Customer Reviews for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn

Brushed Stainless Steel Housing
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Review 1 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Harbor City, CA
Date:June 24, 2011

Rating Questions

Cons: unit failed within 6 months
Model Number: CU55
"This is the 2d unit I've purchased. The 1st unit stopped percolating after six months of very limited usage. Just one bad unit or indicitive of the product line? Time will tell."
Review 2 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lodi Ca
Date:May 3, 2011

Great Coffee Urn

Pros: easy cleaning
"I purchased this Urn to heat water for Tea and it heats up fast and it works great for a crowd."
Review 3 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2011

worst purchase

"the coffee urn has a leak and we were not able to use it on Passover.
Why does someone not check the
urn before it is sent out,
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:April 2, 2011

works like a charm

"We use this coffee urn all year long every Saturday and Sunday for our club brunches. This is the third urn we've bought from Costco and each one has lasted about 3 years. Great product for the price and works great until it finally wears out. I would give it 5 stars if it lasted 5+ years!"
Review 5 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Rafael Ca.
Date:March 26, 2011

Great Coffee Maker!!!

Pros: faster brewing time than similar models!
"I am a Professional Caterer who Loves this Coffee Maker! It has a Stainless Steel protective shield covering, that keeps the outer glass tube from breaking, unlike models from other brands. It also makes Coffee faster than similar Models, which is huge when doing early morning events.. I always towel dry the inside out between uses, to alleviate any Mold or Rust issues. With it's brushed steel outer housing, it looks good enough to use in regular event situations, instead of an Urn. I own four of these, and all have been dependable, with many compliments received on the quality of Coffee made.."
Review 6 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Date:March 18, 2011

bad choice

Pros: looks good from outside
Cons: gets rusty inside
"I bough the water urn. used it one day a week for 30 hours each time for water heating (no coffee). after 2-3 months if started having rust spots inside, and the rust was going into the water. I m looking to return it nor"
Review 7 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

not happy : (

"I had this coffee urn for not more than 5 months, maybe 4 months for my special needs coffee shop and it doesn't work. Big inconvience and stuck ordering again, waiting 7 to 10 business days for a new one."
Review 8 for Waring Pro® 55-cup Coffee Urn
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:March 11, 2011

Great buy

"We purchased this 55 cups coffee pot for an office with a lot of coffee drinkers. everyone is happy with the qualit of the coffee it brews, it is easy to clean and serves its purpose well."