Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Copper Bonded 5-ply Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
63 of 74(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:August 4, 2011

Good Deal For A Nice Set Of Cookware!

Pros: pretty!, nice even heat when cooking, not aluminum, easy to clean up
Cons: lid handles get quite hot.
"This set of pots and pans has really been a nice addition to our kitchen. We have used them daily and never had any problems. It is almost a shame that you have to get them dirty, as they are very pretty."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LI, NY
Date:July 30, 2011

Sturdy by Sticky

"I was impressed with the price and the sturdiness of the product. BUT... once I starte to use the skilets everything stuck and even burned into the metal. I could not get out the burn marks even with abrasive cleanser. non-stick spray or oil did not help the situation of adherance. Eggs and turkey stuck to the bottom of the pan and I could not toss a good omlette."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:July 25, 2011

Don't Wait... buy it NOW

Pros: best value
Cons: none
"I've been looking everywhere for a replacement set of "QUALITY" cookware without spending hundreds of dollars. After looking @ this set I went shopping to every online market & mainline stores in my area. I'm big on comparable shopping when assessing products..I do my homework..it really paid off this time. These are simply beautiful and very well made. I have a ceramic-top stove which I hate..it gets so hot and difficult to control..but with this set it really made it so much easier. The set is complete, it has all you need for everyday use and cleans up beautifully. I'm very happy with this set..it would make a wonderful gift for any occasion, weddings, birthdays..you just can't go wrong with this kind of quality. It is HEAVY but well balanced..and you'll need oven mitts for the handles if you use them in the oven..I can't find fault with them yet..I couldn't wait to use them and to show them off to my girly friends.."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2011

Excellent Set

"I've owned these for over a year, and wanted to truly test them out before reviewing. I can say that after using only these pans for the past year to cook for our family of 5, I couldn't be happier. They heat quite evenly, I rarely have things stick, and they clean up very easily.
If you heat oil to a high heat, just make sure to not allow it to cool - clean the pan immediately, and you will keep that beautiful, shining stainless look inside and out for a long time. These are really wonderful pans - and I couldn't recommend them more. I've owned two other sets of pans - one hard anodized and another non-stick set, and I would never go back. These are by far the most evenly heating, safest and best pans. Even friends with more expensive brands of stainless have told me that they want a set!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville
Date:June 27, 2011

Great value for money

Cons: the handles on the stockpot get hot
"I have been using the SS cookware for 6 months now. Wanted to be sure of the quality of the product before I reviewed. Very happy with my purchase. Bar Keepers friend keeps it looking brand new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011

Another Excellent Costco Product

Pros: that base is heavy, handles are excellent (much better than all-clad)
Cons: sides of pots are a little thin
"A friend convinced me to upgrade from non-stick to stainless steel, and I LOVE this set.
First of all, they're even easier to clean that non-stick. The bases are so thick, you don't burn things at the bottom, the way you do on thinner, non-stick pans.
Second, the handles are great. I don't like All-Clad handles, thin and awkward. These are heavy, sturdy, and rounded ... very easy to pick up.
The set is also terrific ... none of those pieces that you wonder, when will I ever use THAT?
The only slight negative is that the sides are a little thin. If you start something on high heat, the sides will get hot before the base does. So, you can boil things from the side, instead of from the bottom.
But, all in all, an excellent set of cookware at a great price. I'm really glad I bought it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Cerrito, CA
Date:May 3, 2011
"Pans easy to cook with, with little to no sticking. Much better than coated pans. Wish the handles allowed for the resting of cooking utensils. A double boiler insert would be more useful than a steamer. Handles do get hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft myers, fl
Date:April 13, 2011

Great quality

"And beautiful too. All needs for cooking at our new condo have been met.
Love having all stainless so it can go from stovetop to oven. They clean up well too
"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 12, 2011

Beautiful, Versatile, Efficient Cookware

Pros: efficient, attractive, versatile
Cons: a little heavy but manageable, i wish they had glass lids
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Professional Cookware
"I've had my set for about 8 months and I love it. I use a gas range and the pans heat evenly and quickly and hold heat very efficiently. My gas bill has actually dropped. The reason may be that you need to cook at low temperatures. I cook everything on low heat or simmer and still am able to fry fish or steaks, etc. I like the variety of pan sizes and types and even use the steamer. The fry pans do tend to stick with cheese or egg dishes but are easily cleaned if you let them set with some hot water and baking soda for a bit. Scotch Brite pads (on the inside, only) will handle any problem I have encountered They do great in my dishwasher also and clean up on the outside easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:April 11, 2011

Great Product!

"I received this cookware set as a Christmas gift (that I asked for), and could NOT be happier! They are the nicest cookware set I've ever used or owned.
There are a few tips and tricks I can offer: Low heat is the key! This cookware distributes heat very well, so you'll want to lower the heat from what you're used to until you get the hang of them.
I preheat the pan I'm using before adding oil, and rarely have a sticking problem.
Bar Keepers Friend is my friend! That magical powder keeps my cookware looking brand-spanking new no matter what I've done to them! :-)
"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:April 8, 2011

Amazing Pans!

Pros: beautiful!, even heat!, easy clean up if you follow the directions!, heavy and did i mention beautiful???
Cons: would love a covered 12" frying pan!, no other cons...i love them!
Model Number: 402582
"I bought these pans a few days ago (after purchasing and returning 2 other sets first) and have used them several times. All I can say is WOW! Yesterday, I made spaghetti and browning the hamburger was almost an out of body experience! I waited until the pan was good and hot and put the hamburger in...the meat basically fell apart on it's own and browned up so quickly! Absolutely no problem with sticking! It is SO IMPORTANT TO LISTEN TO WHAT EVERYONE HAS SAID ABOUT HEATING THE PAN FIRST! Really...I have had no trouble at all with sticking! And, I'm amazed at what low heat I can use with these. I cooled the pan before cleaning, and was amazed at how long it retained it's heat. I really REALLY would love a 12" covered frying pan to go with this set...like so many others have asked for....but for now, I'm just tickled pink with these pans. Oh....buy yourself some Bar Keeper's Friend to clean them with....they clean up beautifully with it - and it's only a buck at Target! These will be the last set of pans I'll ever buy, I'm pretty sure about that! I had the Kirkland non-stick for about 18 years and they held up well, but had started to lose the coating. I was torn between another set of nonstick from Costco and the stainless, I'm so happy I bought the stainless!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:April 6, 2011

Had really high hopes, but...

Pros: easy to pour from, inexpensive, nice weight
Cons: corroded after a day!
Model Number: 402582 (Costco item #)
"Loved the idea of 5 ply, copper-sandwich base; heavy pans; convenient handles. But within a day, small corrosive spots showed up on two of the sauce pans. I am returning the box. Really disappointed, especially as they held so much promise!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:March 21, 2011

Excellent quality and value

Pros: heats evenly, sturdy high quality feel, heats up quickly
Cons: have to use more butter than with non-stick pans
"This set replaced a Calphalon Non-Stick set, which was at least 2-3x the price, however the Kirkland set seems to be a superior product. The pans heat much more evenly, heat up quickly, sturdy high quality construction, feels like you have expensive pots. CostCo has done it again!"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011

So far so good

Pros: dishwasher safe, use less heat, healthier than aluminum and teflon in your food, can use any cooking utensils
Cons: learning curve, heavy for size, smaller sizes, cover handle gets hot
"Bought these after I gave up on my few years old kirkland nonstick. I've been using these for a few months, but I don't cook a lot.
So far, when used correctly, they are more nonstick on most things I cook than the nonstick pans. You will have to cook differently with these than with other pans. The temperature has to be right for the food to not stick.
Cleanup is easy. I just soak tough ones in water for a bit, scrape/scrub clean (food comes off easily), and toss in dishwasher.
The pots and pans are smaller than the old kirkland nonstick, but I don't need bigger. Bigger would also be heavier and I would have a harder time fitting them in our dishwasher."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Benicia, CA
Date:March 16, 2011

Great Cookware Set

"Great price compare to All Clad. I'm really happy with this purchase. I only wish they would make more, like a roasting pan, bigger pots and other bakeware."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:March 16, 2011

Outstanding Value, With a Small Caveat

Pros: heavy bases keep the heat even across the bottoms., rugged construction., oven-safe (but not broiler safe)
Cons: massive bases of the handles can get hot!
"These are great pans! The heavy bases on this cookware really work well, the heating is very even across the bottom of the cooking area. Some people will gripe that food can stick, and it will if you forget to have the pan hot before adding the food--and be sure to use a bit of oil. If you keep that in mind, you will have no problem.
The handles are strongly attached and rugged--maybe too rugged; I have found that the lower part of the handle, especially on the smaller pans, can get pretty warm, enough to require a potholder. That's because the handles are quite sturdy at the point where they attach to the pot. But we bought some slip-on silicon pot handles and they work great.
These pots and pans are the equal of the really high-end fancy name-brand stuff that costs a thousand bucks... what's not to like?
"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

Don't waste your time or money

Pros: nice looking if you don't intend to use them
Cons: i used them :(
"I had this product for one week and took it back. The copper accent on a couple of the pans started to discolor after the second time they were used. One pan started turning blue after I boiled water in it. And I did not use High cooking temps while using the pans, I followed the care and treatment instructions included with the set to the letter."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, CA
Date:March 11, 2011

Corrosive spots on the saucepan

"I was really happy when I got this product but now it's totally disappointed,. I was expecting to make the healthier food for my family by using this 18/10 stainless steel product but only two days I used and it just boiled water on my saucepan, the next day, I found two spots corrosive in it, I cannot believe it's happening with 18/10 product and today I just about run to Costco, return this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, WA
Date:March 6, 2011

Money well spent

Pros: solid, even cooking, even heating
Cons: i wish the pieces were lighter
"I bought this set yesterday and used it right away. This is one solid cookware set.
I used the steamer and the water boiled so much quicker than with my old stainless steel pot. I used one of the pans to cook ground turkey and as long as I wait for the pan to heat, the turkey didn't stick!. I'm so glad I bought this set! Highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:March 5, 2011

Did not hold up....

Pros: easy clean-up
Cons: clad will split
"Just a heads up this product has been discontinued and a newer product replacement comes mid April from Tramontina that is non-stick with silicone handle covers. My saute pan, the stainless clad has started to separate/split from the copper core! Went to use this am and noticed it rocked on the glass range top. Inspection showed the separation between the two core layers. Shaking the pan you can hear the weld "speck" like a grain of sand shaking inside! Just what I thought the weld has come apart! This set is only a few months old too....no abuse either. Thank g-d I didn't throw away my All Clad Pro Set. They all go back to Costco......this is a do not buy post. Sad but true.....this is why made in a America stands for something. These are made for Tramontina in Thailand just not up to the task cookware for any price."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>