Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk

Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:June 26, 2014

Half the Price of the foam in the warehouse

Pros: 1/2 the cost just as effective
Cons: can run down your head if you squirt too hard.
Model Number: 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
"I started with the Kirkland brand foam found in the warehouse which did work after the specified time. I found this sitting in a Santa Clara Warehouse and switched. It's just as effective, and provides a six-month supply. Just be careful not to knock the bottle over in the sink when placing the dropper back in the container."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 23, 2014

It WORKED!

Pros: fabulous product that works.
Cons: nothing significant
"I figured this product wouldn't work, but for under $30 it was worth a try. After 2 or 3 months it SEEMED to be working, but how could I know for sure? Well, after 6 months, HOLY SMOKES! This skeptic could now be a poster child. My hair is now much thicker. I used to get sunburned unless I wore a hat, my hair was so thin. My hair is so thick now, I even decided to stop coloring it. It's mostly gray, but recently a girlfriend actually said "you have great hair"-- unprompted! Love that it works, love the great price. I only hope it works as well for someone else as it did for me.
Thanks Costco!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:March 21, 2014

Unbelievable bargain

Pros: grew my hair; easy to use.
Cons: not available in my local costco.
"This 5% minoxidil is the best buy I have found. It's about half the price of the generics that I can find in big box stores. I have been using minoxidil since it came on the market and it actually regrew my hair, and has maintained it since then. This version is much better than the foam. I wish it was in my local Costco so I wouldn't have to order it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Evergreen, CO
Date:November 14, 2013

Price is reasonable and seems to be effective

Pros: drops are back you can actually apply it to scalp
Cons: still not available in stores in denver area
"I unfortunately suffer from male pattern balding. This product has slowed down if not stopped further hair loss. I have used this product for years and requested that the dropper application be reinstated. So far, after checking 4 store in Denver area, the dropper form is only available on line. The stores still have the foam available."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 1, 2013

I will buy this product again

Pros: this product worked for me
Cons: none
Model Number: Hair Loss
"This the best products for hair loss and regrowth. I have been using it for about 8 years, and planning to continue using it, I just hope Costco will start selling this product again at the local Warehouse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:September 5, 2013

minoxixdil 5% topical drop

Pros: less allergy and no itchiness
Cons: greasy dropper works bad
Model Number: MInoxidil 5 % extra strength topical drop
"it stays greasy,oil takes about 5-6 hours to ware off by its own
dropper is not working good as it start to drop easily by just a tap
I thinks foam is better it is not greasy it only fixes your hair as you have applied a fixation but it gets better in 2 hours
the only draw back with foam is that it sticks to your hair more than scalp skin if you have grown some hair already ,as mine has grown but you know you have to apply it long life .so you have to apply more foam to have a good coverage of area then the container is done(emptied) sooner than it is supposed
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:December 30, 2012

it works

Pros: shiny area on my front scalp disappeared.
Cons: facial hair easily controlled w/a tweezer., itchy if liquid is used. foam ones dont itch.
"I am also a woman. The benefit outweighs the cons. The foam ones don't itch, but runs out exactly at one month. Itchy if liquid ones are used, lasts longer than foam. Couldnt do without it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Hair Regrowth Treatment Extra Strength for Men 5% Minoxidil Topical Solution 6pk
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canadian
Date:January 2, 2010

Life changing product-highly recomended for women

Pros: treats more than just the male pattern baldness, reasonably priced, easy to use-water like-not greasy, fast results
Cons: caused increased facial hair, have to apply twice a day, hair falls quickly if stopped for a short while
Model Number: kirkland-minoxidil 5%
"First of all let me clarify that that I am a woman with very thin hair.My lady friends and I have used this product for over 2 years now and are very happy with the results.We all have much thicker hair-at least twice as much and more.My scalp no longer shines through in photos or breezy weather. The confidence and self esteem boost has been priceless and life changing.The pros greatly outweigh the cons."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.