Customer Reviews for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 Brightness: 450 cd/m2 Response Time: 4ms
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 21(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Bruno, CA
Date:January 28, 2010

Not as impressed as others

Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"Sold my Phillips plasma 63" that I bought from Costco three years ago and decided to upgrade to this new 60" Sharp Aquos 120Hz with the intend of improving a better viewing experience.
I had this TV for almost three weeks, image is a lot sharper than my old plasma but there are some issues with this TV: Cannot connect my 5.1 sorround sound to the optical output per Aquos Tech Support must be done via Analog(Red and white cable), TV image quality varies on differnt days, sometimes is too bright, sometimes is perfect, bluriness is another issue, specially when watching sporting events I don't know what it is but my plasma image was a lot smoother, I thought the 120Hz would make it better than my old plasma.
Finally, I need to contact Costco and find out if I can take it back without the box, as it will be a big hassle putting everything back together.
Sorry but for $2k I was expecting a better viewing experience."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2009

Sweet TV

Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of one
"I had a 1080p DLP tv that went out and decided on this unit. Best choice i could have made. The picture is amazing - i thought my old set was good......."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pitytsburgh, PA
Date:December 8, 2009

Superb TV

Pros: easy set up
Cons: more costly than plasmas
Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"I have this tv in a 32" and love it so went back and purchased a 60" for living room. Best picture quality out there. you get what you pay for, Stay away from Toshiba!"
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:January 9, 2010

Unbelievable Picture

Pros: picture, sound
Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"I love this TV. Purchased as I was very happy with a 46" Aquos purchased previously. This one is just as good and has amazing picture quality and great sound. The price is also better than the other two, more expensive "S" brands (of which I do own one of)."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SOCAL
Date:March 28, 2010

BANG 4 THE BUCK "WOW"

Pros: price, picture quality, easy set up, costco
Cons: remote, sound
Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"I finally decided on this SHARP AQUOS by comparing this 60" with the new SONY LED-LCD. I looked at both TVs repeatedly at my local COSTCO warehouse and was amazed of the vivid picture quality side by side. Believe it or not , the SHARP AQUOS had the better picture. And for less than a $1000 bucks, i see that this LCD TV is the "bang for the buck". Beautiful picture right out of the box, and with a little tweaking of the setup, you just keep on saying WOW. The previous TV it replaced was the 60" Sony SXRD and it was time for an upgrade. I loved my Sony and i had no problem with it whatsoever. Like the previous post "so far so good" and enjoying the lifelike HD quality picture. I have many BlueRay movies and have started to enjoy watching them again in this TV. Again i had said WOW numerous times. My son loves the PS3 gaming and he too had said the three letter word "WOW". Love the price and warranty COSTCO have and in todays economy i see this TV will do more than just fine with the great COSTCO backing, . Why pay more for the Sony....
OK, you can hide the remote as it i only good for set up and turning the TV on and off. And oh by the way, make sure you have a good surround sound system to fully enjoy it. WOW !!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:January 16, 2010

Nice LCD

Pros: big beatiful picture, connectivity, price
Cons: speakers
"Great value. I've had this TV for almost 2 months and I love it. Replaced an old rear projection behemoth and freed up lots of room. The picture quality is outstanding. Plenty of inputs. The screen is huge. Football never looked better. I have it hooked up to an (old) cable HD box with a DVI to HDMI converter. Non HD programming looks as good as well. My only criticism is the sound. Speakers sound a little "tinny" (no bass). Good enough for every day viewing though."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:January 16, 2010

Great Buy, Very Happy

Pros: very little glare from room lighting to screen, very appealing chassis no glowing buttons etc., i got it for a steal on sale
Cons: hard to find stands that rated for 60", hard to find a ups that can handle the 60", remote "light" is terrible
Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"I bought this exact model on the Army base just before Costco offered it. I've been very happy with it. I have DirectTV HD and a Samsung Blu-Ray player connected. Soon I'll also be hooking up a computer too.
Image is great, lots of connectors. I love the this big screen, so easy to see. Going out to the movies after having this in your house is crazy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 14, 2010

Great HD flat panel!!!!

Pros: great definition, large size, reduced glare, lighter than my plasma
Cons: shows flaws if not watching in hd
"I replaced my 55" plasma (4 yrs old) because of glare issues from my living room windows. I love my plasma and moved it to another room with less light. If your room is not so bright the plasma is the way to go. This is usually not the case, we seem to all have some brightness throughout the day in our TV room. The 60" Sharp LCD was a good move to the brighter room. The glare issue is no more. The quality of the picture is amazing in HD (720 or higher). If you watch anything in 480, you will notice the flaws much more because of the extreme definition the LCD produces. I have a new blu ray player and cant wait to see that picture. (5 stars in HD)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 21, 2010

signficant delay between video and external audio

Cons: seems dark even after adjusting brightness, significant glare
"I have a receiver that I use to route the sound to a speakers. The video is also switched through this receiver. The problem is that the video seems to be delayed causing some lip sync issues. Never had that happen to me before and i own 3 flat panel TVs.
I had a Panasonic 65 inch plasma before I got this. That was a power hog at 800watts. So I got this one rated at around 350 watts. The picture just doesn't seem to be comparable. Plasma was much brighter and sharper.
Also, I am finding glare issue on this LCD worse than the plasma. On the Plasma, the floor lamp on the slide would reflect off the glass and would almost vanish in decent light. With this LCD however, the reflection is a smear of light covering 1/4 of the screen - extremely annoying in low light scenes!!
Overall, not very happy. Will see if I can get these issues in the next 60 days, otherwise it is going back."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 30, 2010

So far very good

Pros: great picture
Cons: speakers are not that hot
Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"With the Bose entertainment system and HD it's just like going to the movies.
The tv speakers are not that hot.
So far, no problems, we are very happy with this tv and I am sure you will be as well
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, California
Date:January 23, 2010

Solid Purchase

Model Number: LC-C6077UN
"We received the new 60" t.v. last week. We are very happy to see all the positeive reviews were right. Very good picture, set-up was a breeze. This is a large tv with a really great picture. Works well in our bright room. We replaced a 46" plasma and can now watch tv with the curtains open. Would recommend to others. No comment on the sound system as we use a secondary system."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 28, 2010

Great Picture but trouble w/ UVerse HD Connection

Model Number: LCC6077UN
"I bought this last week and really like the picture quality. Very easy to set up. Connected my Mac Powerbook and loved the sharpness! However, have run into trouble with my Uverse HD receiver. Everytime I turn the TV off, the receiver shuts down and won't boot up in HD. Have to force reboot. Initially thought this was Uverse problem but 3 receivers and numerous troubleshooting iterations later have concluded the TV is somehow causing this trouble. Will take it back tomorrow to get it exchanged. Have a 37" Aquos HD TV that works perfectly, so will give the 60" model one more chance"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:February 25, 2010

Undersized speakers

"Good picture, but truly undersized speakers. Even at full volume, some shows and DVD's are tough to hear from 20 feet away (which is where you should be on a 60" TV). A surround sound system is a must (so add another $500 to the cost of the TV), and am still trying to figure out why I have a echo if the sound is going through the surround sound and the TV speakers at the same time (obviously some phase shift problem between the two)."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San ANtonio, TX
Date:April 13, 2010

Great TV Picture, but.......

Pros: picture quality, value
Cons: poor sound quality
"I purchased this TV from Costco as I do all of my appliances, the quality of the picture is great, but the one issue I would have to say that I have is ths sound quality is not so great. Speakers just don't have the ability to push a well balanced tone. very "Tinny" I plan on buying a sound bar to inhance sound."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central coast, CA
Date:March 24, 2010

So far, So good

"We just bought this tv a few days ago after seeing it on sale at our local Costco. For the price and the size/quality of this tv, it's a steal! We couldn't pass it up. We already have a 42 inch Panansonic flat screen we bought from Costco, in our den..this new 60" tv will be hanging on the wall in our bedroom! I may never want to leave the comfort of my room now..and that may end up being a bad thing! BUT all in all, it plays our Blu-ray DVD's beautifully..we are happy!"
Review 16 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2010

Great TV,Great Price

"After searching for 3 months for the lowest price & best picture on a 60 inch LCD TV & comparing between the Sony LED side by side,I purchased the Sharp. The $1000 price difference is not justifiable.Sharp's picture is on the par with Sony or Samsung.Settings are great out of the box,tried calibrating with various suggested settings from AVS Forum but settled with the factory settings.Happy with this Sharp TV"
Review 17 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:January 26, 2010

Nice TV at a right price

Pros: size sharpnese color
Cons: speaker brightness and remote design.
"Good color and sharp. Somehow the brightness is inconsistant even after turn off that lighting sensor. The remote works fine but can't compare to Samsung in design. OnScreen menu has all the right control and feature but still not as graphical or highend looking compare to Samsung's interface. Speak is not clear since is facing backward. But hey, it does it's job as great TV overall at a great price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island
Date:July 17, 2010

not loud enough

Cons: sound never loud enough
"great price great picture. Sound is very poor does not get loud enough especially with dvd. We have a sharp aquos blue ray dvd so there really should not be an issue with compatibility... I would not recommend. I did however purchase a ProScan 42 inch for bedroom that was super reasonable and I love the tv sound and picture.. oh well"
Review 19 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:January 30, 2010

Great Price for Great TV

Pros: great value., for $2000 what a deal!
Cons: remote is basically an off-on switch
Model Number: Sharp 60" 120HZ ASV Superlucent
"TV looks great. Picture is clear and bright and there are no reflections on the screen. The TV is located close to large picture windows and the sunlight does not interfer with the picture. The speakers are a little weak but work fine for most applications. For DVD's I use external speakers so weak speakers is not a real issue for me"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp 60" 120Hz ASV Superlucent 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2010

GOOD PICTURE , POOR SOUND

Cons: poor sound quality
"I HAVE 2 SHARPS THIS BY FAR THE WORST, ADD 300 TO 500.00 FOR A SOUND BAR TO MAKE IT WORK. SHOULD HAVE SENT IT BACK, OH WELL LIVE AND LEARN."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>