Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams

2 Bottles, 100 Doses Total Compare to MiraLAX®
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:fair oaks, ca
Date:April 2, 2010

functionality of the scoop & container???

"laxaclear is great...... same as the more expensive products........... however - did the marketing group that came up with the packaging ever consider the itty bitty handled scoop in the TALL jar with hands any larger than a toddler? take a hint from the "other guys" pourable container with lid as measure..........."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:December 23, 2010

LaxaClear knockoff

Pros: price
Cons: poor packaging, doesn't seem to be as effective as miralax
"As a long time customer (happy) of Costco I have purchased many products over 20+ years and been happy with 99% of them. LaxaClear is in the 1% of unhappy items. I was excited when I saw Costco carried LaxaClear and was ecstatic at the price savings because I (like another reviewer) am doomed to a lifetime regiment of Miralax. But alas - all things are not as they appear. Although it is touted that it has the same active ingredients it just never seemed to work as well in my opinion. I don't pretend to understand the chemical workings as to why or how that is possible but I can just judge by my experience. It did not dissolve as well as Miralax - being more grainy.
AND what is going on with the packaging? That is atrocious. I am sure that some executive somewhere figured that this shape would ship for a cheaper price but not considering customer convenience at all. That was horrid - trying to use that miniature scoop down past the top 1/3 of the container. And how much product was wasted in the process will make the price more comparable to Miralax. So although you get more with Costco brand you waste the extra you get with the poor packaging design.
Anyway these are my 2 beefs against LaxaClear but who really thinks anyone will read these reviews - much less do something constructive about them. But anyway this is my 2 cents worth. I feel like I wasted my money on my first purchase of LaxaClear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:September 18, 2010

WORKS GREAT FOR ME

"I have been on Miralax for several years now. It is extremely costly and it's not the only RX I get each month. SO...I was very happy when I saw that Costco had their own version. I tried it and from the first day it has given me the same results as the real one!! This brand is much cheaper and I have saved a lot of money by purchasing their brand. I purchase other Kirkland brand OTC health aids and they all work just great..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2010

As advertised!

"This product works as well as the more expensive brand. I could not find it at the Costco Warehouse the last time I looked and they told me it had been "deleted." So I went online and ordered it. I hope it will remain in Costco's inventory, and I wish they would stock it at the Warehouse again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Wenatchee WA
Date:November 18, 2010

Quality meets Quantity

"We've been using Kirkland's LaxaClear for about six months. There is only one difference between MiraLAX and the COSTCO brand: Price. Initially it took some getting used to, but now it's all we use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:myrtle beach,sc
Date:January 13, 2011

BRING LAXACLEAR BACK - WONDERFUL

Pros: works better than name brand
"THIS Product works better for my mom than the name brand. It really helps the bowels. Please bring it back. It is a great product and mom needs all the help she can get. Thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So Cal.
Date:August 8, 2010

The same, but not the same

Model Number: LaxaClear
"We tried the "inhouse" version of Miralax due to the price difference, but were not happy with it. It has a chemical smell that Miralax doesn't, the granulation is less fine, so it takes longer to dissolve, and using the short handled scoop provided is very awkward & hard to use without spillling it everywhere. LaxaClear is just not worth the cost savings. PLEASE restock Miralax again, Costco."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, Florida
Date:December 16, 2010

Totally 100% satisified

Pros: cost., it works just fine.
Cons: container design to some.
Model Number: 437298
"I have been prescribed to take Miralax for the rest of my life. (very expensive). LaxaClear is exactly the same product, and works just fine.
As for the large size of the bottle & the small scoop, -easy fix. I saved 2 old empty bottles of the Miralax and just transfer LaxaClear into them. I then do not need the scoop because you use the Miralax's cap as your measuring device.
It also is so very much more cost effective for my fixed income budget.
I found out today that Costco will no longer be supplying LaxaClear. This saddens me. I don't know what I'm going do now. I truly can not afford the Miralax. -Help us Costo-. I know I 'm not alone.
"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Linn, OR
Date:August 3, 2010

LaxaClear doesn't measure up

Pros: really cheap price
Cons: doesn't work, strange texture, short handle scoop
"I made the mistake of purchasing LaxaClear when Costco didn't have Miralax in stock. It may have the same active ingredient, but IT DOES NOT WORK THE SAME. My wife tried it for a week and was miserable. In my experience, generics are not necessarily interchangeable.
Costco: Please restock Miralax!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Washington
Date:January 24, 2011

LaxaClear

Pros: effective, reasonable price
Cons: packaging
"We switched to LaxaClear from Miralax because of the huge economic advantage. We found it just as effective - in fact we wondered if it just wasn't Miralax being sold under Kirkland brand. We did find the packaging with the little scoop somewhat inconvenient and were hoping that would be redesigned, but in any case, we'd really like to see it back on Costco shelves. It's a great product."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Live Oak, CA
Date:December 19, 2010

Best Choice

Pros: price, dissolves quickly, large container
"Laxaclear is the same product as Miralax but it was much easier to use for me. I found the large container easier to handle. Only the bottom of the container was tricky but well worth the price. I think it dissolves easier and quicker than Miralax. I also have to travel a bit to get to Costco so the larger container is much easier to stock up on."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ LaxaClear™ 1700 Grams
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Date:January 24, 2011

Great Generic

"Laxaclear works just as well as Miralax at a better price. The packaging is not a problem since I transfer it to a smaller container for easier storage and use in the kitchen.
Please be sure to restock it in the near future.
"