Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk

Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 26(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa maria
Date:August 10, 2015

works very well

Pros: cheaper than name brand works just as well
Cons: none
" I have been using this product for few years and it is a great product it works if you follow the direction. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 3, 2015

Excellent product

Cons: none
" Excellent product, excellent service, excellent price.
THANK YOU!
"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2015

Very Pleased!

" After 3 years of steady unwavering hair loss, countless shampoos and conditioners for thinning hair, vitamins and supplements, visits to dr's and dermatologists (nothing wrong), this was my last hope and it worked! I read the other reviews for women that said it works, to be patient, etc., and I decided to try it. After 3 years of this, I could easily try something for 3-6 months. I started in March, it's now early August, and finally (!) I don't get a comb full of hair after I shower, my sweater isn't filled with hair at the end of the day and it's not coming out! I'm so happy. If one other lady reads this and it helps, I'll be grateful. I have never posted a review before as I thought they were often bogus and set up by the company that sold the stuff, but I'm real, this worked, and maybe I'll have thicker hair after a time. I don't care. As long as it stopped falling out, that's all that matters. I did experience super flaky dandruff for a couple weeks early on, which appeared to be "dried product" from what I saw online, but I didn't care. Slightly itchy, but again, I didn't care. I apply it once a day in the morning and will use it forever. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW, Texas
Date:July 28, 2015

Great Value

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: not available in the warehouse
" 5% Minoxidil is 5% Minoxidil no matter where you buy it. This is a great value. I wish it was available in the warehouse so I didn't have to pay shipping. "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Williamsburg, VA.
Date:July 9, 2015

Slow hair loss, but facial hair grow longer.

Pros: less hair loss to head.
Cons: increased facial hair growth on women.
" 51 Year old Female that used this product for 7 months. Had the burning of the scalp in the beginning and hair loss (shedding) slowed down a lot after 2-3 months. After 6-7 months, I started to notice that my peach fuzz (hair) on both sides of my face started to become longer and noticeable. Also my hair above my lips became a little longer and started to darken. My hair growth on my face went from approx. 1/8 inch (barely noticeable) to 1/4 inch (noticeable) of growth. I stopped the treatment (Minoxidil Topical drops) right away and saw my doctor. She said my facial hair growth was an combination of hormonal changes and an side effect of using this medication. I was started on spironolactone 25mg daily for Hirsutism 6/23/15. Now I am hoping for hair loss to my face. Not good for any women.... "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 17, 2015

Much better product than the foam

Pros: better application to the target area: your scalp, cheaper than the foam product, seems to work better
Cons: available only online, the new safety ratcheting droppers are annoying
" The problem with the foam minoxidil is that if you still have hair, most of the product ends up on your hair not your scalp. The liquid minoxidil is applied with the dropper, so it goes right on your scalp and is easily spread around with your fingertips. And you don't end up with a moused-up hair-do when you're done.
Also, I'm not sure what other chemicals are contained in the foam version, but I don't think it worked as well. The liquid version is simpler, cheaper, easier to apply, and doesn't affect your hair style. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2015

Best quality and price

Pros: it really works if you give it time ladies., price is great.
" I am a female 62 and have been using this for 5 months. I previously used the women's strength twice a day. The FDA has now approved the 5% for women so I switched to this and only need to use once a day before I go to bed. My hair is fuller and thicker than it was in my teens. Be patient it takes at least 4-6 months to see results. I have been using it for a year now and will never stop. Balding spots gone, thinning gone, hair loss gone. The liquid is better absorbed than the foam, I did my research. It's cheaper than the foam also. It will feel a bit greasy when you first put it on but in the morning that' gone. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:May 15, 2015

It works and is a great value

" I have a full head of hair by most standards, but starting to get thin as I am in my early 50s. It is slowing the process and growing hair. And a six month supply for under $20? Need I say more? "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vallejo, CA
Date:May 4, 2015

Keeps the hair from falling

Pros: regrows hair in the vertex area
Cons: $6.99 shipping charge per box
" Pretty good price for hair loss control. However the shipping/handling charge is too much. I ordered 3 qty, and ended up paying $20.97 total shipping charge for 3 boxes - $6.99 per box. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2015

Reliable and Well-Priced

Pros: more efficient over use of foam products
Cons: costco's shipping charge is per box and overpriced
" We like this product more than those that use foam, as more product can be directed to the scalp with the dropper. On the other hand, much of the savings is lost with the excessive charge per box for shipping. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:April 15, 2015

Great For Thinning Hair

Pros: works like a charm. reasonably priced.
Cons: high shipping costs and only available online
" I noticed my hair on top was getting thinner with age (I'm 58) but was reluctant to start treating this. However when my barber told me my hair was getting much thinner in the front on top, I knew it was time to give Minoxodil a try.
After almost two years of using this product, my hair is definitely thicker all over. Another guy at work saw me combing my hair in the bathroom recently and commented with envy that my hair had more thickness on top than his. I never would have been told that a couple of years ago.
The liquid variety works better because you can apply it to areas which still have some hair, as I did. (The foam tends to get caught in the remaining hair and doesn't make it to the scalp, where it should be.) Plus the liquid variety is a lot cheaper than the foam.
Just use it twice a day and my advice is don't just use it on the balding spot on the top your head. Use the liquid anywhere on your scalp where your hair is thinning.
I use it once in the evening after my shower and again in the morning on a dry scalp and the results have been great. I imagine this doesn't work as well for everyone but for me the results have been far better than I had anticipated. "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:birmingham, AL
Date:April 9, 2015

Good Stuff for me !!

Pros: works !!!
Cons: none !!
" I started using Costco Minoxidil about five years ago when my hair was thinning badly and my scalp was becoming very visible. In about six months, I saw baby hairs - they grew into adult hairs - and I now have a full head of hair. I have continued to use it 2-3 times a week.
I like the topical - do not like the foam. I am a female past child bearing years, so use the Men's 5% solution.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 18, 2015

Outstanding Product

Pros: works great., low price., easy to use.
Cons: none
" I have used this product for over almost 15 years, and it works great! I like it better than the foam, and is easy to apply. My hair was thinning badly, before I started using it, and it all grew back, and has stayed full and thick for all these years. I also found out that using just once a day works just as well as twice a day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:March 17, 2015

What a nightmare.

Pros: none
Cons: better check first & see if you are allergic to it
" Applied the product first day.
Bam, next morning my face had swollen, eyes puffed, itch sculp, had to go to urgent care ($95 cost) for medicine (Prednisone) as it was diagnosed " Allergic drug reaction"
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 27, 2015

Good stuff!

Pros: tiny fee charged for non members
" I am female and use this every night for a year now. I know it says "for men only", but I heard a dermatologist say on TV, women use 2% twice a day, or 5%, once a day. So that's what I do. I do see some growth, but I don't see any more loss. I guess that's a good thing. I will continue to use it. It is a very good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015

great stuff

" have been using the liquid minoxidil for years until costco stopped carrying it in the warehouse. now they only have the foam... was pleased that I can now order it online from costco.. at 1/3 price of the foam "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente California
Date:January 28, 2015

Cheapest way to go!

Pros: price!
Cons: not available in warehouse anymore only on-line
" I used to buy this product for my husband in the warehouse and was so happy because the price for 6 bottles is outstanding and the best I've ever found. The generic is just as good as the name brand (it's the same formula) but way less. I wish the warehouse would continue to have it in their store as now I have to go on line to purchase it but still, even with shipping, it's cheaper than other places and I swear it works! My husband has been using it for years and he has a full head of hair, any thin spots he used to have are thicker. It's the cheapest way to keep your hair....but you have to start using it when you first notice hair loss...not after you're bald. PS, he prefers the liquid over the foam because he uses less and it goes further-thus keeping the price down again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OR - Pacific NW
Date:December 7, 2014

FOR WOMEN TOO!!!

Pros: hair - yay!, price, easy to use
Cons: "maybe" scalp sensitivity, liquid mght feel oily over foam, if you dump it in the sink it is gone...
" I AM A FEMALE using the men's strength product. My primary Dermatologist referred me to another Dermatologist who specializes in disorders of the scalp. When I asked her about my thinning hair she decided to address it as well... She told me to use men's strength, commit to one year upfront, use faithfully 2X / Day, do 3 rows from crown to forehead in the female pattern baldness area, try both foam and liquid to determine what I like best. She said most women don't want to make the commitment, so they are not successful. Trust me give it a shot - it so totally works!!! For me the results appeared within 3 months and at 6 months in I have more hair than I have had in years. Others comment on it, so it is not just my imagination. Because I have autoimmune stuff going on I checked with my PCP, my Endocrinologist and my primary Dermatologist. All said it was safe for 'me' to use, as it is topical, not internal. They all said to use the Kirkland brand - the lower price and this being a generic did not mean it was a lesser product. We are all different, so double check where you need to. If all is clear, give it a shot and I hope it works for you too. The price is less than dinner out, so what do you have to lose? NOTE TO WOMEN - Our pattern is larger than that of men, so you will use the product faster... EX: One dose of the dropper does two rows, so I use half a dropper more for the third row. Best put on when hair is wet and before other products. Tip head back to avoid runs on your forehead and rub in well. It takes me ~10 seconds, per application, 2X / Day. GOOD LUCK!!! You're worth it :)
-Sorry this is long; however, I want to share what I have learned from my Dr. as well as me...
"
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:June 26, 2014

Half the Price of the foam in the warehouse

Pros: 1/2 the cost just as effective
Cons: can run down your head if you squirt too hard.
Model Number: 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
" I started with the Kirkland brand foam found in the warehouse which did work after the specified time. I found this sitting in a Santa Clara Warehouse and switched. It's just as effective, and provides a six-month supply. Just be careful not to knock the bottle over in the sink when placing the dropper back in the container. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6-pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 23, 2014

It WORKED!

Pros: fabulous product that works.
Cons: nothing significant
" I figured this product wouldn't work, but for under $30 it was worth a try. After 2 or 3 months it SEEMED to be working, but how could I know for sure? Well, after 6 months, HOLY SMOKES! This skeptic could now be a poster child. My hair is now much thicker. I used to get sunburned unless I wore a hat, my hair was so thin. My hair is so thick now, I even decided to stop coloring it. It's mostly gray, but recently a girlfriend actually said "you have great hair"-- unprompted! Love that it works, love the great price. I only hope it works as well for someone else as it did for me.
Thanks Costco!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>