Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
10 of 16(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Review 1 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 30, 2010

Panasonic's high standard of quality is gone ;(

Pros: voicemail indicator, costco customer returns' rep helpful
Cons: the phones cut-off; static
Model Number: KX-TG9344T, and KX-TG6524SK
"My purchase was based on reviews of the product; and I am a previous happy owner of Panasonic equipment. I had always loved Panasonic's high quality & features.
I have purchased both the KX-TG9344T, and then the KX-TG6524SK-both DECT 6.0 systems-both horrible!!!!!
Although showing fully charged-the former would cut off after a minute-While speaking with a Panasonic rep the phone cut off- had to use cell phone to speak a with representative who was absolutely no help- returned phone to Costco....
Replaced with the latter...it did not cut off, but there was no end to static during the conversation...returning this phone too!!!!!
The features identified on both phones are fantastic-too bad the systems' quality don't measure up to experience them!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:July 26, 2010

Not What I was expecting - No head set jack

Pros: costoc's return policy
Cons: no head set jack
"Had it all unpacked, batteries in, and I saw the belt clips. Then I looked for the head set jack. These do not have any.
Has to go back. Seems like a basic feature to me."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

NO backlighting on keypad

Model Number: KX-TG6524
"I just purchased this phone at Costco and hand high hopes for it. However, I am returning it today as it is useless for my needs. While there are many functions on the phone that are quite handy, the lack of keypad lighting is a deal-killer for me. And unlike a couple of other reviewers, there is not one phone out of the four that has backlighting.
My job requires me to be oncall at night, and I find it absurd that there is no backlighting at all for the keypad. Yes, the LCD screen lights up, but not the keypad itself. Odd, since the set of Panasonic phones I bought seven years ago for half the price had backlighting. Just plain dumb."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2010

Phone

"Received my new phones about a week ago and am very happy with them. Was wanting some kind of phone that talked and this one works great."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:May 19, 2010

Great phones

Model Number: KX-TG6413 and KX-TGA641
"As a previous reviewer stated, only one phone has backlit keys, and does not match the other three. They are otherwise identical and work perfectly together. Easy set up. Clear sound and no electrical interference, despite that I have the main phone right next to my computer. Has a great feature which displays that you have a voice message even when your message service is through your phone company. You only need to connect one of the four phones to a phone line."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, CA
Date:April 20, 2010

Misleading and deceiving

Cons: only one handset has a light-up keypad, one handset does not match the other three
Model Number: KX-TG6424T Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
"The description of this product lists the phone as model #KX-TG6424T. This model doesn't exist according to Panasonic and when you receive the product you will see that it is actually models #KX-TG6423 and #KX-TGA641 which are compatible but do not match. The description doesn't mention this nor does it mention that only one of the four handsets has a light-up keypad (which I find a valuable feature). At the warehouse you can buy model #KX-TG6434PK for the same price and all handsets look the same and all light up. When I called Costco.com about the discrepancies, one representative thought this was normal, while two others thought it was ridiculous. Buyer beware."
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trona, CA
Date:April 18, 2010

Works great

"Bought this to get better coverage around the house and it works great. The only problem we have is not related to the phone at all. When picking up in another part of the house we seem to always end the conversation somewhere else in the house. Eventually we get 2 or 3 phones in the living room instead of at the bedroom where we started. But easy enough to pick them up and get them back into the cradles. I like that the phone book is shared so the system is accessible from any phone including the message center."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Linn, OR
Date:April 9, 2010

Big Problems

Pros: it's got some nice features
Cons: we have to send the whole system in for repairs.
Model Number: KX-TG6431T
"This phone keeps dropping calls. We have Comcast cable and thought the problem was with our modem. But Comcast replaced the modem and tried various fixes, to no avail. Then we thought it might be our router but, when we reconnected our old Uniden system, we had no problem with dropped calls. Finally, we disconnected the router, reinstalled the Panasonic system, and were having continual problems with dropped calls. So now we have to send the system in to be repaired and make do with one functioning Uniden handset"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Florida Keys
Date:April 7, 2010

Best phone for the money & dependable

Model Number: KX-TG6421
"We've had this particular phone for approximately 2 months. The sound is clear,the screen info is brightly lit with nice large print, so I can see it even without glasses, with quality at an extremely low prices and I like the selection of ring tones to choose from. It's very easy to use and basically idiot proof. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone needing several phones throughout their home"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:March 29, 2010

Worst Phone I ever owned

"Functions not easily accessible
Less features than the Uniden phone I had. Caller ID nos not easily accessible.
User unfriendly. Too late for me to return...I might just donate it. I've had this for 4 months now.
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Big Valley, CA
Date:February 2, 2010

Finally a phone that works!

Model Number: KX-TGA641
"This telephone system is all that it claims to be - excellent reception with no static noise. I can use one handset in my office located about 20 yards from the house and intercom another handset that is out in our steel-clad shop over 50 yards from the house. Easy to set up, nice big fonts on the handset screen."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Troy, Wisconsin
Date:January 1, 2010

Panasonic Cordless Phone

Model Number: Panasonic Dect 6.0 Pro
"Gave this phone system to my parents for Christmas and they love it! I am getting the same phone system for my house."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sykesvile, MD
Date:December 22, 2009

Excellent Phones!

Pros: everything about them
"We have had these phones for about 8 months now. No problems of any kind! We love them!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:December 21, 2009

So Far, So Good

Model Number: KX-TG6434
"Model #KX-TG6434
I just purchased this Panasonic four-phone set with answering machine from Costco. I love the large caller ID and the fact that it is user friendly (and I am not a techie). The talking ID almost always misprounces the names, but who cares? It's still a nice feature. It's too bad that the answering machine doesn't have a call counter display, but it's not that big of a deal. I had ordered an AT&T phone set with a better answering machine, but the Panasonic phones are far superior and easier to navigate.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2009

Great product; Great Buy

"I purchased this phone from Costco a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. The talking caller ID is a nice feature. Answering machine is easy to use and easy to set up. Messages can be accessed and deleted from any of the cordless phones. My vacuum ate the cord on one of the chargers and that particular cordless phone doesnot work right without it. Ordering a replacement from Panasonic has been a challenge."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Telephone 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:November 29, 2009

Best Phone I've Ever Owned

Model Number: KX-TG6424T
"I bought this phone 6 months ago and it has been fantastic. My two favorite features of this phone are the Call Blocking and the Caller ID that speaks out loud after the first ring. Makes it so much easier to screen calls and know who's calling without running to grab the phone or listen to the answering machine."
36 of 36 people found this review helpful.