Customer Reviews for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio

Standard Mixer, Food Processor & Juicer in One Amazing Machine
Average Customer Rating:
2.476 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
9
7 of 21(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Review 1 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:December 22, 2009

My juice cup runneth over!

Pros: produces juice!, easy to pop together/take apart, affordable
Cons: clean up - but i hate to clean up!, larger fruits/vegies need to be quarted
"My experience with juicers over the past decade consists of the purchase and swift return of two noisy machines that belched messy pulp, only to produce a few measly drops of juice from dozens of oranges. But I was ready to try once again.
I'd decided on one brand sold at Costo, only to be dissuaded by someone at the return desk who informed me that the brand was being 'deleted' (13 returns in the past 6 weeks). The Bullet was on display and I grabbed one, fully expecting to return it as one of those disappointing 'as seen on TV' products.
I was absolutely delighted the first time I used this machine, which not only devoured everything that I dropped in, but swiftly produced 2-10 oz glasses of juice! The pulp, which was relatively dry, got tossed into the food processor and pureed for a creamy vegetable soup.
I already love this machine! It's truly an affordable, awesome juicer - the other attachments are a bonus. I'm buying another one for my sons, who are wheat-grass, carrot-juice loving college students!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 5, 2010

Flimsy

"I purchased this about a year ago and used it for many purposes. I noticed that it did not mix well and like one other reviewer mentioned I had to constatly take the lid off and manually stir. I also had a lot of trouble when grating cheese with the grater. A small screw in the top would work it's way loose and before I noticed it came off and the unit broke. Fortunately with Costco's return policy I was able to return it and I mistakenly got another one. This time I knew about the screw so I would stop the unit occasionally and tighten it. However, in short order one of the clamps broke. This time it wasn't worth it to me and I returned it vowing never to get another one. I found the unit to be flimsy and poorly constructed. It did not work as advertised for me and I would recommend that you look for a more traditional food processor and/or juicer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Everett WA
Date:January 1, 2010

Great Idea poor design

Pros: decent price
Cons: messy, motor burned out
Model Number: Bullet express
"I wanted one of these for a long time and finally got one for Christmas. I only got to use it 2x and both times i used recipes from the book it came with. the first recipe didn't turn out good AT ALL (turkey noodle casserole) and tonight i went to make the turkey meatloaf and the motor burned out when trying to mix the ingredients. Thank god it was purchased at Costco and I'm able to return it. I will try another one in hopes it lasts."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 20, 2010

Does exactly what I need it to...

Pros: quickly juices a number of fruits/veggies, produces dry waste that is easy to dispose of, easy to assemble and disassemble
Cons: a lot of parts that can be confusing at first, 3 minute time frame per constant usage
"I got this Bullet Express as a gift because I decided to start eating healthier. The main reason I wanted this product is because of the juicing function.
I have used my Bullet Express Juicer for just over a month now (almost every single day). I carefully read the instructions and noted the 3 minute limit on constant usage. If you are adequately prepared with your fruits and vegetables ready to be juiced, you will have no problem. It has worked perfectly every time and I have the preparation and cleaning down to a science. I read other reviews and yes, it is a little time consuming to assemble, produce a single glass of juice, disassemble and clean. That is why I choose to produce upwards of 4 cups of juice per day. That way, I incur the same 10 minutes of clean up but I also enjoy fresh juice throughout the entire day.
This review is just concerning the juicer as I have not ventured into using the mixer or food processor yet. However, for the price, I definitely get my money's worth out of the juicer alone."
Review 5 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:December 27, 2009

Returning it today

Pros: costco takes returns
Cons: motor gets hot too fast, doesn't work as advertised, expect to clean up your kitchen after using it
Model Number: Bullet Express
"Poor quality and motor is junk. The motor heats up within 30 seconds and has to cool down; dont bother making dough. I tried making a pizza and the slicer mulched the sausage and blew meat chunks all over my kitchen. Then I tried using the shredder side and it blew mozzarella all over my kitchen. This is very disappointing because I was wanting one of these for a while. I didn't even try the juicer because I spent a half hour cleaning up my kitchen and had to break out the mixer to finish the dough due to the motor shutting down. Good thing I can return it to Costco than get scammed by a website and deal with shipping."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 6, 2009

Unbelievable Value!

Pros: unbelievable value, versatile, three in one
"I received this unit as a gift and am now going to buy one for my parents. The Bullet Express replaces a variety of kitchen appliances for a small fraction of the cost! The mixer is great, but the food processor is unlike anything I've used before. I was always restricted by the size of the container with my Cuisinart, but no more. Now I can slice and shred directly into my bowl allowing me to keep on working rather than stop, empty and restart.
But the BEST feature is the juicer. This has replaced my expensive juicer with an easy to use and easy to clean appliance. I love the ability to make different, healthy juices everyday.
Excellent value, versatile, easy to use, easy to clean."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:November 27, 2009

Broke first use

Cons: quality
"I tried to make a cheesecake for Thanksgiving (the recipe that came with the device and that is shown on the info-mmercials) and the motor burned up. They may want to try their own recipe while testing the product. Waste of money; returning it today..."
21 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2010

Long review

"Update: 4/12/10 - Second check: chopped nuts fine, made a smoothie fine, couldn't make cookie dough - not grabbing dough - says I need to pulse 3-4 times and it actually needed a lot more. The motor seized twice and I finally had to move it with a spoon. It overheats fast. Not enough torque and too much speed. Shredding onions with the shredding disk was an abject failure. It sliced carrots and celery just fine. It was good with a tapenade.
Juicer: great one. Mash is dry and goes right into the mash bin without any spilling.
Food processor: Ok. Good for nuts, smoothies, tapenade. Not good for dough of any kind - even the one in their receipe book.
Food chopper/shredder: Not good. Shoots food out to fast, lots of waste in the bottom, did hash browns very quickly, sliced carrots and celery fine except for wastage.
Overall: too much speed and not enough torque. Returned for a Cuisinart Power Prep.
Ultimately I brought this one back in and picked up the Cuisinart Power Prep - does all that this machine does and does dough which was important to me. The only thing missing is a juicer which I already have.
.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 24, 2009

Bullet Express

"I purchased the machine from the bullet express company direct about a month or two ago. The price was more expensive compared to Costco price. Cost was about $60.00 cheaper and it comes with the cook book that the company tried selling for $20.00 plus $35.00 for shipping and handling. I also paid to upgrade the motor to 500 hp rather then 400 hp. So if you considering purchasing it Costo is the way to go.
When I got it the first thing I thought was it was bulky. I tried the cheesecake recipe which turned out great. However, when i try chopping or shredding, everything sinks to the bottom to where the blade has difficulty turning, causing the motor to work harder. I made an applie pie and that turned out great. Sadly to say, I was working on making meatloaf and that is where the bullet's motor burned out. I now have to deal with the customer service and shipping it back. I am not so sure that I want it replaced - I think I just want my money back. The time that it took to assemble the machine takes just as long or longer as if you were to mix, chop and dice the manual way or with simpler appliance such as a blender
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010

Another China Made Lemon

"Finally decided to unbox the juicer and use it. Poor container to catch pulp got allover the place. Used it on low as directions. Within a minute juicer stopped working. Doesn't work now even after I was very careful to follow instructions. Can't wait to drop this "YUGO" off to Costco for a refund."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McDonald, Pa
Date:December 25, 2009

Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio

Pros: multiple uses takes little counter space & easy!
Model Number: BE-110
"Recieved Bullet Express this morning, for Christmas. My Husband & I wanted an appliance that does several things, that isn't huge, taking up alot of counter space, is easy to use, & easy to clean. We have been in our kitchen all day, making 3 second hashbrowns, Sorbet, and last but not least, a huge quantity of Lasagna, (adding shredded carrots for nutrition) to last us for several days. It was fun, easy, and I highly recommend this appliance!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Needs lots of improvements

Pros: great idea but needs major tweeking, shreds potatoes quickly
Cons: bulky too many parts to store and clean, takes longer to clean up and wash all the parts., messy flying fruits and veggies., locking arms don't fold away keep falling down., need an entire cupboard just to store all parts., uneven cutting while shredding., motor runs hot and smokes, juicer is messy clumps of fruit. too many parts.
"I was excited to purchase the Bullet Express Meal Maker, being a fan of our Magic Bullet. We have owned and used 2 Magic Bullets. We use it almost every day to make smoothies in our home
Unfortunately, the Bullet Express is not as impressive as the infomercial would lead you to believe.
STORAGE: The box is huge, I should have figured out that it was going to take a lot of space to store all the parts. Even if you take everything out of the box, there are so many parts , you need a plastic tub to store them in.
One for the Meal Maker(slicer ,shredder), one for the Juicer and one for the Meal Mixer (food processor).
It says that it takes up no more space than a toaster on your counter, not true. That is just the motor base. You can't use the base for anything, you need all the other pieces to use it, which all must be stored somewhere.
DESIGN:
BASE- has two black arms(safety clamps) that lock all the other bowls in place. Unfortunately these arms don't fold away. They just kind of hang there. So if you fold them up, they fall back down. They stick out on either side of the base forming a "T". I am currently holding them together at the top with a rubber band
FOOD PROCESSOR- has two fragile clear tabs that are attached to the bowl. It is difficult to pull the lid off the bowl due to the suction, so it will just be a matter of time before the tabs break.
PARTS-TOO MANY! It is true that you can shred potatoes faster, than by hand. HOWEVER...in the time it takes you to shred the potatoes, it doesn't take into consideration you need to take the grater a part. Hand wash the shredder blades, grey slicing disk,base, large cover and spout, the food pusher ,the slicer bowl and the gear body.
JUICER- Messy, lots of clean up. you must hand wash the feed tube, juice cover, juice filter, juice pulp container, juice bowl, detachable spout, the juice tasted fine, but too much work for a glass of juice. Add another fifteen minutes in for clean up.
MOTOR- smoked and smelled while juicing only four apples and two oranges to make two cups of juice.
SLICER/SHREDDER- works very well and fast just like the commercial, however...there will be flying fruit and veggies, no way to avoid it unless you hold the bowl all the way up , but that takes a second person. I was not able to balance the bowl up high enough and push food through the tube at the same time. It's a two person job. We ended up having to sweep the floor and wipe down the counter afterwards. Making a plate of hash browns and onions took only 10 seconds. Clean up , washing all the parts, sweeping the floor, wiping down the shreds from the counter took another 15-20 min.
Overall I think the idea is a great one, however too many things need to improve before this will be a big help to busy Moms and Dads."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 24, 2010

Not working well

Pros: good to shred cheese
Cons: 2 many additional parts, makes it 2 hard to assembly
"The bowl to mix and chop does not work well. There are included 2 mixing metal blades, which are extremely hard to remove after using the mixing bowl. Only small amounts of food can be mixed or grinded with several stops to open and scrap bowl sided no matter, which one blade you use. I tried to ground a meat and it was not at all working as the blades stop turning from motor overheat. The juicer work well but remember to use own container to catch the juice as it is not included. The container which comes in package is to catch the pulp. Juicer filter is hard to wash if you leave it for an hour or longer. The happiest I'm with the shredder tool as this works great and is very easy to clean and remove."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2009

Loved this product!

"I'm a person who is always busy in the kitchen and I absolutely love this machine. I have a large family and entertain a lot and I've used the Bullet Express many, many times. I've followed recipes from their cookbook and made my own and haven't had any problems. It's easy to use and clean and has replaced many other items in my kitchen. I highly recommend it!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:December 10, 2009

Fabulous product

Pros: love the juicer
"I don't know how one customer got a dud - guess it happens sometimes. But I have had nothing but joy from this machine - it is a real wonder. Easy to use and very versatile. I help my wife with the cooking and some baking, and I have great fun using the machine and trying out its many applications. We have made this our product of choice for gift giving for weddings, anniversaries and holidays."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:February 18, 2010

poor design, underpowered

Pros: it can be returned when it fails
Cons: underpowered, poorly designed
"We bought the Bullet Express as a replacement of our aging Cuisinart food processor. In my first use, I found that the blades on the Bullet are too far from the bottom of the bowl, so the garlic was left in big pieces instead of making a smooth Harissa. I had to move it to the Cuisinart for smoothing, where the blade is really close to the bottom. Today, we tried to make Falafel, but the motor seized up. Again, we moved it to the Cuisinart, which had no problem. I'll be returning the Bullet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2010

Not great

"The juicer is great, but I bought it for recipes mainly. The problem is that it doesn't mix food well. I had to open it over and over again because it wouldn't mix. Also , I liked the idea of one machine for everything, but too many parts. Takes awhile to get used to"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 9, 2010

Worst Thing Ever!

Pros: easy return
Cons: horrible product!!, smells like toxic plastic., too many pieces
"This is the worst blender ever made. Received it as anniversary gift from my mother in law. Tried to make the Hummus recipe from the cookbook and not only did the motor start smoking the recipe is GROSS!!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:October 31, 2010

Poor Customer Service

"The clamps that hold the attachment to the motor don't fold out of the way. One of the clamps got broken (kids shut the door on the unit which wasn't all the way in) so I tried to order a replacement. I was told that I would have to purchase the MOTOR for $54.95 plus $19.99 shipping - all because one small plastic piece (which is removable) broke. I would not buy another one."
Review 20 for Bullet Express Meal Maker Trio
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

Works for me

Model Number: BE-110
"Seems to do everything that I want to do thus far. Juicer works great. Food processor does what I want. I'll probably never use it for bread dough because there are other ways that I would prefer to handle dough but fruits and vegetables seem to work fine."
1 2 next>>