Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Copper Bonded 5-ply Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
5
63 of 74(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 41 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 20, 2010

Very nice set

"I purchased this for my Mother's birthday this month and thankfully she absolutely loves it. I also had the opportunity to cook with it when I visited her recently. They pieces heat evenly and fairly quickly, even at low temps.....which you will be using because they retains heat so well.
There was some slight discoloration occuring on the copper strip, but I think this could easily be removed with the right product. It just turned a different shade is all.
I'm actually going to get this set for myself next time I'm at the warehouse. It's no risk with Costco wonderful guarantee."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:saratoga, CA
Date:June 23, 2010

I love it!!!

Pros: beautiful cooks well cleans well
Cons: none
Model Number: Kirkland 13 piece 18/10 stainless steel
"Amazing set!
After I bought the set, I took one of the pans to a major department store's cookware department to compare with similar high end stainless steel cookware. The salesperson confirmed this was a better set, because of its heavy gauge quality, and value for money. I was convinced!
. I learnt I don't have to cook on high heat and worry about burning food. It cooks evenly on medium heat. I look forward to using these pans, and also, can you believe! cleaning too....
Make sure to dry the pots, and lids right after washing and they will look like new!
An Excellent Buy!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:March 16, 2011

Outstanding Value, With a Small Caveat

Pros: heavy bases keep the heat even across the bottoms., rugged construction., oven-safe (but not broiler safe)
Cons: massive bases of the handles can get hot!
"These are great pans! The heavy bases on this cookware really work well, the heating is very even across the bottom of the cooking area. Some people will gripe that food can stick, and it will if you forget to have the pan hot before adding the food--and be sure to use a bit of oil. If you keep that in mind, you will have no problem.
The handles are strongly attached and rugged--maybe too rugged; I have found that the lower part of the handle, especially on the smaller pans, can get pretty warm, enough to require a potholder. That's because the handles are quite sturdy at the point where they attach to the pot. But we bought some slip-on silicon pot handles and they work great.
These pots and pans are the equal of the really high-end fancy name-brand stuff that costs a thousand bucks... what's not to like?
"
Review 44 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:April 10, 2010

Excellent Value

"This cookware set is very solidly made and should last forever. It rests solidly on our smoothtop range without rocking and heats very evenly. We found only two slight drawbacks: 1) The cookware is very heavy and my wife has trouble handling the larger pieces and 2) The larger pieces have small bases so that even the largest utensils cannot be used on the largest burner on our range, which is 10 inches in diameter"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chino, CA
Date:February 23, 2011

Great product

Pros: no anti stick coating all stainless steel. durabl
"This is exactly what I was looking for. I was searching for a Calphalon substitute and this is it. The handles and overall finish may not be an exact replica but this sets quality is above any other set you can find on the market at this price.
Somewhere in the description it says the lids are magnetic but I cannot tell, seems to be a regular cover, not a big deal but worth noting.
Overall very satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, WA
Date:March 6, 2011

Money well spent

Pros: solid, even cooking, even heating
Cons: i wish the pieces were lighter
"I bought this set yesterday and used it right away. This is one solid cookware set.
I used the steamer and the water boiled so much quicker than with my old stainless steel pot. I used one of the pans to cook ground turkey and as long as I wait for the pan to heat, the turkey didn't stick!. I'm so glad I bought this set! Highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:September 25, 2010

GREAT value

Cons: need larger pans and pots
"I had not bought a set in over 25 years and I am impressed with the SS look, feel and cooking .. One caveat: The handles DO get hot on my set and the food does cook faster and needs less time on the cook-top.. So it does take some time to adjust but it does save time and money. ! I am buying a second one as a gift !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 16, 2010

Great Value

Pros: great value, heat very evenly
Cons: handles get very hot, awful surface area
"These pots were great. They are nice and heavy and the heat distributes very nicely across the pan.
However, the surface area for cooking is quite small. This problem is especially noticeable in the frying pan. They lose almost 1-2" in surface area the way that the pots curve in.
The handles also get very hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rosamond, CA
Date:January 18, 2011

Great Product

Cons: not an open stock; can't buy pieces separately
"Bought these to replace my old nonstick cookware and I love this set. Each piece is well made & cooks great. I like the way it heats fast and evenly. If something does stick, I soak it for a while and comes right off. Found a similar set for over $400, so this is definitely the better deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:April 6, 2011

Had really high hopes, but...

Pros: easy to pour from, inexpensive, nice weight
Cons: corroded after a day!
Model Number: 402582 (Costco item #)
"Loved the idea of 5 ply, copper-sandwich base; heavy pans; convenient handles. But within a day, small corrosive spots showed up on two of the sauce pans. I am returning the box. Really disappointed, especially as they held so much promise!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Cerrito, CA
Date:May 3, 2011
"Pans easy to cook with, with little to no sticking. Much better than coated pans. Wish the handles allowed for the resting of cooking utensils. A double boiler insert would be more useful than a steamer. Handles do get hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Date:December 6, 2010

LoveThis Set!

"These pots and pans are made of heavy stainless steel. They heat evenly and I don't have a problem with sticking. I just gave away some Cuisinart pans that food stuck to no matter how much spray or oil was used on them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville
Date:June 27, 2011

Great value for money

Cons: the handles on the stockpot get hot
"I have been using the SS cookware for 6 months now. Wanted to be sure of the quality of the product before I reviewed. Very happy with my purchase. Bar Keepers friend keeps it looking brand new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2010

back to the store

"too hard to clean. stains easily. takes lots of elbow grease and special cleanser. the last straw was when the copper easily discolored after one use, frying an egg on low heat. i've had them for one week and i've spent way too much time agonizing over the washing, shining, and stain-removing."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pomona, CA
Date:June 17, 2010

Dissapointed Buyer

Pros: versatile set
Cons: food sticks, difficult to clean
Model Number: 402582
"Bought this set for my wife for Mother's Day. Unfortunately the food sticks quite badly. Made some hot cereal for the kids the other day. I followed the directions on the box which was to stir frequently which I did but it still stuck to the pan and also burned in one spot of the pan. They are also a challenge to clean. The next purchase will be one that has a teflon coating."
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

waste of time and money

"Please don't waste time and money on this set of cookware.
I picked a set up last Tuesday and took them back today (thursday) after using the 12 inch saute pan once. What a disaster!
After cooking some catfish in this pan on low to medium heat using butter and olive oil, the fish stuck to the pan and I ended up with a bunch of scraps.
I tried to clean the pan after it cooled and was not successful in getting off the stains and discoloration. Had to use Soft Scrub and all the stains did not come off.
I returned the cookware and replaced it with the Hard Annodized set which I am familiar with. Hope the new ones are as good as the ones I bought in 2007.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Date:April 16, 2010

Great pots and pans!!

Pros: solid, well-constructed, nice looking
"I looked at these pots and pans awhile back, but wasn't ready to make a decision. I am very happy to report that I decided to go ahead and buy them. I really love them. Very easy to clean - durable. An investment that is rock solid indeed! Plus, I LOVED the speedy delivery too!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

Don't waste your time or money

Pros: nice looking if you don't intend to use them
Cons: i used them :(
"I had this product for one week and took it back. The copper accent on a couple of the pans started to discolor after the second time they were used. One pan started turning blue after I boiled water in it. And I did not use High cooking temps while using the pans, I followed the care and treatment instructions included with the set to the letter."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:April 11, 2011

Great Product!

"I received this cookware set as a Christmas gift (that I asked for), and could NOT be happier! They are the nicest cookware set I've ever used or owned.
There are a few tips and tricks I can offer: Low heat is the key! This cookware distributes heat very well, so you'll want to lower the heat from what you're used to until you get the hang of them.
I preheat the pan I'm using before adding oil, and rarely have a sticking problem.
Bar Keepers Friend is my friend! That magical powder keeps my cookware looking brand-spanking new no matter what I've done to them! :-)
"
Review 60 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2010

Amazing Cookware at an Amazing Price

"We have used this set for almost 3 years now and it looks as new as it was when we bought it. I learnt cooking with this set. In spite of burning the food in these pots I could soak it in hot water for an hour and it would be as clean as it was before I started. Its dishwasher safe, the food does not stick and works on all types of stoves. I love this set!
The only downside is that since it comes as a set there are a couple of pans that are of no use to me. But for the quality and the price, it is a very small compromise."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>