Customer Reviews for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream

Just Fill & Serve
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
31 of 34(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Review 1 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, Ca
Date:November 25, 2009

Very Delicious

Pros: quick and easy to prepare
Cons: none
"I just received these, and my husband and I could not wait to try them.
They are really delicious! Nice and creamy and not too sweet, but just right. I just had to place an order for 3 more. What the the description does not tell you is, that you can freeze the filling for 6 months.
There were two of the shells broken, so if you plan on serving a certain number of people, you should order more just in case. The size are on the small side, but that is ok too. They are the size that, when you order them in a restaurant, they usually bring two.
These are as good or better than we have had in any restaurant.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:May 31, 2010

BEST Cannoli's EVER!

Pros: canot eat just one...
Cons: none
"Costco USED to carry the kits in the stores. Have NO idea why they went to .com only. Was DEVASTATED they went to .com., and no longer carried the kits in the stores. These are so good, you CANNOT eat just one. They are just incredible. Not too sweet, just sweet enough, crisp shell, really creamy filling. Now my FAVORITE dessert!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane WA
Date:December 8, 2009

Great buy

Pros: price
"The absolute best cannoli are from Caffe' Palermo, Little Italy NYC. However, the price on these and quality makes them a great deal. Check out your local Costco store and save big on price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hayward, CA
Date:December 8, 2010

Just like the Italian Bakery in New York

Pros: try it you'll like it
"The small cannolis were just the right size, and the filling was awesome. Just like the cannolis I used to get from my favorite bakery in New York City."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

Bad delivery

"When received the cream packs were very warm and could not use....very disappointed"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:maryland
Date:December 8, 2010

Very, very good!!!!

"I purchase these locally at Costco. I have been buying them for the past year or so. Sometimes they have them, sometimes they don't. It's nice to know you can get them online, but the price is double compared to what they charge in the store. there has never been a cinnamon taste to the shell for as long as i have purchased them and they are just as good as homemade. Yes they are small, but that's just the way I like them. Highly recommeneded."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:December 26, 2009

Check your local Costco 1st

"These really are quite good. My local Costco carried some. I wanted to try something a little fancier for Christmas, so I ordered these ones at 3x the price. I was disappointed when I opened these, and saw that they were the same ones from the refrigerated deli section at Costco. They are great, and worth the money if your Costco doesn't carry them....but I would definitely check first!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:December 30, 2011

Yum!

"Living in Hawaii for the past 8 years has been great but one thing do we miss are the italian delis and canolis. These are just like what we used to get in North Beach in SF. Love the small size (since we already ate too much!) and ready to fill just before serving. Arrived still cool even here in the tropics ready for xmas eve."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prior Lake, MN
Date:April 19, 2012

Yummy!

"Since moving from NJ where EVERY bakery has cannoli to MN, where cannoli is a foreign word we were going through withdrawl. Costco to the rescue at a price we could love. Truly these are GREAT. Shipped safely so that the shells were all whole and the filling still cold. We will definitely be ordering from again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:May 26, 2011

Delicious Cannolis!

Pros: easy to make
Cons: none
"I'm from Boston where you get great cannoli's at your favorite Italian bakery. These cannoli's can compete! They are very tasty and easy to make. Great for a quick dessert. I especially appreciate the excellent customer service. They arrived quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:January 2, 2011

These are better than most restaurants

"The shells are fresh and individually wrapped which make for unbeatable freshness. The filling is sweet and creamy with chocolate chips mixed in. Loved these and so did everyone that tried them. I really hope Costco continues to carry them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HAWAII
Date:January 2, 2012

Best Ever

"I purchases these every year. They travel all the way to Hawaii, very well packed and very few of the shells are broken, filling is still good. Almost as good as the ones you get in NY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:January 13, 2011

Great taste

Pros: great taste, easy to make
Cons: too small
"These are great tasting and easy to fill, but are very small. It is a bit overpriced for what you get. The taste and freshness is unmatched. If you love Cannoli's, you will be a big fan of these!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:USA
Date:August 9, 2010

Pleasantly surprised!

Pros: they use impastata ricotta!, freezable
Cons: should be advertised in small and large sizes
"I'm Italian cook and a born and bred Brooklynese. I moved out of state and cannot find a decent cannoli. When I don't have time to make my own, these are a good 2nd. Who knew?!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:February 1, 2011

Great Cannolis Great Price

"Living in Hawaii I dont get to eat authentic Cannolis so when I saw this on the Costco website, I ordered it right away.
I received it within 3 days and they taste great !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McKinney, TX
Date:December 14, 2009

Love These!

Pros: creamy not too sweet. easy to fill.
Cons: very small.
"First, I ordered one box. They are really good so I ordered two more. Now, I'm totally hooked - I ordered four more!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SA, TX
Date:August 13, 2011

Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious

Pros: no soggy shells!
Cons: nil
"so great to get a taste of home from the east coast whle translocated out in texas."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:March 16, 2011

Cannoli's like Grandma used to make!

Pros: they're heavenly., taste just like grandma's
Cons: be home when ups delivers
"This is the second time I've ordered the cannoli kit. I first got it last Xmas and recently for my daughter's birthday. We moved from New York where you can buy conoli's at almost every bakery, but in California, you have to search far and wide. Problem solved! These cannoli's are great. The shells remain fresh and crunchy for weeks (maybe months... but they don't last that long here). The filling is creamy with tiny chocolate chips. The only thing bad is UPS delivers them, rings your doorbell and leaves. We didn't find the package until the following day. Since the filling is supposed to be refrigerated, I was concerned but no one has gotten sick. Everyone was willing to take a chance... and they survived!"
Review 19 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:January 15, 2012

disappointed

"These were a huge disappointment....filling cream was not good at all and I would not list as 'cream' but sugar frosting...ended up trashing the tasteless sugar filling. Maybe I just got a low grade kit.........."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cannoli Kit 24 Shells & Cream
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 15, 2010

My Aunt wanted Cannolis for Easter

Pros: tasted good, easy to assemble
Cons: 8 of 24 broken shells were broken
"It's really hard to find fresh cannolis locally unless you are in a large city. I saw the cannoli kit at Costco.com. Since I trust the quality of Costco products I sent this to my Aunt. She loved it and said it was delicious. I didn't give it 5 stars because 8 of the 24 shells included were badly damaged. That could have been caused by anything. I don't believe they were shipped that way. I'm going to try it again though because if this happened all the time, Costco wouldn't sell them."
1 2 next>>