Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk

Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 17, 2015

Much better product than the foam

Pros: better application to the target area: your scalp, cheaper than the foam product, seems to work better
Cons: available only online, the new safety ratcheting droppers are annoying
" The problem with the foam minoxidil is that if you still have hair, most of the product ends up on your hair not your scalp. The liquid minoxidil is applied with the dropper, so it goes right on your scalp and is easily spread around with your fingertips. And you don't end up with a moused-up hair-do when you're done.
Also, I'm not sure what other chemicals are contained in the foam version, but I don't think it worked as well. The liquid version is simpler, cheaper, easier to apply, and doesn't affect your hair style. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2015

Best quality and price

Pros: it really works if you give it time ladies., price is great.
" I am a female 62 and have been using this for 5 months. I previously used the women's strength twice a day. The FDA has now approved the 5% for women so I switched to this and only need to use once a day before I go to bed. My hair is fuller and thicker than it was in my teens. Be patient it takes at least 4-6 months to see results. I have been using it for a year now and will never stop. Balding spots gone, thinning gone, hair loss gone. The liquid is better absorbed than the foam, I did my research. It's cheaper than the foam also. It will feel a bit greasy when you first put it on but in the morning that' gone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:May 15, 2015

It works and is a great value

" I have a full head of hair by most standards, but starting to get thin as I am in my early 50s. It is slowing the process and growing hair. And a six month supply for under $20? Need I say more? "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vallejo, CA
Date:May 4, 2015

Keeps the hair from falling

Pros: regrows hair in the vertex area
Cons: $6.99 shipping charge per box
" Pretty good price for hair loss control. However the shipping/handling charge is too much. I ordered 3 qty, and ended up paying $20.97 total shipping charge for 3 boxes - $6.99 per box. "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015

Reliable and Well-Priced

Pros: more efficient over use of foam products
Cons: costco's shipping charge is per box and overpriced
" We like this product more than those that use foam, as more product can be directed to the scalp with the dropper. On the other hand, much of the savings is lost with the excessive charge per box for shipping. "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:April 15, 2015

Great For Thinning Hair

Pros: works like a charm. reasonably priced.
Cons: high shipping costs and only available online
" I noticed my hair on top was getting thinner with age (I'm 58) but was reluctant to start treating this. However when my barber told me my hair was getting much thinner in the front on top, I knew it was time to give Minoxodil a try.
After almost two years of using this product, my hair is definitely thicker all over. Another guy at work saw me combing my hair in the bathroom recently and commented with envy that my hair had more thickness on top than his. I never would have been told that a couple of years ago.
The liquid variety works better because you can apply it to areas which still have some hair, as I did. (The foam tends to get caught in the remaining hair and doesn't make it to the scalp, where it should be.) Plus the liquid variety is a lot cheaper than the foam.
Just use it twice a day and my advice is don't just use it on the balding spot on the top your head. Use the liquid anywhere on your scalp where your hair is thinning.
I use it once in the evening after my shower and again in the morning on a dry scalp and the results have been great. I imagine this doesn't work as well for everyone but for me the results have been far better than I had anticipated. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:birmingham, AL
Date:April 9, 2015

Good Stuff for me !!

Pros: works !!!
Cons: none !!
" I started using Costco Minoxidil about five years ago when my hair was thinning badly and my scalp was becoming very visible. In about six months, I saw baby hairs - they grew into adult hairs - and I now have a full head of hair. I have continued to use it 2-3 times a week.
I like the topical - do not like the foam. I am a female past child bearing years, so use the Men's 5% solution.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 18, 2015

Outstanding Product

Pros: works great., low price., easy to use.
Cons: none
" I have used this product for over almost 15 years, and it works great! I like it better than the foam, and is easy to apply. My hair was thinning badly, before I started using it, and it all grew back, and has stayed full and thick for all these years. I also found out that using just once a day works just as well as twice a day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:March 17, 2015

What a nightmare.

Pros: none
Cons: better check first & see if you are allergic to it
" Applied the product first day.
Bam, next morning my face had swollen, eyes puffed, itch sculp, had to go to urgent care ($95 cost) for medicine (Prednisone) as it was diagnosed " Allergic drug reaction"
"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 27, 2015

Good stuff!

Pros: tiny fee charged for non members
" I am female and use this every night for a year now. I know it says "for men only", but I heard a dermatologist say on TV, women use 2% twice a day, or 5%, once a day. So that's what I do. I do see some growth, but I don't see any more loss. I guess that's a good thing. I will continue to use it. It is a very good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015

great stuff

" have been using the liquid minoxidil for years until costco stopped carrying it in the warehouse. now they only have the foam... was pleased that I can now order it online from costco.. at 1/3 price of the foam "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente California
Date:January 28, 2015

Cheapest way to go!

Pros: price!
Cons: not available in warehouse anymore only on-line
" I used to buy this product for my husband in the warehouse and was so happy because the price for 6 bottles is outstanding and the best I've ever found. The generic is just as good as the name brand (it's the same formula) but way less. I wish the warehouse would continue to have it in their store as now I have to go on line to purchase it but still, even with shipping, it's cheaper than other places and I swear it works! My husband has been using it for years and he has a full head of hair, any thin spots he used to have are thicker. It's the cheapest way to keep your hair....but you have to start using it when you first notice hair loss...not after you're bald. PS, he prefers the liquid over the foam because he uses less and it goes further-thus keeping the price down again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OR - Pacific NW
Date:December 7, 2014

FOR WOMEN TOO!!!

Pros: hair - yay!, price, easy to use
Cons: "maybe" scalp sensitivity, liquid mght feel oily over foam, if you dump it in the sink it is gone...
" I AM A FEMALE using the men's strength product. My primary Dermatologist referred me to another Dermatologist who specializes in disorders of the scalp. When I asked her about my thinning hair she decided to address it as well... She told me to use men's strength, commit to one year upfront, use faithfully 2X / Day, do 3 rows from crown to forehead in the female pattern baldness area, try both foam and liquid to determine what I like best. She said most women don't want to make the commitment, so they are not successful. Trust me give it a shot - it so totally works!!! For me the results appeared within 3 months and at 6 months in I have more hair than I have had in years. Others comment on it, so it is not just my imagination. Because I have autoimmune stuff going on I checked with my PCP, my Endocrinologist and my primary Dermatologist. All said it was safe for 'me' to use, as it is topical, not internal. They all said to use the Kirkland brand - the lower price and this being a generic did not mean it was a lesser product. We are all different, so double check where you need to. If all is clear, give it a shot and I hope it works for you too. The price is less than dinner out, so what do you have to lose? NOTE TO WOMEN - Our pattern is larger than that of men, so you will use the product faster... EX: One dose of the dropper does two rows, so I use half a dropper more for the third row. Best put on when hair is wet and before other products. Tip head back to avoid runs on your forehead and rub in well. It takes me ~10 seconds, per application, 2X / Day. GOOD LUCK!!! You're worth it :)
-Sorry this is long; however, I want to share what I have learned from my Dr. as well as me...
"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:June 26, 2014

Half the Price of the foam in the warehouse

Pros: 1/2 the cost just as effective
Cons: can run down your head if you squirt too hard.
Model Number: 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
" I started with the Kirkland brand foam found in the warehouse which did work after the specified time. I found this sitting in a Santa Clara Warehouse and switched. It's just as effective, and provides a six-month supply. Just be careful not to knock the bottle over in the sink when placing the dropper back in the container. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 23, 2014

It WORKED!

Pros: fabulous product that works.
Cons: nothing significant
" I figured this product wouldn't work, but for under $30 it was worth a try. After 2 or 3 months it SEEMED to be working, but how could I know for sure? Well, after 6 months, HOLY SMOKES! This skeptic could now be a poster child. My hair is now much thicker. I used to get sunburned unless I wore a hat, my hair was so thin. My hair is so thick now, I even decided to stop coloring it. It's mostly gray, but recently a girlfriend actually said "you have great hair"-- unprompted! Love that it works, love the great price. I only hope it works as well for someone else as it did for me.
Thanks Costco!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:March 21, 2014

Unbelievable bargain

Pros: grew my hair; easy to use.
Cons: not available in my local costco.
" This 5% minoxidil is the best buy I have found. It's about half the price of the generics that I can find in big box stores. I have been using minoxidil since it came on the market and it actually regrew my hair, and has maintained it since then. This version is much better than the foam. I wish it was in my local Costco so I wouldn't have to order it online. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Evergreen, CO
Date:November 14, 2013

Price is reasonable and seems to be effective

Pros: drops are back you can actually apply it to scalp
Cons: still not available in stores in denver area
" I unfortunately suffer from male pattern balding. This product has slowed down if not stopped further hair loss. I have used this product for years and requested that the dropper application be reinstated. So far, after checking 4 store in Denver area, the dropper form is only available on line. The stores still have the foam available. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 1, 2013

I will buy this product again

Pros: this product worked for me
Cons: none
Model Number: Hair Loss
" This the best products for hair loss and regrowth. I have been using it for about 8 years, and planning to continue using it, I just hope Costco will start selling this product again at the local Warehouse. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:September 5, 2013

minoxixdil 5% topical drop

Pros: less allergy and no itchiness
Cons: greasy dropper works bad
Model Number: MInoxidil 5 % extra strength topical drop
" it stays greasy,oil takes about 5-6 hours to ware off by its own
dropper is not working good as it start to drop easily by just a tap
I thinks foam is better it is not greasy it only fixes your hair as you have applied a fixation but it gets better in 2 hours
the only draw back with foam is that it sticks to your hair more than scalp skin if you have grown some hair already ,as mine has grown but you know you have to apply it long life .so you have to apply more foam to have a good coverage of area then the container is done(emptied) sooner than it is supposed
"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:December 30, 2012

it works

Pros: shiny area on my front scalp disappeared.
Cons: facial hair easily controlled w/a tweezer., itchy if liquid is used. foam ones dont itch.
" I am also a woman. The benefit outweighs the cons. The foam ones don't itch, but runs out exactly at one month. Itchy if liquid ones are used, lasts longer than foam. Couldnt do without it. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>