Customer Reviews for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set

Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Review 1 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia Wa
Date:July 24, 2012

Favorite dinnerware I have owned

Pros: high quality and makes every meal look special
"Have been using for about 2 months now and love love love this set. Every meal looks even better on this dinnerware. After buying for my son and his wife as a gift last year I decided to buy for myself and was so disappointed to see it was no longer offered on line. I looked everywhere to find something similar with no luck. Could not find the quality or sturdiness that this set seems to have. I kept checking back hoping to see it offered again and here they are!!! I bought two sets and plan to get a third so that I have enough for company. I don't get the bad reviews. I have absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend this set."
Review 2 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:May 24, 2012

Beautiful dishes, great 5-piece settings

Pros: square design very stylish
Cons: a little trickier to fit in dishwasher
"I wanted dinnerware that we could use for our family gatherings on the weekend. We needed the five piece setting so we could do soup and dessert as well as plates for sandwiches, etc. So we plan to use the "soup plate" for desserts - cake and ice cream, etc, or even as a pasta plate. I love having the extra piece, and the mugs that match. The white will coordinate with any special occasion decorating we might do."
Review 3 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 9, 2012

Nice Porcelain dinnerware

Model Number: 480302
"Updated version on the round plates. Love the awesome quaility would buy them again anytime!"
Review 4 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:May 7, 2012

Rare disappointment from Costco

Cons: chips easily
"I loved the design of these plates and was so excited to purchase them at a great price. However, 18 months later, I am extremely disappointed at how easily they chip. Our household is child-free, and even with 2 careful adults, almost every single plate has a chip or crack.
Rare miss from a Costco product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 1, 2011
"We were totally blown away at how beautiful this porcelain dinnerware set was. Also sturdy and good size."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:June 7, 2010

Excellent Value!

"I purchased two sets of these about three weeks ago. I am VERY pleased with them. Yes, I could have paid 5 times as much for dinnerware of even higher quality, but I am very happy, now, that I chose to go this route. This is high-quality dinnerware at a very affordable price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Date:May 30, 2010

These are great!

"I bought two sets, so we'd have enough for the whole family and occassional guests. These really take a beating. I have only one tiny chip in one dish and it is hardly noticeable. I am now buying two more sets so I have enough for the holidays. I wish they offered a serving set, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:May 1, 2010

Happy w/ dishes

"2 sets-very happy w/ zen stoneware. Seem durable-i have 3 kids under 10 and granite countertops & no chips yet. Able to use in microwave and oven (to 350) - which fits lifestyle. Large plates easily used as platters. 3 pieces damaged on arrival but very happy w/ costco.com customer service."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2010

Favourite dinnerware!

"I love this dinnerware (I purchased 2 sets) - and I've bashed the plates on granite counters several times and not chipped anything yet to my surprise - so it is proving pretty robust! I'm going to order another set as a spare/for replacements as sooner or later I will no doubt manage to break a few pieces!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2010

Yes, you should!

Cons: base of mug is small and unstable
"I ordered 3 sets and all arrived earlier than scheduled delivery date and without chips or breakage. Dinner plates are a little larger than I had imagined (even though I read the specs) but cabinet door still closes. Food looks great and lines are clean. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and think you will be too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:arvada colorado
Date:March 30, 2010

lots of options

Pros: 4 different sizes to choose from mix it up!, soup plate is a excellent pasta bowl
Cons: a bit different fit fo me in my diswasher
"I bought two sets of these dishes about a month ago replace a embarassing chipped up set. Planning on getting a 3rd to make a 12 pc place setting. I am very happy with the qualtiy and options I have with this 5 pc set. The plates are so large I have not had to add a separate salad plate yet, there is enough room for everything on one plate.. The soup plates are large enough for a lunch with a few items and are a nice options for a mid size plate if needed. I have not had any chips or breaks on any of mine yet, and I have my kids doing the dishes nightly and they are really rough. They seem very durable and better than i had before. The only thing that takes some getting used to is the fit in the dishwasher, they dont seem to nestle as tightly due to the square corners and edges, but they look so nice on the table and contemporary. I would definetly recommend!"
Review 12 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:March 30, 2010
"Bought 3 sets, as these type of square sets are subject to get damaged more often and easily than the round ones.
We like them even though they are not of the best quality, but they are more reasonable than similar ones at $300 to $400 per set.
"
Review 13 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, Wa
Date:March 26, 2010

Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware S

"Rough texture with lots of bubbles and fine black spots; areas of depression ( is it part of the design?) that would be the possible site for future break. Not durable compared to Corelle plates pricewice compared."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:March 21, 2010

Amazing Dish set

"This set feels, looks and is amazing. Great value and amazing quality."
Review 15 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:March 17, 2010

Not worth the money

"I agree with the other reviewers, these dishes are too fragile. I bought a set and all of the cups broke at the handle within two months. The dishes are square and therefore easily chip on the corners. Unless you really need this style of dishes, do not buy them the quality is not worth the money."
Review 16 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:March 9, 2010

Reasonable price, wish they were more durable

"Received the 4 pc set as a gift. Planned to add another 4 pc set to have a total of 8 place settings. But, when I noticed one dinner plate and one salad bowl with chips, I decided not to purchase the additional set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Naples, Florida
Date:March 6, 2010

Inferiority quality

Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: not hard-wearing
Model Number: Item # 480302
"Regrettably these dishes are not the same quality as the set I purchased last year, I am now purchasing another set because although beautiful they are fragile and several dishes from the old set are chipped. Unfortunately, the new set of dishes are heavier, thicker, shaped slightly different than the old set, are also slightly warped and the glazed finish feels thinner, rougher and more porous. To sum it up they look and feel like a cheap imitation of the old set and I strongly suspect they will even less durable."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010
"I have had this set for about a year now, and I don't have a single chip. That's with my 9 year old doing the dishes too. Good every day set."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Over & Back Maison 20-piece Porcelain Dinnerware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas NV
Date:January 30, 2010

Gorgeous but fragile

Pros: stylish, affordable
Cons: chip easily
"Bought two boxes of these and I love the style. Problem is that they chip easily. I have had several different sets in my life and these are too prone to chipping. I will have to replace sooner than I should have to because they are looking sad already."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.