Customer Reviews for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill

20" x 55" Treadbelt 2.25 CHP Motor iFit® Workout Card Technology
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Review 1 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stamford, CT
Date:January 26, 2010

Not ready for prime time treadmill

Pros: ease of assembly
Cons: no tensioner for motor drive belt
Model Number: RBTL07809.0
"After only four weeks with my 110 pound wife running approx. 3 miles/day, a "slapping" sound began emanating from under the front of the machine at the drive pulley/sprocket side of the main belt drive-shaft. In seconds it turned into a groan and the machine was immediately shut down. The motor drive belt had shredded, and the shredded material had wrapped around the end of the drive shaft. Upon disassembly I discovered a serious design flaw; no adjustment or idler/tensioner for the drive belt. I contacted Reebok (actually ICON who makes the treadmill - not Reebok) and asked how they could "design in" such a mistake. The rep' explained that earlier machines did employ a tensioner. "So, you're basically cutting costs," I replied. The response was, "Maybe." Let me state that I'm mechanically adept. Putting a belt on this machine isn't something you want to attempt. The motor cannot be bolted into place once the belt is around both pulleys (in place). Tools and strength must be employed to position the motor so that its proximity is such that it is close enough to its mount to thread in two 1/4x20 bolts. With bolts in, the tension on a new belt will be well beyond what's acceptable. The heat generated from a new belt (under such tension) when first testing the machine is the evidence. The design is a recipe for disaster, evidenced by the fact that the first belt lasted four weeks. As I explained to ICON, belts stretch over time. They are manufactured with different tolerances. Temperature also changes dimensions. Any good engineer/designer would never allow such a design to pass. I rest my case."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SD
Date:January 26, 2010

nice machine

Pros: sd card
Model Number: RBTL67708
"I spoke to Reebok customer service about the name. They informed me that they did an update from a model sold by Costco.com 6 months ago to add an SD card and upgrade the motor. The name unfortunately did not get updated. I got the SD card and verified the motor size was updated. I'm happy! Very nice treadmill, especially for the price. The workout card is very cool."
Review 3 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

WOW!!!!!

Pros: space saving, easy to follow assembly instruction
"I ordered this on a Sunday and received it 8 days later (on a rainy, holiday Monday!). Description says curbside delivery, but the delivery guy put it all the way in my house. Specs say weight is 193, but UPS weighed it as 245 (not sure I believe there was almost 50 pounds of packing material!). I'm a female and was able to put this together by myself in about and hour and a half. The hardest part (by myself) was the last step of putting on the security bar. Haven't used it too much yet, but seems quiet and smooth, and all the functions seem to work fine. I, too, received the R6.8 instead of the R6.9. I agree with others that white support bars could have been grey to blend in better, the wires on the console were difficult to put back in, and the folding mechanism for space saving is great!"
Review 4 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, Cal
Date:January 25, 2010

Best purchase over all others for the price..

Model Number: reebok R 6.90 Space saver treadmill
"Purchased on the 15th and it got to S R. on the 2lst. Fast shipping. Not so fun putting it together but not to bad. Wonderful machine. Has all the goodies that I wanted.. Ipod works great..."
Review 5 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PHX
Date:January 25, 2010

V6.80

Model Number: V6.80
"Instead of a R6.90, I got a V6.80.
I called Reebok about the model number and I was told R6.90 and V6.80 is the same thing. the only difference is that V6.80 is made earlier than R6.90
assembly is easy and it runs smooth."
Review 6 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:January 25, 2010

Received wrong one

"I received R 6.80 when I ordered for R 6.90. Seems like it happened to many others. Unfortunately I noticed it after assembling it. If I want R 6.90, only option is to uninstall it and pack it back in the box, which may take another 2 hrs, which I may not have time to do it. Other than that good price and good machine.
I can't believe it is an error, since it happened to many others. Seems like they are getting rid of old inventory by advertising for new products. Not too happy about it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:January 23, 2010

Excellent value for money

"This is a fantastic piece of machine for the money I paid. Couldn't be more happier with this purchase. Evaluated many other treadmills before I came across this on Costco.
Even though the treadmill is heavy, was able to carry it to 2nd floor of my house with help of my neighbor and was able to put it together in just 30 mins. Instructions were well written.
Being heavy keeps the treadmill really sturdy while running. Believe the belt area should be good for anybody under 6' in height. The console and the workout programs are very decent and very easy to operate.
On the flip side, I'm in line with other reviewers - speakers are weak, support bars are white and boring, and heart rate monitor readings are inaccurate."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middleton, WI
Date:January 22, 2010

Absolutely love my machine

Pros: folds up
Model Number: RBTL67708
"It took about an hour to set-up. Instructions were easy to understand (there were pictures which helps). Very quiet, smooth. I love the weight loss workouts. Ipod center is a plus."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:January 21, 2010

Reebok R6.80

Pros: cost, fit and finish, ease of use, ease of assembly, .mp3 player jack (not just ipod), small footprint
Cons: was advertised on costco dot com as an r 6.90, speaker volume weak when running 4+ mph
Model Number: Reebok R 6.80
"My 10 year old son and I put this together in less than an hour with him doing most of the work. It went together easily and seems very sturdy. Three of us use it and it has worked very well for us. Speaker volume is a bit weak, but otherwise, a very good treadmill. Excellent price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston TX
Date:January 18, 2010

good value

"Got this for exercise following hip replacement surgery. Put it together myself. Works great."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas , TX
Date:January 16, 2010

Basic

Pros: cheap price, space saver option
Cons: wire assembly is hard to push inside
"This is a good basic machine. Assembly was a bit harder than expected, but it was OK.
My motor seems to slug a bit: meaning it is not as smooth as I expected. But Its not a $2,000 machine so I should be happy. Having it handy will help your training.
The console where the wires are does not match installation instructions and its very hard to get the wires for the console pushed back int the assembly.
Also, speaker volume is a bit weak."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bandera, Texas
Date:January 16, 2010

Needed this a year ago

Pros: we got everything we wanted and more
Model Number: V6.80
"The delivery was quick. We dollies the large heavy box into the room for assembly. The set up was 1 1/2 hrs. w/2 people. Everything fit as stated in instructions. We plugged it in and the screen lit up brightly making it easy to read. There is nothing confusing or complicated about this tread mill. It walks slowly under 1 mile if needed and runs to 10 miles. It has an incline which works well. The trim size fits into our bedroom w/o taking over the room. Wow! it has all the featured the big guys have. This is our first home tread mill and we just couldn't be happier."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Date:January 14, 2010

So far so good

Pros: value, easy to put together
Cons: white support bars are an eyesore
"Only had this treadmill for a few days. Took about a week to arrive after I ordered it. Great treadmill for the price. Put it together in about an hour. Seems really sturdy. Has a lot of options for different workouts. Not sure if it will be an issue but it looks like it has the same ramp raising system that failed on my Reebok eliptical machine."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:January 12, 2010

Excellent piece of equipment

Pros: very sturdy, quiet
Model Number: Reebok Treadmill RBTL67708
"Just received! It was so easy to put together all my husband had to do is hold the heavy pieces in place while i screwed it together. I'm getting ready to run my first marathon and needed something to use when the weather outside is too icy although, i do most my miles outside i have had to use the treadmill for the long miles a couple of times and this piece of equipment held strong. The incline is wonderful. The jillian workout that comes with it is excellent"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok R 6.90 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 8, 2010

Best Value Treadmill

Pros: sturdy great price
Cons: takes time to put together
"Recently purchased this treadmill. It's very sturdy, relatively easy to put together. You definetly need to make sure you have a #1 phillips screwdriver on hand. I was able to put it together mostly myself, except for a few steps my husband helped with. For the price... you can't beat this treadmill."
45 of 46 people found this review helpful.