about 180 not 210 but that is ok as well. I have found that all the manufactures rate the lumens and watts according to their standards. Over all a great flashlight for the money."
Review 20 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 22, 2010

Bright inexpensive LED flashlights

Pros: very bright central beam, inexpensive, use readily obtained "c" batteries
Cons: round and so they can roll off a table
"At a mere $25 each, these are a great bargain. With a very bright central spot and wide, dimmer peripheral beam, they are very useful in camp or at home. My only complaint is that they are round and so can roll off a table (something that has broken other LED lights I have owned). They are certainly worth the price. A bargain!"
1 2 next>>