Customer Reviews for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack

Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Review 1 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunny Palm Springs
Date:March 30, 2011

well worth the bucks!

Pros: works with "c" and aa batts (using an adapter)
Cons: some sharp aluminum edges need softening
"Using this light for nightly dog walkies for over a year now, and give it 2 thumbs up.
It throws a great tight beam waaay down the block -- over 500' away - no bad hot spots or uneven spread. The plastic lens isn't a big negative.
Some of the aluminum edges on the "strike bezel" are really sharp - to where I had to smooth them out with a tool.
FWIW, I get great light and long life using rechargable AA batteries in "C" size adapters ;-)
I've got some experience with Xenon/LED lights in AA, C, D, CR123 and rechargables... this one's such a good buy that I'm on the site to see about buying another set.
good luck,
wolff
"
Review 2 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockwall, Texas
Date:March 15, 2011

AWESOME FLASHLIGHT!!!!!

"I mostly rely on reviews from customers who have actually purchased and used the product themselves. Based on customer reviews, I had no other choice but to purchase a set and I’m sure glad I did.
Comparing this flashlight to a brand three times as expensive…I knew this was an excellent purchase for the buck! There isn’t enough space here to describe how AWESOME this light really is…I recommend you buy one for yourself.
I am now looking at purchasing the LG Outdoor 360 to go along with my recent purchase.
"
Review 3 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011
"Great flashlight for a great price. Super bright light, and the flashlight feels very sturdy and welt built."
Review 4 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:March 9, 2011

Great Flashlight

"I rely a lot on good honest reviews and I would recommend this flashlight. I like the focus of the beam (although it's not adjustable). It's bright, it's clear and penetrates the darkness well. It's not overly big or too small, it seems just the right size for your pack or door pocket. I compared the brightness to a 110 lumen light and I would estimate it at about 3X brighter. I like it and I'm sure you will too especially for the price."
Review 5 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rio Vista, CA
Date:February 9, 2011

An Excellent Utility Light

Pros: long battery life, very bright, excellent spot lite, waterproof, excellent grip, lifetime warranty
Cons: no power level adjustment, no flood light adjustment
Model Number: Life+Gear 210
"Having 2 "C" cells instead of the very common 3 "AA" should extend battery life. Has one of the best focused spots I have seen. Furthermore, no monitoring circuits on battery condition will not draw current when off, thus further extending shelf life. Would be nice to have lower power settings and focus adjustment for broader beam when needed, but switching should be separate from power switch. Cycling through modes is very inconvenient and a major drawback of competitors, Another advantage of this model is that the manufacturer offers a lifetime warranty."
Review 6 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011

You Can See In the Dark

"Love these it's like it is daylight out. You can see for a long distance at night."
Review 7 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 7, 2011

AWESOME LIGHT!

"This light is bright, light weight, very durable, submersible, easy to turn on and off, and it takes only 2 C batteries. Oh Yeah great price! Keep them in stock Costco."
Review 8 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 8, 2010

Better than 900 Lumen Unit

Model Number: Life+Gear 210 LED
"This flashlight has an excellent narrow beam which rivals the 800 lumen three cell Life+Gear flashlight in putting light on a subject at 250 feet. This unit has much better focus capability compared to the 900 lumen unit also sold by COSTCO. That unit may produce 900 lumens but an inferior reflector causes the light to splatter and not reach 250 feet as a defined beam. Two C cells make it a great handheld flashlight."
Review 9 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles calif
Date:December 8, 2010

best or better than streamline stinger

Pros: very bright . to bright
"i would really recommend this flash light to any body looking for a good price flash light at a great bargin price and quality. I purchased a streamline stinger flash light and i wish i would have not. For the price you really get 220 lumens no lie."
Review 10 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:December 3, 2010

Not bad at all for the price

Pros: great for the money!!!, water proof
Model Number: LG361
"One review stated it has multiple functions but it does not. That is ok, I got it because it is water proof and very bright for the price. My buddy paid $130 of a light this bright but it was a big name company. The lumens seem to me to be about 180 not 210 but that is ok as well. I have found that all the manufactures rate the lumens and watts according to their standards. Over all a great flashlight for the money."
Review 11 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:November 6, 2010

Light Bright

Pros: bright price/quality, warranty
Cons: on/off switch
Model Number: 210 Lumen
"Wanted a bright, tight light, and that's what I got. Works with C's is a plus at this price. Had one issue; the on/off switch on one light failed. I wrote to Life+Gear, and they immediately sent me a replacement, no questions, NONE, asked! Great product(s) for the price, and Life+Gear absolutely stands behind their product (they'll even provide batteries, you pay shipping)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:October 23, 2010

very nice flahlight

Pros: strong lite
"works very well- only miner complaint would be finding the button with gloves on. Not a big deal."
Review 13 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento , CA
Date:August 31, 2010

Good Light, good price

Pros: bright, regular batteries, light weight
Cons: front does get hot after a while
Model Number: Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
"Great light for the price, light weight, really bright beam.
I use it as a back-up light on the Job (Fireman).
Got a set for my father too.
"
Review 14 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern WA, the dry side.
Date:August 23, 2010

Surprise

Pros: three lights in one.
Cons: one o-ring seal poorly installed.
Model Number: LGHS360
"I bought them wanting a bright light which is what I received.
In addition, if you turn it on and then press gently on the switch the light goes into a "dim" mode. Even better, press gently again and you have a strobe. Press firmly at anytime and it goes off.
Costco item # 415635"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AURORA CO
Date:August 22, 2010

GREAT DEAL FOR THE MONEY

Pros: great size, regular off the shelf batteries, costco's return policy, quality, waterproof, led light bulb
Cons: not as bright as i thought, no batteries included
Model Number: LIFE + GEAR 210
"GREAT FLASHLIGHT JUST NOT AS BRIGHT AS I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE BUT GREAT FOR CAMPING AND TIGHT PLACES . I LIKE THE FACT THEY USE C CELLS NOT LIKE SOME THE OTHER COMPACT HIGH POWERED FLASHLIGHT THAT USE WIERD TYPE BATTERIES OR THE CHEAP LITTLE INSERT ONES THAT USE AAA BATTERIES AND THE INSERT BREAKS AND GOOD LUCK TRYING TO FIND A REPLACEMENT INSERT ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 29, 2010

Great product - poor service

Pros: super bright
"These are flashlights you will use forever - very bright and reliable. Watch out when you order a 2-pack - the supplier (not Costco) may send you single. Trying to resolve this is quite a hassle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:S. Jordan, UT
Date:June 29, 2010

Great deal!

"Flashlights were bright, as advertised, but maybe not 210 lumens, but they are brighter than my Fenix tactical light. They fit the hand and are very handy for almost any flashlight situation. A bit large for some glove boxes. There is no comparison to the old flashlights without LED bulbs."
Review 18 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo CA
Date:June 29, 2010

Great - Life Gear 210 Lumens

Model Number: Life Gear 210 Lumens
"I bought one set of two.......was so impressed with its brightness and length of beam that I have ordered two more sets of 2 for Christmas presents and gift giving. They are the brightest flashlights I have ever seen......and we have plenty of mag lites around the house.......these are astounding by comparison. Can't go wrong at the price!
And they are sturdy, lightweight and waterproof.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:June 29, 2010

Bright & Focused Beam, Excellent Value for Money!!

Pros: super bright, well built, uses cheaper 'c' batteries
Cons: gets scratched easily, has only one mode - on and off. no strobes
Model Number: Life+Gear 210 Lumens Flashlight
"Well built, Super bright and compact. I purchased this for my father, but was tempted to open the package and test it out. Was so excited after using that ordered a second pair (this time really for him :) )."
Review 20 for Life+Gear 210 Lumens LED Aircraft Grade Aluminum Waterproof Flashlights with CREE LEDs 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:June 29, 2010

Great Flashlight

Pros: tough, durable, bright, lightweight
Cons: c cell batteries
Model Number: Life+Gear 210 Lumens Flashlight
"This is overall a great flashlight. The only item I would like to call out that might be an issue for some is that it uses C Cell batteries. Other than that it puts out a lot of light and is fairly tough. I've dropped my light a few times without any problems."
1 2 next>>