Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Copper Bonded 5-ply Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
63 of 74(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 41 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, Colordao
Date:October 20, 2010

Kirkland Signature 13- Piece Steel Cookware

Pros: even cooking and really easy clean up, occasional polishing w/ bar keepers friend, non- stick, minimal soaking for easy clean up
Cons: an occasional polish w/ bar keepers friend
"Not only is this product visually beautiful, it is the most wonderful product to cook with. We too read the reviews prior to buying and was somewhat influenced. Although the manufacturer does say that the cookware is dishwasher safe.... DON'T. Your cookware will last much longer and perform amazingly. If the product does become a bit tarnished, use Bar Keepers Friend and the pots will look just as shiny as the first time you opened the box. Some assume that spending more is better but the price point is perfectly appointed and it will be money well spent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:September 25, 2010

GREAT value

Cons: need larger pans and pots
"I had not bought a set in over 25 years and I am impressed with the SS look, feel and cooking .. One caveat: The handles DO get hot on my set and the food does cook faster and needs less time on the cook-top.. So it does take some time to adjust but it does save time and money. ! I am buying a second one as a gift !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada City, CA.
Date:September 17, 2010

Great Cookware

"Love cooking with my new stainless steel set. No problem with sticking. The key is HOT pans and COLD food. Check for adequate heat by allowing one drop of water to bead, sizzle and dissipate - then add oil and food. You will experience minimal sticking which washes away with very little scrubbing."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2010

cooking with stainless steel

"just a note on food sticking. with stainless steel you have to heat the pan before adding any oil. hold your hand over the pan to gauge the temperature and when it's hot enough add oil. food will not stick if you do this."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 28, 2010

Amazing Value

Pros: construction; weight; ease of cleaning
"This is our first set of cookware in 40 years and it far exceeds expectations. We looked at all of the "pricier" options at speciality shops and found Kirkland stainless steel is equal to even the priciest! The even cooking surface provided by the copper sheath is wonderful. We never set the heat above "medium" to start cooking then lower as cooking progresses."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Concord, CA
Date:August 27, 2010

Didn't Work for Me

Pros: good looking.
Cons: heavy, food burned and stuck
Model Number: 402582
"This cookware is quality built and really good looking. Based on others reviews, many have excellent results cooking. Some, haven't had good results. I fit in the later group. I have tried low heat, and all of the recommended procedures, and almost everything sticks.
I bought a competitor's stainless set which have not stuck any food since day one. Maybe a problem with the alloy or something."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N. California
Date:August 26, 2010

I CONCUR ITS GREAT

Pros: even cooking, well made, induction suitable, no teflon to chip into your food, 18/10 lids & handles
Cons: heavy, must take extra care with food sticking
"This is a really nice set of cookware with all the pieces needed to cook just about anything. (Although I would have liked a wok instead of the steamer pan) and I love that they sandwiched in a layer of copper for even heat distribution. I was using Calphalon before this set which was non stick it cost me 500.00 for that set, Im happier with this set, one because Im not having to worry about telfon chipping off into my food, and surprisingly it is easy to clean. JUST DONT TURN UP THE HEAT excessively and it will clean just fine. If I find that food starts to stick or has already stuck, I put a lid on it and allow it to steam the food particals off the bottom, and voila no problem! I also bought this because Im changing my electric range to induction, and it is induction ready.
It is heavy, but that equates to a sturdy well made set. I like the broad handles on each lid which makes it easier to grab and take off. Also there is little to no heat transferance to the handles so you don't have to grab a pot holder every time you want to move your pan or grab the handle to stir. Finally they are pleasing to the eye, shiny clean and industrial looking. With a little care it will be beautiful & functional for a long time.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010

Awsome cookware set

"This is hands down the best cookware set. We just switched all of our non-stick pans to stainless. This set is made very well, cleaning has been very easy."
Review 49 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010

Professional seeming

"This cookware is a whole new ball game. We had non-stick previously and these are not that. We turn down the temp and this makes them easier to clean. They cook food very well,"
Review 50 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:July 7, 2010

Great Value!

"We purchased this set in October '06 and it looks as good as it did the day we took it out of the box. I have used Calphalon and Emeril non stick in our other home. I use Bar Keeper's Friend for clean up; cleans the copper and the SS very nicely with minimal effort. There ARE times when one needs a non stick pan--I have two saute pans just for those time--eggs for instance :). I was worried about using all SS but I have been extremely happy with all of these pots! It would be great if there were some "open stock" options--bigger stock pot for one and maybe one more saucepan."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, Florida
Date:July 7, 2010

Lifetime Cookware

Pros: heavy duty commercial quality, well made
Cons: can be quite heavy when filled with food
Model Number: 402582
"I have had this set for 5 years replacing a set of Miracle Maid cookware that I had for 30 years and I am more than satisfied with my choice for the price and quality. Those that had problems with sticking and staining need only follow the use and care instructions and their problems will go away. If you still can't deal with it try the hard anodized set as it performs much like a teflon coating but will withstand much higher temperatures and won't flake and peel like teflon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:June 29, 2010

Finally!

Pros: uses low heat, clean up is easy, price
Cons: none so far!
"I was skeptical about purchasing this cookware as I thought the economical price did not equate to value. I was wrong! I love them. The cook great and clean easy and I do not have a dishwasher and have cooked some pretty tough dishes with them!
I am an avid cook, so I know value when I use it! Great buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:June 25, 2010

LOVE these pans

Pros: excellent construction, beautifully designed, love the weight
"I am shocked at how nice these pots and pans are. I have a few pieces of All-Clad and this Kirkland set is at least comparable to their copper clad, and may be even better...especially with this price. I am very happy with my purchase. I love the copper feature...they go very nicely with my other copper pieces. The one thing I wish is that Costco would bring these in open stock. I'd love to get more saucepans...I'm constantly using those. PLEASE!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:saratoga, CA
Date:June 23, 2010

I love it!!!

Pros: beautiful cooks well cleans well
Cons: none
Model Number: Kirkland 13 piece 18/10 stainless steel
"Amazing set!
After I bought the set, I took one of the pans to a major department store's cookware department to compare with similar high end stainless steel cookware. The salesperson confirmed this was a better set, because of its heavy gauge quality, and value for money. I was convinced!
. I learnt I don't have to cook on high heat and worry about burning food. It cooks evenly on medium heat. I look forward to using these pans, and also, can you believe! cleaning too....
Make sure to dry the pots, and lids right after washing and they will look like new!
An Excellent Buy!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Warrenton, VA
Date:June 22, 2010

Nice product, Great Value

"I replaced an old Cuisinart stainless cookware set with this Kirkland Signature Stainless set. Quality is very good and it is well designed. Contrary to what another reviewer stated, I found cleanup to be extremely easy. If price is no object I am sure there are better sets out there if you are willing to spend two to three times as much. For the price, this set is an exceptional value. Four stars for price no object, five for bang for the buck."
Review 56 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pomona, CA
Date:June 17, 2010

Dissapointed Buyer

Pros: versatile set
Cons: food sticks, difficult to clean
Model Number: 402582
"Bought this set for my wife for Mother's Day. Unfortunately the food sticks quite badly. Made some hot cereal for the kids the other day. I followed the directions on the box which was to stir frequently which I did but it still stuck to the pan and also burned in one spot of the pan. They are also a challenge to clean. The next purchase will be one that has a teflon coating."
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Date:June 7, 2010

Excellent Value

Pros: well made easy to keep clean
"I purchased these pots to replace an older set and I am totally satisfied with them. They are sturdy and extremely well made. As for the complaints on here about them staining, I recommend cleaning them with "Bar Keeper's Friend". it is perfect for cleaning both stainless steel AND copper. i have been using these pots and pans for almost 2 years now and they look brand spanking new."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Md
Date:May 25, 2010

Excellent set, Ignore bad reviews!

Pros: beautiful, extremely well made, resturant quality, cooks evenly
Cons: a little heavy, stain easy
"I to was shocked by the bad reviews. My husband and I seem to buy new CHEAP pots and pans every year. We buy cheap because we cannot afford a exspensive set. Well that was not smart thinking so this year I finally invested in these stainless steel resturant quality pans.
In fact, I had set out in my budget to pay $40 more and didnt have to. I was just seconds away from ordering a set from a well known 3 letter website when I was walking through costco one day. These pans are STUNNING. They are so beautiful, they take your breath away.
They are very well built and solid. Since costco had them on display I was able to pick up and feel all the pieces. I was hooked instantly. The first thing I made was crabcakes. I will say that using ANY stainless non- non stick set are hard to use at first. You get so used to the chemical induced non stick coatings on pans. But after a few trys I became a regular pro.
The set is heavy, but not in a bad way. And not to heavy where you cannot use/lift them. But heavy enough where you feel like you are actually holding a professional set of cookware. And I no longer put my cookware under the cabinet, these are proudly on display and I receive complaments on them all the time.
I will say after a few uses, they do stain. Its not ruse, its almost like a discoloration or something. Almost like a water stain. But they make cleaner to spruce up stainless pans. Wouldnt trade this set for the world. They have PLENTY of cook surface and they distribute heat well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 20, 2010

Very nice set

"I purchased this for my Mother's birthday this month and thankfully she absolutely loves it. I also had the opportunity to cook with it when I visited her recently. They pieces heat evenly and fairly quickly, even at low temps.....which you will be using because they retains heat so well.
There was some slight discoloration occuring on the copper strip, but I think this could easily be removed with the right product. It just turned a different shade is all.
I'm actually going to get this set for myself next time I'm at the warehouse. It's no risk with Costco wonderful guarantee."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pullman, WA
Date:May 19, 2010

surprised by negative reviews

Pros: many--see review
Cons: heavy: not for senior citizens
"I logged on to costco.com to find the current price of this set, because I want to buy one for a vacation home. It does seem that there has been a manufacturing problem with a recent set (leaking around the handles) but I believe that other problemsmentioned result from failure to read the instructions.
I bought my set somewhere from 3-6 years ago and they look like new.
I have had no problem with the cladding. Instructions say not to use them above medium heat, and you don't need to: they retain and distribute heat so well. If I want to "jump start" I will use high heat for a short period of time to heat the bottom of the pan quickly but soon decrease the heat.
I don't use salt in a cold pan, so it has not pitted.
If I get stains from starchy foods (e.g., rice) I just use vinegar as instructed or wait until I cook something acidic (tomato sauce).
I use a scouring pad--safe for non-stick cookware, so not the highest grade--to remove clinging bits of food, but that and soaking makes these pots easy to clean. If you want to steam your hamburger for tacos, buy nonstick cookware. If you want to BROWN it, buy stainless steel. The trade-off is worth it if you love good food.
Lids fit well and the lip makes pouring spill-proof.
I wipe them dry when I wash them, and they look like new. I still receive compliments on the set.
I'll buy another set, and if they leak around the handles, I'll return it until I get a set from a batch that's well made. Otherwise I have faith in this product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>